On this page
The power cuts out at dinner time and the PS5, the TV and the router all go dark at once. The best power inverter for ps5 is the one that turns a 12V battery into clean AC power a console can trust, with enough continuous watts and the right waveform. We compared five power inverters by continuous and surge watts, waveform, outlets, stated protections and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall LANDERPOW 1500W Pure Sine: 1500W pure sine with 3-year coverage and a 15 ft remote with LED screen. Check price on Amazon
Best Certified Renogy P2 700W Pure Sine: UL 458 certified with GFCI outlets and a 19.8 ft wired remote. Check price on Amazon
Most Power JARXIOKE 3000W Pure Sine: 3000W continuous, 6000W peak, LCD display and 100 m remote range. Check price on Amazon
Best for Cars BESTEK 500W Modified Sine: Cigarette lighter plug plus alligator clamps and dual 2.4A USB ports. Check price on Amazon
Best Pure Sine Value BESTEK 500W Pure Sine: Thermal sensors and six-way protection in a 2.2 lb aluminum case. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | LANDERPOW 1500W Pure Sine | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Renogy P2 700W Pure Sine | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | JARXIOKE 3000W Pure Sine | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | BESTEK 500W Modified Sine | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | BESTEK 500W Pure Sine | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

LANDERPOW 1500W Pure Sine
A 1500W pure sine inverter with 3-year coverage and a 15 ft remote, the top scorer here.
Pros
- 1500W continuous and 3000W surge at over 91 percent efficiency
- 3 AC outlets plus a 30W USB-C and a 5V/3.1A USB port
- 15 ft wired remote with an LED screen tracking battery, output and errors
- Two 4AWG/2FT battery cables are included
Cons
- Item weight of 4.1 pounds, heavier than the 500W picks
- No GFCI outlets are stated
- Measures 10.94 by 5.75 by 3.15 inches, so it needs mounting room
- Black and blue is the only finish stated
Detailed Review
LANDERPOW lists a 1500W pure sine wave inverter with 3000W of surge power, over 91 percent conversion efficiency, 3 AC outlets, a 30W USB-C port and a 5V/3.1A USB port. The listing states a 15 ft wired remote with an LED screen, two 4AWG/2FT battery cables, a full metal shell and protection against undervoltage, overvoltage, overload, overheating, short circuit and reverse connection. UL is stated under Energy Specifications Met, and the warranty is described as 3-year total coverage with a 1-year no-hassle replacement plus 2-year extended support.
Who it's for: console and home setups that want strong continuous watts, a remote with a screen and the longest stated coverage here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a compact unit or GFCI outlets.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 1500W |
|---|---|
| Surge | 3000W |
| Outlets | 3 AC, 30W USB-C, 5V/3.1A USB |
| Remote | 15 ft wired with LED |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL is stated under Energy Specifications Met; undervoltage, overvoltage, overload, overheating, short circuit and reverse connection protection are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. Extra Long 3-Year Total Coverage: 1-Year No-hassle Replacement + 2-Year Extended Support. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 700W continuous and 1400W peak pure sine at over 90 percent efficiency
- GFCI AC outlets plus a 5V/2.1A USB port and a hardwire terminal block
- 19.8 ft wired remote and two 3 ft 6AWG cables are included
- UL 458 certified
Cons
- The bullets describe it as both a 12V to 120V and a 12V to 110V inverter
- Item weight of 5.6 pounds, the heaviest pick here
- Input should be a deep cycle battery of 80 percent discharge depth and above, per the notes
- 1-year warranty is the shortest stated term here
Detailed Review
Renogy lists a 700W pure sine wave inverter with 1400W of peak surge, over 90 percent conversion efficiency, 2 GFCI AC outlets, a 5V/2.1A USB port and a hardwire terminal block. The bullets describe the output as both 120V and 110V, so treat the exact figure as stated-with-variance. The listing states a 19.8 ft wired remote, two 3 ft 6AWG cables, a durable metal housing and UL 458 certification. The warranty is stated as 1 year manufacturer.
Who it's for: buyers who weigh stated certifications heavily and want GFCI outlets with a remote. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the output voltage stated as one figure or a longer warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 2/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 700W |
|---|---|
| Surge | 1400W |
| Outlets | 2 AC GFCI, 5V/2.1A USB, hardwire |
| Remote | 19.8 ft wired |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL 458 certified; GFCI AC outlets and under/over-voltage, over-temperature, overload and short circuit protection are stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 3000W continuous and 6000W peak, the most power here
- 3 AC sockets plus a Type-C port and dual USB ports
- LCD display and a remote control with a stated 100 m range
- Over 90 percent efficiency with soft-start technology
Cons
- The spec table lists warranty as '1' while the bullets state 24 months
- Item dimensions of 12.99 by 8.07 by 3.46 inches, the largest here
- Item weight is not stated
- No cable gauge is stated for the included cable
Detailed Review
JARXIOKE lists a 3000W pure sine wave inverter with 6000W of peak power, over 90 percent efficiency, 3 AC sockets, a Type-C port and dual USB ports. The listing states an LCD display, a remote with a 100 m range, an aluminum alloy housing and protection against overvoltage, low voltage, overload, short circuit, overheat, reverse polarity and GND leakage. The bullets state a 24-month warranty, though the spec table lists the warranty description as '1'.
Who it's for: setups that want the most continuous watts and a display with a long-range remote. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the warranty stated consistently or a compact unit.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 3000W |
|---|---|
| Peak | 6000W |
| Outlets | 3 AC, Type-C, dual USB |
| Display | LCD |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL is stated under Energy Specifications Met; overvoltage, low voltage, overload, short circuit, overheat, reverse polarity and GND leakage protection are stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 24 months warranty for each order. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BESTEK 500W Modified Sine
A 500W modified sine inverter with a car plug and battery clamps for road use.
Pros
- 500W continuous and 1000W peak with 2 AC outlets and dual 2.4A USB ports
- ETL listed with 2x40A fuses, and 2 spare fuses are included
- Cigarette lighter plug plus alligator battery clamps for the 12V battery
- 18-month warranty is stated
Cons
- Modified sine wave, less suited to sensitive electronics than the pure sine picks
- 500W continuous limits larger loads
- Fan noise varies with load and temperature, per the listing
- Red is the only finish stated
Detailed Review
BESTEK lists a 500W modified sine wave inverter with 1000W of peak power, 2 AC outlets and 2 USB ports at 4.8A dual. The listing states ETL listing, a smart cooling fan, protection against overheating, under/over voltage charging, overload and short circuiting, and a 2x40A fuse setup with 2 spares. A 27.5-inch cigarette lighter plug and 24-inch alligator battery clamps are included, and the warranty is stated as 18 months.
Who it's for: road trips and car use where the plug-and-clamp setup matters most. Who should skip it: anyone powering a console, where the pure sine picks are the stated safer match.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 500W |
|---|---|
| Peak | 1000W |
| Outlets | 2 AC, 2 USB (4.8A dual) |
| Waveform | Modified sine |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL listed; protection against overheating, under/over voltage charging, overload and short circuiting is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 18 Months Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 500W pure sine with 2 AC outlets and dual 2.4A USB ports
- ETL listed with 2x40A/32V replaceable fuses
- Under-voltage point stops battery drain, per the listing
- Aluminum alloy casing at 2.2 pounds, the lightest pick here
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- The spec table lists peak output as 500W, the same as continuous
- Cigarette lighter use should stay under 150W, per the listing
- Grey is the only finish stated
Detailed Review
BESTEK lists a 500W pure sine wave inverter with 2 AC outlets and 2 USB ports at 4.2A dual. The listing states ETL listing, thermal protection sensors, an aluminum alloy casing and protection against over-voltage, under-voltage, overheat, overload, reverse polarity and short circuit. The spec table lists peak output power as 500W, identical to continuous, and no warranty term is stated. The listing warns that cigarette lighter use should stay under 150W and that full power needs the alligator clamps.
Who it's for: light loads where pure sine and low weight matter and the warranty is not a factor. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated surge headroom or a written warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 500W |
|---|---|
| Outlets | 2 AC, 2 USB (4.2A dual) |
| Waveform | Pure sine |
| Weight | 2.2 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL listed; thermal protection sensors and protection against over-voltage, under-voltage, overheat, overload, reverse polarity and short circuit are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Ampinvt 1200W Pure Sine Wave InverterCheck on Amazon
Cobra PRO 1500W Professional Grade PowerCheck on Amazon
vansoet 300W Car Power InverterCheck on Amazon
vansoet 200W Car Power Inverter DC 12VCheck on Amazon
OUBOTEK 1000W Power Inverter Pure Sine WaveCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Inverter | Solar Score | Continuous Watts | Waveform | Outlets | Safety Listing | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LANDERPOW 1500W Pure Sine | 9.7/10 | 1500 | Pure sine | 3 AC + USB-C + USB | UL | 3-year coverage | View on Amazon |
| Renogy P2 700W Pure Sine | 9.7/10 | 700 | Pure sine | 2 AC GFCI + USB + hardwire | UL 458 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| JARXIOKE 3000W Pure Sine | 9.6/10 | 3000 | Pure sine | 3 AC + Type-C + USB | UL | 24 months | View on Amazon |
| BESTEK 500W Modified Sine | 9.5/10 | 500 | Modified sine | 2 AC + 2 USB | ETL | 18 months | View on Amazon |
| BESTEK 500W Pure Sine | 9.5/10 | 500 | Pure sine | 2 AC + 2 USB | ETL | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance (continuous and surge watts, waveform, efficiency), build (housing, weight, included cables), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For an inverter, safety means a stated listing such as UL, ETL or CSA plus stated electrical protections. Four of the five state a listing; all five state a warranty term except the BESTEK pure sine. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LANDERPOW 1500W Pure Sine | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 4 |
| Renogy P2 700W Pure Sine | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 9 | 2 |
| JARXIOKE 3000W Pure Sine | 9.6 | 32 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 3 |
| BESTEK 500W Modified Sine | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 7 | 3 |
| BESTEK 500W Pure Sine | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best power inverter for ps5
Pure sine wave for a console
Three of the five are pure sine wave, and their listings say why it matters: the Renogy states its pure sine output is equivalent to grid power for electronics, and the LANDERPOW says pure sine outperforms modified sine for sensitive loads. The BESTEK modified sine is the odd one out; it will run many devices, but for a PS5 the pure sine picks are the stated safer match. See our best power inverter for power outage guide for outage-sized picks.
| Inverter | Continuous | Surge | Waveform |
|---|---|---|---|
| LANDERPOW | 1500W | 3000W | Pure sine |
| Renogy P2 | 700W | 1400W | Pure sine |
| JARXIOKE | 3000W | 6000W | Pure sine |
| BESTEK modified | 500W | 1000W | Modified sine |
| BESTEK pure | 500W | 500W (stated) | Pure sine |
Match continuous watts to the load
Continuous watts here run from 500W to 3000W, and the listing is the only number that counts. The JARXIOKE gives the most headroom at 3000W continuous, the LANDERPOW 1500W, the Renogy 700W, and both BESTEK units 500W. Note the BESTEK pure sine’s spec table lists peak output as 500W, the same as continuous, so it states no surge headroom at all.
Outlets, USB and remotes
Count what you will actually plug in. The LANDERPOW offers 3 AC outlets plus a 30W USB-C and a 5V/3.1A USB port, the JARXIOKE 3 AC sockets plus Type-C and dual USB, and the Renogy 2 GFCI AC outlets plus a USB port and a hardwire terminal block. Three remotes are stated: a 15 ft wired remote with an LED screen on the LANDERPOW, a 19.8 ft wired remote on the Renogy, and a remote with a 100 m range on the JARXIOKE. Pair the inverter with our best lifepo4 battery for inverter picks for the battery side.
Read the protections and the warranty
Every listing here states protections against overload, short circuit and over-temperature at minimum, and the BESTEK pure sine adds reverse polarity and thermal sensors. Warranty terms run from 1 year on the Renogy to 3-year total coverage on the LANDERPOW; the BESTEK pure sine states none. For vehicle installs, see our best power inverter for camper guide.
Sizing Notes
- Match the inverter’s continuous watts to your combined load; these five state 500W to 3000W continuous.
- The Renogy notes its input should be a deep cycle battery of 80 percent discharge depth and above.
- Check the included cables: the LANDERPOW ships two 4AWG/2FT cables, the Renogy two 3 ft 6AWG cables.
- The BESTEK units carry 2x40A fuses, with 2 spares included on the modified sine model.
- The BESTEK pure sine listing says cigarette lighter use should stay under 150W; use the alligator clamps for full power.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do I need a pure sine wave inverter for a PS5?
The listings recommend pure sine for sensitive electronics: the Renogy states its output is equivalent to grid power, and the LANDERPOW says pure sine outperforms modified sine for sensitive loads. Three of the five picks are pure sine.
What size inverter do I need for a PS5?
Match the inverter’s continuous watts to your total load. These five state 500W to 3000W continuous, with surge figures of 1000W to 6000W where stated.
Which of these inverters have a remote control?
The LANDERPOW includes a 15 ft wired remote with an LED screen, the Renogy a 19.8 ft wired remote, and the JARXIOKE a remote with a stated 100 m range.
Which inverters state a safety listing?
The Renogy states UL 458 certification, both BESTEK units state ETL listing, and the LANDERPOW and JARXIOKE state UL under Energy Specifications Met.
Which inverters state a warranty?
The LANDERPOW states 3-year total coverage, the JARXIOKE 24 months, the BESTEK modified sine 18 months, and the Renogy 1 year. The BESTEK pure sine states no warranty term.
Related guides
See every power inverter guide and all controllers and inverters guides. Also see our best power inverter for power outage. Also see our best lifepo4 battery for inverter.
More picks: camper inverters, fridge inverters and microwave inverters.







