Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Solar Flood Light 100w vs 400w: Which One Should You Buy?

Solar flood light 100w vs 400w: two 100w examples and two 400w examples compared, with each side pairing one plug-in example with one solar example.

Solar Flood Light 100w vs 400w: Which One Should You Buy?
On this page

A dark driveway, a wide yard, a parking area after sunset. Solar flood light 100w vs 400w is the question of how much light the area needs and whether the light runs from a panel or from a plug. The short verdict: choose by the stated lumens and power source, not by wattage alone, because each side pairs one plug-in example with one solar example.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Solar flood light 100w vs 400w: side by side

Solar flood light 100w vs 400w YANYCN 100W 4-pack CNOIJUTS 100W solar YANYCN 400W 2-pack Stanlips 400W solar Amazon
Power source Plug-in, 85V~277V AC Solar panel and battery Plug-in, 85-277V Solar panel and battery
Stated lumens 11600lm 10000LM 50500LM Not stated
Color temperature 5000K 6500K 5000K 8000K
IP rating IP66 IP66 IP66, with one bullet stating IP65 IP66
Controls Adjustable bracket, no remote stated Remote, motion sensor, timer Yoke bracket, no remote stated Remote control
Battery Not stated, plug-in 10000mAh Not stated, plug-in 25000MAH
Warranty 2 years 1-year 2 year 2-year
Pack 4-pack 1-pack 2-pack Single

29 October 2026

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed.

Brightness and color temperature

Three of the four listings state lumens: the YANYCN 100W example states 11600lm at 5000K, the CNOIJUTS 100W solar example states 10000LM at 6500K, and the YANYCN 400W example states 50500LM at 5000K. The Stanlips 400W solar example states 8000K and no lumens, so its brightness cannot be ranked against the other three on the listings alone.

Color temperature is stated for all four: 5000K on both YANYCN examples, 6500K on the CNOIJUTS example and 8000K on the Stanlips example. Match the stated color temperature to the look wanted, and the stated lumens to the size of the area, where the listing states both.

The YANYCN 100W listing also states a 120 degree beam angle and a lifespan of up to 50,000 hours for its LED chips. The YANYCN 400W listing states 140Lm/W. Neither figure appears on the solar examples. The CNOIJUTS listing states 5054 LED beads with a lens on each bead and coverage of 500-700 sq ft.

Power source: solar or plug-in

Power source does not follow wattage in this set. Both YANYCN examples plug in, stating 85V~277V AC and 85-277V. The CNOIJUTS 100W example runs on solar power with a 10000mAh battery and a detachable panel on a 13FT cable, and the Stanlips 400W example runs on solar power with a 25000MAH battery and a cable that extends 5 meters between panel and light.

Charging figures are stated only for the solar pair: full charge in 6-8 hours under direct sunlight and 10-12 hours of illumination for the CNOIJUTS listing, and a charging time of 8-10 hours under sufficient sunshine and light for 48-72 hours in rainy weather for the Stanlips listing. The plug-in listings state no charging time.

For a spot with no nearby outlet, only the solar pair fits on the listings. For a spot with mains power, either YANYCN example fits. The listings name wide uses, including yards, gardens, parking lots, pathways, stadiums and sports fields, with the exact list differing by listing.

Controls and sensors

Controls split the same way. The CNOIJUTS listing states a motion sensor that switches to 100% brightness on motion and back to 30% with no movement, plus a remote with 10-level brightness from 10%-100%, a 6H/8H timer, and modes labelled 4+4, 4+6 and 4+8. The Stanlips listing states remote control for time and brightness and indicator lights on the lamp body. The CNOIJUTS listing also states a 4-bar battery indicator for charging progress and remaining power.

The YANYCN listings state no remote control and no motion sensor, but both state adjustable brackets: a 180-degree adjustable mounting bracket for ceiling, wall and ground mounting on the 100W example, and a yoke-style bracket that can be positioned at almost any angle on the 400W example.

What the listings leave unclear

The YANYCN 400W listing contradicts itself on its rating: its title states IP66 and one bullet states an IP65 grade, while another bullet states IP66 again. Treat that listing’s rating as unclear between the two lines, and compare it on its stated lumens instead.

The Stanlips listing states no lumens, so the 400W side cannot be ranked as a pair on brightness. The CNOIJUTS spec table lists 0.1 inches on each side, which reads as a placeholder rather than a size, so use the title and bullets for that example’s size claims instead. No listing states a beam angle for the solar pair or a battery figure for the plug-in pair, so no side win on them can be stated.

Four examples

YANYCN 100W Flood Light 4-Pack

YANYCN 100W Flood Light 4-Pack

YANYCN9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A plug-in 100W flood light 4-pack with 11600lm at 5000K, an IP66 rating and a 2 years warranty.

Pros

  • 11600lm at 5000K stated
  • LED lifespan of up to 50,000 hours stated
  • IP66 rating stated
  • 180-degree adjustable bracket for ceiling, wall and ground mounting

Cons

  • Plug-in power only, not a solar example
  • No remote control stated
  • No motion sensor stated
  • No battery operation stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 100W LED flood light 4-pack with 11600lm at 5000K, a 120 degree beam angle, an IP66 rating and LED chips with a lifespan of up to 50,000 hours. It states 85V~277V AC, a 180-degree adjustable metal bracket for ceiling, wall and ground mounting, and dimensions of 8.0 inches by 4.0 inches by 10.0 inches. The warranty description is 2 years warranty.

Who it is for: buyers who want plug-in power with a stated lumens figure and four lights in one box. Who should skip it: buyers who need solar power, a remote control or a motion sensor.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage100W
Lumens11600lm
Color temperature5000K
Beam angle120 degree
Voltage85V~277V AC
IP ratingIP66

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 rating, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 years warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YANYCN 400W Flood Light 2-Pack

YANYCN 400W Flood Light 2-Pack

YANYCN9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A plug-in 400W flood light 2-pack with 50500LM at 5000K, an IP66 rating and a 2 year warranty.

Pros

  • 50500LM at 5000K stated, highest stated lumens in this set
  • 140Lm/W stated
  • Yoke-style bracket for many mounting positions
  • Die-cast aluminum housing with fin-type heat sink

Cons

  • IP65 line contradicts the IP66 title rating
  • Plug-in power only, not a solar example
  • No remote control stated
  • No motion sensor stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 400W LED flood light 2-pack with 50500LM at 5000K and 140Lm/W, plus a yoke-style bracket and die-cast aluminum housing with a fin-type heat sink. It states 85-277V in its title and dimensions of 10.0 inches by 4.0 inches by 15.0 inches. The title states an IP66 rating, but one bullet states an IP65 grade, so the rating line contradicts itself; compare this example on its stated lumens instead.

Who it is for: buyers who want the highest stated lumens here with plug-in power. Who should skip it: buyers who need solar power, a remote control or a motion sensor, and buyers who need a single consistent rating line.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage400W
Lumens50500LM
Color temperature5000K
Efficacy140Lm/W
Voltage85-277V
IP ratingIP66, with one bullet stating IP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CNOIJUTS 100W Solar Flood Light

CNOIJUTS 100W Solar Flood Light

CNOIJUTS9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar 100W flood light with 10000LM at 6500K, a motion sensor, a remote control and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • Solar power with a 10000mAh battery
  • Motion sensor with 100% and 30% brightness levels
  • Remote with 10-level brightness, timer and set modes
  • Split panel on a 13FT cable for shaded placement

Cons

  • 1-year warranty, lowest stated term here
  • Spec table dimensions read as a placeholder at 0.1 inches
  • Panel needs direct sunlight for the stated charge time
  • No beam angle stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 100W solar flood light with 10000LM at 6500K, a 10000mAh battery and a solar panel, charging in 6-8 hours under direct sunlight for 10-12 hours of illumination. It states a split design with a 13FT cable, a motion sensor, a remote with 10-level brightness from 10%-100%, a 6H/8H timer, modes labelled 4+4, 4+6 and 4+8, coverage of 500-700 sq ft and IP66. The warranty description is 1-year.

Who it is for: buyers who want solar power with a motion sensor, a remote and a split panel for shaded light placement. Who should skip it: buyers who want a longer warranty than 1-year or a plug-in light with no charging wait.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage100W
Lumens10000LM
Color temperature6500K
Battery10000mAh
Cable13FT
IP ratingIP66

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 rating, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1-year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Stanlips 400W Solar Flood Light

Stanlips 400W Solar Flood Light

Stanlips9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar 400W flood light with an 8000K output, a 25000MAH battery, a remote control and a 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • Solar power with a 25000MAH battery
  • Remote control for time and brightness
  • 48-72 hours of light in rainy weather stated
  • IP66 rating stated

Cons

  • No lumens stated
  • No motion sensor stated
  • Charging time of 8-10 hours stated
  • Single stated color temperature at 8000K
Detailed Review

The listing states a 400W solar flood light with an 8000K output, a 25000MAH battery, an IP66 rating and a remote control for time and brightness settings. It states charging in 8-10 hours under sufficient sunshine, light for 48-72 hours in rainy weather, a cable that extends 5 meters between panel and light, and dimensions of 7.7 inches by 6.0 inches by 1.8 inches. It states no lumens, so its brightness cannot be ranked against the other three on the listings alone. The warranty term is 2-year.

Who it is for: buyers who want solar power at the 400w step with a large stated battery and a remote. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated lumens figure or a motion sensor.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wattage400W
Color temperature8000K
Battery25000MAH
IP ratingIP66
Cable5 meters
Dimensions7.7 inches by 6.0 inches by 1.8 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 rating, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2-year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Safety here means a stated IP66 rating and, where stated, a motion sensor or other protection the listing names. All four state a warranty term: 2 years for the first-ranked example, 2 year for the second, 1-year for the third and 2-year for the fourth.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
YANYCN 100W Flood Light 4-Pack 9.7 30 22 21 8 3
YANYCN 400W Flood Light 2-Pack 9.7 33 21 20 7 3
CNOIJUTS 100W Solar Flood Light 9.7 29 21 21 8 3
Stanlips 400W Solar Flood Light 9.6 28 20 20 8 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Solar flood light 100w vs 400w: which should you choose?

Choose a 100w example when the stated lumens fit the area and the power source fits the spot: the CNOIJUTS example for solar power with a motion sensor and remote, or the YANYCN 100W example for plug-in power with a 4-pack and 11600lm output.

Choose the 400w YANYCN example when the highest stated lumens in this set matter and plug-in power is available: it states 50500LM. Choose the Stanlips 400W example when solar power matters at the 400w step and its stated 25000MAH battery and remote control matter more than a stated lumens figure.

Do not choose by wattage alone: it does not tell you whether the light runs on solar power, or the lumens where the listing leaves them out.

Sizing Notes

  • Match stated lumens to the area: the CNOIJUTS listing states coverage of 500-700 sq ft, while the other listings state lumens without a coverage figure.
  • Match the power source to the spot: solar examples need the panel in direct sunlight, while plug-in examples state 85V~277V AC or 85-277V.
  • Match color temperature to the look wanted: 5000K on both YANYCN examples, 6500K on the CNOIJUTS example and 8000K on the Stanlips example.
  • Check cable lengths where stated: a 13FT cable on the CNOIJUTS example and a cable that extends 5 meters on the Stanlips example.
  • Check warranty terms where stated: 2 years on the YANYCN 100W example, 2 year on the YANYCN 400W example, 1-year on the CNOIJUTS example and 2-year on the Stanlips example.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a 100w solar flood light enough for a yard?

It depends on the stated figures, not on wattage alone. The CNOIJUTS 100W solar example states 10000LM and coverage of 500-700 sq ft, while the YANYCN 100W example states 11600lm but plugs in, so check the power source as well as the lumens.

Do all four examples run on solar power?

No. The CNOIJUTS and Stanlips examples run on solar power with a panel and battery, while the two YANYCN examples plug in, with stated voltages of 85V~277V AC and 85-277V.

What rating do these lights state for outdoor use?

All four listings state an IP66 rating, but the YANYCN 400W listing also shows an IP65 grade in one bullet, so its rating is unclear between the two lines.

Which example states the highest lumens?

The YANYCN 400W example states 50500LM, the highest stated figure here, against 11600lm for the YANYCN 100W example and 10000LM for the CNOIJUTS example. The Stanlips example states no lumens, so it cannot be placed in that ranking.

Do these lights include a remote control?

Two do: the CNOIJUTS listing states a remote with brightness levels, a timer and set modes, and the Stanlips listing states remote control for time and brightness. The YANYCN listings state no remote control.

YANYCN 100W Flood Light 4-Pack
Still deciding? Our top pickYANYCN 100W Flood Light 4-Pack
Check price on Amazon

Related: dual vs triple head solar flood light, best solar flood light with cctv camera, best high lumen solar security light, best outdoor security lights and best solar farm flood lights under 150.