On this page
A shed after dark with tools you still need to find, a garden path that disappears at dusk, a campsite table that goes dark when the sun drops. That is where the best solar light kit with battery earns its place: a panel, a battery and lights in one box, charging by day and glowing by night with no outlet anywhere. We compared 5 solar light kits with batteries from the listings, from mason jar lid lights to full panel-and-bulb kits, and scored each only on what its listing states.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall SunKite Mason Jar Lids 8-Pack: 8-pack with stated 12 months warranty and 3000K warm white Check price on Amazon
Best Full Home Kit GVSHINE 30W Solar Light Kit: 30W panel with 6000mAh battery and 5V USB port Check price on Amazon
Best for Trail Cameras WingHome Trail Camera Kit: 12V/1A panel with IP66 stated in the title Check price on Amazon
Best 200W Kit ECO-WORTHY 200W Solar Kit: 200W panel with 30A PWM controller stated Check price on Amazon
Best 100W Kit Hoysicy 100W Solar Kit: 100W panel with 20A controller stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SunKite Mason Jar Lids 8-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | GVSHINE 30W Solar Light Kit | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | WingHome 12V/6V Panel Kit | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | ECO-WORTHY 200W Kit | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Hoysicy 100W Solar Panel Kit | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SunKite Mason Jar Lids 8-Pack
An 8-pack of solar mason jar lid lights with 20 warm white LEDs each and 12 months warranty.
Pros
- 8-pack with 8 hangers stated
- 20 warm white LEDs per lid stated
- 3000K warm white stated
- 12 months quality warranty stated
Cons
- Lids only, no jars included
- 3-foot string per lid limits placement
- AAA battery backup needed in low sun
- Light sensor gives no manual override stated
Detailed Review
The listing states an 8-pack of solar mason jar lid lights with 20 warm white LEDs each at 3000K, a light sensor that turns them on at dusk and off at dawn, about 8 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of sun, and an O-shape seal ring design with a rustproof lid edge. It states LED life of 50,000 hours and a 12 months quality warranty. The lids fit jars you supply, and an AAA battery can back up the solar in low sun. The Additional Features field claims full water protection in a word the brief forbids repeating here; the seal ring design is what the listing describes as the protection.
Who it's for: buyers who want decorative warm white jar lights with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: buyers who need a full panel and bulb kit.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 20 per lid |
|---|---|
| Color | 3000K warm white |
| Runtime | About 8 hours |
| Pack | 8 lids |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. O-shape seal ring design with rustproof lid edge stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 12 months quality warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GVSHINE 30W Solar Light Kit
A 30W solar light kit with a 6000mAh battery, 4 LED bulbs and a 5V USB charging port.
Pros
- 30W flexible solar panel stated
- 6000mAh battery with 115Wh stated
- 4 LED bulbs with stated run times
- 5V 2A USB port for charging phones stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 4.5 kg item weight stated in the spec table
- Conflicting bulb watts across bullets and table
- Light source type limited to the stated bulbs
Detailed Review
The listing states a 30W 14V flexible solar panel kit with a 6000mAh battery at 115Wh, a solar DC system, 4 LED bulbs, 3 cords, a 5V 2A USB port and iPhone and Android adapters. It states run times of 13 to 14 hours on two 2W bulbs, 10 to 12 hours on two 3W bulbs, and 8 to 9 hours with all 4 bulbs, plus an IP65 grade. The bulb watts disagree between the bullets (2x 2W and 2x 3W) and the spec table (2x 2W and 2x 1W); the bullets win. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want a complete off-grid lighting kit that also charges phones. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel | 30W flexible |
|---|---|
| Battery | 6000mAh, 115Wh |
| Bulbs | 4 LED |
| Rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 grade stated for outdoor use, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WingHome 12V/6V Panel Kit
A 12V/1A and 6V/1.5A solar charger kit with a built-in 2000mAh battery, barrel plugs and IP66 rating.
Pros
- Built-in 2000mAh rechargeable lithium battery bridges cloudy stretches
- 12V/1A and 6V/1.5A outputs with 4.0x1.7mm and 5.5x2.1mm plugs
- IP66 rating stated
- Installation kit with pre-drilled holes; maker says under 5 minutes to mount
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Spec table lists MC4 connector type, but the bullets describe barrel plugs
- 2000mAh is the smallest built-in battery here
- Panel is 6.5 by 5.51 inches; larger 10W options sit in the more picks
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar battery charger kit with 12V/1A and 6V/1.5A outputs, a built-in 2000mAh rechargeable lithium battery, 4.0x1.7mm and 5.5x2.1mm male plugs and an IP66 rating, compatible with WingHome trail cameras and other 6V or 12V battery cameras. It lists a 6.5 by 5.51 by 1.18 inch size and an installation kit with pre-drilled holes that the maker says mounts in under 5 minutes. The spec table's MC4 connector type does not match the barrel plugs in the bullets; trust the bullets.
Who it's for: trail camera owners who want a dual-voltage kit with a battery in the box. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or the largest battery here.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 12V/1A, 6V/1.5A |
|---|---|
| Battery | 2000mAh built-in |
| Weather rating | IP66 |
| Panel size | 6.5 x 5.51 x 1.18 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP66 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ECO-WORTHY 200W Kit
Two 100W panels with a 30A PWM controller, Z brackets and 16.4 feet of 10 AWG solar cable that wire for 12V or 24V.
Pros
- Panels connect in parallel for 12V or in series for 24V
- 16.4 feet of 10 AWG solar cable included
- IP65 junction box stated
- Two sets of Z mounting brackets in the box
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- PWM controller, not MPPT
- Spec table temperature rating of 85 °F reads like an error
- 31.6 pounds stated with no per-panel split
Detailed Review
The listing states two 100W monocrystalline panels at up to 21.5% efficiency, a 30A PWM controller, two sets of Z mounting brackets and a pair of 16.4 foot 10 AWG solar cables, with corrosion-resistant aluminum frames, an IP65 junction box and 2400Pa wind and 5400Pa snow load ratings. It says the panels can be connected in series for 24V or in parallel for 12V. The spec table gives 35.2 by 23.1 by 1.3 inches, 31.6 pounds and an upper temperature rating of 85 °F, which does not fit a roof-mounted panel and looks like a listing error.
Who it's for: RV owners who want a 200W starter kit and the option of a 24V battery bank. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty or an MPPT controller.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panels | 2 x 100W, 12V or 24V |
|---|---|
| Controller | 30A PWM |
| Cable | 16.4 ft, 10 AWG |
| Panel size | 35.2 x 23.1 x 1.3 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 junction box stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Hoysicy 100W Solar Panel Kit
A 100W kit with 20A controller and LCD, suited to small van setups; skip it if you need more than 100W.
Pros
- 100W monocrystalline with 20A controller
- 2-year warranty stated
- LCD display and USB ports
- 16.4 ft extension cables included
Cons
- 100W, the smallest here
- 11 lb, heavier than the Voltset 100W
- 20.1 x 39.8 in needs mounting space
- Tempered glass, less forgiving than flexible
Detailed Review
Hoysicy lists a 100W 12V solar panel kit with a 20A charge controller, LCD display and USB ports. The panel measures 20.1 by 39.8 inches at 11 lb with an aluminum frame and tempered glass. The controller offers overcharge, over-discharge, over-voltage and short-circuit protections for 12V batteries. The listing states a 2-year warranty and includes 16.4 ft extension cables.
Who it's for: small van setups and battery maintainers. Who should skip it: anyone needing more than 100W.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 2/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 100W |
|---|---|
| Controller | 20A with LCD |
| Warranty | 2 years |
| Cables | 16.4 ft extension included |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Overcharge, over-discharge, over-voltage and short-circuit protections are stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Panels make voltage in daylight. Keep connectors covered until you connect them, check the panel's stated open circuit voltage and current against your controller or power station input limits, and use cables rated for the current. Roof and permanent mounts belong to a qualified installer.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Light Kit | Solar Score | Battery | Panel | Lights | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SunKite Mason Jar Lids 8-Pack | 9.6/10 | 1 AAA each | Lid solar | 20 LEDs x 8 | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| GVSHINE 30W Solar Light Kit | 9.6/10 | 6000mAh | 30W flexible | 4 bulbs | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| WingHome Trail Camera Kit | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 12V/1A, 6V/1.5A | Not stated | Not stated | |
| ECO-WORTHY 200W Solar Kit | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 200W, 30A controller | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Hoysicy 100W Solar Kit | 9.5/10 | Not stated | 100W, 20A controller | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Safety for light kits means stated weather sealing or electrical protections: the SunKite states a seal ring design, the GVSHINE states an IP65 grade, and the WingHome title states IP66. One listing states a concrete warranty term, the SunKite with 12 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SunKite Mason Jar Lids 8-Pack | 9.6 | 28 | 19 | 21 | 5 | 3 |
| GVSHINE 30W Solar Light Kit | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar light kit with battery
Match the battery and run time to the night
The GVSHINE listing states a 6000mAh battery with stated run times of 13 to 14 hours on two 2W bulbs, 10 to 12 hours on two 3W bulbs, and 8 to 9 hours with all 4 bulbs. The SunKite listing states that 6 to 8 hours of sun gives about 8 hours of light per lid, with an AAA battery backup if the sun falls short. The reused listings state no battery capacity, so size your expectations from the panel wattage alone.
Match the panel to the spot
The GVSHINE listing states a 14V 30W flexible panel that mounts on a curved roof, RV, van, truck, boat, cabin or tent. The ECO-WORTHY title states a 200W panel with a 30A PWM charge controller, and the Hoysicy title states a 100W panel with a 20A charge controller. The WingHome title states a 12V/1A and 6V/1.5A panel meant for trail cameras, which is a different job: keeping a camera going rather than lighting a space. See the solar flood lights roundups for bigger outdoor lighting picks.
| Pick | Battery | Panel |
|---|---|---|
| SunKite Mason Jar Lids 8-Pack | 1 AAA each | Lid solar panel |
| GVSHINE 30W Solar Light Kit | 6000mAh | 30W flexible |
| ECO-WORTHY 200W Solar Kit | Not stated | 200W with 30A controller |
| Hoysicy 100W Solar Kit | Not stated | 100W with 20A controller |
Mind the weather sealing
The GVSHINE spec table states an IP65 grade, and the WingHome title states IP66. The SunKite listing states an O-shape seal ring design with a rustproof lid edge for humid weather, and warns nothing beyond that. For the reused titles, no sealing detail beyond the WingHome IP66 is stated, so treat exposed mounts as fair-weather only unless the listing says otherwise.
Check the extras and the warranty
The GVSHINE listing states a 5V 2A USB port for charging phones and two iPhone and Android adapters, so it doubles as a small power bank. The SunKite 8-pack ships with 8 hangers and states LED life of 50,000 hours with a 12 months quality warranty. None of the other listings states a concrete warranty term.
Sizing Notes
- Match the stated battery, 6000mAh on the GVSHINE and 1 AAA per SunKite lid, to the hours of light you need after dark.
- Match the stated run time, 8 hours on the SunKite and 8 to 14 hours on the GVSHINE depending on bulbs, to your evening.
- Match the stated panel, 30W flexible on the GVSHINE, 200W on the ECO-WORTHY title, 100W on the Hoysicy title, to the space and the load.
- Match the stated sealing, IP65 on the GVSHINE, IP66 on the WingHome title, seal ring on the SunKite, to the weather the kit will face.
Frequently Asked Questions
How long do these kits light up after a full charge?
The SunKite states about 8 hours after 6 to 8 hours of sun. The GVSHINE states 13 to 14 hours on two 2W bulbs, 10 to 12 hours on two 3W bulbs, and 8 to 9 hours with all 4 bulbs.
Which of these state a warranty?
The SunKite states a 12 months quality warranty. None of the other 4 listings states a concrete warranty term.
Can the GVSHINE kit charge a phone?
Yes. The listing states a 5V 2A USB output for phones, digital devices, power banks and fans, with two iPhone and Android adapters included.
Is the WingHome kit a light kit?
Not by name. The title states a trail camera solar panel kit at 12V/1A and 6V/1.5A with IP66, made to keep a trail camera powered rather than to light a space.
Which listing states the best weather sealing?
The WingHome title states IP66, and the GVSHINE spec table states IP65. The SunKite states a seal ring design with a rustproof lid edge.
Related guides
See every Solar Flood Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: XTAUTO Collapsible LED Camping Lantern 4-Pack.




