On this page
A solar lamp post light turns a dark driveway or garden corner into a landmark, with no wiring and no electrician. These are the best solar lamp post light under 80 picks, compared on stated run time, lumens, weather codes and warranty terms. The five picks range from full 64 inch poles to post caps, with four more options after the picks.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Greluna 64 Inch Post Lights: 64 inch, IP45, 8-12 hours stated Check price on Amazon
Cap Pick AEFRELEOHT Post Cap Lights: IP65 post caps, 8-10 hours stated Check price on Amazon
Vintage Pick TUSAUW Vintage Lamp Post: 59 inch vintage, 300 lumens stated Check price on Amazon
Pole Pick DOESLAG Lamp Post Lights: 63 inch pole, 1 year stated Check price on Amazon
Dusk Pick Greluna 60 Lumen Post Light: 60 lumens, dusk to dawn, 2 years stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Greluna 64 Inch Post Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | AEFRELEOHT Post Cap Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Greluna 60 Lumen Post Light | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | DOESLAG Lamp Post Lights | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | TUSAUW Vintage Lamp Post | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Greluna 64 Inch Post Lights
64 inch solar post lights with IP45, 8 to 12 hours, 50 lumens and a 1-year warranty stated.
Pros
- IP45 stated in the bullets
- 8 to 12 hours stated
- 64-inch steel pole stated
- 1-year limited warranty stated
Cons
- 50 lumens is modest
- 2.2 pounds per the spec table
- No dusk-to-dawn claim stated
- Edison bulb suits decor more than paths
Detailed Review
The listing states 64 inch solar post lights with IP45, 50 lumens, warm white 3000K, 8 to 12 hours of light, an Edison type LED bulb, four reinforced glass panels, a steel pole, a 6 by 8 by 66 inch size, auto on and off, and a 1-year limited manufacturer warranty. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: driveway and garden owners who want a tall glass post light. Who should skip it: anyone who wants high brightness.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 64 inch |
|---|---|
| Weather code | IP45 |
| Run time | 8 to 12 hours |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP45 stated in the bullets, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year limited stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AEFRELEOHT Post Cap Lights
Solar post cap lights with IP65, 8 to 10 hours, 20 lumens and two modes stated.
Pros
- IP65 stated in the title and bullets
- 8 to 10 hours stated
- Warm white and RGB cycling modes stated
- Fits 3.6 to 5 inch posts stated
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- 20 lumens is accent level
- Cap format fits posts only
- 1.2 volts listed with no battery split
Detailed Review
The listing states solar post cap lights with IP65, 20 lumens, warm white and RGB automatic cycling modes, a cracked glass bulb, 8 to 10 hours of light, fit for 3.6 by 3.6, 4 by 4, 4.5 by 4.5 and 5 by 5 inch posts, and a 1.2 volt system. No warranty term is stated. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: fence and deck owners who want lit post caps. Who should skip it: anyone who wants area lighting.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Format | Post cap |
|---|---|
| Weather code | IP65 |
| Run time | 8 to 10 hours |
| Modes | 2 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in the title and bullets, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Greluna 60 Lumen Post Light
Solar post light with 60 lumens, 8 to 12 hours, dusk to dawn and a 2-year warranty stated.
Pros
- 2-year limited warranty stated
- 60 lumens in the spec table
- 8 to 12 hours stated
- Fits 6x6 wooden posts and 3 inch poles stated
Cons
- No weather code in the title or bullets
- 8 by 8 by 16 inch size stated
- 1.8 pounds per the spec table
- 3000K warm white only stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar post light with 60 lumens, warm white 3000K, 8 to 12 hours of light, dusk-to-dawn operation, fit for 6x6 wooden posts and 3 inch poles, an 8 by 8 by 16 inch size, a 1.8 pound weight, and a 2-year limited manufacturer warranty. The title and bullets state no weather code. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: post owners who want the longest stated warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated weather code.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 60 lumens |
|---|---|
| Run time | 8 to 12 hours |
| Warranty | 2 years |
| Fit | 6x6 posts, 3 inch poles |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 years limited stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DOESLAG Lamp Post Lights
63 inch solar lamp post with 30 lumens, 8 to 12 hours and a 1-year warranty stated.
Pros
- 8 to 12 hours stated
- 63-inch pole stated
- 1-year manufacturer warranty stated
- 3000K warm white with dusk to dawn stated
Cons
- No weather code in the title or bullets
- 30 lumens is modest
- 6 by 5 by 61 inch size per the spec table
- Single number of items listed
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar lamp post light with a 63 inch pole, 30 lumens, 3000K warm white, 8 to 12 hours of light, dusk-to-dawn operation, a 6 by 5 by 61 inch size, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The title and bullets state no weather code. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: patio owners who want a tall dusk-to-dawn pole light. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated weather code.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 63 inch |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 30 lumens |
| Run time | 8 to 12 hours |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 300 lumens in the spec table
- 59-inch vintage street light style stated
- 8 hours stated
- 0.82 kg per the spec table
Cons
- No weather code in the title or bullets
- No warranty term stated
- 8 hours is the shortest run time here
- Vintage style suits decor more than paths
Detailed Review
The listing states a 59 inch vintage solar lamp post light with 300 lumens, white light, 8 hours of light, a 59 by 7.5 by 59 inch size, a 0.82 kg weight, and outdoor decor use. The title and bullets state no weather code and no warranty term. Everything quoted here comes from the listing itself.
Who it's for: garden owners who want the brightest vintage look here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated weather code.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 59 inch |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 300 lumens |
| Run time | 8 hours |
| Style | Vintage street light |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Kemeco Solar Post Light OutdoorCheck on Amazon
BIMO 3-Head Solar Lamp Post LightCheck on Amazon
MYHXQ 14'' Outdoor Solar Post LightCheck on Amazon
Zinnze Dusk to Dawn Solar Lamp Post LightCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lamp Post Light | Solar Score | Run time | Lumens | Weather code | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Greluna 64 Inch Post Lights | 9.5/10 | 8 to 12 hours | 50 lumens | IP45 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| AEFRELEOHT Post Cap Lights | 9.5/10 | 8 to 10 hours | 20 lumens | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| TUSAUW Vintage Lamp Post | 9.4/10 | 8 hours | 300 lumens | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| DOESLAG Lamp Post Lights | 9.4/10 | 8 to 12 hours | 30 lumens | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Greluna 60 Lumen Post Light | 9.4/10 | 8 to 12 hours | 60 lumens | Not stated | 2 years | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For lamp posts, safety means the stated weather code; two of the five picks state one. Three picks state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Greluna 64 Inch Post Lights | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
| AEFRELEOHT Post Cap Lights | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
| Greluna 60 Lumen Post Light | 9.4 | 24 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 4 |
| DOESLAG Lamp Post Lights | 9.4 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| TUSAUW Vintage Lamp Post | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lamp post light under 80
Full pole, cap or pier mount
Pick the format first. The Greluna 64 inch and DOESLAG 63 inch are full poles for driveways and lawns. The TUSAUW 59 inch is a vintage street light style pole. The AEFRELEOHT is a post cap for 3.6 to 5 inch posts. The Greluna 60 lumen fits 6×6 wooden posts and 3 inch poles. For more post options, see our best solar lights for lamp post picks.
Run time and brightness decide the pick
The Greluna 64 inch, DOESLAG and Greluna 60 lumen each state 8 to 12 hours. The AEFRELEOHT states 8 to 10 hours. The TUSAUW states 8 hours. On brightness, the TUSAUW states 300 lumens, the brightest figure here. The Greluna 60 lumen states 60, the Greluna 64 inch states 50, the DOESLAG states 30, and the AEFRELEOHT states 20. For cap options under ten, see our best solar post cap lights under 10 picks.
| Lamp post light | Run time | Lumens | Weather code |
|---|---|---|---|
| Greluna 64 Inch Post Lights | 8 to 12 hours | 50 lumens | IP45 |
| AEFRELEOHT Post Cap Lights | 8 to 10 hours | 20 lumens | IP65 |
| TUSAUW Vintage Lamp Post | 8 hours | 300 lumens | Not stated |
| DOESLAG Lamp Post Lights | 8 to 12 hours | 30 lumens | Not stated |
| Greluna 60 Lumen Post Light | 8 to 12 hours | 60 lumens | Not stated |
Check the weather code
The AEFRELEOHT states IP65 in its title and bullets, able to resist rain and harsh weather per the listing. The Greluna 64 inch bullets state IP45. The DOESLAG, TUSAUW and Greluna 60 lumen state no IP code in their titles or bullets; their spec tables name no code, so they are scored as unstated. For fence posts, see our best solar lights for fence posts picks.
Compare warranties
The Greluna 60 lumen states a 2-year limited warranty. The Greluna 64 inch and DOESLAG each state 1 year. The AEFRELEOHT and TUSAUW state no warranty term. For deck posts, see our best solar lights for deck posts picks.
Sizing Notes
- Match stated run time: 8 to 12 hours on the Greluna 64 inch, DOESLAG and Greluna 60 lumen; 8 to 10 on the AEFRELEOHT; 8 on the TUSAUW.
- Compare brightness on stated figures: 300 lumens on the TUSAUW, 60 on the Greluna 60 lumen, 50 on the Greluna 64 inch.
- Check the weather code: IP65 on the AEFRELEOHT, IP45 on the Greluna 64 inch, none stated on the other three picks.
- Note the warranties: 2 years on the Greluna 60 lumen, 1 year on the Greluna 64 inch and DOESLAG, none stated on the other two picks.
- Mind the heights: 64 inches on the Greluna 64 inch, 63 on the DOESLAG, 59 on the TUSAUW, cap size on the AEFRELEOHT.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick is brightest on stated lumens?
The TUSAUW, at 300 lumens in the spec table. The Greluna 60 lumen states 60 and the Greluna 64 inch states 50.
Which picks state the longest run time?
The Greluna 64 inch, DOESLAG and Greluna 60 lumen each state 8 to 12 hours. The AEFRELEOHT states 8 to 10 hours and the TUSAUW states 8 hours.
Which picks state an IP code?
The AEFRELEOHT states IP65 and the Greluna 64 inch states IP45, both in their titles or bullets. The other three picks state no code.
Which pick states the longest warranty?
The Greluna 60 lumen, with a 2-year limited warranty. The Greluna 64 inch and DOESLAG each state 1 year.
Which pick suits a 6×6 wooden post?
The Greluna 60 lumen, which states it fits 6×6 wooden posts and 3 inch poles. The AEFRELEOHT is a cap for 3.6 to 5 inch posts.
Related guides
See every Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guide.
More picks: best solar lights for lamp post, best solar post cap lights under 10, best solar lights for fence posts, best solar lights for deck posts, solar wall lights vs post cap lights. Also outside this roundup: the Kemeco pier mount post light, the BIMO 3-head 73 inch lamp post with a lifetime warranty stated, the MYHXQ 14 inch post light with a 3-year warranty stated, and the Zinnze 14.5 inch dusk-to-dawn lamp post light.





