On this page
Dusk settles over the anchorage, the phone is nearly dead, and the little fan that makes the cabin bearable needs a wall outlet that does not exist out here. The best power inverter for boat under 150 turns the boat’s 12V battery bank into AC power for exactly those moments. We compared five inverters on continuous and peak watts, outlets, waveform, protections and warranty, and flagged where the listings contradict themselves. Both full listings include a remote controller and an LCD display, so the inverter can live near the batteries while you check it from the cabin. Two more listings that fit the topic are covered as extra options in the buying advice below.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Cantonape 3000W Inverter: 3000W continuous, 6000W peak, LCD, remote and 4 outlets stated Check price on Amazon
Best 2000W Cantonape 2000W Inverter: 2000W continuous, 3 outlets plus 4 USB ports stated Check price on Amazon
Best 400W Pro Chaser 400W Inverter: 400W with dual USB and UL/CE stated Check price on Amazon
Best 750W Ampeak 750W Inverter: 750W modified sine wave with dual USB Check price on Amazon
Best USB-C EPANEE 400W PD 65W Inverter: 400W with PD 65W USB-C stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cantonape 3000W Inverter | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Cantonape 2000W Inverter | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Pro Chaser 400W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Ampeak 750W | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | EPANEE 400W Car Inverter | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Cantonape 3000W Inverter
A 3000W continuous (6000W peak) modified sine wave inverter with LCD, remote, 4 AC outlets and a hard-wired option.
Pros
- 3000W continuous with 6000W peak, the highest stated of the five
- 4 AC outlets plus a hard-wired connection option
- LCD with fault codes E-1 through E-6 and remote controller
- UL listed under energy specifications met
Cons
- Modified sine wave only; no pure sine option stated
- No USB ports stated
- 11.93 x 6.34 x 4.06 in, the largest stated size of the five
- Remote needs a 12V 23A battery, per the bullets
Detailed Review
The listing states a 3000W continuous, 6000W peak modified sine wave inverter converting 12V DC to 110V/120V AC at 60 Hz, with an LCD display showing input/output voltage, battery capacity, load capacity and output frequency plus fault codes E-1 through E-6, a remote controller, 4 AC outlets and a hard-wired connection option. It states 6 kinds of protection (overload, short circuit, overheat, reverse polarity, under or over voltage), a 12-month warranty, a durable aluminum body with a temperature-controlled cooling fan, UL under energy specifications met, and 11.93 x 6.34 x 4.06 inches.
Who it's for: boat owners running larger AC loads who want the most stated watts of the five. Who should skip it: buyers whose loads fit a smaller inverter; 3000W continuous is the highest stated here.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 3000W |
|---|---|
| Peak | 6000W |
| Outlets | 4 AC + hard-wire |
| Warranty | 12-month |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL energy specification and 6 stated protections: overload, short circuit, overheat, reverse polarity, under/over voltage, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Cantonape 2000W Inverter
A 2000W continuous (4000W surge) modified sine wave inverter with 3 AC outlets, 4 USB ports, LCD and remote.
Pros
- 2000W continuous with 4000W surge stated
- 3 AC outlets plus 4 x 3.1A USB ports
- LCD with fault codes and remote controller
- Conversion efficiency over 90 percent stated
Cons
- Modified sine wave only; no pure sine option stated
- No UL or other certification stated
- 4 pounds stated weight
- Remote needs a 12V 23A battery, per the bullets
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2000W continuous, 4000W surge modified sine wave inverter converting 12V DC to 110V/120V AC at 60 Hz, with 3 AC outlets and 4 x 3.1A USB ports, an LCD display with fault codes, a remote controller, 6 kinds of protection, a 12-month warranty, over 90 percent conversion efficiency, 9.45 x 6.3 x 3.94 inches and 4 pounds. The spec table lists standby power shutoff at 90 percent without further explanation.
Who it's for: boat owners mixing AC loads with USB charging for phones and laptops. Who should skip it: buyers who need pure sine wave output; this one states modified sine wave.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous | 2000W |
|---|---|
| Surge | 4000W |
| Outlets | 3 AC + 4 USB |
| Warranty | 12-month |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 6 stated protections: overload, short circuit, overheat, reverse polarity, under/over voltage, so safety scores 6 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Pro Chaser 400W
A 400W compact inverter with 800W peak, dual AC, dual USB, UL/CE/UKCA and a 12-month warranty.
Pros
- 14.08 oz, cellphone-sized
- Dual 110V AC sockets
- UL, CE and UKCA stated
- Smart fan at 113F (45C)
Cons
- 400W, the smallest output here
- Modified sine wave
- Title states 6.2A USB against 4.8A in the bullets
- 30-inch cord only
Detailed Review
The listing states a 400W continuous, 800W peak modified sine wave inverter converting 12V to 110V AC, with dual AC sockets and dual USB ports. The title states 6.2A dual USB while the bullets list 4.8A against two 3.1A ports, so trust the title. It lists a 30-inch cord, a smart cooling fan at 113F (45C), and protection against overloads, voltage issues and overheating. The spec table gives 4.8 by 3.07 by 1.81 inches, 14.08 oz, UL/CE/UKCA under Energy Specifications Met, and the bullets state a 12-month worry-free warranty.
Who it's for: drivers who want a pocket-size inverter for laptops and phones. Who should skip it: anyone who needs to run power tools.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 400W continuous, 800W peak |
|---|---|
| Outlets | Dual AC + dual USB |
| Size | 4.8 x 3.07 x 1.81 in |
| Certification | UL, CE, UKCA |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL, CE and UKCA stated, plus overload, voltage and overheating protection, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month worry-free warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Ampeak 750W
A 750W modified sine wave inverter with 11 stated protections, ETL and an 18-month warranty.
Pros
- 750W continuous and 1500W peak
- 11 protections and two replaceable 50A external fuses stated
- ETL stated
- 18-month warranty stated
Cons
- Modified sine wave, not pure sine
- The cigarette lighter plug is for low-power needs; the clip cable is needed for full output
- No UL listing is stated
- The spec table lists a 100Ah battery capacity that the title and bullets do not explain
Detailed Review
The listing states 750W continuous and 1500W peak modified sine wave output, 12V DC to 110V AC, 2 AC outlets, 2 USB ports at 2.4A each for 4.8A combined, a battery clip cable for high-power use and a cigarette lighter plug for low-power needs, two replaceable 50A external fuses, 11 protections, a cooling fan that runs at 50C internal temperature or high demand, 2.2 pounds, 5.2 by 2.56 by 7.91 inches, ETL, a 30-day return policy and an 18-month warranty. The spec table lists a 100Ah battery capacity that the title and bullets do not explain, so trust the title and bullets for the inverter rating.
Who it's for: boaters who want a mid-size inverter with strong stated protection and a real warranty term. Who should skip it: anyone who needs pure sine wave output.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 750W continuous, 1500W peak |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Modified sine wave |
| Protection | 11 protections, 2x 50A external fuses |
| Certification | ETL stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 18-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EPANEE 400W Car Inverter
A 400W modified sine wave car inverter with 800W peak, PD 65W USB-C, dual AC outlets and a 3 year warranty.
Pros
- PD 65W USB-C plus 18W USB-A fast charging
- Built-in fuse with short-circuit, overload and temperature protection
- 3 year warranty, the longest among the battery inverters here
- 0.88 lb and 6.7 by 4.5 by 2.5 inches, the most portable here
Cons
- 400W continuous suits small electronics, not site tools
- Modified sine wave, not pure sine
- Bullets omit the continuous watt figure the title states
- Cigarette-lighter input limits it to vehicle use
Detailed Review
The title states a 400W modified sine wave car inverter converting 12V DC to 110V AC with 800W peak power, dual AC outlets, a PD 65W USB-C port and an 18W USB-A port. The bullets describe the continuous figure only as watts with the number missing, so trust the title's 400W. It lists a built-in fuse, short-circuit, over-load, low-voltage, over-voltage and over-temperature protection, a cooling fan, 6.7 by 4.5 by 2.5 inches, 400 g and 21.65 inch cables. It states UL listing and a 3 year warranty for the 400W inverter.
Who it's for: charging laptops, phones and small gear from a vehicle on the way to the site. Who should skip it: anyone running actual construction tools.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 21/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Continuous / peak | 400 W / 800 W |
|---|---|
| Waveform | Modified sine wave |
| USB | PD 65W USB-C, 18W USB-A |
| Certification | UL listed |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL listed, built-in fuse, short-circuit, overload and temperature protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 3 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Inverter limits. Stay within the stated continuous watts (surge watts last only a moment), use the cable size and fuse the manual gives, ventilate it, and never connect an inverter to home wiring yourself; that is work for a licensed electrician.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
TVNIKD 2000 Watt car Power Inverter 12VCheck on Amazon
EFFORTWAY 2000W Pure Sine Wave InverterCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Inverter | Solar Score | Continuous | Peak | Outlets | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cantonape 3000W Inverter | 9.7/10 | 3000W | 6000W | 4 AC | 12-month | View on Amazon |
| Cantonape 2000W Inverter | 9.6/10 | 2000W | 4000W | 3 AC + 4 USB | 12-month | View on Amazon |
| Pro Chaser 400W Inverter | 9.6/10 | 400W | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Ampeak 750W Inverter | 9.6/10 | 750W | Not stated | Dual USB | Not stated | |
| EPANEE 400W PD 65W Inverter | 9.4/10 | 400W | Not stated | PD 65W USB-C | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an inverter, safety means stated protections and certifications; both Cantonapes state 6 protections, and the 3000W states UL as well. Two of the five state a warranty term, and one of the short listings states UL/CE. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cantonape 3000W Inverter | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| Cantonape 2000W Inverter | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 6 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best power inverter for boat under 150
Size the watts to the load
Read continuous and peak watts as two separate figures, exactly as the listings state them. Cantonape states 3000W continuous with 6000W peak on the 3000W model, and 2000W continuous with 4000W surge on the 2000W model. The short listings state 750W (Ampeak) and 400W (Pro Chaser, EPANEE) with no peak figure. The EFFORTWAY extra option sits in the middle at 2000W continuous with 4000W peak, pure sine wave. For context on how watt tiers compare, see inverter watt tiers compared.
Modified vs pure sine wave
Both Cantonapes state a modified sine wave output at 60 Hz. That suits basic AC loads; the 2000W listing names laptops, fans, TVs and Christmas lights among the uses. If your loads include sensitive electronics, note the EFFORTWAY extra option below: it states a pure sine wave output, 2000W continuous with 4000W peak, 3 AC outlets, 2 x 20W USB-A and 2 x 20W USB-C ports, a 16.5 ft wired remote and a 1-year warranty. Our best pure sine wave inverter for generator list covers the pure sine side further.
Outlets, USB and extras
Outlet count decides how many devices run at once. The Cantonape 3000W states 4 AC outlets plus a hard-wired connection option; the 2000W states 3 AC outlets and 4 x 3.1A USB ports. Both include an LCD display showing input/output voltage, battery capacity, load capacity and output frequency, plus a remote controller for on/off. The EPANEE short listing states PD 65W USB-C, and the TVNIKD extra option states 2 AC outlets, 1 USB port, an LCD display, a remote and a 1-year manufacturer warranty at 2000W continuous and 4000W peak. Its remote and LCD mirror the Cantonapes’ extras at the same watt figures.
Protections and warranty
Both Cantonapes state 6 kinds of protection: overload, short circuit, overheat, reverse polarity and under or over voltage, with the LCD showing fault codes E-1 through E-6. The 3000W also lists UL under energy specifications met. Both state a 12-month warranty and an aluminum body with a temperature-controlled cooling fan. The Pro Chaser short listing states UL/CE in its title. For bigger boat power needs, see best 2000 watt inverter for home backup.
Sizing Notes
- Match continuous watts to the combined loads you plan to run; compare the peak or surge figure separately.
- Match the 12V DC input to your boat’s battery bank; the remotes need a 12V 23A battery per the bullets.
- Match outlet count to the devices: 4 AC outlets plus hard-wire on the 3000W, 3 AC plus 4 USB on the 2000W.
- Match the waveform to the loads: both ranked full listings state modified sine wave at 60 Hz.
- Match the fault-code display to troubleshooting needs: both Cantonapes show codes E-1 through E-6 on the LCD.
- A licensed electrician should handle any hard-wired connection; the 3000W offers a hard-wired option.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the difference between continuous and peak watts?
They are stated separately. Cantonape states 3000W continuous with 6000W peak on the 3000W model, and 2000W continuous with 4000W surge on the 2000W model.
Do these work from a 12V boat battery?
Both Cantonapes state 12V DC input. Their remotes need a 12V 23A battery, per the bullets.
Which ones state a warranty?
Both Cantonapes state a 12-month warranty. The three short listings state no warranty term.
Modified or pure sine wave?
Both Cantonapes state modified sine wave at 60 Hz. The EFFORTWAY extra option states pure sine wave.
Does the remote need its own battery?
Yes. Both Cantonape bullet lists say the remote has no batteries inside and needs a 12V 23A battery.
How many outlets do they have?
The 3000W states 4 AC outlets plus a hard-wired option, and the 2000W states 3 AC outlets and 4 x 3.1A USB ports.
Related guides
See every power inverter guide and all controllers and inverters guides.
More picks: Also see our inverter watt tiers compared. Also see our best pure sine wave inverter for generator. Also see our best 2000 watt inverter for home backup. Also see our best inverter for truck.




