On this page
The best solar light bulbs under 20 are ones that fit standard sockets, give warm light and run on solar without wiring, because a bulb that needs an electrician defeats the purpose. Picture a dark patio where the string lights died and the bulbs are proprietary: that is the moment most people start shopping. We compared five solar light bulbs by stated pack size, base type, color, features and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall GvvooHome Bulbs: 24-pack S14 LED, warm white, E26 base Check price on Amazon
Best Value Pack abulber Bulbs: 16-pack DC 3V, warm white, for solar strings Check price on Amazon
Most Portable KK.BOL Lamp: Rechargeable portable solar lamp Check price on Amazon
Barn Lights XIFEINIU Bulbs: 2-pack solar barn lights, warm white Check price on Amazon
15W Replacement Lampelc Bulbs: 2-pack, 15W solar light bulbs Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | GvvooHome Bulbs | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Lampelc Bulbs | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | abulber Bulbs | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | KK.BOL Lamp | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | XIFEINIU Bulbs | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 24-pack
- E26 base
- Warm white
- S14 LED
Cons
- No warranty stated
- Outdoor only stated
- No certification
- Brightness not stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 24-pack of S14 LED outdoor string light bulbs in warm white with E26 base. They suit standard sockets. No warranty term or brightness is stated.
Who it's for: those who need many bulbs for a string. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 24 |
|---|---|
| Base | E26 |
| Color | Warm white |
| Type | S14 LED |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lampelc Bulbs
A 2-pack of solar light bulbs with 15W LED, 8 hours stated runtime and 100 sq ft coverage.
Pros
- 2-pack bulbs for 100 sq ft stated
- 8 hours after solar charging stated
- 11.15ft detached cable stated
- Push-button, no remote needed
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No lumen figure is stated
- No IP rating is stated
- 15W, small for a shed
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of solar light bulbs with 15W LED, up to 8 hours after solar charging, an 11.15ft detached panel cable, a hanging hook, 100 sq ft coverage, push-button control, a 3.7V lithium-ion polymer battery, 2.55 by 2.55 by 5.9 inches and 9.6 ounces. No lumen figure, IP rating or warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: simple bulb lighting for small sheds, tents and coops. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated lumens or a weather rating.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 15W |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 8 hours stated |
| Coverage | 100 sq ft |
| Cable | 11.15ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 15W LED bulbs, lithium-ion polymer battery stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 16-pack
- DC 3V for solar
- Warm white
- Low voltage
Cons
- No warranty stated
- For solar strings only
- No certification
- Brightness not stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 16-pack of DC 3V solar string light bulbs in warm white, low voltage. They suit solar string fixtures only. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: those with solar string fixtures. Who should skip it: anyone who needs E26 bulbs.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 16 |
|---|---|
| Voltage | DC 3V |
| Color | Warm white |
| Type | String light bulb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Rechargeable
- Portable
- Solar powered
- Indoor/outdoor
Cons
- Single, not pack
- No warranty stated
- Color not stated
- Brightness not stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a rechargeable portable solar lamp with LED bulbs for indoor and outdoor use. It is solar powered. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: those who want a portable solar lamp. Who should skip it: anyone who needs bulbs for a fixture.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Type | Portable lamp |
|---|---|
| Power | Solar, rechargeable |
| Use | Indoor/outdoor |
| Bulbs | LED |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 2-pack
- Warm white
- Barn light fit
- Solar
Cons
- Only 2 bulbs
- No warranty stated
- Base not stated
- Brightness not stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of solar barn light replacement bulbs in warm white. They suit barn light fixtures. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: those who need barn light replacements. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a full string.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 |
|---|---|
| Color | Warm white |
| Type | Barn light bulb |
| Power | Solar |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Solar Bulb | Solar Score | Pack | Base | Color | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GvvooHome Bulbs | 9.5/10 | 24-pack | E26 | Warm white | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| abulber Bulbs | 9.4/10 | 16-pack | DC 3V | Warm white | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| KK.BOL Lamp | 9.4/10 | Single | Portable | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| XIFEINIU Bulbs | 9.4/10 | 2-pack | Barn | Warm white | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Lampelc Bulbs | 9.5/10 | 2-pack | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. None of the five state a warranty term.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance (pack size, brightness and features), build (materials and base), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a bulb, safety means a stated certification; none state one. None state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GvvooHome Bulbs | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| abulber Bulbs | 9.4 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| KK.BOL Lamp | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| XIFEINIU Bulbs | 9.4 | 27 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar light bulbs under 20
Check the base type
The GvvooHome lists E26, the standard socket. The abulber lists DC 3V for solar strings. The KK.BOL is a portable solar lamp. The XIFEINIU and Lampelc are replacement bulbs. Match the base to the fixture. For string light fixtures, see our solar string lights guides.
Look at pack size
The GvvooHome is a 24-pack; the abulber is a 16-pack; the XIFEINIU and Lampelc are 2-packs. For a full string, the larger packs suit better. For replacements, the 2-packs work.
Consider warm white
The GvvooHome, XIFEINIU and abulber list warm white. The KK.BOL and Lampelc do not state color temperature. For patios, warm white is the common choice.
Sizing Notes
- Count the sockets; 24-pack and 16-pack suit full strings.
- Confirm the base; E26 is standard, DC 3V is for solar strings.
- Check warm white; three of the five list it.
- Note that none state a warranty term.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which fit standard sockets?
The GvvooHome lists E26. The others are for solar strings or portable lamps.
Which are warm white?
The GvvooHome, XIFEINIU and abulber. The KK.BOL and Lampelc do not state it.
Which have the most bulbs?
The GvvooHome at 24-pack. The abulber is 16-pack; the others are 2-pack or single.
Which are portable?
The KK.BOL, a rechargeable portable solar lamp. The others are bulbs for fixtures.
Which have a warranty?
None of the five state a warranty term.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide.
More picks: solar outdoor.








