On this page
A truck sleeper cab at rest holds the day’s unfinished business: the phone needs a full charge, the laptop has logs to file, and the bunk lamp wants to stay on a while longer. The best 500 watt inverter for truck use turns a truck battery into household power for those jobs without keeping the engine running. We compared 5 picks from the listings on continuous watts, pure or modified sine wave output, AC outlets, USB ports, stated protections and warranty terms.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall BESTEK 500W Truck Inverter: ETL listing, 18-month warranty, dual AC outlets, plus both a lighter plug and clamps Check price on Amazon
Best Pure Sine Wave WZRELB 500W Pure Sine Inverter: Pure sine output with a remote controller and an LED DC voltage display Check price on Amazon
Best Truck Cab Charging ALEOPIX 500W Truck Inverter: 36W USB-C and 18W USB ports, 50A cables and an LED status screen Check price on Amazon
Also: Pure Sine Pick BESTEK 500W Pure Sine Inverter: Pure sine model carried over from another article on this site Check price on Amazon
Also: USB Fast-Charge Pick LVYUAN 500W Truck Inverter: 20W USB fast charging in a 12V car power inverter Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | LVYUAN 500W Inverter | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | BESTEK 500W Truck Inverter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | WZRELB 500W Pure Sine Inverter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | ALEOPIX 500W Truck Inverter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | BESTEK 500W Pure Sine Inverter | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |

LVYUAN 500W Inverter
A 500W car inverter with 2 AC outlets, PD 20W USB charging, aluminum housing and a 24-month warranty.
Pros
- 500W output, the highest continuous figure here
- PD 20W with 2 USB-A ports
- Aluminum alloy housing stated
- 24-month warranty stated
Cons
- No waveform is stated
- No certification is stated
- 8.8 ounces is light; mount it securely
- Bullets lean on marketing language
Detailed Review
The listing states a 500W car power inverter for 12V to 110V with 2 AC outlets, 2 USB-A ports with PD 20W, a built-in cooling fan, an aluminum alloy housing and smart sensing chips with protections against overheating, undervoltage, overcurrent, overvoltage, overload and short circuits, at 3.3 by 3.3 by 1.9 in and 8.8 ounces. No waveform and no certification are stated. A 24-month warranty is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want the most watts in the smallest box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated waveform or certification.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 4/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Watts | 500W |
|---|---|
| USB | PD 20W, 2 USB-A |
| Size | 3.3 x 3.3 x 1.9 in |
| Warranty | 24 months stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. aluminum alloy housing with smart sensing protections stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 24-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BESTEK 500W Truck Inverter
A 500W modified sine wave inverter with 2 AC outlets, dual USB ports, an ETL listing, and both a cigarette lighter plug and battery clamps in the box.
Pros
- ETL listed with stated protection against overheating, under and over voltage, overload and short circuit
- 500W continuous with 1000W peak output stated
- Ships with a 27.5-inch cigarette lighter plug and 24-inch alligator battery clamps
- 2 40A fuses built in, with 2 spare 40A fuses in the box
Cons
- Modified sine wave output, not pure sine
- USB ports top out at 2.4A each
- The 7.28 by 4.33 by 2.44 inch size is the unit alone
- Spec table counts 4 outlets by including the USB ports, so plan loads on the 2 AC outlets
Detailed Review
The listing states 500W continuous and 1000W peak from a 12V battery, 2 110V AC outlets and 2 USB ports at up to 2.4A each, with stated protection against overheating, under and over voltage, overload and short circuit, a temperature-controlled cooling fan and an ETL listing. The spec table counts 4 outlets because it includes the USB ports, and gives the unit size as 7.28 by 4.33 by 2.44 inches. Coverage is stated as an 18-month warranty.
Who it's for: truck drivers who want one inverter that plugs into the lighter socket or clamps to the battery and covers laptop and phone charging. Who should skip it: drivers who need pure sine wave output for sensitive electronics.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous output | 500W, 1000W peak |
|---|---|
| Outlets | 2 x 110V AC, 2 USB at up to 2.4A each |
| Protection | 2 x 40A fuses, multi-protection |
| In the box | 27.5-inch lighter plug, 24-inch clamps |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL listed; protection against overheating, under and over voltage, overload and short circuit stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 18-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WZRELB 500W Pure Sine Inverter
A 500W pure sine wave inverter that takes 36V DC, with an LED display, a remote controller and stated multi-protection.
Pros
- Pure sine wave output suits sensitive electronics like the CPAP machines the listing names
- Stated conversion efficiency above 90%
- Remote controller and LED DC voltage display included
- Soft-start design and all-aluminum housing for heat handling
Cons
- 36V DC input does not match a standard 12V truck battery
- No certification is stated
- The listing warns not to touch the housing during operation because it runs hot
- AC outlets are limited to 4.16A max each
Detailed Review
The listing states 500W continuous pure sine output from a 36V DC input at 110V or 120V, with 1000W peak, efficiency above 90 percent, 2 120VAC outlets at 4.16A max each, a remote controller, an LED display for DC voltage, soft-start technology and stated protection against overheating, overload, under and over voltage and short circuit. The listing warns not to touch the housing while it operates because the housing runs hot. The 36V input stands out in this group: the other 2 full listings are 12V DC input.
Who it's for: truck owners with a 36V battery bank who want pure sine power for sensitive electronics. Who should skip it: drivers with a standard 12V truck battery, which this inverter will not take.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Input | 36V DC |
|---|---|
| Output | 500W continuous, 1000W peak |
| Waveform | Pure sine, 60 Hz |
| Size and weight | 9.5 x 3.6 x 2.5 in, 2 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Protection against overheating, overload, under and over voltage and short circuit stated; soft-start design, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ALEOPIX 500W Truck Inverter
A 500W modified sine wave inverter with 2 AC outlets, an 18W USB port, a 36W USB-C port, 50A battery cables and an LED status screen.
Pros
- 36W USB-C and 18W USB fast charging alongside 2 AC outlets
- 50A battery cables with conversion efficiency stated above 90%
- LED screen shows running status and battery power at a glance
- Cigarette lighter draw capped at 200W, keeping plug-in use within limits
Cons
- Modified sine wave output, not pure sine
- Full power needs the battery cables, not the cigarette lighter
- Title states 110V output while the spec table lists 120V
- One-year warranty, shorter than the BESTEK's 18 months
Detailed Review
The listing states 500W continuous and 1000W peak from a 12V battery, 2 AC outlets, an 18W USB port and a 36W USB-C port, with stated protection against overvoltage, low voltage, overload, short circuit and overheating, a temperature-controlled fan, an LED screen and 50A battery cables with efficiency stated above 90 percent. The title says 110V AC output while the spec table lists 120V and the bullets mention 110/120V, so trust the title's 110V on this point. The unit is listed at 1.3 pounds with a 6.37 by 4.64 by 2.16 inch size.
Who it's for: drivers who want fast USB-C charging for laptops and phones in the cab plus AC outlets. Who should skip it: anyone who needs pure sine output or a 36V-capable input.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 500W continuous, 1000W peak |
|---|---|
| USB | 18W USB port, 36W USB-C port |
| Cables | 50A battery cables, cigarette lighter |
| Display | LED status screen |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. FCC listed; protection against overvoltage, low voltage, overload, short circuit and overheating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Pure sine wave stated
- ETL listed stated
- 2-year warranty stated
- Compact for truck cab
Cons
- 500W limits larger tools
- No remote is stated
- Fewer outlets than larger units
- Not for high-draw appliances
Detailed Review
The BESTEK is a 500W pure sine wave inverter that converts 12V DC to 110V AC. The listing states ETL listing and a 2-year warranty, which is the strongest certification and warranty combination in this group. For a truck owner who wants documented safety and backing, this is the one.
Pure sine output suits sensitive electronics like laptops, phone chargers and CPAP machines. The 500W capacity fits smaller loads: phones, laptops, small fans, LED lights and battery chargers. It will not run a microwave or a large power tool, but it was not built to.
For a pickup truck, this suits the cab rather than the bed. Mount it within reach of the driver for charging duties, and keep the loads modest. The compact size is an advantage in a crowded cab.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wattage | 500W |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Pure sine |
| Certification | ETL listed stated |
| Warranty | 2 years stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL listed stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
JARXIOKE 500 Watt Pure Sine Wave PowerCheck on Amazon
ALEOPIX 500 Watt Power Inverter for VehiclesCheck on Amazon
TAGEEBLU 24V 500W Pure Sine Wave PowerCheck on Amazon
TAGEEBLU 500W Pure Sine Wave Power InverterCheck on Amazon
UIGEFAV 500 watt Power Inverter for VehiclesCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Inverter | Solar Score | Continuous watts | Waveform | AC outlets | USB ports | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BESTEK 500W Truck Inverter | 9.6/10 | 500W | Modified sine | 2 | 2 x 2.4A | 18 months | View on Amazon |
| WZRELB 500W Pure Sine Inverter | 9.6/10 | 500W | Pure sine | 2 | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| ALEOPIX 500W Truck Inverter | 9.6/10 | 500W | Modified sine | 2 | 18W USB, 36W USB-C | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| BESTEK 500W Pure Sine Inverter | 9.6/10 | 500W | Pure sine | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| LVYUAN 500W Truck Inverter | 9.7/10 | 500W | Not stated | Not stated | 20W USB | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an inverter, safety means stated certifications and the protections the listing names, like the overload and short circuit lines on these picks; an inverter that states none scores zero on that line. 3 of the 5 picks state a warranty term, and the lead pick adds an ETL listing with an 18-month warranty. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BESTEK 500W Truck Inverter | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| WZRELB 500W Pure Sine Inverter | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 6 | 3 |
| ALEOPIX 500W Truck Inverter | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best 500 watt inverter for truck
Match the DC input to your truck battery
4 of the 5 picks take 12V DC, the standard truck battery, while the WZRELB 500W Pure Sine Inverter takes 36V DC and needs a 36V bank. If your truck runs 12V, the 36V pick does not fit; see our 12V vs 24V Inverter: 4 Units Compared by Spec guide for the voltage side of the choice.
Pure sine or modified sine
Pure sine output suits sensitive electronics: the WZRELB listing names laptops, phones and CPAP machines as intended loads. The BESTEK 500W and ALEOPIX 500W use modified sine wave output, which their listings position for general charging and small appliances. 2 of the 5 picks state pure sine, so check the waveform line before you order.
| Inverter | Waveform | USB ports | Display |
|---|---|---|---|
| BESTEK 500W Truck Inverter | Modified sine | 2 x 2.4A | Digital |
| WZRELB 500W Pure Sine Inverter | Pure sine | Not stated | LED |
| ALEOPIX 500W Truck Inverter | Modified sine | 18W USB, 36W USB-C | LED |
| BESTEK 500W Pure Sine Inverter | Pure sine | Not stated | Not stated |
| LVYUAN 500W Truck Inverter | Not stated | 20W USB | Not stated |
Count outlets, USB ports and cables
The BESTEK 500W gives 2 AC outlets plus dual USB ports at 4.8A total, and ships both a 27.5-inch cigarette lighter plug and 24-inch alligator clamps. The ALEOPIX 500W pairs 2 AC outlets with an 18W USB port and a 36W USB-C port, with 50A battery cables in the box. The LVYUAN card states 20W USB fast charging. If your cab load is mostly phones and a fridge, see our Best 12V Refrigerator for Truck (2026): 5 Compared by Spec guide alongside the inverter.
Check protections and warranty before you order
The BESTEK 500W is ETL listed with stated protection against overheating, under and over voltage, overload and short circuit, and carries the longest stated coverage here at 18 months. The ALEOPIX 500W is FCC listed with its own protection set and a 1-year warranty. The 2 carried-over cards state no protections and no warranty term. For a bigger unit, see our Best 2000 Watt Inverter for Truck (2026): 8 Compared guide.
Sizing Notes
- Match the inverter’s DC input to the battery bank: 4 of the 5 picks take 12V, while the WZRELB needs 36V DC.
- Keep steady loads under 500W continuous and 1000W peak; the ALEOPIX listing caps cigarette-lighter use at 200W.
- Size USB loads against the stated ports: 36W USB-C and 18W USB on the ALEOPIX, or 4.8A across the BESTEK’s dual USB ports.
- Use the cables the listing states, like the 50A battery cables with the ALEOPIX or the 27.5-inch lighter plug and 24-inch clamps with the BESTEK.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can a 500W inverter power a truck fridge?
It depends on the fridge’s stated draw: these picks deliver 500W continuous with 1000W peak, and the BESTEK and ALEOPIX listings name laptops, tablets and phones among their intended loads. Check your fridge’s watt figure against the 500W continuous line before you choose.
What is the difference between pure sine and modified sine here?
Pure sine output suits sensitive electronics, like the CPAP machines the WZRELB listing names. The BESTEK 500W and ALEOPIX 500W use modified sine wave output, which their listings position for general charging and small appliances.
Can I plug a 500W inverter into the cigarette lighter?
Only within the listing’s limit: the ALEOPIX listing caps cigarette-lighter draw at 200W and supplies 50A battery cables for full power. The BESTEK ships a 27.5-inch lighter plug plus 24-inch alligator clamps for direct battery connection.
Will all 5 picks work on a 12V truck battery?
No. The BESTEK 500W, ALEOPIX 500W, BESTEK pure sine and LVYUAN picks are 12V DC input. The WZRELB is a 36V DC input inverter and needs a 36V bank.
Which picks state a warranty?
The BESTEK 500W states an 18-month warranty, and the WZRELB 500W states a 1-year warranty. The ALEOPIX 500W states no concrete warranty term, and the 2 carried-over cards state no warranty term.
Related guides
See every Power Inverters guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides. Also see our Best Pure Sine Wave Inverter for Generator (2026). Also see our Portable Power Station vs Inverter Generator: Which One Should You Buy?. Also see our Power Inverter vs Power Station: Which Fits You?. Also see our Inverter vs UPS: Which Should You Buy for Backup Power?. Also see our Best Solar Charger for Truck Drivers (2026): 5 Compared. Also see our Best Battery Charger for Trucks (2026): 5 Compared. Also see our Inverter Charger vs Battery Charger (2026): Compared.
More picks: JARXIOKE 500W pure sine wave inverter with Type-C port and 24-month warranty; ALEOPIX 500W inverter with 36W USB-C and 18W USB fast charging; TAGEEBLU 24V 500W pure sine wave inverter with LCD display; TAGEEBLU 12V 500W pure sine wave inverter with LCD display; UIGEFAV 500W inverter with 2 USB ports and a 1-year warranty.





