On this page
A campsite at dusk with a dead phone and no outlet in sight is when a solar lantern earns its keep. The best solar lanterns for outside are the ones that charge by day, light up on their own at dusk and carry an IP rating you can check. We compared five solar lanterns by stated pack size, runtime, battery, IP rating and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall SANJICHA 6-Pack Solar Lanterns: 6-pack, 2 light modes, 28 lumens, IP65, USB and solar charging Check price on Amazon
Best Flame Wondrastical Solar Lanterns: Bronze flickering flame, IP65, 1-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best Value Otdair 4-Pack Solar Lanterns: 4-pack, 10 to 12 hour runtime, IP65, auto dusk to dawn Check price on Amazon
Best Wall PASAMIC 2-Pack Wall Lanterns: 4 solar panels, 2000mAh, 3000K, IP44, E26 base Check price on Amazon
Best Tall TAKE ME 2-Pack Solar Lantern: 14 in tall, glass panes, up to 24 hours per charge, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SANJICHA 6-Pack Solar Lanterns | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Wondrastical Solar Lanterns | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Otdair 4-Pack Solar Lanterns | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | PASAMIC 2-Pack Wall Lanterns | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | TAKE ME 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SANJICHA 6-Pack Solar Lanterns
A 6-pack with flickering flame and steady glow modes, 28 lumens, IP65 and USB or solar charging; for versatile decor, not for bright task light.
Pros
- 6-pack, the most here
- 2 modes: flickering flame and steady glow
- 28 lumens with 22 LEDs is stated
- IP65 and 1 year manufacturer warranty are stated
Cons
- No runtime figure is stated
- 28 lumens is modest brightness
- 4.7 x 4.7 x 5.3 in is the smallest here
- USB charging needs a separate source
Detailed Review
SANJICHA lists a 6-pack of solar lanterns at 4.7 x 4.7 x 5.3 in with 22 LEDs, 28 lumens, 2 lighting modes (flickering flame and steady glow), a hemp rope handle, auto on and off, and USB or solar charging. The listing states an IP65 rating and a 1 year manufacturer warranty. No runtime figure appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants the most lanterns with two light modes and USB backup charging. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated runtime or bright task light.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 6 |
|---|---|
| Modes | Flicker + steady glow |
| Rating | IP65 |
| Warranty | 1 year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Wondrastical Solar Lanterns
A bronze 2-pack with a flickering flame effect, IP65 and a stated 1-year warranty; for vintage patio ambience, not for a stated runtime.
Pros
- IP65 rating is stated
- 1-year warranty is stated
- 5.5V/110mA solar panel is stated
- Bronze vintage design with dancing flame
Cons
- No runtime figure is stated
- 0.89 kg is stated in kilograms
- No USB charging is stated
- 2-pack only, not 4 or 6
Detailed Review
Wondrastical lists a 2-pack of bronze solar lanterns at 6.3 x 4.53 x 9.25 in and 0.89 kg with a flickering flame effect, a 5.5V/110mA solar panel, auto charge and light, and a handle for hanging or tabletop use. The listing states an IP65 rating and a 1-year warranty. No runtime figure appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants a vintage bronze look with a stated IP rating and warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated runtime figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 |
|---|---|
| Panel | 5.5V/110mA |
| Rating | IP65 |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Otdair 4-Pack Solar Lanterns
A 4-pack with flickering flame, 10 to 12 hour runtime and IP65; for all-night ambience, not for a stated warranty.
Pros
- 4-pack with 10 to 12 hour runtime stated
- IP65 rating is stated
- 800mAh battery with 4 to 6 hour charge
- Auto dusk-to-dawn is stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 800mAh is the smallest battery here
- No USB charging is stated
- No lumen figure is stated
Detailed Review
Otdair lists a 4-pack of solar lanterns with a flickering flame effect, an 800mAh battery, a 4 to 6 hour charge time, a 10 to 12 hour runtime and auto dusk-to-dawn. The listing states an IP65 rating. The warranty description reads as no warning applicable, so no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants a 4-pack with a stated all-night runtime. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 4 |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 10-12h |
| Battery | 800mAh |
| Rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

PASAMIC 2-Pack Wall Lanterns
A 2-pack of wall lanterns with 4 solar panels, 2000mAh battery and 3000K warm white; for walls and porches, not for tables.
Pros
- 4 solar panels, the most here
- 2000mAh battery, the largest here
- 3000K warm white is stated
- E26 base for bulb replacement
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- IP44 is the lowest rating here
- Wall mount only, less portable
- No flicker mode is stated
Detailed Review
PASAMIC lists a 2-pack of solar wall lanterns at 5 x 5 x 9 in with 4 built-in solar panels, a 2000mAh battery, a 6 to 8 hour charge, an 8 to 12 hour illumination, 3000K warm white light, an E26 base and a dusk-to-dawn sensor, with brackets and screws included. The listing states an IP44 rating. No warranty term appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants wall-mounted lanterns with the largest stated battery. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a tabletop lantern or a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 |
|---|---|
| Battery | 2000mAh |
| Rating | IP44 |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TAKE ME 2-Pack Solar Lantern
A 14 in tall 2-pack with glass panes, flickering flame and up to 24 hours per charge; for tall tabletop presence, not for unsheltered spots.
Pros
- Up to 24 hours per charge is stated, the longest here
- 14 in tall with diamond-shaped glass panes
- 2 years product guarantee is stated
- 1 rechargeable battery included
Cons
- No IP rating is stated
- 1.73 kg is stated in kilograms
- Glass panes need careful handling
- ABS body, not metal
Detailed Review
TAKE ME lists a 2-pack of solar lanterns at 5.5 x 5.5 x 14 in and 1.73 kg with diamond-shaped glass panes, an ABS body, a warm white flickering LED and up to 24 hours of illumination after a 6 to 8 hour charge. The listing states a 2 years product guarantee. No IP rating and no safety certification appear in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants a tall glass lantern with the longest stated runtime and warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated IP rating for unsheltered use.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 5.5 x 5.5 x 14 in |
|---|---|
| Runtime | Up to 24h |
| Shade | Glass panes |
| Warranty | 2-year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 years product guarantee. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
SHYMERY 2 Pack 14'' Durable Tempered GlassCheck on Amazon
SIMLIX Hanging Solar Lanterns OutdoorCheck on Amazon
BONLION Solar Lanterns OutdoorCheck on Amazon
BONLION Solar Lantern OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Dekofun 2 Pack 14'' Large Tempered Glass SolarCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lantern | Solar Score | Pack | Runtime | Rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SANJICHA 6-Pack Solar Lanterns | 9.7/10 | 6 | Not stated | IP65 | 1-year | View on Amazon |
| Wondrastical Solar Lanterns | 9.6/10 | 2 | Not stated | IP65 | 1-year | View on Amazon |
| Otdair 4-Pack Solar Lanterns | 9.6/10 | 4 | 10-12h | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| PASAMIC 2-Pack Wall Lanterns | 9.5/10 | 2 | 8-12h | IP44 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| TAKE ME 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.5/10 | 2 | Up to 24h | Not stated | 2-year | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term; four state an IP rating.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For solar lanterns, safety means a stated IP rating or safety-relevant feature: four listings state an IP rating (three at IP65, one at IP44) and one states none. Three listings state a warranty term: the SANJICHA and Wondrastical at 1 year each, and the TAKE ME at 2 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SANJICHA 6-Pack Solar Lanterns | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| Wondrastical Solar Lanterns | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| Otdair 4-Pack Solar Lanterns | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| PASAMIC 2-Pack Wall Lanterns | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| TAKE ME 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lanterns for outside
Start with the stated runtime and battery
Runtime is the first number to compare. The TAKE ME states up to 24 hours after a 6 to 8 hour charge. The Otdair states 10 to 12 hours from an 800mAh battery after a 4 to 6 hour charge. The PASAMIC states 8 to 12 hours from a 2000mAh battery after a 6 to 8 hour charge. The Wondrastical and SANJICHA state no runtime figure, so compare them on their other stated specs instead. Do not convert the mAh figures to hours yourself; the listing either states a runtime or it does not.
Check the IP rating, not the adjectives
Three listings state IP65: the Wondrastical, the Otdair and the SANJICHA. The PASAMIC states IP44. The TAKE ME states no IP rating. The IP rating is the checkable figure here, not the adjectives in the listing. An IP65 lantern is the pick for unsheltered spots, while IP44 suits a covered porch.
| Lantern | Pack | Runtime stated | IP rating | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SANJICHA 6-Pack Solar Lanterns | 6 | Not stated | IP65 | 1 year |
| Wondrastical Solar Lanterns | 2 | Not stated | IP65 | 1 year |
| Otdair 4-Pack Solar Lanterns | 4 | 10 to 12 hours | IP65 | Not stated |
| PASAMIC 2-Pack Wall Lanterns | 2 | 8 to 12 hours | IP44 | Not stated |
| TAKE ME 2-Pack Solar Lantern | 2 | Up to 24 hours | Not stated | 2 years |
Figures as stated in each listing.
Flicker, steady glow or both
Four of these state a flickering flame effect: the TAKE ME, Wondrastical, Otdair and SANJICHA. The SANJICHA adds a steady glow mode, the only one here with two modes. The PASAMIC states 3000K warm white with no flicker stated. If you want ambience, the flicker models suit a patio table; if you want to read by it, the steady mode or the 3000K wall lantern is the steadier choice. For brighter area light see our solar flood lights.
Mounting and extras
The PASAMIC is a wall lantern with brackets and screws included, plus hooks for shepherd hooks. The Wondrastical and Otdair state a handle for hanging or tabletop use. The SANJICHA states a hemp rope handle and USB or solar charging, the only USB charging here. The TAKE ME states a 14 in tall tabletop design with glass panes. Match the mount to the spot before comparing lumens. For dusk-to-dawn security light see our solar security cameras.
Read the warranty line
Three of these state a warranty term: the SANJICHA at 1 year manufacturer, the Wondrastical at 1 year, and the TAKE ME at 2 years product guarantee. The PASAMIC and Otdair state no warranty term. If a term in writing matters to you, the three warranted picks are the shortlist.
Sizing Notes
- Match the runtime to the night: the TAKE ME states up to 24 hours, the Otdair 10 to 12 hours, the PASAMIC 8 to 12 hours.
- Match the IP rating to the exposure: IP65 is stated on three, IP44 on the PASAMIC, none on the TAKE ME.
- Match the charge source: the SANJICHA states USB or solar charging; the others state solar only.
- Match the mount: wall brackets on the PASAMIC, handles or rope on the rest, 14 in tall tabletop on the TAKE ME.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which of these lanterns state a warranty term?
The SANJICHA states 1 year manufacturer, the Wondrastical states 1 year, and the TAKE ME states a 2 years product guarantee. The PASAMIC and Otdair state no warranty term.
What IP ratings are stated?
The Wondrastical, Otdair and SANJICHA state IP65. The PASAMIC states IP44. The TAKE ME states no IP rating.
What runtimes are stated?
The TAKE ME states up to 24 hours after a 6 to 8 hour charge. The Otdair states 10 to 12 hours. The PASAMIC states 8 to 12 hours. The Wondrastical and SANJICHA state no runtime figure.
Which lanterns state USB charging?
Only the SANJICHA, with USB or solar charging. The others state solar charging only.
Which is the tallest?
The TAKE ME at 14 in tall. The Wondrastical states 9.25 in, the PASAMIC 9 in, and the SANJICHA 5.3 in.
Related guides
See every solar path, string and deck light guide and all solar outdoor guides. Also see our solar flood lights. Also see our solar security cameras.
More picks: path, string and deck lights,




