On this page
Dinner in an outdoor kitchen runs past sunset, and the best solar lantern for outdoor kitchen use keeps the grill, the table and the path lit without an outlet. We compared what each listing states for lanterns built for that job: light style, battery life, weather codes and stated warranty terms. The picks below cover a metal lantern, a rattan 2-pack, and lanterns described by title alone, so the limits of each listing stay visible.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall KelvinLux Metal Lantern: metal frame with auto on/off and a 9-hour battery life Check price on Amazon
Best Two-Pack OUTONLIFE Rattan 2-Pack: rattan 2-pack with dusk-to-dawn auto on/off Check price on Amazon
Flickering Flame Option TAKE ME 14 in Solar Lantern: flickering flame look with glass panes in a 2-pack Check price on Amazon
Candle Style Option GUANFU Solar Candle Lantern: candle lantern style with 3 flickering LEDs Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | KelvinLux Metal Lantern | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | OUTONLIFE Rattan 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | TAKE ME 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | GUANFU Candle Lantern | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

KelvinLux Metal Lantern
Metal solar lantern with a warm white LED bulb, auto on/off and a 9-hour battery life.
Pros
- IP65 code in title and bullets
- Auto on/off stated
- 9 hours battery life stated
- Metal frame with a handle for hanging or tabletop use
Cons
- Spec table lists IP 44, against IP65 in the title and bullets
- No lumen figure is stated
- Wall mount in the spec table against hanging and tabletop use in the bullets
- Warranty term covers 90 days only
Detailed Review
The listing states a metal solar lantern with a warm white LED bulb, auto on/off, a solar panel and a rechargeable battery, a handle for hanging or tabletop use, a 9-hour battery life, 1.2 volts and dimensions of 7.67 by 7.87 by 4.52 inches. The title and bullets state IP65, but the spec table lists IP 44 under Specification Met, so trust the title and bullets for the weather code. The listing states a manufacturer warranty for 90 days from date of purchase.
Who it's for: owners who want a metal lantern for a table or a hanging spot in an outdoor kitchen. Who should skip it: owners who want a stated lumen figure, since this listing states none.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 1/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Light | Warm white LED |
|---|---|
| Battery life | 9 hours |
| Size | 7.67 x 7.87 x 4.52 inches |
| Weather | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated in title and bullets, so safety scores 5 of 10. Manufacturer warranty for 90 days from date of purchase. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OUTONLIFE Rattan 2-Pack
Hand-woven rattan solar lantern 2-pack with auto on/off at dusk and dawn and warm white light.
Pros
- 2-pack for more than one table or path
- Charges in 6-8 hours of sunlight and lights for 8-10 hours
- Auto on/off at dusk and dawn via a light sensor
- Handle for hanging or tabletop display
Cons
- No weather code is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- Plastic frame under the rattan shade
- Designed mainly for decorative lighting
Detailed Review
The listing states a hand-woven rattan solar lantern 2-pack with a warm white LED, a built-in solar panel and a light sensor that turns the bulb on at dusk and off at dawn. It charges in 6-8 hours of sunlight and delivers up to 8-10 hours of warm LED lighting at night, with dimensions of 6.1 by 6.1 by 8.27 inches. The spec table lists a tabletop mount and hanging installation, plus a hexagon shape and a brown rattan shade. The manufacturer warranty description promises an after-sales response within 24 hours, which is a support promise rather than a warranty term, so the warranty is treated as not stated.
Who it's for: owners who want matching lanterns for tables or paths with automatic dusk-to-dawn light. Who should skip it: owners who need task lighting for food preparation, since the listing describes mainly decorative lighting.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Light | Warm white LED |
|---|---|
| Charge | 6-8 hours of sunlight |
| Battery life | 8-10 hours |
| Size | 6.1 x 6.1 x 8.27 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TAKE ME 2-Pack Solar Lantern
A 14 in tall 2-pack with glass panes, flickering flame and up to 24 hours per charge; for tall tabletop presence, not for unsheltered spots.
Pros
- Up to 24 hours per charge is stated, the longest here
- 14 in tall with diamond-shaped glass panes
- 2 years product guarantee is stated
- 1 rechargeable battery included
Cons
- No IP rating is stated
- 1.73 kg is stated in kilograms
- Glass panes need careful handling
- ABS body, not metal
Detailed Review
TAKE ME lists a 2-pack of solar lanterns at 5.5 x 5.5 x 14 in and 1.73 kg with diamond-shaped glass panes, an ABS body, a warm white flickering LED and up to 24 hours of illumination after a 6 to 8 hour charge. The listing states a 2 years product guarantee. No IP rating and no safety certification appear in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants a tall glass lantern with the longest stated runtime and warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated IP rating for unsheltered use.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 5.5 x 5.5 x 14 in |
|---|---|
| Runtime | Up to 24h |
| Shade | Glass panes |
| Warranty | 2-year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 years product guarantee. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GUANFU Candle Lantern
A single solar lantern with 3 flickering LED candles, an S-hook for hanging, silicone sealing and an 8-hour stated battery life.
Pros
- 3 flickering candles with a dancing flame design
- S-hook for tabletop or hanging use
- PVC sheet instead of breakable glass
- Silicone sealing and dustproof stated
Cons
- The warranty description reads only '1', with no term stated
- No lumen figure is stated
- 8-hour battery life is the shortest stated here
- Single lantern in the box
Detailed Review
The title states a solar outdoor lantern with 3 LED flickering flameless candles in PVC. The bullets state 3 candles flashing at the same time with a dancing flame design, an S-hook for tabletop or hanging on a shepherd's hook, PVC sheet instead of breakable glass, automatic on at dusk and off at dawn, an ON/OFF switch on the lantern cover, and built-in silicone sealing and dustproofing. The spec table lists an 8-hour battery life, 0.59 kg and a warranty description that reads only '1', so no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: anyone who wants a candle-look lantern that hangs anywhere without glass to break. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated lumen figure, longer run time or a warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 18/25, value 18/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Light | 3 flickering LED candles |
|---|---|
| Battery | 8 h stated |
| Mount | Tabletop or S-hook hanging |
| Rating | Silicone sealing stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Silicone sealing and dustproof stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Dynaming Solar Wall Lantern 2-PackWall-mounted solar lantern 2-pack with Edison bulbs and auto on/off.Check on Amazon
PARTPHONER Metal Solar LanternMetal lantern 2-pack with USB-C charging and flickering candle light.Check on Amazon
nova ridge Camping Lantern 2-PackRechargeable camping lantern 2-pack with USB-C charging and dimmable warm light.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lantern | Solar Score | Light | Battery life | Weather code | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KelvinLux Metal Lantern | 9.6/10 | Warm white LED | 9 hours | IP65 | 90 days | View on Amazon |
| OUTONLIFE Rattan 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | Warm white LED | 8-10 hours | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| TAKE ME 14 in Solar Lantern | 9.5/10 | Flickering flame | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| GUANFU Solar Candle Lantern | 9.4/10 | 3 flickering LEDs | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a lantern, safety means a stated weather code the listing actually names; a lantern that states no weather code scores zero on that line, whatever its battery life. Only the KelvinLux pick states a weather code and a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KelvinLux Metal Lantern | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 1 |
| OUTONLIFE Rattan 2-Pack | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lantern for outdoor kitchen use
Light style for cooking and dining
Light style sets the mood and the usefulness of a lantern around food. The KelvinLux and OUTONLIFE picks both list a warm white LED, which suits a table where people read recipes and see what they are eating. The TAKE ME pick lists a flickering flame look with glass panes, and the GUANFU pick lists 3 flickering LEDs in a candle lantern shape, which suit ambience rather than task light. The OUTONLIFE listing says plainly that its lantern is designed mainly for decorative lighting, so owners who need bright task light over a grill should weigh that line before choosing. See our best solar lantern for camp kitchen guide for a similar cooking-space comparison.
Battery life and charging
Battery life decides whether the light lasts through a long evening outdoors. The KelvinLux pick states a 9-hour battery life, while the OUTONLIFE pick charges in 6-8 hours of sunlight and delivers up to 8-10 hours of warm LED lighting at night. Compare those figures directly, and note that the KelvinLux listing states no charging time while the OUTONLIFE listing states no separate battery size. Neither title-only pick states a battery figure, so treat battery life as not stated for those picks rather than guessing from the flame or candle styling.
| Lantern | Battery life | Charging |
|---|---|---|
| KelvinLux Metal Lantern | 9 hours | Not stated |
| OUTONLIFE Rattan 2-Pack | 8-10 hours | 6-8 hours of sunlight |
| TAKE ME 14 in Solar Lantern | Not stated | Not stated |
| GUANFU Solar Candle Lantern | Not stated | Not stated |
Weather codes and the IP65 contradiction
Only the KelvinLux pick states a weather code, and it states two different ones. The title and bullets state IP65, while the spec table lists IP 44 under Specification Met, so trust the title and bullets for the weather code, as the brief directs when a listing disagrees with itself. The other picks state no weather code at all, even though their titles and bullets describe outdoor use. Treat a missing code as not stated rather than as a weakness the listing hides: the listing simply does not name one. See our best metal solar lantern guide for more metal lantern comparisons.
Warranty terms
Warranty terms split this group sharply. The KelvinLux pick states a manufacturer warranty for 90 days from date of purchase, a short but concrete term. The OUTONLIFE listing promises an after-sales response within 24 hours, which is a support promise rather than a warranty term, so it counts as no warranty term here. The title-only picks state no warranty term at all. A short stated term still beats an unstated one when comparing listings, since it names a period the maker stands behind.
Placement around an outdoor kitchen
Mounting shapes where each pick works. The KelvinLux bullets describe a handle for hanging on rails, trees or porch eaves, or placing as a tabletop lantern, while its spec table lists a wall mount, so check which mounting the listing means for your spot. The OUTONLIFE pick lists a tabletop mount and hanging installation with a handle, which fits a dining table or a hook near the grill. Keep the solar panel in open daylight during the day, since a lantern hung under a roof or a dense canopy charges poorly. See our best solar lantern for deck guide for placement ideas around outdoor living spaces.
Sizing Notes
- Compare battery life figures directly: 9 hours on the KelvinLux pick against 8-10 hours on the OUTONLIFE pick.
- Compare charging detail too: the OUTONLIFE pick states 6-8 hours of sunlight, while the KelvinLux listing states no charging time.
- Check the weather code before buying: IP65 on the KelvinLux pick, and no code stated on the other picks.
- Match the mount to the spot: wall mount in the KelvinLux spec table against hanging and tabletop use in its bullets, and tabletop mount plus hanging installation on the OUTONLIFE pick.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick states a weather code?
The KelvinLux pick, whose title and bullets state IP65, although its spec table lists IP 44. Trust the title and bullets for the code.
How long does the KelvinLux lantern run?
The listing states a 9-hour battery life, with a warm white LED bulb and auto on/off.
Does the OUTONLIFE pick include a warranty term?
No. Its manufacturer warranty description promises an after-sales response within 24 hours, which is a support promise rather than a warranty term.
Which picks are sold as a 2-pack?
The OUTONLIFE rattan lantern and the TAKE ME lantern, both listed as a 2-pack.
Can the KelvinLux lantern hang and sit on a table?
Yes, according to the listing: its bullets describe a handle for hanging on rails, trees or porch eaves, or placing the lantern as a tabletop light. The spec table lists a wall mount instead, so check which mounting suits your spot before ordering.
Related guides
See our best solar lantern for camp kitchen, best solar lantern for deck and best metal solar lantern guides.




