On this page
The best solar lights for lamp post are the ones that fit your pole and light the path all night. We compared five solar lamp post lights on what their listings state: lumens, modes, runtime, mounts and warranty. The SAKSIAPRO 3-head leads with a 73-inch aluminum build and IP65 stated, while the LUTEC answers with 200 lumens and a 3-year warranty.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall SAKSIAPRO 3-Head Lamp Post Light: 3-head 73-inch post with IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
Best Warranty Pick LUTEC Pier Mount Lamp Post Light: 3-year warranty with 200 lumens stated Check price on Amazon
Best Runner-Up Greluna Cool White Post Light: 2-year warranty with 10-12h stated Check price on Amazon
Best Motion Pick Jalarox Motion Sensor Post Light: 3 modes with motion sensor and 240 lumens Check price on Amazon
Best Classic Pick Gama Sonic Royal Bulb Post Light: 150 lumens with 2.4W panel stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SAKSIAPRO 3-Head Lamp Post Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Greluna Cool White Post Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | LUTEC Pier Mount Lamp Post Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Jalarox Motion Sensor Post Light | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Gama Sonic Royal Bulb Post Light | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- IP65 stated
- 73-inch freestanding post stated
- 1-year warranty stated
- 8h runtime stated
Cons
- 60 lumens per head only
- 4.6 pounds, avoid soft lawns stated
- No color options stated
- No motion mode stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 3-head solar lamp post light with 73 inches of aluminum construction, a tempered glass lens, IP65, 60 lumens per head at 3000K, 8 hours of illumination, 6 hours of charging, tool-free installation with U-ground stakes or expansion bolts, 4.6 pounds and a 1-year warranty.
Who it's for: pathways that need a full freestanding post. Who should skip it: anyone who already has a lamp post.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 73 in |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 60 lm/head |
| Runtime | 8h |
| Cert | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Greluna Cool White Post Light
A 60lm post light with a weather-resistant build and a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 2-year warranty stated
- Weather-resistant build stated
- 10-12h runtime stated
- Fits 6x6 posts and 3-inch poles
Cons
- 60 lumens only
- Decorative use, not for security stated
- Cool white only in this listing
- Runtime varies with weather stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar post light with 60 lumens of cool white light with a weather-resistant build, 10 to 12 hours of illumination after 6 to 8 hours of charging, mounts for flat surfaces, 6x6 wooden posts and 3-inch poles, 1.8 pounds, decorative and guidance use and a 2-year warranty.
Who it's for: fence posts and pillars that need flexible mounts. Who should skip it: anyone who needs bright security light.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 60 lm |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 10-12h |
| Cert | weather-resistant |
| Weight | 1.8 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. weather-resistant stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 years warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 3-year warranty stated
- 200 lumens stated
- Pier and pole mount stated
- Aluminum body stated
Cons
- No IP code stated
- No runtime hour figure stated
- No motion mode stated
- Patterned glass dims some light
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar lamp post light with 200 lumens, 2700K warm white, an aluminum body, patterned glass, dusk-to-dawn operation, pier mount and pole mount with a 3-inch pier base included, 9.06 by 9.06 by 19.69 inches and a 3-year warranty. It states a weather claim with no IP code.
Who it's for: piers and poles that need the longest warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated IP code.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 200 lm |
|---|---|
| Color | 2700K warm |
| Mount | Pier/pole |
| Size | 9.06x9.06x19.69 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 3 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 240 lumens stated
- Motion-triggered modes stated
- Pier mount base included
- 8-10h runtime stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No IP code stated
- Cloudy days shorten runtime stated
- Shadow-free area required stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar post lamp light with 240 lumens of warm white light, 3 lighting modes (motion at 100% with 30% idle, motion at 100% with off idle, and highlight mode for 4 to 6 hours), a pier mount base, metal, plastic and glass construction, 6 to 8 hours of charging, 8 to 10 hours of illumination and a 5 by 3 by 8 inch size. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: entries that want motion-triggered light. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a written warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 240 lm |
|---|---|
| Modes | 3, motion |
| Runtime | 8-10h |
| Power | 12W |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing, protection or rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 150 lumens stated
- 2.4W panel stated
- 3-inch fitter for lamp posts
- 2700K warm white stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No IP code stated
- Post sold separately stated
- No motion mode stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar post light with 150 lumens of 2700K warm white light, a 2.4W solar panel, glass-covered solar cells, a standard 3-inch fitter for lamp posts, automatic dusk-to-dawn operation, 6 pounds and a manufacturer warranty that names no term. It states a weather-resistant build with no IP code.
Who it's for: existing lamp posts with a 3-inch fitter. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 150 lm |
|---|---|
| Panel | 2.4W |
| Mount | 3-inch fitter |
| Weight | 6 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing, protection or rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Connect and use the product as the maker describes, stay within every stated rating, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Greluna Solar Post Light OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Brilvibera Solar Post Lights 2 PackCheck on Amazon
PEATOP 68" Solar Lamp Post Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Anrikey 22.5" Large Solar Lamp Post LightCheck on Amazon
BIMO 3-Head Solar Lamp Post LightCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Lumens | Modes | Runtime | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAKSIAPRO 3-Head Lamp Post Light | 9.6/10 | 60lm/head | Auto | 8h | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| LUTEC Pier Mount Lamp Post Light | 9.5/10 | 200lm | Auto | Dusk to dawn | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| Greluna Cool White Post Light | 9.5/10 | 60lm | Auto | 10-12h | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Jalarox Motion Sensor Post Light | 9.4/10 | 240lm | 3 | 8-10h | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Gama Sonic Royal Bulb Post Light | 9.4/10 | 150lm | Auto | Most of night | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For lamp post lights, safety means stated IP codes and the weather terms the listing actually names. Three of the five picks state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAKSIAPRO 3-Head Lamp Post Light | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| Greluna Cool White Post Light | 9.5 | 24 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
| LUTEC Pier Mount Lamp Post Light | 9.5 | 27 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Jalarox Motion Sensor Post Light | 9.4 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| Gama Sonic Royal Bulb Post Light | 9.4 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for lamp post
Match the mount
The SAKSIAPRO is a freestanding 73-inch post that anchors with U-ground stakes or expansion bolts. The LUTEC fits pole mount and pier mount, with a 3-inch pier base included. The Jalarox includes a pier mount base. The Greluna fits 6×6 wooden posts and 3-inch poles. The Gama Sonic uses a standard 3-inch fitter for lamp posts. Measure your pole or pier before ordering. See our best solar pathway lights for outside for ground-level options.
Check the lumens and the runtime
The Jalarox states 240 lumens with 3 modes: motion at 100% and 30% idle, motion at 100% with off idle, and highlight mode for 4 to 6 hours. The LUTEC states 200 lumens with dusk-to-dawn operation. The Gama Sonic states 150 lumens through most of the night from a 2.4W panel. The SAKSIAPRO states 60 lumens per head for 8 hours. The Greluna states 60 lumens for 10 to 12 hours after 6 to 8 hours of charging. More lumens suit paths and entries; fewer suit accents.
Check the build and the warranty
The SAKSIAPRO states aluminum construction, a tempered glass lens, IP65 and a 1-year warranty. The LUTEC states an aluminum body, patterned glass and a 3-year warranty. The Greluna states a weather-resistant build and a 2-year warranty. The Jalarox states metal, plastic and glass with a weather claim but no IP code. The Gama Sonic states a weather-resistant build with a manufacturer warranty that names no term, so it states no clear warranty term.
| Light | Lumens | Modes | Runtime | Mount | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAKSIAPRO 3-Head Lamp Post Light | 60lm/head | Auto | 8h | Freestanding | 1 year |
| LUTEC Pier Mount Lamp Post Light | 200lm | Auto | Dusk to dawn | Pier/pole | 3 years |
| Greluna Cool White Post Light | 60lm | Auto | 10-12h | 6×6 post/pole | 2 years |
| Jalarox Motion Sensor Post Light | 240lm | 3 | 8-10h | Pier | Not stated |
| Gama Sonic Royal Bulb Post Light | 150lm | Auto | Most of night | 3in fitter | Not stated |
Sizing Notes
- Measure your pole: 3-inch pier and pole fit on LUTEC, Greluna and Gama Sonic.
- Match the brightness: 240 lumens on Jalarox is the strongest stated here.
- Match the runtime: 10 to 12 hours on Greluna is the longest stated here.
- Check the weather line: IP65 on SAKSIAPRO, weather-resistant on Greluna, none stated on the other three.
- Check warranty lines before ordering: 3 years on LUTEC, 2 years on Greluna, 1 year on SAKSIAPRO, none stated on the other two.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which light states the strongest output?
The Jalarox at 240 lumens. The LUTEC states 200 lumens, the Gama Sonic states 150 lumens, and the SAKSIAPRO and Greluna state 60 lumens each.
Which lights state an IP code?
The SAKSIAPRO states IP65. The Greluna states a weather-resistant build with no IP code, like the Jalarox, LUTEC and Gama Sonic.
Which lights state a warranty term?
The LUTEC states 3 years, the Greluna states 2 years and the SAKSIAPRO states 1 year. The Jalarox and Gama Sonic state no clear warranty term.
Which lights include a motion mode?
The Jalarox states 3 modes, two of them motion-triggered. The other four state automatic dusk-to-dawn operation.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide. Also see our best solar pathway lights for outside. Also see our best solar post cap lights. Also see our best solar fence lights.
More picks: the Greluna warm white post light with a 2-year warranty, the Brilvibera 2-pack post light with 200 lumens stated, the PEATOP 68-inch 2-pack post light with a 2-year warranty, the Anrikey 22.5-inch post light with a 2-year warranty, and the BIMO 73-inch 3-head post light with a lifetime warranty stated were also considered.








