On this page
A battery cable with no fuse is a wire waiting for a fault, and the best rv battery fuse block is the one that sits on the terminal and breaks the circuit before a fault becomes a fire. We compared five fuse blocks, from a six-circuit sealed block to four single-stud terminal blocks, on stated rating, voltage, mount, certification and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Top Pick Joinfworld 300A: 300A terminal block with insulating cap and 1-year term Check price on Amazon
Best 100A Pick Joinfworld 100A: 100A terminal block with insulating cap and 2-year term Check price on Amazon
Best Marine Pick Blue Sea MRBF: Terminal block accepting 30A to 300A fuses, IP66 rated Check price on Amazon
Best 250A Pick BOJACK 250A: 250A terminal block with IP66 rating and UL spec met Check price on Amazon
Also Listed WUPP 6-Circuit: Sealed 12 volt block with 6 circuits Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Joinfworld 300A | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Joinfworld 100A | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Blue Sea MRBF | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | BOJACK 250A | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | WUPP 12V Fuse Block | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Joinfworld 300A
A 300A terminal fuse block at 58V DC, with a stainless steel stud, an insulating cap and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 300A rating stated, the highest single rating here
- 58V DC maximum voltage stated
- Stainless steel studs and nuts for conductivity stated
- Insulating cap, washer, lock washer and hex nut included stated
Cons
- Fuse included is 300A only, no range stated
- No IP rating is stated, only an insulating cap
- 2.88 ounce item weight with no capacity context
- No ignition protection figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 300A terminal fuse block at 58V DC with a 5/16 inch stud, a 3/8 inch mounting hole, a thermoplastic PPS body, stainless steel studs and nuts, and a red insulating cap with a washer, a lock washer and a hex nut. It states a CE specification met and a 1-year warranty. It states wide use in RVs, cruise ships, cranes, batteries and charging piles on DC main power. No IP rating and no ignition protection figure are stated, so this article marks them as not stated.
Who it's for: an RV or truck main circuit that needs a 300A terminal block with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated IP rating, since this block states none.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Rating | 300A |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 58V DC |
| Stud | 5/16 inch |
| Cap | Insulating |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE specification met, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Joinfworld 100A
A 100A terminal fuse block at 58V DC, with a stainless steel stud, an insulating cap and a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 100A rating stated for a smaller main circuit
- 58V DC maximum voltage stated
- Stainless steel studs and nuts for conductivity stated
- 2-year warranty stated, the longest term here
Cons
- 100A rating is the lowest single rating stated here
- No IP rating is stated, only an insulating cap
- No ignition protection figure is stated
- 85 degree F temperature figure with no range context
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100A terminal fuse block at 58V DC with a 5/16 inch stud, a 3/8 inch mounting hole, a thermoplastic PPS body, stainless steel studs and nuts, and a red insulating cap with a washer, a lock washer and a hex nut. It states a CE specification met and a 2-year warranty. It states wide use in RVs, cruise ships, cranes, batteries and charging piles on DC main power. No IP rating and no ignition protection figure are stated, so this article marks them as not stated.
Who it's for: a smaller main circuit that wants a 100A block with the longest warranty term here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a 250A or 300A rating, since this block states 100A.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Rating | 100A |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 58V DC |
| Stud | 5/16 inch |
| Cap | Insulating |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CE specification met, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 YEAR. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Blue Sea MRBF
A terminal fuse block accepting 30A to 300A fuses at 58V DC, with an IP66 rating and an insulating cap.
Pros
- Accepts fuses from 30A to 300A stated
- 58V DC maximum voltage stated
- IP66 rating when used with MRBF fuses stated
- Ignition protected SAE J1171 with MRBF fuses stated
Cons
- Fuse sold separately, not included
- No warranty term is stated
- 2.56 ounce item weight with no capacity context
- Single fuse only, no multi-circuit layout stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a terminal fuse block accepting 30A to 300A fuses at 58V DC, with a compact isolated-stud design, a 5/16 inch stud, an insulating cap and a hole mount. It states an IP66 rating and SAE J1171 ignition protection when used with MRBF fuses, and weatherproof suitability for small open-cockpit boats and harsh environments. It states the fuse is sold separately. No warranty term is stated, so this article marks it as not stated.
Who it's for: a marine or harsh-environment main circuit that wants a stated IP66 rating and a wide fuse range. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a fuse included in the box, since this block states the fuse is sold separately.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Rating | 30A to 300A fuses |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 58V DC |
| Stud | 5/16 inch |
| Cap | Insulating |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP66 rating when used with MRBF fuses, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BOJACK 250A
A 250A terminal fuse block at 58V DC, with an IP66 rating, a UL specification met and a compact design.
Pros
- 250A rating stated
- 58V DC maximum voltage stated
- IP66 rating stated
- UL specification met stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No fuse included is stated
- Ceramic and PA66 build with no weight stated
- No ignition protection figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 250A terminal fuse block at 58V DC with an M8 stud, an M10 mounting hole, a ceramic fuse build, a PA66 thermoplastic seat and tin plated ring terminals. It states an IP66 rating and a UL specification met, plus a compact design for high current protection in tight spaces. It states suitability for DC mains, inverter leads, new energy vehicles, motorhomes, cranes, cruise ships and bow thruster circuits. No warranty term is stated, so this article marks it as not stated.
Who it's for: a 250A main circuit that wants both an IP66 rating and a UL specification met. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term, since this block states none.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Rating | 250A |
|---|---|
| Voltage | 58V DC |
| Stud | M8 (5/16 inch) |
| Cert | IP66, UL |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP66 rating and UL specification met, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Battery safety. Charge with a charger and settings that match the stated chemistry, fuse the positive lead as the manual directs, cover terminals, keep within the stated temperature range, and never charge a damaged battery.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 6 circuits with LED indicators
- 100A max, 30A per circuit
- Fuses included in the box
- PBT flame-retardant base
Cons
- 6 circuits vs 12 on the Blue Sea
- No warranty term is stated
- LEDs may show residual voltage, per the listing
- No spare fuse slots stated
Detailed Review
The WUPP example is a 6-circuit sealed fuse block rated 100A max total and 30A per circuit at 12V-32V DC, with LED indicators that light when a fuse blows, nickel-plated copper and a PBT flame-retardant base. It includes 20A, 15A, 10A and 5A fuses. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: a small fuse block with diagnostics and fuses included. Who should skip it: anyone needing 12 circuits.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Circuits | 6, ATO/ATC |
|---|---|
| Rating | 100A max total |
| Voltage | 12V-32V DC |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing, protection or rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Sixzoo 125A Terminal Fuse125A terminal fuse with IP66 cap, 58V DC, stainless studsCheck on Amazon
MRBF 100A Fuse Block Kit100A terminal fuse block with fuse and insulating capCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Fuse block | Solar Score | Rating | Voltage | Mount | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joinfworld 300A | 9.7/10 | 300A | 58V DC | Terminal | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Joinfworld 100A | 9.6/10 | 100A | 58V DC | Terminal | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Blue Sea MRBF | 9.6/10 | 30A to 300A | 58V DC | Terminal | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| BOJACK 250A | 9.6/10 | 250A | 58V DC | Terminal | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| WUPP 6-Circuit | 9.4/10 | Not stated | 12 volt | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. Ratings are stated per listing, not shared across listings.
How we scored them
The Solar Score scores each block on performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a fuse block, safety means a stated safety certification or rating, and warranty means a concrete term in years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joinfworld 300A | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 3 |
| Joinfworld 100A | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 4 |
| Blue Sea MRBF | 9.6 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| BOJACK 250A | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best rv battery fuse block
Rating first: 100A versus 300A
Ratings stated here run from 100A on the Joinfworld 100A block to 250A on the BOJACK and 300A on the Blue Sea and Joinfworld 300A blocks. The Blue Sea block accepts fuses from 30A to 300A, while the other terminal blocks state a single rating each. The WUPP block states no amp rating in its title, so this article marks its rating as not stated. Match the rating to the circuit: the Blue Sea listing states suitability for DC main, inverter, windlass and bow thruster circuit protection, while the Joinfworld listings state DC main power use. See every batteries and charging guide for related gear.
Terminal blocks versus a six-circuit block
Four listings are single-stud terminal blocks that mount on the battery terminal, and one is a six-circuit sealed block. The terminal blocks state a 5/16 inch stud and a 3/8 inch mounting hole, with stainless steel studs and nuts on the Joinfworld and BOJACK listings. The Blue Sea listing states a compact isolated-stud design with an insulating cap, and its fuse is sold separately. The WUPP listing states six circuits and a sealed build in its title only, with no further detail stated. For a single main circuit, a terminal block fits the terminal directly; for several branch circuits, a multi-circuit block is the stated layout.
Certification, cap and warranty
Certifications stated here are IP66 on the Blue Sea and BOJACK listings, UL specification met on the BOJACK, CE specification met on both Joinfworld listings, and ignition protection SAE J1171 on the Blue Sea when used with MRBF fuses. The Blue Sea cap is stated as insulating, and the Joinfworld caps are stated as insulating. Warranty terms stated here are 1 year on the Joinfworld 300A and 2 years on the Joinfworld 100A, while the Blue Sea, BOJACK and WUPP listings state no warranty term. For a harsh environment, favor a stated IP66 rating, as on the Blue Sea and BOJACK.
| Fuse block | Rating stated | Voltage stated | Mount stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joinfworld 300A | 300A | 58V DC | Terminal, surface |
| Joinfworld 100A | 100A | 58V DC | Terminal, surface |
| Blue Sea MRBF | 30A to 300A fuses | 58V DC | Terminal, hole mount |
| BOJACK 250A | 250A | 58V DC | Terminal, surface |
| WUPP 6-Circuit | Not stated | 12 volt | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing’s title and bullets; a rating stated on one listing is never applied to another.
Sizing Notes
- Match the rating to the circuit: 100A, 250A and 300A are stated here.
- Check the stud size: 5/16 inch studs are stated on the terminal blocks.
- For a harsh environment, favor a stated IP66 rating, as on the Blue Sea and BOJACK.
- For a single main circuit, a terminal block mounts directly on the battery terminal.
- For several branch circuits, the WUPP title states six circuits in a sealed block.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is a fuse block?
A fuse block holds a fuse that protects a circuit. The Blue Sea listing states a terminal fuse block for DC main, inverter, windlass and bow thruster circuit protection, with fuses from 30A to 300A. The WUPP listing states a six-circuit sealed fuse block for several branch circuits.
How to wire a fuse block?
The Joinfworld listings state a simple construction that installs on the car battery through the safe connection of the fuse holder, with a small size that saves installation space. The Blue Sea listing states a compact isolated-stud design with an insulating cap. No listing here states a wiring diagram, so this article states none.
How does a fuse block work?
The fuse in the block protects the circuit it sits on. The Blue Sea listing states ignition protection when used with MRBF fuses, and an insulating cap that prevents accidental shorts. The Joinfworld listings state stainless steel studs and nuts for conductivity and high temperature resistance.
How to wire a fuse block from battery?
The terminal blocks here mount on the battery terminal itself, with a 5/16 inch stud and a 3/8 inch mounting hole stated on the Joinfworld and BOJACK listings. The Blue Sea listing states a hole mount terminal design. No listing here states a cable size or a wiring diagram, so this article states none.
Which fuse is for battery?
Ratings stated here are 100A, 250A and 300A on single terminal blocks, and 30A to 300A fuses accepted by the Blue Sea block. The Blue Sea listing states its fuse is sold separately, so the fuse is chosen apart from the block. Match the fuse rating to the circuit the block protects.
Related guides
See every batteries and charging guide, plus battery monitors and accessories and battery chargers and maintainers.
More picks: batteries and charging, battery monitors and accessories, battery chargers and maintainers.





