On this page
The work order says the site has no power, the drill batteries are half dead and the laptop needs the plans, and the best power inverter for service truck cabs is the one that runs tools off the 12V you already have. We compared five 12V inverters that suit service trucks, using only what each listing states: output watts, waveform, protections, outlets and warranty terms. Three of the five are pure sine, and outputs run from 2000W to 3000W.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall AIMS 3000W Pure Sine: ETL listed pure sine with 3000W and dual GFCI outlets Check price on Amazon
Quietest Stated Ampeak 2000W Inverter: 52dB stated with 11 protections and 18-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best 2000W Pure Sine LVYUAN 2000W Pure Sine: 2000W pure sine with 4 AC and 4 USB ports Check price on Amazon
Most Connected DEECHI 3000W Pure Sine: 4 AC, 2 USB, 18W Type-C and hardwire kit with remote Check price on Amazon
Remote Ready COBRA PRO 3000W: 3000W with GFCI outlets and a remote controller Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AIMS 3000W Pure Sine | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Ampeak 2000W Inverter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | LVYUAN 2000W Pure Sine | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | DEECHI 3000W Pure Sine | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | COBRA PRO 3000W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

AIMS 3000W Pure Sine
A 3000W pure sine inverter with ETL listing, dual GFCI outlets, a terminal block and a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- ETL listed, the only third-party listing here
- 3000W pure sine with 6000W surge stated
- Dual GFCI outlets plus USB and terminal block
- 2-year warranty stated
Cons
- 15 pounds, the heaviest here
- No remote control is stated
- No specific protection list is stated beyond cooling
- 21.5 inches long, the largest footprint here
Detailed Review
The listing states an AIMS 3000W pure sine wave inverter with 6000W surge, ETL listing, dual GFCI outlets, a USB port and a terminal block, with about 90% efficiency and thermally controlled cooling fans. It states 12V DC input, 120V output, 21.5 by 9.5 by 3.8 inches, 15 pounds and a 2-year warranty.
Who it's for: service trucks that need a listed pure sine inverter for hardwired installs. Who should skip it: buyers who want a remote control in the box.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 3000W, 6000W surge |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Pure sine |
| Listing | ETL |
| Outlets | 2 GFCI, USB, terminal block |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL listed stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. "2 Year" warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Ampeak 2000W Inverter
A 2000W modified sine inverter with 52dB stated operation, 11 protections, an LCD display, a remote and an 18-month warranty.
Pros
- 52dB operation stated, the quietest here
- 11 protections stated
- 89.37% efficiency stated
- Remote plus LCD with 2 feet of 4AWG cables
Cons
- Modified sine wave, not pure sine
- 2000W is the joint-lowest output here
- No certification is stated
- 99% compatibility is the maker's claim, not a measured figure
Detailed Review
The listing states an Ampeak 2000W modified sine wave inverter with 4000W surge, 89.37% efficiency, 52dB operation, 11 protections including overload, over/under-voltage, short circuit and over-temperature, 3 AC outlets and dual 5V/3.1A USB ports. It states an LCD display, a remote, 2 feet of 4AWG cables, 12.6 by 8.27 by 3.94 inches, 7.1 pounds and an 18-month warranty. No certification is stated.
Who it's for: drivers who want the quietest stated inverter with a long protection list. Who should skip it: buyers who need 3000W or pure sine output.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 2000W, 4000W surge |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Modified sine |
| Noise | 52dB |
| Outlets | 3 AC, 2 USB |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 11 protections stated, including overload, over/under-voltage, short circuit and over-temperature, so safety scores 6 of 10. "18 months warranty" stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LVYUAN 2000W Pure Sine
A 2000W pure sine inverter with 4 AC outlets, 4 USB ports, aluminum housing, dual fans and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 2000W pure sine with 4000W surge stated
- 4 AC outlets plus 4 USB ports
- Aluminum housing with dual intelligent fans
- Overload, short-circuit, overheating, reverse-polarity and under/over-voltage protection stated
Cons
- A lifestyle paragraph mentions a 1600W inverter against the 2000W title; trust the title
- No certification is stated
- No remote control is stated
- No weight is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a LVYUAN 2000W pure sine wave inverter with 4000W surge, 4 US-standard 120V AC outlets and 4 USB ports, over 90% efficiency, an aluminum housing and dual intelligent cooling fans. It states protection against overload, short circuit, overheating, reverse polarity and under/over voltage, 11.42 by 11.42 by 3.94 inches and a 1-year warranty. A lifestyle paragraph mentions a 1600W inverter while the title and spec table say 2000W, so trust the title.
Who it's for: buyers who want pure sine with the most USB ports here. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated certification or a remote.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 2/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 2000W, 4000W surge |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Pure sine |
| Outlets | 4 AC, 4 USB |
| Housing | Aluminum, dual fans |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Overload, short-circuit, overheating, reverse-polarity and under/over-voltage protection stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. "1 Year" warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DEECHI 3000W Pure Sine
A 3000W pure sine inverter with 4 AC outlets, 2 USB, 18W Type-C, a hardwire kit and a 16.5-foot remote display.
Pros
- 3000W pure sine with 6000W peak stated
- 4 AC plus 2 USB, 18W Type-C and hardwire kit
- 16.5-foot remote with color display
- Aircraft aluminum shell with copper ultra-flexible cable
Cons
- No certification is stated
- No specific electrical protection list is stated
- No weight or dimensions are stated
- No efficiency figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a DEECHI 3000W pure sine wave inverter with 6000W peak, 4 North American AC outlets, 2 USB ports, an 18W Type-C port, a hardwire kit and a 16.5-foot wired remote with a color display. It states an aircraft aluminum shell, dual intelligent temperature-control fans, a copper ultra-flexible cable and a 1-year warranty. No certification, weight, dimensions or efficiency figure is stated.
Who it's for: service trucks that want the most connection options with a display remote. Who should skip it: buyers who want stated protections or a stated efficiency.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 3000W, 6000W peak |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Pure sine |
| Outlets | 4 AC, 2 USB, Type-C, hardwire |
| Remote | 16.5 ft color display |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Dual temperature-control cooling fans and aluminum shell stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. "1 Year Manufacturer" warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

COBRA PRO 3000W
A 3000W modified sine inverter with 4 GFCI outlets, fast-charge USB and a remote controller.
Pros
- 3000W with 6000W peak stated
- 4 GFCI grounded AC outlets stated
- Remote controller with USB-A and USB-C fast charge
- Includes four 48-inch 2AWG battery cables
Cons
- Modified sine wave, not pure sine
- No certification is stated
- Pentagon protection names 5 levels but little detail
- 7.8 pounds with 4 heavy 48-inch cables to route
Detailed Review
The listing states a Cobra PRO 3000W modified sine wave inverter with 6000W peak, 4 GFCI grounded AC outlets, 2 fast-charge USB ports and a remote controller with USB-A and USB-C. It states 5-level pentagon protection (over-temperature, reverse polarity, over-voltage, low-voltage alarm and cutoff), 4x48-inch 2AWG cables, 13.07 by 10.47 by 4.72 inches, 7.8 pounds and a manufacturer's warranty whose duration is not stated in a usable form. No certification is stated.
Who it's for: service trucks that need 3000W with GFCI outlets and a remote. Who should skip it: buyers who want pure sine output or a stated certification.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 3000W, 6000W peak |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Modified sine |
| Outlets | 4 GFCI, 2 USB |
| Cables | 4x48 in 2AWG |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 5-level protection (over-temperature, reverse polarity, over-voltage, low-voltage alarm and cutoff) stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
TVNIKD 3000 Watt car Power Inverter 12VCheck on Amazon
EFFORTWAY 2000W Pure Sine Wave InverterCheck on Amazon
LiTime 12V 2000W Power InverterCheck on Amazon
Eaton Tripp Lite 3000 Watt Power InverterCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Inverter | Solar Score | Output | Waveform | Outlets | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AIMS 3000W Pure Sine | 9.7/10 | 3000W | Pure sine | 2 years | View on Amazon | |
| Ampeak 2000W Inverter | 9.6/10 | 2000W | Modified sine | 18 months | View on Amazon | |
| LVYUAN 2000W Pure Sine | 9.6/10 | 2000W | Pure sine | 1 year | View on Amazon | |
| DEECHI 3000W Pure Sine | 9.6/10 | 3000W | Pure sine | 1 year | View on Amazon | |
| COBRA PRO 3000W | 9.6/10 | 3000W | Modified sine | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an inverter, safety means a stated listing such as ETL plus stated electrical protections; the AIMS is ETL listed and the others state protection sets. Four state a warranty term, from 1 year to 2 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AIMS 3000W Pure Sine | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| Ampeak 2000W Inverter | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 6 | 3 |
| LVYUAN 2000W Pure Sine | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 6 | 2 |
| DEECHI 3000W Pure Sine | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 4 | 2 |
| COBRA PRO 3000W | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best power inverter for service truck
Pure sine or modified sine
Three of the five state pure sine wave output (AIMS, LVYUAN, DEECHI) and two state modified sine (Ampeak, COBRA). For power tools and chargers on a service truck, the listings treat pure sine as the pick for sensitive electronics. For the category, see our power inverter guides.
Watts, outlets and remotes
Output runs from 2000W (Ampeak, LVYUAN) to 3000W (COBRA, AIMS, DEECHI), with 4000W to 6000W peak. The DEECHI packs 4 AC plus 2 USB, an 18W Type-C and a hardwire kit with a 16.5-foot remote display; the COBRA and Ampeak include remotes too. The AIMS adds a terminal block for hardwired installs.
| Inverter | Output | Waveform | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| AIMS 3000W Pure Sine | 3000W | Pure sine | 2 years |
| COBRA PRO 3000W | 3000W | Modified sine | 2 years |
| Ampeak 2000W Inverter | 2000W | Modified sine | 18 months |
| LVYUAN 2000W Pure Sine | 2000W | Pure sine | 1 year |
| DEECHI 3000W Pure Sine | 3000W | Pure sine | 1 year |
Noise and cooling
The Ampeak states 52dB operation with a fan that spins above 122 degrees F; the LVYUAN and DEECHI state dual intelligent fans. The AIMS uses thermally controlled fans. If the inverter lives in the cab, the stated noise figure is worth comparing. For truck cabs generally, see our best power inverter for a truck guide.
Warranty terms
The AIMS states a 2-year warranty, the Ampeak 18 months, and the LVYUAN and DEECHI 1 year each. The COBRA lists a manufacturer’s warranty without a specific duration. Every listing here states a term, which is rare in this group.
Sizing Notes
- Match output to measured loads: 2000W to 3000W here, with 4000W to 6000W peak.
- Check the waveform against your tools: pure sine is stated on three of the five.
- Line up the cables: 2 feet of 4AWG (Ampeak), 4×48-inch 2AWG (COBRA), copper ultra-flexible (DEECHI).
- Count the warranty: 2 years (AIMS), 18 months (Ampeak), 1 year (LVYUAN, DEECHI); the COBRA lists one without a specific duration.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which inverter here is ETL listed?
The AIMS Power 3000W, the only ETL listing in this group.
Which has the longest stated warranty?
The AIMS, with a stated 2-year warranty.
Which is the quietest on stated noise?
The Ampeak at 52dB. The other four listings state no noise figure.
Which inverters are pure sine?
The AIMS, LVYUAN and DEECHI. The Ampeak and COBRA state modified sine wave.
Which listing contradicts itself?
The LVYUAN: a lifestyle paragraph mentions a 1600W inverter while the title and spec table say 2000W, so trust the title.
Related guides
See every Power Inverters guide and all Controllers and Inverters guides. Also see our best power inverter for a truck. Also see our best power inverter for semi.
More picks: TVNIKD 3000W Inverter, EFFORTWAY 2000W Pure Sine Inverter, LiTime 2000W Inverter with ATS, Eaton Tripp Lite 3000W PV3000GCFI Inverter.




