On this page
The garage door closes, the sun drops, and the driveway goes dark. The best solar lights for garage use charge by day and light the approach by night, and we compared five by stated lumens, color temperature, IP rating and warranty. Every figure below comes from the Amazon listings, not from our own measurements.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall SZPOWER 6000LM Flood 2-Pack: 6000 lumens, 2-year warranty, IP65 Check price on Amazon
Best Lantern Aqonsie Solar Wall Lantern 2-Bulb: 1375 lumens, 2 bulbs, 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Warm Light Auzev Solar Sconce 2-Pack: 600 lumens, 3000K, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Pendant Latband Solar Pendant Light: 1200 lumens, 5 modes, IP65 Check price on Amazon
Best Flood nipify Solar Flood Light 2-Pack: 1200 lumens, remote, IP65 Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SZPOWER 6000LM Flood 2-Pack | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Aqonsie Solar Wall Lantern 2-Bulb | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Auzev Solar Sconce 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Latband Solar Pendant Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | nipify Solar Flood Light 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SZPOWER 6000LM Flood 2-Pack
A 6000-lumen 4-head solar flood 2-pack with motion sensor and 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 6000 lumens, 158 LEDs
- 4 adjustable heads
- 180-degree sensor, 26 to 40 ft range
- 2-year warranty stated
Cons
- 6500K cool white only, no warm option
- 0.49 lb per light, a light build
- No remote is stated
- Cool color may not suit every facade
Detailed Review
The SZPOWER lists a 6000-lumen solar flood 2-pack with 4 heads, 158 LEDs, 6500K cool white light, 3 lighting modes, a 180-degree motion sensor with 26 to 40-foot range, an 1800mAh battery and an IP65 rating. It states a 2-year warranty. One caveat from the listing: the 6000-lumen figure is the set's stated total, and cool white is the only color stated.
Who it's for: wide driveways and yards that need maximum stated brightness. Who should skip it: anyone who wants warm light or a remote.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 6000 |
|---|---|
| Color temp | 6500K |
| IP rating | IP65 |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aqonsie Solar Wall Lantern 2-Bulb
A solar wall lantern with 2 swappable bulbs and 1375 lumens, 12-month warranty.
Pros
- 1375 lumens
- 3200K warm and 6500K cool bulbs included
- 3 lighting modes with motion sensor
- 12-month warranty stated
Cons
- 5 pounds, the heaviest here
- Plastic body
- Bulb changes need the bottom opening
- No remote is stated
Detailed Review
The Aqonsie lists a solar wall lantern with 2 bulbs, a 3200K warm bulb and a 6500K cool bulb, 1375 lumens, 3 lighting modes with motion sensing, a clear panel and an IP65 rating. It states a 12-month warranty with lifetime customer service. One caveat from the listing: bulbs are swapped through a square opening at the bottom.
Who it's for: garage doors and porches where warm or cool light can be swapped. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a remote or lighter fixture.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 1375 |
|---|---|
| Color temp | 3200K/6500K |
| IP rating | IP65 |
| Warranty | 12 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 600 lumens, 3000K warm white
- 3 lighting modes with motion sensor
- IP65 rating
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- 600 lumens, the dimmest here
- 3000K only, no cool option
- No remote is stated
- 6 by 6 by 9 inches, a compact body
Detailed Review
The Auzev lists a 600-lumen solar sconce 2-pack with 3000K warm white light, 3 lighting modes with motion sensing, 3 integrated solar panels on top and an IP65 rating. It states a 1-year warranty. One caveat from the listing: 600 lumens is the lowest stated brightness here.
Who it's for: doorways and entryways where warm ambience matters. Who should skip it: anyone who needs bright security lighting.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 600 |
|---|---|
| Color temp | 3000K |
| IP rating | IP65 |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Latband Solar Pendant Light
A 1200-lumen solar pendant with 5 modes, remote and timer, IP65 and UL listed.
Pros
- 1200 lumens, 198 LEDs
- 5 lighting modes with motion sensor
- Remote with 2H/4H/6H timers
- IP65 and UL listed
Cons
- No concrete warranty term is stated
- Cool white with no Kelvin figure stated
- 10 watts
- Pendant form needs hanging space
Detailed Review
The Latband lists a 1200-lumen solar pendant with 198 LEDs, a 5000mAh battery, 5 lighting modes with motion sensing, a remote with brightness and timer controls and a 16.5-foot extension line. It lists IP65 and UL. One caveat from the listing: the warranty description is a bare "1" with no concrete term, so this article treats it as not stated.
Who it's for: sheds, gazebos and barns where a hanging light with a remote suits. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or wall mounting.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 1200 |
|---|---|
| Modes | 5 |
| IP rating | IP65 |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 and UL listed, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

nipify Solar Flood Light 2-Pack
A 1200-lumen solar flood 2-pack with remote, 16.4-foot cable and IP65 rating.
Pros
- 1200 lumens, 6000K
- Remote with 3 lighting modes
- 16.4-foot panel cable
- IP65; CE and FCC listed
Cons
- No concrete warranty term is stated
- Cool white only
- 1800mAh battery
- No Kelvin figure for the flood itself beyond 6000K
Detailed Review
The nipify lists a 1200-lumen solar flood 2-pack with 6000K cool white light, a remote with 3 lighting modes, a 16.4-foot cable separating panel and light, an 1800mAh battery and 8 to 10 hours of lighting per the listing. It lists IP65, CE and FCC. One caveat from the listing: no concrete warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: shaded garages where the panel can sit in sun on a long cable. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or warm light.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 1200 |
|---|---|
| Color temp | 6000K |
| Cable | 16.4 ft |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating; CE, FCC listed, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
LAMPTEC Solar Street Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
SHUNLEE Solar Shop LightCheck on Amazon
Etetale Solar Shed Shop Light with Pull CordCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Lumens | Color Temp | IP Rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SZPOWER 6000LM Flood 2-Pack | 9.7/10 | 6000 | 6500K | IP65 | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Aqonsie Solar Wall Lantern 2-Bulb | 9.6/10 | 1375 | 3200K/6500K | IP65 | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Auzev Solar Sconce 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | 600 | 3000K | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Latband Solar Pendant Light | 9.6/10 | 1200 | Cool white | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| nipify Solar Flood Light 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | 1200 | 6000K | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For lights, safety means the stated IP rating: all five list IP65, so all earned safety points. Three state a warranty term: SZPOWER 2 years, Aqonsie 12 months and Auzev 1 year; the nipify and Latband listings state no concrete term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SZPOWER 6000LM Flood 2-Pack | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
| Aqonsie Solar Wall Lantern 2-Bulb | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Auzev Solar Sconce 2-Pack | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Latband Solar Pendant Light | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| nipify Solar Flood Light 2-Pack | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for garage use
Brightness in lumens
Stated brightness runs from 600 lumens (Auzev) to 1200 lumens (nipify and Latband) to 1375 lumens (Aqonsie) to 6000 lumens (SZPOWER). The SZPOWER 4-head flood suits wide driveways; the Auzev sconce suits doorways and ambience. For security lighting, see our solar flood lights with CCTV cameras.
Warm or cool light
The Aqonsie ships with a 3200K warm bulb and a 6500K cool bulb, swappable through a bottom opening. The Auzev lists 3000K warm white, the nipify 6000K and the SZPOWER 6500K cool white; the Latband lists cool white with no Kelvin figure stated. For garage ventilation, see our solar fans for garages.
| Light | Lumens | Color Temp | IP Rating | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SZPOWER 6000LM | 6000 | 6500K | IP65 | 2 years |
| Aqonsie lantern | 1375 | 3200K/6500K | IP65 | 12 months |
| Auzev sconce | 600 | 3000K | IP65 | 1 year |
| Latband pendant | 1200 | Cool white | IP65 | Not stated |
| nipify flood | 1200 | 6000K | IP65 | Not stated |
Mounting and modes
The Latband hangs as a pendant with a 16.5-foot extension line for the panel, the nipify separates panel and light on a 16.4-foot cable, and the SZPOWER mounts at 6.5 to 8 feet. All five list motion modes; the Latband adds 5 modes with a remote and timers.
Sizing Notes
- Match lumens to the area: 6000 lumens for driveways, 600 for doorways.
- Face the solar panel to direct sun; the nipify and Latband use extension cables.
- Mount the SZPOWER at 6.5 to 8 feet per the listing for best motion sensing.
- Charge fully in sun before first use for best runtime.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is brightest?
The SZPOWER at 6000 lumens with 4 adjustable heads.
Which has warm light?
The Aqonsie with a 3200K warm bulb included, and the Auzev at 3000K.
Which state a warranty?
SZPOWER 2 years, Aqonsie 12 months and Auzev 1 year; the others state no concrete term.
Which have remotes?
The nipify and Latband list remote controls.
Related guides
See every solar flood and security lights guide and all solar lights, cameras and fans guides.
More picks: solar flood lights with CCTV cameras and solar fans for garages.





