Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans

Best Solar Garage Lights Under $40 (2026): 5 Compared

Five solar garage lights under $40 compared on lumens, weather codes, modes, pack size and warranty terms.

Best Solar Garage Lights Under $40 (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

The best solar garage lights under $40 light the driveway, the door and the workbench without wiring. We compared what each listing states: lumens, weather codes, modes, pack size and warranty terms. The LAMPTEC 2-pack leads on stated output; the DijiuGoya 2-pack adds wide motion detection; the MDENLT sconces suit the door itself.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Aootek 6-Pack Motion Light

Aootek 6-Pack Motion Light

Aootek9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-pack of solar motion sensor lights with 120 LEDs, 800 lumens, 3 modes and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 800 lumens of daylight white light stated
  • PIR sensor detects people up to 26 feet within 120 degrees
  • 3 modes: motion sensor, permanent on and smart brightness control
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Bullets describe a 1.2W panel while the spec table says 2 watts
  • No dusk-to-dawn full-brightness mode is stated
  • 4.13 by 2.3 by 2.75 inches is compact for wide areas
  • Battery capacity in mAh is not stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6-pack of solar motion sensor lights with 120 LEDs, a 270-degree wide angle, IP65, 800 lumens of daylight white light and a 3.7V rechargeable lithium-ion battery. It lists three modes: motion sensor with 15 seconds of high brightness, permanent on at 10% brightness for 8 hours, and smart brightness control; PIR detection of people up to 26 feet within 120 degrees; a PET laminated panel with 1.2W monocrystalline silicon; 4.13 by 2.3 by 2.75 inches; and a 1-year warranty. The bullets describe a 1.2W monocrystalline panel while the spec table says 2 watts, so the panel figure is unclear.

Who it's for: step, patio and path lighting that reacts to motion. Who should skip it: anyone who wants continuous full brightness all night.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack6-pack
LEDs120, 270-degree angle
Light output800 lumens
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LAMPTEC Street Lights

LAMPTEC Street Lights

LAMPTEC9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of IP66 street lights with 30000LM, 6500K, 4 modes, remote and 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 30000LM stated
  • IP66 stated
  • 4 modes with remote stated
  • 2-year warranty stated

Cons

  • 30000LM needs context for the size
  • Single 270-degree head each
  • No battery figure stated
  • Street form, oversized for a small garage
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar street lights with 30000LM at 6500K, 270-degree wide-angle illumination, 4 smart modes, a remote control, motion sensing, IP66 and 6-8 hours of charging for 10-12 hours of light. It states a 2-year warranty. No battery figure is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want the brightest stated output for a garage or lot. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a smaller fixture.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 1/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens30000
Pack2-pack
Modes4, remote
WeatherIP66

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DijiuGoya 2-Pack Lights

DijiuGoya 2-Pack Lights

DijiuGoya9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of IP66 lights with 466 LEDs, 4000LM, 270-degree detection and 12-month warranty.

Pros

  • 4000LM stated
  • 466 LEDs stated
  • IP66 stated
  • 12-month warranty stated

Cons

  • 1.3W panel is small
  • 1.2 pounds each
  • 8 hours is the only run figure
  • No remote stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar lights with 466 LEDs, 4000LM, 270-degree wide-angle illumination and motion detection, 3 lighting modes, dusk-to-dawn auto operation and IP66. It states a 12-month warranty.

Who it's for: owners who want wide motion detection on a 2-pack. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a remote control.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 1/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens4000
LEDs466
Pack2-pack
WeatherIP66

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aootek 4 Pack Motion Light

Aootek 4 Pack Motion Light

Aootek9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of motion lights with 120 LEDs, IP65 and 3 modes.

Pros

  • 120 LEDs with a 270-degree wide angle
  • 3 modes: motion, permanent on, smart brightness
  • IP65 rating stated in the listing
  • Motion detection up to 26 feet at 120 degrees

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • The stated conversion figure is panel-only
  • 4.13 by 2.75 inches, small against flood rivals
Detailed Review

The listing states a 4-pack of solar motion lights with 120 LEDs, a 270-degree wide angle, 3 modes, a PIR sensor detecting people up to 26 feet at 120 degrees, an IP65 rating, a monocrystalline silicon panel, a 3.7V lithium-ion battery, 4.4W, 4.13 by 2.75 inches, and 6 to 8 hours of charge before use. No lumen figure or warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: doors and decks that need 4 motion lights with 3 modes. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure or a remote.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs120
Modes3 lighting modes
Detection26 feet, 120 degrees
Ingress protectionIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated in the listing, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MDENLT Wall Sconces

MDENLT Wall Sconces

MDENLT9.4/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of wall sconces with 500 lumens, 3 modes, 20.5% conversion and 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 500 lumens stated
  • 3 lighting modes stated
  • 20.5% solar conversion stated
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • No weather code is stated
  • 500 lumens, modest here
  • Sconce form, not flood coverage
  • Conversion claim needs context
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar wall sconces with 500 lumens, a motion sensor, 3 lighting modes, a tempered glass monocrystalline panel with 20.5% conversion and dusk-to-dawn operation. It states a 1-year warranty. No weather code is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want sconce styling by the garage door. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated weather code.

Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 1/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens500
Pack2-pack
Modes3
Conversion20.5%

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Garage Light Solar Score Lumens Weather Modes Warranty Amazon
LAMPTEC Street Lights 9.6/10 30000 IP66 4 2 years View on Amazon
DijiuGoya 2-Pack Lights 9.6/10 4000 IP66 3 12 months View on Amazon
Aootek 6-Pack Lights 9.7/10 Not stated IP65 Not stated Not stated
MDENLT Wall Sconces 9.4/10 500 Not stated 3 1 year View on Amazon
Aootek 4-Pack Lights 9.6/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Safety here means a stated weather code: IP66 on the LAMPTEC and DijiuGoya, IP65 on the Aootek 6-pack, and none stated on the MDENLT and Aootek 4-pack. Warranty runs from 2 years on the LAMPTEC to 1 year on the MDENLT and 12 months on the DijiuGoya; the Aootek pair states no term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
LAMPTEC Street Lights 9.6 30 21 20 7 1
DijiuGoya 2-Pack Lights 9.6 29 20 20 7 1
MDENLT Wall Sconces 9.4 24 19 20 0 1

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar garage lights under $40

Brightness

The LAMPTEC states 30000LM and the DijiuGoya states 4000LM; the MDENLT states 500 lumens. The Aootek pair states no lumen figure. For garage flood options, see our best solar flood lights for garage guide.

Motion detection

The DijiuGoya states 270-degree wide motion detection; the LAMPTEC states motion sensing; the MDENLT states a motion sensor with 3 modes. The Aootek titles state motion with no detail.

Weather codes

The LAMPTEC and DijiuGoya state IP66; the Aootek 6-pack states IP65 in the title. The MDENLT and Aootek 4-pack state no code.

Form

The LAMPTEC is a street-light form for lots; the MDENLT sconces suit a door; the rest are wall flood heads. For garage lights generally, see our best solar lights for garage guide.

Sizing Notes

  • Match lumens to the area: 500 to 30000LM stated across these five.
  • Match the pack to the spots: 2 to 6 lights per purchase here.
  • Check the weather code: IP66 on the LAMPTEC and DijiuGoya, IP65 on the Aootek 6-pack.
  • Note the warranty: 2 years on the LAMPTEC, 1 year on the MDENLT, 12 months on the DijiuGoya.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which states the most lumens?

The LAMPTEC at 30000LM.

Which states a warranty term?

The LAMPTEC at 2 years, the MDENLT at 1 year and the DijiuGoya at 12 months. The Aootek pair states no term.

Which has the best weather code?

The LAMPTEC and DijiuGoya state IP66.

Which suits a garage door?

The MDENLT 2-pack of wall sconces.

Which is best for a big lot?

The LAMPTEC street-light 2-pack, by form and stated output.

Aootek 6-Pack Motion Light
Still deciding? Our top pickAootek 6-Pack Motion Light
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guide. Also see our best solar flood lights for garage and best solar lights for garage.