On this page
A remote saves the ladder trip, and the best solar flood lights with remote pair a wireless controller with enough lumens for the area. We compared five solar flood lights with remotes: 2000 to 24000 lumens.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall TIN SUM 300W Flood Light: 24000 lumens with IP67, remote and 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best 3-Head IYGR 3000LM 3-Head Flood Light: 3000LM 3-head with wireless remote and 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Battery intelamp 2000LM Flood Light: 20000mAh with 12+ hour runtime and 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Split MDCMDCM 3000LM Split Light: 5-head split design with 16.4 ft cable and 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Value Adiding 2800LM Flood Light: 2800LM with remote, 3 modes and 180-degree angle Check price on Amazon
The kits we chose
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | TIN SUM 300W Flood Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | IYGR 3000LM 3-Head Flood Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | intelamp 2000LM Flood Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | MDCMDCM 3000LM Split Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Adiding 2800LM Flood Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 24000 lumens over 3150 sq ft stated
- IP67 rating stated
- 10 to 12 hour runtime
- Remote control and 2-year warranty
Cons
- 300W form is large
- 16.4 ft cable routing needed
- No motion sensor stated
- Overkill for small patios
Detailed Review
The TIN SUM is the power pick: 300W with 24000 lumens at 6500K, stated to cover over 3150 sq ft for 10 to 12 hours. The listing states an IP67 rating, a 16.4 ft cable and remote control, for gardens, garages, roads and walls, with a 730-day warranty.
Who it's for: large yards and driveways. Who should skip it: small patios.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 35/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 24000LM |
|---|---|
| Coverage | 3150+ sq ft |
| Weather | IP67 rating |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. Warranty 730 days. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 3000LM with 218 LEDs and 3 heads
- Wireless remote with 3 modes
- PIR motion sensor
- 2-year warranty
Cons
- No IP rating is stated
- No runtime figure is stated
- All-in-one, no split panel
- 3 heads fixed in one unit
Detailed Review
The IYGR is the entryway pick: 3000LM from 218 LEDs across 3 heads, with a wireless remote and 3 modes: Strong Light Sensor, Dim Light Sensor and Constant Strong Light. The listing states a PIR motion sensor and gives a 2-year warranty.
Who it's for: porches and entryways. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a split solar panel.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 3000LM |
|---|---|
| Heads | 3 |
| Control | Wireless remote |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 20000mAh battery with 12+ hour runtime
- 251 LEDs with 16.4 ft remote
- 180-degree 3-sided design, 120-degree adjustable
- 5-hour charge and 1-year warranty
Cons
- 2000LM is lower than the 3000LM picks
- No IP rating is stated
- No motion sensor stated
- Cable routing needed
Detailed Review
The intelamp is the runtime pick: 2000LM from 251 LEDs with a 20000mAh battery, stated to charge in 5 hours of sunlight for over 12 hours of maximum brightness. The listing states a 3-sided 180-degree design adjustable by 120 degrees and a 16.4 ft remote, with a 1-year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: backyards that need all-night light. Who should skip it: anyone who wants 3000LM or more.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 2000LM |
|---|---|
| Battery | 20000mAh |
| Runtime | 12+ h |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 3000LM with 391 LEDs and 5 rotatable heads
- 16.4 ft cable for unrestricted placement
- 7000K high-intensity light
- 1-year warranty
Cons
- No remote is stated
- No IP rating is stated
- No runtime figure is stated
- Cable routing needed
Detailed Review
The MDCMDCM is the flexible pick: 3000LM from 391 LEDs at 7000K across 5 rotatable heads, with a 16.4 ft cable that frees the light from the panel's sun exposure. The listing states no remote and gives a 1-year warranty.
Who it's for: front doors and walls away from the sun. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a remote.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 3000LM |
|---|---|
| Heads | 5 |
| Cable | 16.4 ft |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 2800LM with 202 LEDs at 6500K
- Remote control with 3 lighting modes
- 180-degree lighting angle
- 16.4 ft cable
Cons
- No concrete warranty term is stated
- No IP rating is stated
- No runtime figure is stated
- Single pack only
Detailed Review
The Adiding is the simple pick: 2800LM from 202 LEDs at 6500K with a 180-degree lighting angle, remote control and 3 lighting modes, on a 16.4 ft cable. No concrete warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: simple remote-controlled floods. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 2800LM |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 202 |
| Angle | 180 degrees |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
intelamp Solar Flood Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Oneluner Solar Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
LAMPTEC Solar Street Light OutdoorCheck on Amazon
CNOIJUTS 2-Pack 100W Solar Flood Light OutdoorCheck on Amazon
CNOIJUTS 2-Pack 50W Solar Flood Light OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Numbers side by side
| Light | Solar Score | Lumens | Remote | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TIN SUM 300W Flood Light | 9.6/10 | 24000LM | Yes | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| IYGR 3000LM 3-Head Flood Light | 9.6/10 | 3000LM | Yes | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| intelamp 2000LM Flood Light | 9.5/10 | 2000LM | Yes | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| MDCMDCM 3000LM Split Light | 9.5/10 | 3000LM | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Adiding 2800LM Flood Light | 9.5/10 | 2800LM | Yes | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
Where the points went
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For flood lights, safety means stated weather ratings and sturdy mounting the listing actually states; the TIN SUM states an IP67 rating, but none of the five states a safety certification, so none earns safety points. Four of the five state a warranty term: 2 years on the TIN SUM and IYGR, 1 year on the intelamp and MDCMDCM. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TIN SUM 300W Flood Light | 9.6 | 35 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| IYGR 3000LM 3-Head Flood Light | 9.6 | 33 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| intelamp 2000LM Flood Light | 9.5 | 32 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| MDCMDCM 3000LM Split Light | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Adiding 2800LM Flood Light | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar flood lights with remote
Brightness
The TIN SUM states 24000 lumens; the IYGR and MDCMDCM state 3000; the Adiding states 2800; the intelamp states 2000. Match lumens to the area.
Remote
The TIN SUM, IYGR, intelamp and Adiding state a remote; the IYGR adds 3 modes. The MDCMDCM states no remote. For more flood options see our best solar flood lights for outdoor.
Mounting
The TIN SUM, MDCMDCM, intelamp and Adiding use a 16.4 ft cable for panel placement; the IYGR is all-in-one. The MDCMDCM has 5 rotatable heads; the IYGR has 3.
Runtime
The TIN SUM states 10 to 12 hours; the intelamp states over 12 hours from a 5-hour charge. The others state no runtime figure.
Sizing Notes
- The TIN SUM covers over 3150 sq ft.
- The intelamp runs over 12 hours on a 5-hour charge.
- The MDCMDCM states no remote; the others do.
- The IYGR remote switches 3 modes from the patio.
FAQ: power away from the grid
Which is the brightest?
The TIN SUM states 24000 lumens.
Which state a 2-year warranty?
The TIN SUM states 730 days and the IYGR states 2 years.
Which have a remote?
The TIN SUM, IYGR, intelamp and Adiding. The MDCMDCM states no remote.
Which state an IP67 rating?
The TIN SUM. The others state weather resistance without an IP rating.
How long do they run?
The TIN SUM states 10 to 12 hours; the intelamp states over 12 hours.
Related solar guides
See every best solar flood lights with remote guide and all solar outdoor guides.
More picks: solar flood lights for outdoor and solar security cameras.









