On this page
Dark driveways turn a short walk into a guessing game, and that is the job a best high lumen solar security light is built for. This guide compares solar security lights that charge by day and switch on at dusk, with motion sensors that brighten the yard when something moves. The picks below cover street-style heads for wide ground and multi-head floods for corners and entries, each judged on stated output, build, safety ratings and warranty terms.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall OKPRO Solar Street Light: 1152 LEDs, 5 modes and a 320 degree wide-angle design Check price on Amazon
Widest Coverage Deepn Solar Street Light: 960 LEDs with a 4200 square foot illumination range Check price on Amazon
Most Heads SZPOWER 6-Head Flood Light: 6 heads, dual motion sensors and a 32 foot detection range Check price on Amazon
Two-Pack Pick TECKNET Solar Street Light: 2-pack with 3 modes and remote control up to 20 feet Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | OKPRO Solar Street Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Deepn Solar Street Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | SZPOWER 6-Head Flood Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | TECKNET Solar Street Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

OKPRO Solar Street Light
A street-style solar light with 1152 LEDs, 5 modes and a 320 degree wide-angle design for yards, driveways and parking lots.
Pros
- 1152 LEDs with a 320 degree wide-angle design
- 5 lighting modes with motion sensor, timer and remote control
- IP66 rating with ABS and die-cast aluminum construction
- Mounts on walls and poles from 1.5 to 4 inches with no wiring
Cons
- Bullets claim 450,000 lumens while the spec table lists 150000 lumens
- Title states 10000 watts while the set name states 8000 watts
- Large head size at 29.13 by 21.25 by 6.69 inches needs a wide mounting surface
- One motion mode drops to 30 percent brightness after 30 seconds
Detailed Review
The listing states 1152 LEDs, up to 450,000 lumens, 7000K daylight brightness, a 320 degree wide-angle design covering up to 2000 square feet, 5 modes with motion sensor, timer and remote control, and an IP66 rating. The spec table lists 150000 lumens and the set name states 8000 watts against 10000 watts in the title, so the bullets and title figures are used here and the spec table figures are noted as conflicts. The light mounts on walls and poles from 1.5 to 4 inches with no wiring, and the maker lists a 2 year warranty.
Who it's for: buyers covering wide ground such as parking lots, driveways and farms who want a street-style head with remote control. Who should skip it: buyers who want a small multi-head flood for a porch or entryway, since this is a large single head.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 450,000 |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 1152 |
| Modes | 5 |
| IP rating | IP66 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP66 rating with CE, FCC and RoHS specifications stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 2 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Deepn Solar Street Light
A street-style solar light with 960 LEDs, a 4200 square foot illumination range and remote control for yards, streets and parking lots.
Pros
- 960 LEDs with a 4200 square foot illumination range
- 12 to 14 hours of run time after full charge, plus about 36 hours in low brightness mode
- IP66 rating with ABS frame and die-cast aluminum bracket
- Remote control works up to 35 feet with timer modes for 2, 3, 5, 6 and 8 hours
Cons
- Title states 480000 lumens while the spec table lists 380000 lumens
- Spec table lists 1 lumen as maximum light output, conflicting with the title figure
- Weight of 8.8 pounds needs a sturdy pole or wall mount
- Brightness drops to 30 percent when no one passes by in motion mode
Detailed Review
The listing states 960 LEDs, 480000 lumens in the title, a 4200 square foot illumination range, 12 to 14 hours of run time after full charge and about 36 hours in low brightness mode, with motion sensor, timer and remote control. The spec table lists 380000 lumens and 1 lumen as maximum light output, both conflicting with the title figure, so the title figure is used here. The light carries an IP66 rating, mounts on walls, poles, trees and balconies with no wiring, and the maker lists a 2 year warranty.
Who it's for: buyers lighting streets, lawns and commercial squares who want long run times and remote timer control. Who should skip it: buyers who want a compact multi-head light for a patio corner.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 480000 |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 960 |
| Coverage | 4200 square feet |
| IP rating | IP66 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP66 rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SZPOWER 6-Head Flood Light
A 2-pack of 6-head solar flood lights with dual motion sensors and remote control for yards, driveways and patios.
Pros
- 6 adjustable heads with 360 degree wide-angle lighting
- Dual motion sensors with detection up to 32 feet and a 180 degree sensing range
- 6000 lumens with 3 brightness levels at 100, 60 and 30 percent
- 2-pack with remote control and up to 14 hours of run time, or 36 hours in low-brightness mode
Cons
- IP65 rating, a step below the IP66 codes in this guide
- No watt-hour figure is stated for the 2200mAh battery
- Mounting height guidance of 4.92 to 8.2 feet limits placement
- Plastic housing rather than a metal frame
Detailed Review
The listing states 310 LED beads, up to 6000 lumens, 6500K cool white light, 6 adjustable heads with 360 degree lighting, dual motion sensors with detection up to 32 feet and a 180 degree sensing range, and 3 brightness levels at 100, 60 and 30 percent. The battery is 2200mAh with up to 28 percent conversion, charging in 6 to 8 hours for up to 14 hours of run time or 36 hours in low-brightness mode. The light carries an IP65 rating, comes as a 2-pack, and the maker lists a 1 year warranty.
Who it's for: buyers covering corners, driveways and patios who want adjustable heads and dual sensors. Who should skip it: buyers who want an IP66 rating, since this light carries an IP65 rating.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 6000 |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 310 |
| Heads | 6 |
| IP rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TECKNET Solar Street Light
A 2-pack of solar street lights with 3 modes, remote control and IP66 codes for driveways, yards and garages.
Pros
- 2-pack with 3 lighting modes and remote control up to 20 feet
- IP66 rating with ABS housing and 2000-plus charge cycles
- 6 to 8 hours of sunlight provides 8 or more hours of overnight illumination
- 6500K daylight white light with 99 LED beads
Cons
- Bullets state 99 LED beads while the spec table states 96 light sources
- Bullets state a 90-day warranty while the spec table states 3 years
- Spec table lists 553 lumens, below the high-lumen headline
- Listing states the lights are not suited to large-area lighting on sports fields or highways
Detailed Review
The listing states 99 LED beads, 6500K daylight white light, 3 modes with remote control up to 20 feet, an IP66 rating and a 2-pack with short and long pole options. The bullets state a 90-day warranty while the spec table states 3 years, so the bullets figure is used here, and the bullets state 99 beads while the spec table states 96 light sources. The spec table lists 553 lumens, which is the only lumen figure the listing gives.
Who it's for: buyers who want a 2-pack for a driveway, yard or garage with simple remote modes. Who should skip it: buyers who need a high lumen figure stated in the bullets, since this listing gives only a spec table figure of 553 lumens.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 99 |
|---|---|
| Color temperature | 6500K |
| IP rating | IP66 |
| Pack | 2-pack |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP66 rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 90-day warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
LUTEC 3000LM Solar Security LightSuits buyers who want a separate solar panel with adjustable heads and three modes.Check on Amazon
Ensenior Solar Motion Light 6000LMSuits buyers who want a wide sensor range with visible battery indicators.Check on Amazon
UME Solar Security Light 2-PackSuits buyers who want three adjustable heads with three lighting modes.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Stated lumens | LEDs | IP rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OKPRO Solar Street Light | 9.7/10 | 450,000 | 1152 | IP66 | 2 year | View on Amazon |
| Deepn Solar Street Light | 9.7/10 | 480000 | 960 | IP66 | 2 year | View on Amazon |
| SZPOWER 6-Head Flood Light | 9.6/10 | 6000 | 310 | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| TECKNET Solar Street Light | 9.5/10 | 553 | 99 | IP66 | 90-day | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a security light, safety means the IP rating and the certifications the listing actually states; a light that states an IP rating scores on that line, and a light that states none scores zero there. All four lights state a warranty term, with terms from 90 days to 2 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OKPRO Solar Street Light | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 9 | 3 |
| Deepn Solar Street Light | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| SZPOWER 6-Head Flood Light | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| TECKNET Solar Street Light | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 8 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best high lumen solar security light
Start with stated lumens, not headline watts
Headline watt figures on street-style listings run far ahead of the lumen figures in the same listings, so compare lumens first. The OKPRO bullets state up to 450,000 lumens against 150000 lumens in its spec table, and the Deepn title states 480000 lumens against 380000 lumens in its spec table. The SZPOWER listing states 6000 lumens, and the TECKNET spec table lists 553 lumens. When two figures in one listing disagree, trust the title and bullets over the spec table, and check the LED count beside the lumen figure: 1152 LEDs on the OKPRO light, 960 on the Deepn light, 310 on the SZPOWER light and 99 beads on the TECKNET light. See the solar flood lights guides for more flood-style picks.
Match sensor range and mounting height
Sensor range decides how far from the light movement still triggers full brightness, and mounting height changes that range. The SZPOWER listing gives a mounting height of 4.92 to 8.2 feet with detection up to 32 feet, so a head mounted inside that band matches the sensor design. Remote range matters separately: the Deepn remote works up to 35 feet and the TECKNET remote up to 20 feet, which decides whether modes can change from the door or only beside the light.
| Light | Sensor range | Remote range |
|---|---|---|
| OKPRO Solar Street Light | Not stated | Not stated |
| Deepn Solar Street Light | Not stated | 35 feet |
| TECKNET Solar Street Light | Not stated | 20 feet |
| SZPOWER 6-Head Flood Light | 32 feet | Not stated |
Read the IP rating and warranty lines
Three picks carry an IP66 rating and the SZPOWER pick carries an IP65 rating, so exposure at the mounting spot should match the rating on the listing. Warranty terms also differ: the OKPRO and Deepn listings state 2 year terms, the SZPOWER listing states a 1 year term, and the TECKNET bullets state a 90-day term while its spec table states 3 years. When bullets and spec table disagree, the bullets figure is used in this guide. See all solar outdoor guides and the solar flood lights for driveway guide for driveway picks.
Packs, heads and controls
Street-style heads cover wide ground from one fixture, while multi-head floods aim separate heads at corners, entries and driveways. The OKPRO and Deepn picks are single street-style heads, and the TECKNET and SZPOWER picks arrive as 2-packs, with the SZPOWER pack giving 6 heads per light. Mode counts differ too: the OKPRO listing gives 5 modes, the TECKNET listing gives 3 modes, and the SZPOWER listing gives 3 brightness levels at 100, 60 and 30 percent. Remote control is stated on all four picks, so mode changes do not need a ladder climb after mounting.
Sizing Notes
- Match the stated lumen figure to the ground you must light: the Deepn listing states 4200 square feet and the OKPRO listing states 2000 square feet.
- Match sensor range to mounting height: the SZPOWER listing gives a mounting height of 4.92 to 8.2 feet with detection up to 32 feet.
- Match the IP rating to exposure: IP66 codes are stated on three picks and an IP65 rating on the SZPOWER pick.
- Check pole diameter before ordering a street-style head: the OKPRO and Deepn listings state poles from 1.5 to 4 inches.
- Check the warranty term in the bullets when the spec table differs: the TECKNET bullets state 90 days while the spec table states 3 years.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which solar security light states the highest lumen figure?
The highest headline figure in this guide is the Deepn title figure of 480000 lumens, against 380000 lumens in its spec table. The OKPRO bullets state up to 450,000 lumens against 150000 lumens in its spec table. Treat headline lumen figures with care and compare the bullets against the spec table before buying.
How do you install a solar security light?
Mount the light on a wall or pole in direct sunlight with no obstacles, since charging depends on sunlight. The OKPRO and Deepn listings state pole diameters from 1.5 to 4 inches, and both state no wiring is needed. Check the mounting hardware in the box before you start.
Do solar security lights work in winter?
The Deepn listing states a temperature range of -5 to 149 degrees Fahrenheit, and the OKPRO listing states the light withstands snow. Charging still depends on sunlight, so shorter days mean less charge. Place the panel where it gets the most direct sun in winter.
What does an IP66 rating mean?
IP ratings are stated by the maker to describe dust and water protection for outdoor use. Lights in this guide carry IP66 or IP65 codes, with IP66 stated on three picks and IP65 on the SZPOWER pick. Check the rating against the weather exposure at your mounting spot.
How long do solar security lights run at night?
Run times stated in this guide range from 8 or more hours overnight for the TECKNET lights to 12 to 14 hours after full charge for the Deepn light, plus about 36 hours in low brightness mode. The SZPOWER lights state up to 14 hours, or 36 hours in low-brightness mode. Charge time depends on sunlight, with 6 to 8 hours stated for a full charge.
Related guides
See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: solar flood lights for yard, solar flood lights for garage, all-in-one solar street light.




