On this page
The headlights swept the driveway and the house was still dark: the best solar flood lights for driveway are the ones that light the full turn before you open the car door. We compared five solar flood lights on what each listing states: lumens, battery, weather protection and warranty. Every figure below comes from the listings themselves, and we scored each light on performance, build, value, safety and warranty.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best overall Lendro DLS-BM002: 12000 lm, remote, IP65, 2-year Check price on Amazon
Link pick intelamp YL005-16A: 3000LM, 12500mAh, linkable, 1-year Check price on Amazon
Display pick VENSSTNOR P81: 3000 lm, IP65, 3 charging, 1-year Check price on Amazon
Battery pick EMANER YH0518-PIR: 2000 lm, 2200mAh, 20+h, 2-year Check price on Amazon
Angle pick HAARAY JY2328: 2500 lm, IP65, 360 deg, no term Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lendro DLS-BM002 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | intelamp YL005-16A | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | VENSSTNOR P81 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | EMANER YH0518-PIR | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | HAARAY JY2328 | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 12000 lumens, brightest here
- Remote with timer and brightness steps
- IP65 stated
- 2 year warranty stated
Cons
- 192 LEDs, fewer than the lumen figure suggests
- Dimming to 25% cannot be turned off
- 8V/6W panel, smaller than the intelamp 10W
- Plastic housing
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack solar flood light with 12000 lumens from 192 LEDs, 5000mAh with 8-16 hours in motion sensor mode, an 8V/6W panel with 26% efficiency stated, 2000 sq ft of coverage at a 240-degree beam angle, a PIR sensor to 26 feet, a remote with timer, and IP65 water protection. The warranty states 2 year.
Who it's for: long driveways that need serious output with remote control. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the biggest battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 5/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 12000 lm |
|---|---|
| Battery | 5000mAh |
| Coverage | 2000 sq ft |
| IP code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 water protection, so safety scores 3 of 10. 2 year stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 12500mAh LiFePO4 battery
- Linkable within 100 feet
- 10W panel, largest panel here
- 1 year warranty stated
Cons
- No IP code is stated
- Single pack, not a 2-pack
- 4.2 pounds, heavier than the 2-packs
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 3000LM solar street light with 142 LEDs, a 12500mAh LiFePO4 battery retaining 80% after 1,500 cycles, a 10W monocrystalline panel, 12+ hours at the highest brightness, 4 lighting modes with a remote, linkable operation within 100 feet, dual-sided light head, motion detection to 16.4ft, at 4.2 pounds. The warranty states 1 year. No IP code is stated.
Who it's for: wide driveways that need linkable coverage and the biggest battery. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated IP code.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 5/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 3000LM |
|---|---|
| Battery | 12500mAh |
| Panel | 10W |
| Link | 100 ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 3000 lumens stated
- Smart display for mode and battery
- IP65 stated
- 1 year manufacturer stated
Cons
- No battery capacity is stated
- 416 light sources, thin LEDs
- 3.7 volts, low system voltage
- No remote included
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack solar flood light with 3000 lumens, dual motion sensors with over 180 degrees of detection and 270 degrees of illumination, a smart display for mode and battery level, 3 lighting modes, 3 charging methods (solar, ambient lamp light, USB), up to 3 consecutive nights in motion-sensing mode, and IP65 water protection. The warranty states 1 year manufacturer.
Who it's for: driveways where a display and flexible charging beat a remote. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated battery figures.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 5/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 3000 lm |
|---|---|
| Detection | 180 deg |
| Illumination | 270 deg |
| IP code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 water protection, so safety scores 3 of 10. 1 year manufacturer stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 2200mAh LiFePO4, replaceable
- 20+ hours of runtime stated
- 40ft coverage stated
- 2 years warranty stated
Cons
- No IP code is stated
- 2000 lumens, dimmest here
- 8 watts, the smallest power figure
- 2 pounds per unit
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack solar flood light with 2000 lumens, a 2200mAh LiFePO4 battery that is replaceable, 40ft of coverage, dusk to dawn with motion sensor, dual rotatable heads for ground or wall mounting, 4-6 hours of charging for 20+ hours of work, 8 watts, at 2 pounds. The warranty states 2 years. No IP code is stated.
Who it's for: short driveways that need long runtime over raw brightness. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated IP code or maximum output.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 5/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 2000 lm |
|---|---|
| Battery | 2200mAh |
| Coverage | 40 ft |
| Runtime | 20+ h |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 years stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 2500 lumens stated
- 360-degree wide-angle illumination
- 180-degree PIR motion sensor
- IP65 stated
Cons
- Warranty states extended with no term
- No battery capacity is stated
- 236 light sources, thin LEDs
- 0.97 kg, very light build
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack solar flood light with 2500 lumens, two PIR motion sensors with 180-degree detection and 25-second shutoff, 360-degree wide-angle illumination from adjustable side panels, ground stake or wall mount with two adjustable heights, 3 lighting modes, and IP65-certified sealing. The warranty states extended with no term, so we scored it at zero.
Who it's for: driveways that need wide 360-degree coverage for less. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a concrete warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 2500 lm |
|---|---|
| Illumination | 360 deg |
| Detection | 180 deg |
| IP code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 water protection, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
intelamp Solar Street Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
CLAONER Solar Motion Sensor Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
CNOIJUTS Solar Street Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Clayan 4-Pack Solar Street LightsCheck on Amazon
LUTEC 3000LM Solar LED Security LightsCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Lumens | Battery | IP code | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lendro DLS-BM002 | 9.7/10 | 12000 lm | 5000mAh | IP65 | 2 year | View on Amazon |
| intelamp YL005-16A | 9.6/10 | 3000LM | 12500mAh | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| VENSSTNOR P81 | 9.5/10 | 3000 lm | Not stated | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| EMANER YH0518-PIR | 9.5/10 | 2000 lm | 2200mAh | Not stated | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| HAARAY JY2328 | 9.4/10 | 2500 lm | Not stated | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For flood lights, safety means the IP code the listing states; three of the five state IP65, and the other two state no code. Four of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lendro DLS-BM002 | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 3 | 5 |
| intelamp YL005-16A | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 5 |
| VENSSTNOR P81 | 9.5 | 24 | 19 | 20 | 3 | 5 |
| EMANER YH0518-PIR | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 5 |
| HAARAY JY2328 | 9.4 | 23 | 19 | 20 | 3 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar flood lights for driveway
Match lumens to the driveway
The Lendro states 12000 lumens with 2000 sq ft of coverage, far above the others. The intelamp and the VENSSTNOR both state 3000 lumens, the HAARAY states 2500 lumens, and the EMANER states 2000 lumens. For a long driveway, the Lendro is the only pick with serious output; for a short apron, 3000 lumens is plenty. For sensor options, see our best solar flood lights with sensor guide.
Modes and remotes
The Lendro and the intelamp include remotes, with brightness steps and timer settings on both. The VENSSTNOR has a smart display and 3 lighting modes with no remote. The EMANER and the HAARAY use push-button mode switches. If the light will sit high on a garage wall, a remote beats a ladder. For remote picks, see our best solar flood lights with remote guide.
Battery and runtime
The intelamp states 12500mAh LiFePO4 with 12+ hours at the highest brightness, the Lendro states 5000mAh with 8-16 hours in motion sensor mode, and the EMANER states 2200mAh LiFePO4 with 20+ hours. The VENSSTNOR and the HAARAY state no battery capacity. Bigger batteries keep the light on through cloudy weeks; match the runtime to how dark your street is.
Read the warranty lines closely
The EMANER states 2 years, the Lendro states 2 year, the VENSSTNOR states 1 year manufacturer, and the intelamp states 1 year. The HAARAY states “extended” with no term, so we scored its warranty at zero. IP65 is stated on the Lendro, the VENSSTNOR and the HAARAY; the intelamp and the EMANER state no IP code.
Sizing Notes
- Check the lumens against the area: 12000 lm (Lendro), 3000 lm (intelamp, VENSSTNOR), 2500 lm (HAARAY), 2000 lm (EMANER).
- Check the battery and runtime: 12500mAh/12+ h (intelamp), 5000mAh/8-16 h (Lendro), 2200mAh/20+ h (EMANER).
- Check the IP code: IP65 (Lendro, VENSSTNOR, HAARAY), none stated (intelamp, EMANER).
- Check the warranty: 2 years (EMANER), 2 year (Lendro), 1 year (VENSSTNOR, intelamp), none (HAARAY).
Frequently Asked Questions
Which light here is the brightest?
The Lendro at 12000 lumens. The next two state 3000 lumens each.
Which include a remote?
The Lendro and the intelamp. The others use buttons or a display.
Which state the biggest battery?
The intelamp at 12500mAh LiFePO4. The Lendro states 5000mAh, the EMANER 2200mAh.
Which state IP65?
The Lendro, the VENSSTNOR and the HAARAY. The intelamp and the EMANER state no IP code.
Which state the longest warranty?
The EMANER at 2 years and the Lendro at 2 year. The VENSSTNOR and intelamp state 1 year; the HAARAY states none.
Related guides
See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More guides: best solar flood lights with sensor and best solar flood lights with remote.









