On this page
The short answer on dual vs triple head solar flood light: pick a dual-head light for a single wall or a narrow run, and a triple-head light for a wider yard, patio corner or fence line where light must aim in more than one direction. This comparison covers four flood lights: one dual-head example and three triple-head examples, judged on what each listing actually states about brightness, battery, motion sensing, weather rating and warranty.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Dual vs Triple Head Solar Flood Light: Side by Side
| Dual vs Triple Head Solar Flood Light | LIFENGSOLER Solar Flood Light | EverBrite Triple Solar Light | UME Dual-Head Floodlight 2-Pack | Bell+Howell Bionic Floodlight | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heads stated | Three adjustable heads | Three adjustable heads | Two adjustable heads | Three adjustable heads | |
| Brightness stated | 2500 lumens | Not stated | 2500 lumens | 1000 lumens | |
| Battery stated | 4000mAh | 1800 mAh | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Motion distance stated | Not stated | 26 feet | Not stated | 23 feet | |
| IP rating stated | IP65 | IP65 | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Warranty | 1 year | Not stated | 3 years | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
Brightness and coverage
Brightness is the least comparable figure here, because only three of the four listings state lumens. The LIFENGSOLER example states 2500 lumens at 6500K, the UME example states 2500 lumens at 5000K, and the Bell+Howell example states 1000 lumens across 400 sq ft of coverage. The EverBrite example states no lumen figure: its 7000K figure is a color temperature figure, not a brightness figure, so its brightness cannot be set beside the others. Coverage angles are clearer: the LIFENGSOLER and EverBrite examples both state a 270 degree wide angle, while the UME and Bell+Howell examples state no angle figure.
Power and runtime
Power separates the solar examples from the UME example at once. The LIFENGSOLER example states a 4000mAh battery, a solar panel with 25 percent conversion efficiency and over 12 hours of runtime on a full charge, plus a USB-C port for top-up charging. The EverBrite example states an 1800 mAh battery charged by its solar panel in daytime, with no runtime figure stated. The Bell+Howell example states solar charging during the day with no battery capacity figure stated. The UME example states 32W consumption with no solar panel, battery or runtime figure stated, so it cannot be judged on solar runtime at all.
Mounting and controls
Mounting is where the four examples differ most in daily use. The LIFENGSOLER example grips fence rails, deck boards, pergola beams, tree branches and RV gutters with a flexible octopus mount, and it also includes mounting screws for a fixed installation. The Bell+Howell example offers wall or stake mounting, and the EverBrite example hangs from a fixed buckle. Controls differ too: the LIFENGSOLER example gives a digital display, a remote control and 3 motion-sensing modes, the EverBrite example uses a switch on the back of the unit, and the Bell+Howell example turns on by motion with no switch needed.
What the listings leave unclear
Two listings need a plain warning. The LIFENGSOLER example is grouped with the dual side, yet its listing describes three independently adjustable heads and dual PIR sensors: the dual figure in its name matches the sensors, not the head count, so for coverage it belongs with the triple-head examples. The UME example is grouped with the dual side and does match it with two heads, but its listing states no solar panel, battery, runtime or IP code, so it reads as a bright wired-style floodlight pair rather than a solar light. The EverBrite 7000K figure also needs care: it is a color temperature figure, and with no lumen figure stated, its brightness stays unclear.
Four examples
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | LIFENGSOLER Solar Flood Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | UME Dual-Head Floodlight 2-Pack | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | EverBrite Triple Solar Light | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Bell+Howell Bionic Floodlight | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

LIFENGSOLER Solar Flood Light
A solar flood light with three adjustable heads, a remote control and a digital display, mounted on a flexible octopus base.
Pros
- 2500 lumens at 6500K from 231 LEDs, with heads pivoting to 270 degrees
- 4000mAh battery with over 12 hours of runtime on a full charge
- Digital display, remote control and 3 motion-sensing modes
- Octopus mount grips fence rails, deck boards, pergola beams and tree branches
Cons
- The listing describes three heads, not two, despite its dual-side grouping
- Spec table dimensions of 3.0 by 2.0 by 4.0 inches sit oddly beside the octopus mount description
- USB-C top-up needs a separate power bank or charger
- No motion sensing distance is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states 2500 lumens at 6500K from 231 LEDs, three independently adjustable heads pivoting to 270 degrees, dual PIR sensors, a 4000mAh battery with over 12 hours of runtime, a solar panel with 25 percent conversion efficiency, a USB-C port for top-up charging, a digital display, a remote control, 3 motion-sensing modes and an IP65 rating. The grouping for this article puts it on the dual side, but the listing itself describes three heads: the dual figure in its name matches the PIR sensors, not the head count, so for coverage it behaves like the triple-head examples. The spec table gives 3.0 by 2.0 by 4.0 inches, a small size beside the octopus mount and 231 LEDs described in the bullets, so treat that size figure with care.
Who it's for: buyers who want three aimable heads, a remote and a display on a fence or deck mount. Who should skip it: buyers who want a two-head light only, since this listing gives three heads.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 2500 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 4000mAh |
| Runtime | Over 12 hours |
| IP rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated for the ABS and PC housing, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UME Dual-Head Floodlight 2-Pack
A dual-head floodlight pair with a full metal design, bright output and the longest stated warranty here.
Pros
- 2500 lumens at 5000K for 32W consumption
- Full metal design in aluminium and PC
- Two lights in the pack for two spots
- 3-year warranty stated
Cons
- No solar panel, battery or runtime figure is stated
- No IP code is stated
- Two heads only, against three heads on the other examples
- No motion sensor is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a dual-head floodlight in a 2-pack, 32W consumption, 2500 lumens at 5000K, 28 LEDs, adjustable heads for a customizable coverage area, an aluminium and PC full metal design, dimensions of 9.29 by 6.14 by 4.6 inches and a 3-year warranty. It states no solar panel, battery, runtime or IP code, so it cannot be judged on solar runtime or on a stated weather rating, and it reads as a bright floodlight pair rather than a solar light.
Who it's for: buyers who want a bright dual-head pair with a 3-year warranty for a wall. Who should skip it: buyers who need solar charging, since this listing names no solar panel.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 22/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 2500 lumens |
|---|---|
| Power | 32W |
| Color temperature | 5000K |
| Warranty | 3 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. 3 years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

EverBrite Triple Solar Light
A triple-head solar flood light with a wide angle, a long sensing distance and simple switch control.
Pros
- 270 degree wide lighting angle with a 26 feet sensing distance
- IP65 rating stated for the ABS housing
- 30s of light after motion, then off if no motion is detected for 30 seconds
- Simple switch control on the back of the unit
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated; the 7000K figure is a color temperature figure
- Battery capacity of 1800 mAh with no runtime figure stated
- Six month warranty term
- Control is a switch on the back of the unit, reached by hand
Detailed Review
The listing states 128 LED beads, a 7000K figure, 3 adjustable heads moving upwards, downwards and horizontally, a 270 degree wide lighting angle, a 26 feet sensing distance, 30s of light after motion, an 1800 mAh rechargeable battery charged in daytime, a switch control and an IP65 rating. The 7000K figure needs care: the listing calls it a brightness output, but 7000K is a color temperature figure, and with no lumen figure stated its brightness cannot be set beside the lumen figures of the other examples.
Who it's for: buyers who want triple heads with a wide angle and a simple switch control. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure or a warranty term past six months.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 128 LED beads |
|---|---|
| Battery | 1800 mAh |
| Sensing distance | 26 feet |
| IP rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated for the ABS housing, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Bell+Howell Bionic Floodlight
A triple-head solar flood light with a decoy camera, wall or stake mounting and wide stated coverage.
Pros
- Three adjustable heads for wide area illumination
- 1000 lumens across 400 sq ft of coverage
- Decoy camera included in the fixture
- Wall or stake mounting for flexible placement
Cons
- No battery capacity figure is stated
- No IP code is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- The camera is a decoy, not a recording camera
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar panel that charges during the day, a motion sensor reaching 23 feet, 1000 lumens from 426 LEDs, three adjustable heads, a decoy camera that mimics the look of a live security system, wall or stake mounting and 400 sq ft of coverage. It states no battery capacity figure, no IP code and no warranty term, with the warranty description given as not applicable, so those three figures stay unclear.
Who it's for: buyers who want triple heads, a decoy camera and stake mounting. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated battery capacity or warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1000 lumens |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 426 LEDs |
| Coverage | 400 sq ft |
| Sensing distance | 23 feet |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a flood light, safety means a stated IP rating or another protection the listing names; the LIFENGSOLER and EverBrite examples state IP65 while the UME and Bell+Howell examples state no IP code. Two of the four examples state a warranty term, 1 year and 3 years, and the EverBrite and Bell+Howell examples state no scored warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LIFENGSOLER Solar Flood Light | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 2 |
| UME Dual-Head Floodlight 2-Pack | 9.4 | 22 | 22 | 20 | 0 | 4 |
| EverBrite Triple Solar Light | 9.4 | 27 | 19 | 19 | 7 | 0 |
| Bell+Howell Bionic Floodlight | 9.3 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Dual vs Triple Head Solar Flood Light: Which Should You Choose?
Pick the dual-head side when the job is narrow: one wall, one doorway or one short run where two aimable heads cover the area and a second light in the pack covers another spot. The UME example fits that job on brightness and warranty, with 2500 lumens and a 3-year warranty, but only if solar charging is not required, since its listing states no solar panel. Pick the triple-head side when the area is wide or wraps a corner: three heads aim in three directions from one mount, which suits a yard, patio or fence line better than two heads. Within the triple-head examples, the LIFENGSOLER example leads on stated battery and runtime, the EverBrite example suits a buyer who wants a simple switch control, and the Bell+Howell example suits a buyer who wants stake mounting and a decoy camera.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| A bright pair for a wall | UME Dual-Head Floodlight 2-Pack, 2500 lumens |
| Three heads with a remote and display | LIFENGSOLER Solar Flood Light, 4000mAh |
| Triple heads with a simple switch | EverBrite Triple Solar Light, 1800 mAh |
| Triple heads with stake mounting | Bell+Howell Bionic Floodlight, 1000 lumens |
Sizing Notes
- Match head count to the area: the UME example aims two heads, while the other three examples aim three heads each.
- Match the battery to the night: the LIFENGSOLER example states 4000mAh and over 12 hours, while the EverBrite example states 1800 mAh with no stated runtime.
- Match the mount to the surface: the LIFENGSOLER example grips fence rails and deck boards with an octopus mount, the Bell+Howell example offers wall or stake mounting, and the EverBrite example hangs from a fixed buckle.
- Check the stated IP code for exposed spots: the LIFENGSOLER and EverBrite examples state IP65 while the UME and Bell+Howell examples state no IP code.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does a dual-head light cover less area than a triple-head light?
Head count decides how many directions one mount can aim: the UME example aims two heads, while the LIFENGSOLER, EverBrite and Bell+Howell examples aim three heads each. The LIFENGSOLER and EverBrite examples state a 270 degree angle, and the Bell+Howell example states 400 sq ft of coverage, while the UME example states no angle or coverage figure.
Which of these lights run on solar power?
The LIFENGSOLER, EverBrite and Bell+Howell examples state solar charging. The UME example is the exception: its listing names no solar panel or battery, so compare it on brightness and warranty, not on solar runtime.
What IP rating do these lights state?
The LIFENGSOLER and EverBrite examples state an IP65 rating. The UME and Bell+Howell examples state no IP code.
How long do these lights stay on?
The LIFENGSOLER example states over 12 hours of runtime on a full charge. The EverBrite example states 30s of light after motion, then off if no motion is detected for 30 seconds. The Bell+Howell and UME examples state no runtime figure.
Related guides
See every solar flood and security light guide and all solar lights, cameras and fans guides.
More picks: browse best triple head solar flood light, solar motion light vs battery motion light and solar flood lights vs solar work lights.








