On this page
The SUV’s cigarette lighter puts out 12V DC, but the laptop wants 110V AC. A power inverter bridges the gap, and the right one for an SUV fits the budget without skimping on safety. This guide compares the best power inverter for suv under 50 picks, from 600W workhorses to 150W compacts, on power, USB, warranty and score.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate Disclosure | How We Pick
Quick picks
Best Overall BieiFAU 600W: 600W, 65W USB-C. Check price on Amazon
Best Value ALLWEI 200W: 200W, 18-month warranty. Check price on Amazon
ETL Pick BESTEK 150W: 150W, 30W USB-C. Check price on Amazon
200W Pick BESTEK 200W: 200W, PD 30W. Check price on Amazon
150W Pick PiSFAU 150W: 150W inverter. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BieiFAU 600W | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | ALLWEI 200W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | BESTEK 150W Inverter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | PiSFAU 150W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | BESTEK 200W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 600W
- 65W USB-C
- Dual outlets
- 1-year warranty
Cons
- 19 oz
- Modified sine
- Black only
- 150W on lighter
Detailed Review
The listing describes a 600W car power inverter with 65W USB-C fast charging and dual 110V outlets. It has an aluminum alloy casing, smart fan and multi-protection system. A 1 year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want 600W for bigger devices. Who should skip it: anyone who only needs a lighter plug.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 600W |
|---|---|
| USB | 65W USB-C |
| Cert | UL |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL, so safety scores 3 of 10. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 200W
- 4 USB ports
- 18-month warranty
- 6-in-1
Cons
- 11.07 oz
- 200W max
- Black only
- 12V only
Detailed Review
The listing describes a 200W car power inverter with 2 AC outlets and 4 USB fast-charging ports. It has 6 safety protections and a silent cooling fan. An 18-month warranty is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want USB ports and a long warranty. Who should skip it: anyone needing over 200W.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 200W |
|---|---|
| USB | 4 ports |
| Warranty | 18 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing and no protection detail is stated, so safety scores zero. 18 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BESTEK 150W Inverter
A 150W inverter with 250W peak, 30W USB-C PD, 18W USB-A, 10-layer protection, ETL/FCC/CE/RoHS marks and an 18-month warranty.
Pros
- 150W with 250W peak and 30W USB-C PD
- 18W USB-A port alongside the USB-C
- 10-layer protection with ETL, FCC, CE and RoHS marks
- 18-month warranty stated
Cons
- 150W is the lowest continuous power here
- Bullets state 4.2 by 2.8 inches while the table states 3.2 by 2.5 by 1.5
- Modified sine wave
- 11V to 17V input range is narrower than some DC-DC options
Detailed Review
The listing states 150W continuous power with 250W peak, a 30W USB-C PD port and an 18W USB-A port, converting 12V DC to 110V AC. There is a mismatch inside the listing: the bullets state 4.2 by 2.8 inches while the spec table states 3.2 by 2.5 by 1.5 inches; we trust the bullets. It states an 11V to 17V input range, a patented 10-layer protection system, ETL, FCC, CE and RoHS marks, an aluminum alloy casing with a smart cooling fan, and an 18-month warranty with 30-day returns.
Who it's for: SUV owners who want a compact, certified inverter for laptops, tablets and phones on road trips. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than 150W continuous; the higher-watt picks state more.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 150W continuous, 250W peak |
|---|---|
| USB | 30W USB-C PD + 18W USB-A |
| Marks | ETL, FCC, CE, RoHS |
| Input | 11V to 17V |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL, FCC, CE and RoHS marks and 10-layer protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 18-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- UL stated in the listing
- Smart chip plus built-in fuse double protection
- LCD display stated in the listing
- 8 ounces, credit-card size at 3.4 by 2.5 by 1.5 inches
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Modified sine wave only
- 2 USB ports against the 4-port FOVAL
- 150W continuous against the 200W FOVAL
Detailed Review
The listing states a 150W power inverter with 300W peak, modified sine wave, 1 AC outlet with 2 USB ports, a smart chip plus built-in fuse, an LCD display, UL, 3.4 by 2.5 by 1.5 inches, and 8 ounces. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want UL with a display at 150W. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty or 4 USB ports.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 150W |
|---|---|
| Surge | 300W |
| Waveform | Modified sine |
| Protection | Smart chip + fuse |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL stated in the listing, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 5-in-1 design: 2 AC, 2 USB and a lighter socket
- PD 30W USB-C and QC3.0 18W USB-A
- 0.97 pounds, fits a vehicle cup holder
- 25A/32V fuse with auto-shutdown protections
Cons
- 24-inch power cord limits placement
- 200W continuous, lowest of the three
- Modified sine wave only
- 12V cars only, not for 24V
Detailed Review
The listing states a 200W power inverter with 500W peak, modified sine wave, 2 AC outlets, QC3.0 18W USB-A, PD 30W USB-C, a 5-in-1 design powering 5 devices, a 24-inch power cord, 3.18 by 2.94 by 5.60 inches, 0.97 pounds, a 25A/32V fuse, auto-shutdown for overvoltage and overheat, and an 11 to 17V input range. The listing states an 18 month warranty.
Who it's for: small loads on the road that need a cup-holder unit. Who should skip it: buyers who need pure sine wave or 2000W.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 200W |
|---|---|
| Surge | 500W |
| Waveform | Modified sine |
| USB | PD 30W + QC3.0 18W |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 25A/32V fuse and auto-shutdown stated in the listing, so safety scores 5 of 10. 18 Months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Inverter | Solar Score | Power | USB | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BieiFAU 600W | 9.7/10 | 600W | 65W USB-C | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| ALLWEI 200W | 9.6/10 | 200W | 4 ports | 18 months | View on Amazon |
| BESTEK 150W | 9.6/10 | 150W | 30W USB-C | Not stated | |
| BESTEK 200W | 9.5/10 | 200W | PD 30W | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| PiSFAU 150W | 9.6/10 | 150W | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For inverters, safety means multi-protection systems; the BieiFAU and ALLWEI list them. Two state a warranty: the BieiFAU with 1 year and the ALLWEI with 18 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BieiFAU 600W | 9.7 | 33 | 22 | 21 | 3 | 3 |
| ALLWEI 200W | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best power inverter for suv under 50
Power
The BieiFAU does 600W; the ALLWEI and BESTEK 200W do 200W; the BESTEK 150W and PiSFAU do 150W. A figure from one listing describes that listing only: the BieiFAU does 600W, never inverters do 600W. Match the inverter to the device: laptops need 65W, mini-fridges need more.
USB
The ALLWEI has 4 USB ports; the BieiFAU has 65W USB-C; the BESTEK 150W has 30W USB-C. USB-C suits modern laptops. See the best inverter picks for more.
Safety
The BieiFAU lists UL; the BESTEK 150W lists ETL. The ALLWEI has 6 protections and a 15A fuse. Protections suit devices you can’t afford to fry.
Warranty
The ALLWEI states 18 months; the BieiFAU states 1 year. A stated warranty suits buyers who want a promise in writing.
Sizing Notes
Size the inverter to the load, not the outlet. The cigarette lighter caps at 150W; bigger loads need battery clamps.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which inverter is most powerful?
The BieiFAU: 600W.
Which has the longest warranty?
The ALLWEI: 18 months.
Which has USB-C?
The BieiFAU (65W) and BESTEK 150W (30W).
Which are ETL or UL listed?
The BESTEK 150W (ETL) and BieiFAU (UL).
Can these run a mini-fridge?
The BieiFAU 600W can, via battery clamps. The 150-200W units suit smaller devices.
Related guides
See every inverters and controllers guide and the best power inverter for hot plate picks.
More picks: power inverter for hot plate and power inverter for boat under 150.








