On this page
The campsite at dusk has a dead phone and a dark tent, and the garden path home is just as dark. That is the moment the best solar fairy lights under 10 are made for: small solar strings that charge by day and light up on their own at night. We compared solar fairy light sets by LED count, total length, lighting modes, runtime and weather rating, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall btfarm 240 LED Fairy Lights: 240 LEDs over 78 feet with 8 modes and memory Check price on Amazon
Best Dusk-to-Dawn DAYLIGHTIR 200 LED Fairy Lights: Auto dusk-to-dawn with 10 to 12 hour runtime Check price on Amazon
Best Red Glow YAOZHOU 200 LED Fairy Lights: Red LEDs with auto on and off and 8 modes Check price on Amazon
Best Battery Capacity Lezonic 240 LED Fairy Lights: 800mAh battery with 8 to 14 hour runtime Check price on Amazon
Best Warm White Brizled 200 LED Fairy Lights: Warm white glow with 8 modes and memory Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | btfarm 240 LED Fairy Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | DAYLIGHTIR 200 LED Fairy Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | YAOZHOU 200 LED Fairy Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Lezonic 240 LED Fairy Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Brizled 200 LED Fairy Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

btfarm 240 LED Fairy Lights
Two copper wire strings with 120 LEDs each, 78 feet total, 8 modes and a memory function, for trees, fences and yards.
Pros
- 240 LEDs over 78 feet, the longest total length here
- 8 modes with a memory function that keeps the last setting
- 10 to 14 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of charging in direct sunlight
- Ground stakes, screws and a user manual included
Cons
- No warranty term is stated in the listing
- Spec table lists the material as ABS, while the bullets describe copper wire
- Mode resets if the light string is manually turned off, per the listing
- Warm white is the only color stated
Detailed Review
The btfarm listing states two copper wire strings with 120 LEDs each, 78 feet total, 8 modes, a memory function, IP65 for string and panel, warm white light at 2700 Kelvin, 6 to 8 hours of charging in direct sunlight and 10 to 14 hours of light, with ground stakes, screws and a user manual included. The spec table lists the material as ABS, while the bullets describe copper wire, so the bullets are used here. The listing notes the mode resets if the string is manually turned off. No warranty term is stated, so warranty scores zero.
Who it's for: someone lighting a long fence or large tree with one set. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term, or a color other than warm white.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 240 total, 120 per string |
|---|---|
| Length | 78 feet total |
| Modes | 8, with memory |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DAYLIGHTIR 200 LED Fairy Lights
Two copper wire strings with 100 LEDs each, 66 feet total, 8 modes and auto dusk-to-dawn switching, in a pink glow.
Pros
- 200 LEDs over 66 feet with 8 lighting modes
- Auto on at dusk and off at dawn, per the listing
- 10 to 12 hours of light after a full charge
- IP65 rating stated for string and panel
Cons
- No warranty term is stated in the listing
- Title says Pink Glow while the spec table lists Multicolor and Warm White
- No charging hours are stated, only a 10 to 12 hour runtime
- Remote control is listed while the bullets describe two switch buttons
Detailed Review
The DAYLIGHTIR listing states two copper wire strings with 100 LEDs each, 66 feet total, 8 modes, auto on at dusk and off at dawn, a 10 to 12 hour runtime, 1 watt, and IP65 for string and panel. The title says Pink Glow, while the spec table lists the light color as Multicolor and Warm White, so the title is used here. The spec table lists the control method as Remote, while the bullets describe two switch buttons, so the bullets are used here. No warranty term is stated, so warranty scores zero.
Who it's for: someone who wants dusk-to-dawn switching without pressing a button each night. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated charging hours, or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 200 total, 100 per string |
|---|---|
| Length | 66 feet total |
| Modes | 8 |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YAOZHOU 200 LED Fairy Lights
Two red copper wire strings with 100 LEDs each, 66 feet total, 8 modes and a memory chip, with auto on and off.
Pros
- 200 LEDs over 66 feet with 8 flashing modes
- Memory chip keeps the last mode setting, per the listing
- Auto on in darkness and off in day, per the listing
- Charging hours of 4 to 8 hours and working hours of 8 to 12 hours stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated in the listing
- Title states IP67 while the bullets state IP65
- Length figures disagree: 33 feet in the bullets, 32.8 feet in the dimensions, 39.4 feet in the item length
- Red is the only color stated
Detailed Review
The YAOZHOU listing states two red copper wire strings with 100 LEDs each, 66 feet total, 8 modes, a memory chip, auto on in darkness and off in day, 4 to 8 hours of charging and 8 to 12 hours of working time, at 1.2 watts. The title states IP67, while the bullets state IP65, so the bullets figure is used for scoring and both codes are noted here. Length figures also disagree: the bullets say 33 feet, the dimensions say 32.8 feet per string, and the item length says 39.4 feet, so the bullets figure is used here. No warranty term is stated, so warranty scores zero.
Who it's for: someone who wants red solar string lights with auto switching and a memory chip. Who should skip it: anyone who needs one consistent IP code and length figure, or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 200 total, 100 per string |
|---|---|
| Length | 66 feet total |
| Modes | 8, with memory chip |
| Weather rating | IP65 in bullets, IP67 in title |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated in the bullets, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lezonic 240 LED Fairy Lights
Two copper wire strings with 120 LEDs each, 80 feet total per the title, 8 modes and an 800mAh battery.
Pros
- 240 LEDs with 8 modes and an 800mAh battery
- 6 to 8 hours of charging for 8 to 14 hours of working time
- Auto on at dusk and off at dawn, per the listing
- IP65 rating stated for string and panel
Cons
- No warranty term is stated in the listing
- Length figures disagree: 80 feet in the title, 46 feet per strand in the bullets, 78 feet in the unit count
- Control method is listed as Remote, while the bullets describe two switch buttons
- Warm white is the only color stated
Detailed Review
The Lezonic listing states two copper wire strings with 120 LEDs each, 8 modes, an 800mAh battery, 6 to 8 hours of charging, 8 to 14 hours of working time, 5 watts, 1.2 volts, one AA battery, 350 g weight, and IP65 for string and panel. Length figures disagree: the title says 80 feet total, the bullets say 46 feet per strand including lead cable, and the unit count says 78 feet, so the title figure is used here. The spec table lists the control method as Remote, while the bullets describe two switch buttons, so the bullets are used here. No warranty term is stated, so warranty scores zero.
Who it's for: someone who wants a high LED count with a stated battery capacity. Who should skip it: anyone who needs one consistent length figure, or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 240 total, 120 per string |
|---|---|
| Length | 80 feet total per title |
| Modes | 8 |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Brizled 200 LED Fairy Lights
Two warm white copper wire strings with 100 LEDs each, 66 feet total, 8 modes and a memory function.
Pros
- 200 LEDs over 66 feet with 8 lighting modes
- Memory function keeps the last selected mode, per the listing
- Flexible copper wire for shaping around trees and arches
- Warm white glow for holidays, parties and weddings, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated in the listing
- No IP code is stated for the weather rating
- No charging hours or runtime are stated
- Spec table states only push button control, warm white color and the highlight line
Detailed Review
The Brizled listing states two warm white copper wire strings with 100 LEDs each, 66 feet total, 8 modes and a memory function that keeps the last selected mode. The spec table is thin: it states only push button control, warm white color and the highlight line, so LED count, length and modes come from the title and bullets. No IP code, charging hours, runtime or warranty term is stated, so safety and warranty score zero.
Who it's for: someone who wants a warm white set with modes and memory for parties and holidays. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated IP code, stated runtime, or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 200 total, 100 per string |
|---|---|
| Length | 66 feet total |
| Modes | 8, with memory |
| Weather rating | Not stated as a code |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
cshare Cool White String LightsCool white solar string lights for patios and gardens, with 8 modes.Check on Amazon
Dracarys Solar Mason Jar LidsSolar mason jar lids that turn on at night for gardens and weddings.Check on Amazon
ITICdecor Flower String LightsPurple flower-shaped solar string lights for gardens and fences.Check on Amazon
VOOKRY Waterfall String LightsTen-strand waterfall fairy lights for patios and gardens.Check on Amazon
YaaFen Orange Purple LightsOrange and purple solar string lights for patios and gardens.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | LEDs | Length | Modes | Weather rating | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| btfarm 240 LED Fairy Lights | 9.7/10 | 240 | 78 feet | 8 | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| DAYLIGHTIR 200 LED Fairy Lights | 9.6/10 | 200 | 66 feet | 8 | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| YAOZHOU 200 LED Fairy Lights | 9.6/10 | 200 | 66 feet | 8 | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| Lezonic 240 LED Fairy Lights | 9.6/10 | 240 | 80 feet | 8 | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| Brizled 200 LED Fairy Lights | 9.5/10 | 200 | 66 feet | 8 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar string light, safety means a stated IP weather rating on the listing; four of the five state an IP rating, and the Brizled listing states no IP code. No listing here states a warranty term, so warranty scores zero across the group. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| btfarm 240 LED Fairy Lights | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 22 | 7 | 0 |
| DAYLIGHTIR 200 LED Fairy Lights | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| YAOZHOU 200 LED Fairy Lights | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| Lezonic 240 LED Fairy Lights | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| Brizled 200 LED Fairy Lights | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar fairy lights under 10
Count LEDs and length together
LED count and total length decide how far one set reaches. The btfarm set gives 240 LEDs over 78 feet, and the Lezonic set gives 240 LEDs over 80 feet per its title, while the DAYLIGHTIR, YAOZHOU and Brizled sets give 200 LEDs over 66 feet each. A longer set with more LEDs suits a fence or a large tree, while a shorter set suits a porch rail or a small patio. Compare both figures together, since a high LED count on a short string packs lights tightly, and a long string with fewer LEDs spaces them out.
Check modes, memory and auto on and off
All five sets offer 8 lighting modes, so the difference sits in memory and switching. The Brizled, YAOZHOU and btfarm listings state a memory function that keeps the last selected mode, so no re-setting is needed night after night. The YAOZHOU, DAYLIGHTIR, btfarm and Lezonic listings state auto on at dark and off at day, while the Brizled listing states no auto switching. Pick a set with memory if the same mode is wanted every night, and auto switching if the lights should run without a nightly button press.
| Light | LEDs | Length | Modes | Runtime |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| btfarm 240 LED Fairy Lights | 240 | 78 feet | 8 | 10 to 14 hours |
| DAYLIGHTIR 200 LED Fairy Lights | 200 | 66 feet | 8 | 10 to 12 hours |
| YAOZHOU 200 LED Fairy Lights | 200 | 66 feet | 8 | 8 to 12 hours |
| Lezonic 240 LED Fairy Lights | 240 | 80 feet | 8 | 8 to 14 hours |
| Brizled 200 LED Fairy Lights | 200 | 66 feet | 8 | Not stated |
Read the weather rating, not the word
Weather ratings here come as IP codes, and the codes deserve a close read. The DAYLIGHTIR, btfarm and Lezonic listings state IP65, and the YAOZHOU bullets state IP65 while its title states IP67, so that listing gives two different codes. The Brizled listing states no IP code at all, so its weather rating is not stated as a code. For more string and deck options, see path, string and deck lights, and for the wider outdoor range, see solar lights, cameras and fans.
Match charging hours to runtime
Charging hours and runtime decide whether the set lasts the night. The YAOZHOU listing states 4 to 8 hours of charging for 8 to 12 hours of working time, the btfarm listing states 6 to 8 hours of charging in direct sunlight for 10 to 14 hours of light, and the Lezonic listing states 6 to 8 hours of charging for 8 to 14 hours of working time. The DAYLIGHTIR listing states a 10 to 12 hour runtime without charging hours, and the Brizled listing states neither figure. A set with a longer runtime than the night needs gives margin on cloudy days, while a set with no stated runtime leaves the night’s coverage unknown.
Sizing Notes
- Match LED count and total length to the area: 240 LEDs over 78 or 80 feet for fences and large trees, 200 LEDs over 66 feet for porches and small patios.
- Check the IP code stated: IP65 on four listings here, with the YAOZHOU title stating IP67 and its bullets stating IP65.
- Compare charging hours with runtime: 4 to 8 hours of charging for YAOZHOU, 6 to 8 hours for btfarm and Lezonic.
- Check the battery where stated: the Lezonic listing states an 800mAh battery capacity.
- Note what is not stated: the Brizled listing states no IP code, no charging hours and no runtime.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do solar fairy lights need direct sunlight?
The listings state charging during the day: YAOZHOU lists 4 to 8 hours of charging, and btfarm lists 6 to 8 hours of charging in direct sunlight.
How long do solar fairy lights stay on at night?
Runtimes stated here are 8 to 12 hours for YAOZHOU, 10 to 12 hours for DAYLIGHTIR, 10 to 14 hours for btfarm and 8 to 14 hours for Lezonic. The Brizled listing states no runtime.
What IP rating do these solar fairy lights state?
IP65 is the rating code stated on the DAYLIGHTIR, btfarm and Lezonic listings, and in the YAOZHOU bullets, while the YAOZHOU title states IP67. The Brizled listing states no IP code.
Can solar fairy lights stay out in winter?
The DAYLIGHTIR listing names winter among its seasons, and the Lezonic listing names summer and winter. Those listings state IP65 codes for outdoor use.
Do the lights remember the last mode?
The Brizled, YAOZHOU and btfarm listings state a memory function that keeps the last selected mode. The DAYLIGHTIR and Lezonic listings do not state a memory function.
Related guides
See every path, string and deck lights guide and all solar lights, cameras and fans guides.
More picks: solar flood lights, solar fans and pumps and solar security cameras.




