On this page
A yard that disappears at dusk is a yard you stop using, and a few well-placed solar lights bring it back without any wiring. These are the best solar landscape lights under 20 for yards, paths and holiday displays, compared on stated LED counts, run time, weather codes and warranty terms. The five picks range from focused spotlights to 12-packs of ground and Halloween lights, with five more options after the picks.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall COOZAMING 2-Pack Spotlights: 24 LEDs, 3 modes to 24 hours and IP68 stated Check price on Amazon
Best Spot Pick MEIHONG Solar Spot Light: 1500 lumens, 21 LEDs and a 1 year term stated Check price on Amazon
Best 12-Pack Lightkeeys 12-Pack Ground Lights: 8 LEDs per light, IP65 and a 2 year term stated Check price on Amazon
Halloween Pick SANJICHA 12-Pack Pumpkin Lights: 8 modes with memory and IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
Spider Pick LORRYTE 6-Pack Spider Lights: 36 LEDs, 2 modes and IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | COOZAMING 2-Pack Spotlights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Lightkeeys 12-Pack Ground Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | MEIHONG Solar Spot Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | SANJICHA 12-Pack Pumpkin Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | LORRYTE 6-Pack Spider Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

COOZAMING 2-Pack Spotlights
A 2-pack of solar spotlights with 24 LEDs, three run-time modes, IP68 and a 6-month warranty stated.
Pros
- 24 LEDs with a focusing lens stated
- Three modes: low 24 hours, medium 18, high 12
- IP68 stated in the bullets
- Panel tilts to 225 degrees, head swivels 180 degrees
Cons
- 6-month warranty, the shortest stated term among the picks
- Spec table lists 2 light sources against the title's 24 LED
- 14.1 by 1.57 by 4.13 in dimensions read like the boxed set
- 100 percent brighter claim names no baseline
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of solar spotlights with 24 LEDs, a focusing lens projecting up to 25 feet, three modes at low 24 hours, medium 18 hours and high 12 hours, an independently adjustable panel to 225 degrees and head swivel to 180 degrees, IP68, and a 6-month warranty. The title says 24 LED while the spec table lists 2 light sources; trust the title for the LED count. Ground or wall mounting is stated with included screws.
Who it's for: buyers who want adjustable spotlights with stated modes and the strongest weather code here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a longer warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 2/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 pack |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 24 |
| Modes | Low 24 hr, medium 18 hr, high 12 hr |
| Weather code | IP68 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 stated in the bullets, so safety scores 9 of 10. 6 months stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lightkeeys 12-Pack Ground Lights
Twelve stainless steel ground lights with 8 LEDs each, 3000K warm white, IP65 and a 2 year warranty stated.
Pros
- Twelve lights in the box
- 8 LEDs per light in warm white 3000K
- IP65 stated in the bullets
- 2 year warranty stated
Cons
- No run time stated
- No brightness figure stated
- 16 ounces listed with no per-light split
- 1 by 1 by 1 in spec table dimensions read like a placeholder
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12-pack of solar ground lights with 8 LEDs each, 3000 Kelvin warm white, stainless steel and ABS build, dusk-to-dawn auto on and off, IP65, and a 2 year warranty. The lights stake into soil or sit on decks and stairs, and the listing claims they withstand up to 150 lb. No run time and no brightness figure are stated.
Who it's for: buyers lighting long paths and decks who want many lights and the longest warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated run time or lumen figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 12 pack |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 8 per light |
| Color | 3000K warm white |
| Weather code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in the bullets, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 year manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MEIHONG Solar Spot Light
A solar spotlight with a separated panel on a 9.8ft cable, 21 LEDs, 1500 lumens in the spec table and a 1 year warranty.
Pros
- 1500 lumens in the spec table
- 21 LEDs with a separate adjustable panel
- 9.8ft cable between panel and light
- 1 year warranty stated
Cons
- No IP code stated
- Single light in the box
- 2.76 by 2.36 by 11.81 in dimensions read like the boxed set
- 1.7 watts in the spec table
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar spotlight with a separate adjustable panel on a 9.8ft cable, 21 LEDs, 5.5 volts, a throw of 15 to 20 meters (about 50 to 65 feet), two brightness levels at high 6 hours and low 12 hours, dusk-to-dawn auto on and off, and wall or ground mounting with no tools or wires. The spec table gives 1500 lumens, 1.7 watts and a 1 year warranty. No IP code is stated, only that the light can be left out in rain, snow or severe heat.
Who it's for: buyers who want a bright spotlight whose panel can sit in the sun away from the head. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated IP code.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 21 |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 1500 lumens |
| Run time | High 6 hr, low 12 hr |
| Panel | Separate, 9.8ft cable |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. stated to stand up to rain, snow and severe heat, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SANJICHA 12-Pack Pumpkin Lights
Twelve pumpkin pathway lights in 2 sets of 6, with 8 modes, memory, IP65 and a 1 year term stated.
Pros
- Twelve lights in 2 sets of 6
- 8 lighting modes with memory stated
- IP65 stated in the bullets
- 1 year term stated
Cons
- No run time stated
- No LED count per light stated
- Plastic material stated
- Halloween theme limits year-round use
Detailed Review
The listing states a 12-pack of solar pumpkin pathway lights in orange, purple and green, in 2 sets of 6 interconnected lights, with 8 lighting modes and a memory chip, auto on at dusk and off at dawn, IP65, and a 1 year warranty. Each light is 3.2 by 1.6 by 18 inches. No run time and no per-light LED count are stated.
Who it's for: Halloween decorators who want a big pumpkin path with modes and memory. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated run times or year-round neutral lighting.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 12 pack, 2 sets of 6 |
|---|---|
| Modes | 8 with memory |
| Colors | Orange, purple, green |
| Weather code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in the bullets, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LORRYTE 6-Pack Spider Lights
Six swaying spider lights with 36 LEDs, 8 to 10 hours of light and IP65 stated.
Pros
- 36 LEDs stated
- 8 to 10 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of charging stated
- 2 lighting modes with memory stated
- IP65 stated in the bullets
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- 800mAh battery stated with no voltage figure
- Plastic material stated
- Halloween theme limits year-round use
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of solar spider Halloween lights with 36 LEDs in orange, purple and green, swaying in the wind, 2 lighting modes with memory, an 800mAh Ni-MH battery, 6 to 8 hours of charging for 8 to 10 hours of light, auto on at night, and IP65 for rain, snow and coastal salt air. The spec table states no warranty term.
Who it's for: Halloween decorators who want swaying spider stakes with stated hours. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 6 pack |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 36 |
| Run time | 8-10 hours |
| Weather code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in the bullets, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Ollny Solar Spot Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Ensenior Solar Pathway Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
BYIZO 30 LED Solar Ground Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Consciot Solar Spot Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Landscape Light | Solar Score | Pack | LEDs | Run time | Weather code | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COOZAMING 2-Pack Spotlights | 9.7/10 | 2 pack | 24 | 12-24 hours | IP68 | View on Amazon |
| MEIHONG Solar Spot Light | 9.6/10 | 1 pack | 21 | 6-12 hours | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Lightkeeys 12-Pack Ground Lights | 9.6/10 | 12 pack | 8 | Not stated | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| SANJICHA 12-Pack Pumpkin Lights | 9.5/10 | 12 pack | Not stated | Not stated | IP65 | View on Amazon |
| LORRYTE 6-Pack Spider Lights | 9.5/10 | 6 pack | 36 | 8-10 hours | IP65 | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a landscape light, safety means a stated weather code and build details the listing actually states; four of the five picks state an IP code, and the fifth claims weather durability without one. Four of the five picks state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COOZAMING 2-Pack Spotlights | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 9 | 2 |
| Lightkeeys 12-Pack Ground Lights | 9.6 | 27 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| MEIHONG Solar Spot Light | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
| SANJICHA 12-Pack Pumpkin Lights | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| LORRYTE 6-Pack Spider Lights | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar landscape lights under 20
Spotlights or path lights
Decide what the light is for before you compare figures. The MEIHONG and COOZAMING are spotlights for flags, trees and walls, with adjustable heads and panels. The Lightkeeys 12-pack is ground lights for paths and decks, and the SANJICHA and LORRYTE sets are Halloween decoration for yards and parties. A spotlight’s throw matters; a path light’s spacing matters more than its lumens.
Read the modes and hours
Modes trade brightness for time, and the listings state the trade differently. The COOZAMING states three modes: low for 24 hours, medium for 18, high for 12. The MEIHONG states high for 6 hours and low for 12. The LORRYTE states 8 to 10 hours on an 800mAh battery after 6 to 8 hours of charging. The Lightkeeys states no run time figure at all, so compare it on build and warranty instead.
| Landscape light | Modes | Run time |
|---|---|---|
| COOZAMING 2-Pack Spotlights | 3 modes | 12-24 hours |
| MEIHONG Solar Spot Light | 2 brightness levels | 6-12 hours |
| Lightkeeys 12-Pack Ground Lights | Not stated | Not stated |
| SANJICHA 12-Pack Pumpkin Lights | 8 modes | Not stated |
| LORRYTE 6-Pack Spider Lights | 2 modes | 8-10 hours |
Check the weather code
The COOZAMING states IP68, the strongest code here. The SANJICHA, LORRYTE and Lightkeeys state IP65 in their bullets. The MEIHONG states no IP code, only that the lights can be left out in rain, snow or severe heat. Among the more-picks, the Consciot states IP67 and the Albelt, Ollny, Ensenior and BYIZO state IP65. A stated code beats a weather claim for a light that lives outside all year.
Mind the mount
The MEIHONG works as a wall light or a ground stake with a separate panel on a 9.8ft cable, so the panel can sit in the sun while the head sits under a tree. The COOZAMING stakes into the ground or mounts on the wall with included screws, with the panel tilting to 225 degrees and the head swiveling 180. The Lightkeeys pushes into soil with spikes and claims to withstand up to 150 lb, so mowers and strollers are part of its pitch. For permanent path lighting ideas, see our best solar path lights for flagstone picks, and for the holiday side our best solar Halloween lights for yard guide.
Sizing Notes
- Match stated run time to the night: 12 to 24 hours across modes on the COOZAMING, 6 or 12 hours on the MEIHONG.
- Compare brightness on stated lumens only: 1500 on the MEIHONG spec table, none stated on the other four picks.
- Check the weather code against year-round use: IP68 on the COOZAMING, IP65 on three picks, none stated on the MEIHONG.
- Count packs against the area: 12 in the SANJICHA and Lightkeeys boxes, 6 in the LORRYTE box, 2 in the COOZAMING box.
- Note the warranties: 2 years on the Lightkeeys, 1 year on the MEIHONG and SANJICHA, 6 months on the COOZAMING, none on the LORRYTE.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick states the brightest figure?
The MEIHONG, with 1500 lumens in its spec table. The Consciot more-pick states 650 lumens. The other four picks state no lumen figure.
Which listings state an IP code?
IP68 on the COOZAMING, IP65 on the SANJICHA, LORRYTE and Lightkeeys. The MEIHONG states no IP code. The more-picks state IP65, except the Consciot at IP67.
Which picks state a warranty?
The Lightkeeys states 2 years, the MEIHONG and SANJICHA state 1 year, and the COOZAMING states 6 months. The LORRYTE states no warranty term.
How far do the spotlights throw?
The MEIHONG states 15 to 20 meters, about 50 to 65 feet, and the COOZAMING states up to 25 feet with its focusing lens.
What comes in the 12-packs?
The SANJICHA box holds 2 sets of 6 interconnected pumpkin lights, and the Lightkeeys box holds 12 ground lights with spikes and mounting hardware.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: best solar path lights for flagstone, best solar Halloween lights for yard, best solar string lights for party. Also outside this roundup: the Albelt 6-pack Halloween firefly lights with 48 LEDs, IP65 and a 1 year term stated, the Ollny 4-pack robot spotlights with IP65 and a 12-month assurance stated, the Ensenior 8-pack path lights with 6500K, 200 lumens, IP65 and a 1 year term stated, the BYIZO 30-LED ground lights with IP65 stated, and the Consciot 2-pack spotlights with 22 LEDs, 650 lumens, IP67 and a 1-year warranty stated.




