On this page
The best power inverter for road trip charging turns a dead phone and a dying laptop into a non-problem at the next rest stop, and we compared five inverters on stated watts, waveform, USB ports and warranty.
The picks range from compact 150W units that plug into the cigarette lighter to a 500W pure sine inverter, with one 800W option listed for loads that need a direct battery connection. Every figure below comes from the listings.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall vansoet 300W Inverter: Pure sine wave, PD 65W USB-C, and ETL certification stated Check price on Amazon
Compact Pick PiSFAU 150W Inverter: 150W in a 3.2 by 2.5 by 1.5 inch metal shell Check price on Amazon
Highest Watts BESTEK 500W Inverter: 500W pure sine output stated Check price on Amazon
Dual USB-C BMK 200W 7-in-1 Inverter: Dual USB-C PD 36W ports stated Check price on Amazon
PD and QC BESTEK 150W PD Inverter: 30W PD and 18W QC USB ports stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | vansoet 300W Inverter | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | BESTEK 500W Pure Sine Inverter | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | PiSFAU 150W Inverter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | BMK 200W 7-in-1 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | BESTEK 150W Inverter PD30W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

vansoet 300W Inverter
A 300W pure sine wave inverter with 2 AC outlets, PD 65W USB-C and QC 18W USB-A, plus ETL certification.
Pros
- Pure sine wave output stated
- PD 65W USB-C and QC 18W USB-A charging ports
- ETL certification stated
- Built-in 40-amp fuse with short circuit, temperature, under-voltage and over-voltage protection stated
Cons
- Spec table lists 400W and 4 outlets while the title states 300W and 2 outlets
- Bullets state a 12-month warranty while the spec table states 18 months
- Bullets give 4.37 by 3.47 by 1.89 inches while the spec table gives 4.8 by 3.1 by 1.9 inches
- Model number Pi-1000w does not match the 300W title
Detailed Review
The listing states a 300W continuous 12V to 110V car power inverter with 2 AC outlets, a PD 65W USB-C port and a QC 18W USB-A port, pure sine wave output, a built-in 40-amp fuse, LED indicators for short circuit protection, temperature control, under-voltage and over-voltage protection, and ETL certification. The spec table contradicts the title on watts, outlets, dimensions and warranty, so trust the title and bullets: 300W, 2 outlets, 4.37 by 3.47 by 1.89 inches and a 12-month product replacement warranty. The model number reads Pi-1000w, which does not match the 300W title.
Who it's for: road trippers who want pure sine output and the highest stated USB wattage in this group. Who should skip it: anyone put off by the listing's internal contradictions.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 300W |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Pure sine wave |
| USB | PD 65W USB-C, QC 18W USB-A |
| Outlets | 2 AC |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL certification and short circuit, temperature, under-voltage and over-voltage protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month product replacement warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Pure sine wave stated
- ETL listed stated
- 2-year warranty stated
- Compact for truck cab
Cons
- 500W limits larger tools
- No remote is stated
- Fewer outlets than larger units
- Not for high-draw appliances
Detailed Review
The BESTEK is a 500W pure sine wave inverter that converts 12V DC to 110V AC. The listing states ETL listing and a 2-year warranty, which is the strongest certification and warranty combination in this group. For a truck owner who wants documented safety and backing, this is the one.
Pure sine output suits sensitive electronics like laptops, phone chargers and CPAP machines. The 500W capacity fits smaller loads: phones, laptops, small fans, LED lights and battery chargers. It will not run a microwave or a large power tool, but it was not built to.
For a pickup truck, this suits the cab rather than the bed. Mount it within reach of the driver for charging duties, and keep the loads modest. The compact size is an advantage in a crowded cab.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wattage | 500W |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Pure sine |
| Certification | ETL listed stated |
| Warranty | 2 years stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL listed stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PiSFAU 150W Inverter
A compact 150W modified sine wave inverter with 1 AC socket and 2 USB ports in a metal shell.
Pros
- 3.2 by 2.5 by 1.5 inch metal shell, smaller than a palm per the listing
- 1 AC socket plus 2 USB charging ports at 3.1A
- Built-in fuse with overheating, under and over voltage, short circuit, overload and overcharging protection stated
- FCC compliance stated
Cons
- Modified sine wave, not pure sine
- No warranty term is stated
- 17.01 gram weight figure looks like a listing error
- 150W peak equals the 150W continuous figure, an unusual listing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 150W continuous 12V to 110V car power inverter with 1 AC socket and 2 USB charging ports at 3.1A, modified sine wave output at 60 hertz, a 3.2 by 2.5 by 1.5 inch metal shell, a built-in fuse, and protection against overheating, under and over voltage charging, short circuiting, overloads and overcharging. The spec table states FCC compliance and a 17.01 gram weight, which does not fit a metal-cased inverter and reads like a listing error.
Who it's for: travelers who want the smallest inverter here for phones and small devices. Who should skip it: anyone who needs pure sine output or a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 150W |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Modified sine wave |
| USB | 2 USB, 3.1A |
| Size | 3.2 x 2.5 x 1.5 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. FCC compliance and built-in fuse with overheating, voltage, short circuit, overload and overcharging protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BMK 200W 7-in-1
A 200W 7-in-1 car inverter with dual 36W USB-C PD, 2 AC outlets and a stated 2-year warranty.
Pros
- Dual 36W USB-C PD with 30W QC 3.0 and 17W USB-A
- Seven connections with a separate AC switch
- LED voltage display with temperature-controlled fan
- Stated 2-year warranty, the longest here
Cons
- 200W total across all outputs, the smallest here
- Modified sine wave only
- Socket input limits it to light loads
- Peak equals continuous at 200W
Detailed Review
The listing states 200W total combined output in modified sine wave, 12V DC to 110V AC, two AC outlets, two 36W USB-C PD ports, a 30W QC 3.0 USB-A port, a 17W USB-A port, a 12V pass-through socket, an LED voltage display, a temperature-controlled fan, overvoltage, undervoltage, overcurrent, short circuit, overload and overtemperature protection, dual 15A fuses, dimensions of 5.9 by 3 by 1.3 inches, 6.24 ounces, and a stated 2-year warranty.
Who it's for: road trippers charging a laptop, phones and tablets from a 12V socket. Who should skip it: vans that need to run appliances above 200W.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 200W |
|---|---|
| Peak | 200W |
| Waveform | Modified sine |
| USB | 2x 36W USB-C PD, 30W QC 3.0 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Overvoltage, undervoltage, overcurrent, short circuit, overload and overtemperature protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. Warranty Description: 2 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BESTEK 150W Inverter PD30W
A 150W inverter with 30W PD, 18W QC, a rotatable plug and ETL certification.
Pros
- 150W continuous with 300W peak stated
- 30W PD and 18W QC with 48W USB total stated
- Rotatable plug up to 90 degrees stated
- ETL certification stated
Cons
- Spec table lists 2 AC outlets against the bullets' 1
- 150W ceiling for larger laptops with docks
- Modified sine wave, not pure
- 18-month warranty is replacement only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 150W continuous (300W peak) power inverter with 1 AC outlet, a 30W PD USB-C port and an 18W QC USB-A port, a rotatable cigarette lighter plug up to 90 degrees, a smart cooling fan, protection against overheating, overloading, low load, short circuit, low voltage and overvoltage, ETL certification and an 18-month product replacement warranty. The spec table lists 2 AC ports against the bullets' 1, so trust the bullets.
Who it's for: road trippers who want a compact plug-style inverter with fast USB charging. Who should skip it: anyone running a docked workstation laptop over 150W.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 150W cont., 300W peak |
|---|---|
| USB | 30W PD, 18W QC |
| Outlets | 1 AC |
| Cert | ETL |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL certification stated; overheating, overloading, low load, short circuit, low and over voltage protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 18-month product replacement warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
EFFORTWAY 800W Inverter800W continuous with battery clamps for loads over 150W.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Inverter | Solar Score | Continuous watts | Waveform | USB ports | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| vansoet 300W Inverter | 9.7/10 | 300W | Pure sine | PD 65W USB-C, QC 18W USB-A | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| PiSFAU 150W Inverter | 9.6/10 | 150W | Modified sine | 2 USB, 3.1A | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| BESTEK 500W Inverter | 9.7/10 | 500W | Pure sine | Not stated | Not stated | |
| BMK 200W 7-in-1 Inverter | 9.6/10 | 200W | Not stated | Dual USB-C PD 36W | Not stated | |
| BESTEK 150W PD Inverter | 9.6/10 | 150W | Not stated | 30W PD, 18W QC | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a power inverter, safety means the certifications and the protection circuitry the listing actually states, such as ETL certification, fuses and short circuit or overload protection; an inverter that states none scores zero on that line. One of the five picks states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| vansoet 300W Inverter | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| PiSFAU 150W Inverter | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best power inverter for road trip charging
Match watts to what you charge
The ranked picks state 150W, 200W, 300W and 500W continuous. The PiSFAU listing names laptops, phones, iPads and game consoles among the devices its 150W unit charges, while the 300W vansoet adds headroom for a laptop and the 500W BESTEK covers larger loads. The EFFORTWAY more option states 800W continuous with a 1600W peak, but its listing states car lighter sockets typically output 150W, so connect it to the 12V battery directly for the full 800W.
Pure sine or modified sine
The vansoet and the BESTEK 500W state pure sine wave output. The PiSFAU and the EFFORTWAY more option state modified sine wave. The BMK and BESTEK 150W listings state no waveform. If a device maker asks for pure sine, the choice narrows to two. See our best 300 watt pure sine wave inverter guide for more pure sine options.
| Inverter | Continuous watts | Waveform |
|---|---|---|
| vansoet 300W Inverter | 300W | Pure sine |
| PiSFAU 150W Inverter | 150W | Modified sine |
| BESTEK 500W Inverter | 500W | Pure sine |
| BMK 200W 7-in-1 Inverter | 200W | Not stated |
| BESTEK 150W PD Inverter | 150W | Not stated |
Count the USB charging ports
The vansoet states PD 65W USB-C and QC 18W USB-A, the highest USB wattage stated here. The BESTEK 150W states 30W PD and 18W QC, and the BMK states dual USB-C PD 36W. The PiSFAU states 3.1A dual USB ports, and the EFFORTWAY more option states a 2.1A USB port. See our best power inverter for laptop guide for laptop-first picks.
Read the warranty line
Only the vansoet states a warranty: a 12-month product replacement term. The other four ranked listings state no warranty term. A stated term is worth weight when two picks are otherwise close. See our best power inverter for camping guide for more camping picks.
Sizing Notes
- Match continuous watts to the load: the picks state 150W, 200W, 300W and 500W continuous.
- The EFFORTWAY more option states car lighter sockets typically output 150W; connect to the 12V battery directly for its 800W.
- Check the stated input voltage, 12V on the PiSFAU, vansoet and EFFORTWAY listings, against the vehicle’s outlet before buying.
- Note the vansoet’s stated 40-amp fuse and the protections each listing names before relying on the inverter for sensitive gear.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which inverter here states pure sine wave output?
The vansoet 300W and the BESTEK 500W. The PiSFAU and the EFFORTWAY more option state modified sine wave.
Which pick states the highest USB wattage?
The vansoet states PD 65W over USB-C and QC 18W over USB-A. The BMK states dual USB-C PD 36W, and the BESTEK 150W states 30W PD and 18W QC.
Can I run the 800W inverter from the cigarette lighter?
The EFFORTWAY listing states lighter sockets typically output 150W and says to connect to the 12V battery directly when demand exceeds 150W.
Which inverters state a warranty?
Only the vansoet, with a 12-month product replacement warranty stated. The other ranked listings state no warranty term.
What is the smallest inverter here?
The PiSFAU at 3.2 by 2.5 by 1.5 inches, described as smaller than a palm.
Related guides
See every Power Inverters guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides.
More picks: best power inverter for camper van, best power inverter for cigarette lighter, best 400 watt power inverter, best 500 watt inverter for truck.





