On this page
A barn yard goes dark after sunset, and the best solar security light for barn keeps the yard, the doors and the path lit without wiring. We compared flood lights, barn lights and dusk-to-dawn lights by LEDs, sensors, run times, cables and warranties. Every figure below comes from the Amazon listings, not from our own measurements.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall SUPERDANNY 4-Pack Flood: Four-pack with 3 modes, 113 LEDs and a 16.4-foot cable Check price on Amazon
Best Adjustable FabStyl Barn Light: Three color temperatures, remote, timer and two install options Check price on Amazon
Best Dusk-to-Dawn Awanber Dusk-to-Dawn: Dusk-to-dawn light with 350-degree adjustment and 18-hour run time Check price on Amazon
Best Barn Style pearlstar Gooseneck Light: Gooseneck barn design with motion sensor and 6000K light Check price on Amazon
Also Listed Tuffenough 3-Head Flood: Title-only 3-head flood light sold as a 4-pack Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SUPERDANNY 4-Pack Flood | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Tuffenough 2500LM Flood Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | FabStyl Barn Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | pearlstar Gooseneck Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Awanber Dusk-to-Dawn | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SUPERDANNY 4-Pack Flood
A 4-pack of solar flood lights with 113 LEDs, 3 modes and a motion sensor for gardens, barns, porches and patios.
Pros
- 113 LEDs with 7000K cool white light and 180 degree coverage
- 3 modes: motion sensor, dusk-to-dawn at 10%, dim-to-bright
- 120 degree sensor detecting movement within 23 feet
- IP65 rating with FCC and CE compliance stated
Cons
- Title says a 16ft cable while the bullets say 16.4ft
- No weight stated
- No battery capacity stated
- Single color option stated: black
Detailed Review
The listing states 113 LEDs with 7000K cool white light, 180 degree wide-angle illumination and coverage up to 676 square feet. It offers 3 modes: motion-sensor lighting, dusk-to-dawn lighting at 10% brightness, and dim-to-bright lighting when motion is sensed, with a 120 degree sensor detecting movement within 23 feet. Charging takes 4-5 hours for 10-15 hours of illumination, from a panel with an 18.5% conversion rate, and the kit includes a cable and an IP65 rating with FCC and CE compliance. Contradiction: the title says a 16ft cable while the bullets say 16.4ft, so this article follows the 16.4ft bullet figure.
Who it's for: barn and yard owners who want a 4-pack with motion and dusk-to-dawn modes. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated battery capacity or weight.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 1/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 113 |
|---|---|
| Color temperature | 7000K |
| IP rating | IP65 |
| Cable | 16.4 feet |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating with FCC and CE compliance stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Tuffenough 2500LM Flood Light
A 2500-lumen solar flood light with 210 LEDs, 3 heads, 270 degrees and a 4-pack with remote.
Pros
- 4-pack covers the most heads per box of the five picks
- 2500 lumens with 210 LEDs at 6500K
- 270-degree angle with 26 ft detection
- 3 lighting modes with a wireless remote
Cons
- 1800mAh is the lowest stated battery of the flood picks
- 210 LEDs is the lowest count of the flood picks
- Cloudy-day charging needs the switch off for 2 to 3 days
- 6500K only, no warmer option stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2500-lumen solar flood light with 210 LEDs, 3 adjustable heads, a 270-degree wide angle and 26 ft of detection, at 6500K. It lists a wireless remote with 3 lighting modes, IP65, an 1800mAh battery, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty in a 4-pack. The tips advise mounting at 6.5 to 8 ft with the panel facing direct sun, and switching off on cloudy days for 2 to 3 days of charging.
Who it's for: buyers who want the most heads per box with remote control. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the brightest single flood or a separate panel.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 2500 |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 210 |
| Angle | 270 degrees |
| Pack | 4 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FabStyl Barn Light
A solar barn light with 3 color temperatures, a remote, a timer and two installation options for sheds, garages and chicken coops.
Pros
- 3 color temperatures: 3000K warm, 4500K neutral, 6000K cool
- Remote control with 3, 5 or 8 hour timer and AUTO mode
- Detachable panel with a 14.5-foot cord and two install options
- 360 degree adjustable head with 12-15 hours of lighting
Cons
- No LED count stated
- No panel wattage stated
- No detection range stated for the light sensor
- Single battery capacity stated: 5000 mAh
Detailed Review
The listing states 3 color temperatures, 3000K warm, 4500K neutral and 6000K cool, with 2 brightness levels, a wireless remote and a 3, 5 or 8 hour timer. AUTO mode turns the light off at sunrise and on at dusk, and the detachable panel uses a 14.5-foot cord with wall-mounted or hanging installation. The built-in 5000 mAh battery gives 12-15 hours of lighting after a 5-6 hour charge, with an IP65 rating and a 360 degree adjustable head. No contradiction was found between the title, bullets and spec table.
Who it's for: barn owners who want adjustable color, a remote and a timer. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated LED count or panel wattage.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 1/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Color temperatures | 3000K, 4500K, 6000K |
|---|---|
| IP rating | IP65 |
| Battery | 5000 mAh |
| Cable | 14.5 feet |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

pearlstar Gooseneck Light
A gooseneck solar barn light with a motion sensor and 6000K cool white light for yards, garages, porches and sheds.
Pros
- Gooseneck barn design with a curved top cap
- Motion sensor giving 30 seconds of illumination on detection
- 6000K cool white light with dusk-to-dawn auto on and off
- IP65 rating stated for outdoor use
Cons
- Spec table lists Red while the bullets describe a matte black finish
- No run time stated
- No panel wattage stated
- No cable length stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a gooseneck barn design with a matte black finish, a gold rim and a curved top cap, plus a motion sensor giving 30 seconds of illumination when motion is detected and dusk-to-dawn auto on and off. It lists 6000K cool white light, an IP65 rating and a 180 day warranty term. Contradiction: the spec table lists Red as the color while the bullets describe a matte black finish with a gold rim, so this article follows the matte black bullet description.
Who it's for: owners who want a barn-styled motion light for porches and sheds. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated run time, panel wattage or cable length.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 1/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Color temperature | 6000K |
|---|---|
| IP rating | IP65 |
| Sensor | Motion, 30 seconds |
| Warranty | 180 days |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 180 days warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Awanber Dusk-to-Dawn
A dusk-to-dawn solar light with 30 LEDs and a 350 degree adjustable design for barns, gardens, garages and pathways.
Pros
- Dusk-to-dawn automatic on and off, no motion sensor needed
- Over 18 hours of lighting after about a 6.5 hour charge
- 350 degree adjustable design for light and panel angles
- IP65 rating with ABS plastic body and 10-foot cable
Cons
- No motion sensor; the listing states it is not a motion sensor light
- No color temperature stated
- No battery capacity stated
- Single pack only, no multi-pack option stated
Detailed Review
The listing states 30 LEDs with dusk-to-dawn automatic operation, turning on at dusk and off at dawn, and states plainly that it is not a motion sensor light. A full charge takes about 6.5 hours from a 3.6W panel for over 18 hours of lighting, connected by a 10-foot cable, with an IP65 rating, an ABS plastic body and a 350 degree adjustable design. No contradiction was found between the title, bullets and spec table.
Who it's for: owners who want a yard light that stays on all night without motion sensing. Who should skip it: buyers who need motion-activated lighting.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 30 |
|---|---|
| Panel | 3.6W |
| IP rating | IP65 |
| Cable | 10 feet |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
XCQMHF Solar Street Light 2-PackSuits yards, driveways and barns with motion-sensor modes and a remote.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Security Light | Solar Score | LEDs | Sensor | Run Time | Cable | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUPERDANNY 4-Pack Flood | 9.7/10 | 113 LEDs | 120° motion, 23 feet | 10-15 hours | 16.4 feet | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| FabStyl Barn Light | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Light sensor, AUTO mode | 12-15 hours | 14.5 feet | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Awanber Dusk-to-Dawn | 9.5/10 | 30 LEDs | No motion sensor | Over 18 hours | Not stated | Two years | View on Amazon |
| pearlstar Gooseneck Light | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Motion sensor, 30 seconds | Not stated | Not stated | 180 days | View on Amazon |
| Tuffenough 3-Head Flood | 9.7/10 | 210 LEDs | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For security lights, safety means a stated IP rating and any stated compliance or protection features. Three of the five listings state a warranty: 1 year terms for the SUPERDANNY and FabStyl lights, and a 180 day term for the pearlstar light. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUPERDANNY 4-Pack Flood | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 22 | 7 | 1 |
| FabStyl Barn Light | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 5 | 1 |
| pearlstar Gooseneck Light | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 1 |
| Awanber Dusk-to-Dawn | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar security light for barn
Motion sensor or dusk-to-dawn
The sensor type decides when the light comes on. The SUPERDANNY offers three modes: motion-sensor lighting, dusk-to-dawn lighting at 10% brightness, and dim-to-bright lighting when motion is sensed, with a 120 degree sensor detecting movement within 23 feet. The pearlstar light uses a motion sensor that gives 30 seconds of illumination when motion is detected, then turns off automatically. The FabStyl uses a light sensor with an AUTO mode that turns off at sunrise and on at dusk. The Awanber is different: the listing states plainly that it is not a motion sensor light, turning on at dusk and off at dawn automatically. For barns where animals move at night, a motion mode saves charge; for a yard that should stay lit, dusk-to-dawn suits better. See our solar motion light for barn guide for more motion options.
Brightness and coverage
LED count and color temperature set how the yard looks at night. The SUPERDANNY lists 113 LEDs with 7000K cool white light, 180 degree wide-angle illumination and coverage up to 676 square feet. The Awanber lists 30 LEDs with bright white light, while the pearlstar lists 6000K cool white light in a gooseneck barn design. The FabStyl lets the remote switch between 3000K warm, 4500K neutral and 6000K cool light, with two brightness levels. The title-only Tuffenough lists 2500 lumens and 210 LEDs across 3 heads. More LEDs suit a wide yard; adjustable color suits a barn that doubles as a workspace.
| Security Light | LEDs | Sensor | Run time |
|---|---|---|---|
| SUPERDANNY 4-Pack Flood | 113 | 120 degree motion, 23 feet | 10-15 hours |
| FabStyl Barn Light | Not stated | Light sensor, AUTO mode | 12-15 hours |
| Awanber Dusk-to-Dawn | 30 | No motion sensor | Over 18 hours |
| pearlstar Gooseneck Light | Not stated | Motion sensor, 30 seconds | Not stated |
| Tuffenough 3-Head Flood | 210 | Not stated | Not stated |
Cables, panels and placement
A detachable panel with a long cable lets the light sit in shade while the panel sits in sun. The SUPERDANNY gives a 16.4-foot cable for rooftops, walls or gutter eaves, the FabStyl gives a 14.5-foot cord with two installation options, wall-mounted or hanging, and the Awanber gives a 10-foot cable with a 350 degree adjustable design. The FabStyl head adjusts 360 degrees to aim light where it is needed. The pearlstar and title-only Tuffenough state no cable length, so check the listing before planning a shaded mount. See our solar flood lights for barn guide for more barn flood options.
Run time and charging
Run time decides whether the light lasts the night. The SUPERDANNY charges in 4-5 hours and gives 10-15 hours of illumination, the Awanber charges in about 6.5 hours and gives over 18 hours from a 3.6W panel, and the FabStyl charges in 5-6 hours and gives 12-15 hours from a 5000 mAh battery. The FabStyl remote also sets a 3, 5 or 8 hour timer for nights when all-night light is not needed. The pearlstar and Tuffenough state no run time, so treat their night coverage as unstated.
Sizing Notes
- Match LED count and coverage to the yard: the SUPERDANNY lists coverage up to 676 square feet.
- Match the sensor to the need: motion modes for animal movement, dusk-to-dawn for a yard that stays lit.
- Check cable length against sun position: 16.4 feet, 14.5 feet and 10 feet are stated across the picks.
- Check the warranty before buying: 1 year and 180 days are stated across the picks.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do solar security lights work without motion sensors?
Yes. The Awanber light is not a motion sensor light: it turns on at dusk and off at dawn automatically. The FabStyl AUTO mode works the same way, using a light sensor instead of motion detection.
How long do solar security lights run at night?
The SUPERDANNY gives 10-15 hours after a 4-5 hour charge, the Awanber gives over 18 hours after about a 6.5 hour charge, and the FabStyl gives 12-15 hours after a 5-6 hour charge. The pearlstar and Tuffenough state no run time.
How far do the motion sensors detect?
The SUPERDANNY lists a 120 degree sensor detecting movement within 23 feet. The pearlstar lists a sensitive motion sensor with 30 seconds of illumination, but states no detection distance.
Can the solar panel sit away from the light?
Yes, where a cable is stated. The SUPERDANNY gives a 16.4-foot cable, the FabStyl gives a 14.5-foot cord, and the Awanber gives a 10-foot cable, all with detachable panels.
What warranties do these security lights carry?
The SUPERDANNY and FabStyl state 1 year, the Awanber states two years, and the pearlstar states 180 days. The title-only Tuffenough states no warranty term.
Related guides
See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our high lumen solar security light guide.
More picks: browse solar motion lights for barn, solar flood lights for barn and solar flood lights for backyard.




