Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best QVC Solar Lights for Garden: 5 Picks Compared

Five garden solar lights compared on brightness, color modes, weather rating, runtime and warranty terms, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best QVC Solar Lights for Garden: 5 Picks Compared
On this page

If you typed best qvc solar lights for garden into the search box, you are after solar lights that make a garden path visible after dark without any wiring. We compared five outdoor solar lights, from 80-lumen ground discs to a 26-foot flower string, on brightness, lighting modes, weather rating, runtime and stated warranty terms. Two mark the ground, two add color, and one drapes the fence in flowers.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • NYMPHY Color Spotlights 4-Pack
    Best Overall NYMPHY Color Spotlights 4-Pack: IP68 spotlights with 8 color-changing modes Check price on Amazon
  • Peasur Solar Disc Lights 8-Pack
    Best Ground Lights Peasur Solar Disc Lights 8-Pack: 80-lumen discs in 304 stainless, IP68 Check price on Amazon
  • SOLPEX Solar Path Lights 10-Pack
    Best Path Markers SOLPEX Solar Path Lights 10-Pack: 10 stainless stakes with 90-day warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Brightown Flower String Lights
    Best String Lights Brightown Flower String Lights: 60 flower LEDs on a 26-foot string Check price on Amazon
  • TONULAX Swaying Firefly Lights
    Most Whimsical TONULAX Swaying Firefly Lights: wind-swayed firefly lights for borders Check price on Amazon

The picks

NYMPHY Color Spotlights 4-Pack

NYMPHY Color Spotlights 4-Pack

NYMPHY9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Four color-changing solar spotlights with 23 LEDs, 8 lighting modes and an IP68 rating for garden accents.

Pros

  • 8 fixed color modes including red, blue, green, purple, white and warm white
  • IP68 rating with a -4 to 140 degree F operating range stated
  • 23 LEDs per light with anti-fogging lens design
  • 4-pack with automatic dusk operation

Cons

  • No lumen figure is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No motion detection, day-night switching only
  • Up to 6 hours of light depends on the sunlight received
Detailed Review

The listing states four solar spotlights with 23 LEDs each, 8 fixed lighting modes (red, blue, green, purple, white, warm white, RGB and off), push-button control and automatic day-night switching with no motion detection. The panels are polycrystalline at 20% conversion, the lights stay on for up to 6 hours depending on sunlight, and the build is ABS with an anti-fogging lens design, an IP68 rating and a -4 to 140 degree F operating range. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: garden owners who want color-changing accent spots with a strong weather rating. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated lumen figure or motion sensing.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs23 per light, 4-pack
Modes8 fixed colors
Weather ratingIP68, -4 to 140 F
RuntimeUp to 6 hours

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 rating and -4 to 140 F operating range stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Peasur Solar Disc Lights 8-Pack

Peasur Solar Disc Lights 8-Pack

Peasur9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Eight 80-lumen solar disc lights in 304 stainless steel with IP68 rating for paths and driveways.

Pros

  • 80 lumens stated per light, the highest here
  • IP68 with ultrasonic welding and 304 stainless steel
  • 8 to 10 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of charging
  • Knob-style ground spike sturdier than flat spikes, per the listing

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Cool white only, no color options
  • Disc form sits flat, less visible from the side
  • 0.53 kg weight with no per-light split
Detailed Review

The listing states eight solar disc lights with 8 LEDs each at 80 lumens in cool white, automatic dusk-on operation, IP68 rating, ultrasonic welding, 304 stainless steel build, 6 to 8 hours of charging for 8 to 10 hours of light, and a knob-style ground spike. Each disc is 2.83 by 2.83 by 3.27 inches, and the 8-pack weighs 0.53 kg with no per-light split stated. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: anyone edging a path or driveway who wants the brightest stated ground light here. Who should skip it: buyers who want color modes or a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness80 lm per light
Pack8 disc lights
Weather ratingIP68, 304 stainless
Runtime8-10 h after 6-8 h charge

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SOLPEX Solar Path Lights 10-Pack

SOLPEX Solar Path Lights 10-Pack

SOLPEX9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Ten stainless steel solar path lights at 3 lumens and 7000K for marking walkways and driveways.

Pros

  • 10-pack of stainless steel path lights
  • 8 to 10 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of charging
  • Flush-to-ground design avoids mowers and tripping
  • 90-day manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • 3 lumens, a marker glow rather than illumination
  • IP44 is the lowest weather rating here
  • Listing warns against placing where flooding occurs
  • 7000K cool white only
Detailed Review

The listing states ten mini solar path lights in stainless steel and plastic at 2.4 by 2.4 by 2.9 inches, with 8 LEDs at 3 lumens and 7000K cool white, 3 watts, 1.2 volts, an IP44 rating, automatic on-off and 8 to 10 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of charging. They sit flush to the ground to avoid mowers, use a split circuit board, and the listing warns against placing them where flooding occurs. The manufacturer warranty is 90 days.

Who it's for: anyone marking a walkway or driveway edge who wants a big stainless 10-pack. Who should skip it: anyone who needs real illumination rather than a marker glow.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness3 lm
Pack10, stainless steel
Weather ratingIP44 stated
Warranty90 days stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 90-day manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Brightown Flower String Lights

Brightown Flower String Lights

Brightown9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 26-foot solar string of 60 flower LEDs with 8 lighting modes and IP65 rating for fences and patios.

Pros

  • 60 flower LEDs on a 26-foot string (19.4 ft lighting, 6.6 ft lead)
  • 8 lighting modes with memory function
  • IP65 rating stated
  • Auto on at dusk, off at dawn

Cons

  • No lumen figure is stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Multicolor only, no single-color option stated
  • Plastic build against the stainless picks
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar string of 60 cherry-blossom LEDs on a 26-foot string (19.4 feet of lighting plus a 6.6-foot lead), with 8 lighting modes including twinkle, fade and wave, a memory function that saves the last mode, an IP65 rating, clips and screws for hanging, and automatic dusk-on and dawn-off in multicolor. Multiple sets can be connected. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: anyone draping a fence, tree or patio in flower lights for parties and evenings. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated brightness figure or a warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs60 flower LEDs
Length26 ft string
Modes8 with memory
Weather ratingIP65 stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TONULAX Swaying Firefly Lights

TONULAX Swaying Firefly Lights

TONULAX9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Swaying firefly-style solar garden lights on flexible wires that move in the wind.

Pros

  • Patented swaying design that moves in the wind
  • Upgraded iron wire with heavy-duty bulb base
  • No wiring; plant in soil and switch on
  • Warm white glow for garden borders

Cons

  • No warranty is stated (warranty type: no warranty)
  • No IP rating is stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • Spec table lists 110 volts and 10 watts, odd for a solar garden light
Detailed Review

The listing states patented swaying firefly lights on soft, flexible wires that move when the wind blows, with 8 warm white light sources, an upgraded iron wire, a heavy-duty bulb base, ground insertion at 9 by 9 by 28 inches and 9.92 ounces, and no wiring or installation. The spec table lists 110 volts and 10 watts, which does not fit a small solar garden light, and states the warranty type as no warranty.

Who it's for: garden owners who want a whimsical swaying accent along a border. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a weather rating, a warranty or a stated brightness.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
StyleSwaying firefly, warm white
Light sources8
Size9 x 9 x 28 in
InstallGround insertion

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Water resistance claimed, no IP rating stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Brightness Modes/colors Weather rating Warranty Amazon
NYMPHY Color Spotlights 4-Pack 9.6/10 Not stated 8 color modes IP68 Not stated View on Amazon
Peasur Solar Disc Lights 8-Pack 9.6/10 80 lm Cool white IP68 Not stated View on Amazon
SOLPEX Solar Path Lights 10-Pack 9.5/10 3 lm Cool white IP44 90 days View on Amazon
Brightown Flower String Lights 9.5/10 Not stated 8 modes, multicolor IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
TONULAX Swaying Firefly Lights 9.4/10 Not stated Warm white Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a garden light, safety means the weather rating the listing actually states; a light that states no IP rating scores low on that line. Only one of the five listings states a warranty term, and four state an IP rating. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
NYMPHY Color Spotlights 4-Pack 9.6 28 21 21 8 0
Peasur Solar Disc Lights 8-Pack 9.6 26 22 21 8 0
SOLPEX Solar Path Lights 10-Pack 9.5 23 21 21 5 2
Brightown Flower String Lights 9.5 28 20 21 7 0
TONULAX Swaying Firefly Lights 9.4 23 20 19 3 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best qvc solar lights for garden paths

Decide what the light is for

Markers and decor are different jobs. The SOLPEX and Peasur discs sit at ground level to edge a path or driveway, while the NYMPHY spotlights wash a bed in color, the Brightown string drapes a fence or tree, and the TONULAX fireflies sway in a border. Pick the form for the spot first; brightness comes second. See our best quality solar lights for garden roundup for more garden-form options.

Brightness, stated or not

Only two listings state a lumen figure: the Peasur at 80 lumens and the SOLPEX at 3 lumens. The other three state no figure, which is normal for decorative lights but means you are buying on looks. The table below lines up what each listing actually states.

Light Brightness Lighting Weather rating
NYMPHY Color Spotlights 4-Pack Not stated 8 color modes IP68
Peasur Solar Disc Lights 8-Pack 80 lm Cool white IP68
SOLPEX Solar Path Lights 10-Pack 3 lm Cool white IP44
Brightown Flower String Lights Not stated 8 modes, multicolor IP65
TONULAX Swaying Firefly Lights Not stated Warm white Not stated

Weather rating matters outdoors

Garden lights live outside year-round, so the rating is doing real work. The NYMPHY and Peasur state IP68, the Brightown states IP65, and the SOLPEX states IP44 and warns against spots that flood. The TONULAX states no IP rating at all. Our best outdoor solar lights for landscaping guide digs deeper into weather-rated picks.

Read the warranty lines

Only the SOLPEX states a warranty term: 90 days. The NYMPHY, Peasur and Brightown listings state no term, and the TONULAX spec table states no warranty outright. A stated term with a concrete length is the only kind that counts in the score.

Sizing Notes

  • Match stated brightness to the job: 80 lumens (Peasur) down to 3 lumens (SOLPEX), and three listings state no figure.
  • Check the weather rating: IP68, IP65 and IP44 are stated here, and the TONULAX states none.
  • Count runtime: 8 to 10 hours after a full charge is stated for the SOLPEX and Peasur, and up to 6 hours for the NYMPHY.
  • Confirm the mounting: ground stakes, in-ground discs, freestanding spots or a hanging string, per the listing.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these lights is brightest?

The Peasur, at 80 lumens stated, then the SOLPEX at 3 lumens. The NYMPHY, Brightown and TONULAX listings state no lumen figure.

Which lights change color?

The NYMPHY spotlights, with 8 fixed color modes, and the Brightown string, with 8 multicolor modes. The Peasur, SOLPEX and TONULAX are single-color lights.

Which listings state an IP rating?

The NYMPHY and Peasur state IP68, the Brightown states IP65, and the SOLPEX states IP44. The TONULAX states no IP rating.

How long do they stay lit?

The SOLPEX and Peasur state 8 to 10 hours after 4 to 8 hours of charging. The NYMPHY states up to 6 hours, depending on the sunlight it gets.

Which listing states a warranty?

The SOLPEX, with a 90-day manufacturer warranty. The other listings state no term, and the TONULAX states no warranty.

NYMPHY Color Spotlights 4-Pack
Still deciding? Our top pickNYMPHY Color Spotlights 4-Pack
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best quality solar lights for garden. Also see our best outdoor solar lights for landscaping.

More picks: DERAYSION 12-pack pathway lights, SOLPEX 10-pack ground lights in cool white, SOLPEX 10-pack path lights in warm white, AUVERI LIFE 10-pack dusk-to-dawn lights, inkgear 6-pack solar disc lights.