Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Icicle Lights with Remote Control (2026)

Solar icicle lights for eaves, porches and fences compared on LED count, length, modes, weather codes and remote control, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar Icicle Lights with Remote Control (2026)
On this page

At dusk on a winter evening, the eaves stay dark while the porch waits for a glow that does not need a ladder climb, and the best solar icicle lights with remote control let you switch the display on from the ground. We compared icicle lights for eaves, porches, fences and rooflines on LED count, length, modes, weather codes and stated remote control. The listings differ most on length and on how much detail they give about charging and weather protection, so the ranking follows stated specs and stated gaps alike.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Aolupal 640LED Icicle Lights
    Best Overall Aolupal 640LED Icicle Lights: 640 LEDs across a 60 ft string plus a 16 ft lead, with USB backup charging Check price on Amazon
  • mimigogo 300LED Icicle Lights
    Best Remote Pick mimigogo 300LED Icicle Lights: 50 drops with 8 modes, a dimmer and memory for the last mode Check price on Amazon
  • ICRGB 66Ft Rope Light
    Color-Changing Pick ICRGB 66Ft 200LED Rope Light: Warm white to multicolor range with remote and timer named Check price on Amazon
  • Brightown 100FT String Lights
    Longest Length Brightown 100FT Solar String: 100 ft string with remote control named Check price on Amazon

The picks

ICRGB 66Ft Rope Light

ICRGB 66Ft Rope Light

ICRGB9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 200 LED solar rope light with a remote, a timer, an 1800mAh battery and a 2 year warranty, listed at 66 feet in the title and 72 feet in the bullets.

Pros

  • 1800mAh battery with up to 40 hours of lighting stated after a full charge
  • IP67 stated, the highest ingress code in this group
  • Timer modes of 3, 5 and 8 hours plus a memory chip, per the listing
  • 2 year warranty stated

Cons

  • Title says 19 modes while the bullets say 14 lighting modes
  • Title says 66 feet while the bullets say 72 feet
  • 26% dim step is unusual next to the other 4 level steps
  • No lumens figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 200 LED solar rope light with a remote, an 1800mAh battery and up to 40 hours of lighting after a full charge, plus 4 dim levels, timers of 3, 5 and 8 hours, a memory chip and a stated IP67 code. The title claims 19 modes while the bullets describe 14, and the title says 66 feet while the bullets say 72 feet. The warranty is 2 years.

Who it's for: buyers who want a remote controlled rope light with a stated timer and the strongest ingress code here. Who should skip it: buyers who want the mode count and length figures to agree.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length66 ft title, 72 ft in bullets
LEDs200
Battery1800mAh, up to 40 hours
ControlRemote, timer, 4 dim levels

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Stated IP67 ingress protection for sun, wind, rain, snow and fog, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aolupal 640LED Icicle Lights

Aolupal 640LED Icicle Lights

Aolupal9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

640 LEDs on a 60 ft string plus a 16 ft lead, with 13 modes, USB charging and an IP65 code.

Pros

  • 640 LEDs across a 60 ft string plus a 16 ft lead for wide rooflines
  • 13 modes with a timer that switches off after 3H, 6H or 8H
  • USB charging port backs up solar charging on cloudy or rainy days
  • IP65 code stated for outdoor use through rain or heat

Cons

  • No remote control is stated in the listing
  • Warranty description states only a bare figure with no unit, so no concrete term is stated
  • Power indicator moves in 25% increments, so charge level is coarse
  • Item weight is given as 1.11 kg with no per-part split
Detailed Review

The listing states 640 LEDs on a 60 ft string with a 16 ft lead, a 2400mAh battery, USB charging, 13 modes and a timer that switches off after 3H, 6H or 8H, with over 12 hours of light after a full charge. It claims a panel 70% larger than before and illumination 2X brighter, and it states an IP65 code. The spec table lists 912 inches for item length, and the warranty description gives only 1, with no unit, so no concrete warranty term can be quoted.

Who it's for: buyers covering a long roofline who want USB backup charging and a timer. Who should skip it: buyers who want a remote control stated on the listing, since this listing does not state one.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs640
Length60 ft string plus 16 ft lead
Modes13
Battery2400mAh with USB charging

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Brightown 100FT String Lights

Brightown 100FT String Lights

Brightown9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 100FT solar string light with 31+2 shatterproof bulbs, a remote, dual solar and Type-C charging and up to 26 hours of runtime.

Pros

  • 100FT with 31+2 shatterproof bulbs
  • Up to 26 hours of runtime stated
  • Remote with 4 brightness levels, 3 modes and 2 timers
  • Solar plus Type-C USB charging

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • Needs 7 to 8 hours of sun or 4 hours of Type-C to charge
  • ABS plastic build
Detailed Review

The listing states a 100FT solar string light with 31+2 shatterproof bulbs, 2700K warm white, a remote with 4 brightness levels and 2 timers, 3 lighting modes and a dusk-to-dawn sensor. It states up to 26 hours of runtime, an IP65 rating, 7 to 8 hours of solar or 4 hours of Type-C charging, and 50MPH wind resistance for the bulbs. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: patio owners who want a long run with remote control and USB backup charging. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length100FT
Bulbs31+2
Runtime26 hours
ChargingSolar + Type-C USB

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

mimigogo 300LED Icicle Lights

mimigogo 300LED Icicle Lights

mimigogo9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

300 LEDs in 50 drops across 33 ft, with 8 modes, dimmer buttons, a timer and remote control.

Pros

  • Remote control plus a mode button on the panel for switching modes
  • 50 drops across 33 ft with 8 modes and dimmer buttons
  • Memory chip keeps the last mode setting
  • IP44 code stated, with indicator lights for on and charging

Cons

  • Title, bullets and spec table disagree on color: Blue White, warm white and red all appear
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Listing says the lights have no connector
  • Drop lengths vary across the string, so spacing is uneven
Detailed Review

The listing states 300 LEDs in 50 drops across 33 ft, with 8 modes, dimmer buttons, a 6H on and 18H off timer, a memory chip for the last mode, a 3 watt panel at 24 volts, and an IP44 code. Color is where the listing disagrees with itself: the title says Blue White, the spec table lists Warm White, and the bullets mention red icicle lights and warm white light, so color is the one detail to confirm before buying.

Who it's for: buyers lighting a porch, fence or eave who want remote switching, dimming and memory for the last mode. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term or a single clear color name.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs300
Length33 ft with 50 drops
Modes8
Power3 watts, 24 volts

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 code stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Dolunvo 640LED Icicle LightsDolunvo 640LED Icicle LightsFor a 76.4 ft run with remote, 13 modes and Type-C charging.Check on Amazon
  • Newhale 29.5FT Icicle LightsNewhale 29.5FT Icicle LightsFor a shorter 29.5 ft display with 8 modes and dusk-to-dawn switching.Check on Amazon
  • Icicle Lights 660LED 82FtIcicle Lights 660LED 82FtPlug-in and solar icicle lights with 660 LEDs across 82 ft.Check on Amazon
  • Christmas Lights 660LED 82FtChristmas Lights 660LED 82FtPlug-in and solar icicle lights, 660 LEDs across 82 ft, for indoor use.Check on Amazon
  • 58FT Solar Icicle Lights Remote58FT Solar Icicle Lights RemoteSolar icicle lights with remote control across 58 ft.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score LEDs Length Modes Weather code Remote Amazon
Aolupal 640LED Icicle Lights 9.6/10 640 60 ft plus 16 ft lead 13 IP65 Not stated View on Amazon
mimigogo 300LED Icicle Lights 9.5/10 300 33 ft 8 IP44 Stated View on Amazon
ICRGB 66Ft 200LED Rope Light 9.7/10 200 66 ft Not stated Not stated Stated
Brightown 100FT Solar String 9.6/10 Not stated 100 ft Not stated Not stated Stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 28 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For icicle lights, safety means the weather code and any stated protections the listing actually gives; a pick that states no code scores zero on that line, whatever its length. No pick here states a concrete warranty term, so warranty scores zero across the group, and the Aolupal pick leads on stated length, LED count and charging detail. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Aolupal 640LED Icicle Lights 9.6 32 21 21 7 0
mimigogo 300LED Icicle Lights 9.5 29 20 20 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar icicle lights with remote control

Match length to the eave first

Length decides how much of a roofline one string can dress, so measure the run before comparing modes or colors. The Aolupal pick gives a 60 ft string plus a 16 ft lead, the mimigogo pick gives 33 ft, the ICRGB pick gives 66 ft, and the Brightown pick gives 100 ft. A short porch run suits the mimigogo length, while a long fence or roofline suits the Brightown length, and the Aolupal lead helps place the panel in sun while the drops hang in shade. For a broader look at remote-controlled strings, see our best solar string lights with remote.

Check the remote and the timer, not just the modes

Mode counts look alike on paper, but control decides how the lights behave each evening. The mimigogo pick pairs remote control with a mode button on the panel and a memory chip for the last mode, and its timer runs 6H on and 18H off. The Aolupal pick gives 13 modes and a timer that switches off after 3H, 6H or 8H, but it does not state a remote control. The ICRGB pick names remote control and a timer in its title, and the Brightown pick names remote control in its title.

Light Length Modes Remote
Aolupal 640LED Icicle Lights 60 ft plus 16 ft lead 13 Not stated
mimigogo 300LED Icicle Lights 33 ft 8 Stated
ICRGB 66Ft 200LED Rope Light 66 ft Not stated Stated
Brightown 100FT Solar String 100 ft Not stated Stated

Read the weather code before you hang them

Outdoor strings live through rain and snow, so the stated weather code matters more than the shape of the drops. The Aolupal pick states IP65 and the mimigogo pick states IP44, while the ICRGB and Brightown titles state no weather code at all. A higher code does not make a string suited to every spot, but a stated code at least tells you what the maker claims for outdoor exposure. Winter displays face rain and snow, so see our best outdoor solar string lights for winter for cold-season strings.

Weigh detail against length

Length alone does not tell you how a string behaves after dark, so weigh stated detail beside stated length. The Brightown pick gives 100 ft with remote control named and nothing else, while the Aolupal pick gives a shorter total with 13 modes, a timer, USB charging and an IP65 code. The mimigogo pick sits between them on length at 33 ft, yet it gives remote control, dimmer buttons, memory for the last mode and an IP44 code. If you want a long run and can accept thin detail, length leads; if you want control and charging detail, the fuller listings lead even at a shorter length.

Match charging detail to cloudy weeks

Solar strings depend on daylight, so charging detail tells you how they cope when sun is scarce. The Aolupal pick states a 2400mAh battery with USB charging as a backup, plus over 12 hours of light after a full charge. The mimigogo pick states indicator lights for on and charging on the panel, but it states no battery capacity figure. The ICRGB and Brightown titles state no charging detail, so buyers who want backup charging should weigh that gap before choosing length alone.

Sizing Notes

  • Match stated length to the run: the Aolupal string is 60 ft plus a 16 ft lead, the mimigogo string is 33 ft, and the Brightown string is 100 ft.
  • Match mode and timer needs: the mimigogo pick gives 8 modes with a 6H on and 18H off timer, while the Aolupal pick gives 13 modes with a 3H, 6H or 8H timer.
  • Match the weather code to outdoor exposure: the Aolupal pick states IP65 and the mimigogo pick states IP44, while the ICRGB and Brightown picks state no code.
  • Match charging detail to the site: the Aolupal pick states a 2400mAh battery with USB charging, while the mimigogo pick states a panel with on and charging indicator lights.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick here lists the highest LED count?

The Aolupal pick, with 640 LEDs on a 60 ft string plus a 16 ft lead.

Do every pick here state a remote control?

No. The mimigogo, ICRGB and Brightown picks name a remote control, while the Aolupal listing does not state one.

What timer choices does the Aolupal pick list?

It switches off after 3H, 6H or 8H, and it switches on at dusk.

Which weather codes do the Aolupal and mimigogo picks state?

The Aolupal pick states IP65 and the mimigogo pick states IP44. The ICRGB and Brightown titles state no weather code.

Can the mimigogo pick dim its lights?

Yes. Its dimmer buttons increase or decrease brightness, and its memory chip keeps the last mode setting.

ICRGB 66Ft Rope Light
Still deciding? Our top pickICRGB 66Ft Rope Light
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: solar string lights with remote, outdoor solar string lights for winter, solar Christmas net lights, solar string lights for patio.