On this page
The best spot for the panel gets full afternoon sun; the best spot for the light is the dark corner of the garage. The best solar light with separate panel solves that split with a long cable between the two. We compared five separate-panel lights on brightness, cable length, detection, weather rating and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall AUDERWIN 294 LED: 294 LEDs, 2600lm, IP67 rating, 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Brightness Adiding 202 LED: 2800lm, 202 LEDs, 20% panel, 2-year support Check price on Amazon
Best Dusk-to-Dawn Gusicil 172 LED: 172 LEDs, 3 remote modes, 16.4ft cable, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Adjustable Lepro WL5000 2-Pack: 3 heads, 270-degree angle, 1000lm, 16ft cable Check price on Amazon
Best Landscape APONUO 4-in-1 Spotlights: 4 metal spots, warm white 3000K, 8 to 12 hour runtime Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | AUDERWIN 294 LED | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Gusicil 172 LED | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Adiding 202 LED | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Lepro WL5000 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | APONUO 4-in-1 Spotlights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

AUDERWIN 294 LED
A 2-pack of 294-LED solar motion lights with 2600 lumens, an IP67 rating and a stated 12-month warranty.
Pros
- 2600 lumens, the second-brightest here
- IP67 rating stated
- 12 to 20 hour night runtime stated
- 12-month warranty stated
Cons
- Cable length is not stated in inches or feet
- 1800mAh is the smallest stated battery here
- Motion detection range is not stated
- No remote control is listed
Detailed Review
The listing states 294 LEDs with 2600 lumens, a separate monocrystalline panel that fully charges the light within 6 hours, and an 1800mAh battery running 12 to 20 hours at night. It lists an IP67 rating with ultrasonic sealing, a 5 by 6 by 8 inch 2-pack, and a 365-day limited warranty. No cable length or motion detection range is stated.
Who it's for: anyone who wants the toughest stated weather rating and the longest stated runtime. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a remote or a stated detection range, which the listing does not give.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 294, 2600 lumens |
|---|---|
| Rating | IP67 |
| Runtime | 12 to 20 hours |
| Battery | 1800mAh |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 365-day limited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Gusicil 172 LED
A 2-pack of 172-LED solar flood lights with a 16.4ft panel cable, three remote modes and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 2000 lumens, per the spec table
- Three remote-controlled modes
- 16.4ft panel cable for shaded mounts
- Works indoors too, per the listing
Cons
- Lumens appear only in the spec table, not the bullets
- Battery is not replaceable
- 9000K color temperature, per the spec table
- No stated night runtime in hours
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of 172-LED motion sensor flood lights with a separate panel on a 16.4ft cable, a 23% efficient panel, three remote-controlled modes and 26ft motion detection at 180 degrees. The light turns off about 20 seconds after motion stops and works indoors too. The spec table lists 2000 lumens and 9000K where the bullets state neither; treat those as spec-table figures. The battery is not replaceable and carries a 1-year warranty.
Who it's for: shed and patio owners who want indoor-outdoor flexibility and remote modes. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a replaceable battery.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 172, 2000 lumens (spec table) |
|---|---|
| Cable | 16.4ft |
| Detection | 26ft, 180 degrees |
| Rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Adiding 202 LED
A 2-pack of 202-LED solar flood lights with about 2800 lumens and a stated 2-year replacement support.
Pros
- 2800 lumens, the brightest here
- 202 LEDs with a 180-degree angle stated
- 4-hour charge gives 400 to 500 activations stated
- 2-year replacement support stated
Cons
- No IP rating stated
- 1.5W panel rating is the lowest stated here
- 180-degree angle is narrower than the Lepro 270 degrees
- No stated night runtime in hours
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of 202-LED flood lights with about 2800lm at 6500K and Ra 80+, a 180-degree curved design, a 20% conversion panel on a 16.4ft cable, and three remote-controlled modes. A 4-hour charge gives 400 to 500 activations, and the working temperature is stated as -4°F to 140°F. The panel can also mount on the light body for integrated use. The listing offers 2-year replacement support. No IP rating is stated.
Who it's for: anyone who wants the most stated lumens and the longest stated support term. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated IP rating.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 202, about 2800 lumens |
|---|---|
| Cable | 16.4ft |
| Color | 6500K, Ra 80+ |
| Panel | 20% conversion stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water resistance stated, no IP rating listed, so safety scores 3 of 10. 2-year replacement support stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lepro WL5000 2-Pack
A 2-pack of 3-head solar security lights with a 270-degree angle, 1000 lumens and a 16ft panel cord.
Pros
- Three adjustable heads with 270-degree angle stated
- 16 to 26ft motion detection stated
- Separate panel with 16ft cord
- Remote control included
Cons
- 1000 lumens, lower than the flood lights here
- 90 minutes of illumination from 8 hours of sun, per the listing
- Motion mode only; no dusk-to-dawn mode listed
- Spec table lists an E26 bulb base on an integrated LED light
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack with 72 LEDs, three adjustable heads covering a 270-degree angle, 1000lm at 6500K, and a separate panel on a 16ft cord. The PIR sensor detects motion at 16 to 26ft within 120 degrees and switches off 20 seconds after movement stops. Eight hours of sun gives 90 minutes of illumination. It lists an IP65 rating, a remote control, and a 12-month after-sales warranty. The spec table lists an E26 bulb base on what the bullets describe as an integrated LED light; trust the bullets.
Who it's for: anyone who wants wide, aimable coverage from one fixture. Who should skip it: anyone who needs dusk-to-dawn lighting, which this model does not list.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 72, 1000 lumens |
|---|---|
| Angle | 270 degrees, 3 heads |
| Detection | 16-26ft, 120 degrees |
| Rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 12-month after-sales warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

APONUO 4-in-1 Spotlights
Four metal solar spotlights on one removable panel with warm white 3000K light and an 8 to 12 hour runtime.
Pros
- Cast aluminum metal build stated
- Four spotlights on one removable panel
- Warm white 3000K stated
- 8 to 12 hour runtime stated
Cons
- 150 lumens, the lowest here
- Decorative use, per the spec table
- 2W panel rating is modest
- No remote control stated
Detailed Review
The listing states four metal spotlights on one removable solar panel with 118-inch (9.8ft) cables, three LED beads per light at warm white 3000K, two brightness levels, and 2000mAh batteries for 8 to 12 hours of runtime. It lists a cast aluminum build with an IP65 rating and a 1-year service. The spec table marks it for decoration at 150 lumens.
Who it's for: garden owners who want warm accent lighting from metal fixtures. Who should skip it: anyone who needs security-level brightness.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 3 per light, 150 lumens |
|---|---|
| Color | 3000K warm white |
| Cable | 118 inches (9.8ft) |
| Rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-year service stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Lepro Solar Lights for OutsideCheck on Amazon
Ousam Led Solar Flood Lights Outdoor 3000KCheck on Amazon
nipify Solar Lights Outdoor 2PackCheck on Amazon
VEEKI Solar Pond LightsCheck on Amazon
APILAB Solar Shed Light Indoor OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Lumens | Panel cable | Rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUDERWIN 294 LED | 9.6/10 | 2600 | Not stated | IP67 | 12-month | View on Amazon |
| Gusicil 172 LED | 9.6/10 | 2000 | 16.4ft | IP65 | 1-year | View on Amazon |
| Adiding 202 LED | 9.6/10 | 2800 | 16.4ft | Not stated | 2-year | View on Amazon |
| Lepro WL5000 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | 1000 | 16ft | IP65 | 12-month | View on Amazon |
| APONUO 4-in-1 Spotlights | 9.6/10 | 150 | 9.8ft | IP65 | 1-year | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a separate-panel light, safety means the IP rating and the motion-sensor coverage the listing actually states; four of the five state an IP65 or IP67 rating. Warranty terms run from 1 year to 2 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUDERWIN 294 LED | 9.6 | 30 | 22 | 20 | 6 | 2 |
| Gusicil 172 LED | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 2 |
| Adiding 202 LED | 9.6 | 32 | 20 | 20 | 3 | 3 |
| Lepro WL5000 2-Pack | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 2 |
| APONUO 4-in-1 Spotlights | 9.6 | 27 | 22 | 20 | 5 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar light with separate panel
Brightness and coverage
The Adiding lists the most brightness at about 2800 lumens, followed by the AUDERWIN at 2600; the Gusicil spec table lists 2000 lumens, the Lepro lists 1000, and the APONUO is a 150-lumen accent light. The Lepro spreads three adjustable heads across a stated 270 degrees, while the Adiding and Gusicil state 180 degrees. Detection ranges are 16 to 26ft on the Lepro and 26ft on the Gusicil. See our best solar light for inside shed guide for shaded-space lighting.
| Light | Lumens | Cable | Detection |
|---|---|---|---|
| AUDERWIN 294 LED | 2600 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Gusicil 172 LED | 2000 | 16.4ft | 26ft, 180 degrees |
| Adiding 202 LED | 2800 | 16.4ft | Not stated |
| Lepro WL5000 2-Pack | 1000 | 16ft | 16-26ft, 120 degrees |
| APONUO 4-in-1 Spotlights | 150 | 9.8ft | Not stated |
Cable and mounting
The Gusicil and Adiding list 16.4ft cables and the Lepro lists 16ft, so the panel can sit on a sunny roof while the light goes under an eave or inside a shed; the APONUO lists 118-inch cables (9.8ft) to its four spots, and the AUDERWIN states no cable length. The Gusicil explicitly states indoor use, and the Adiding panel can even mount on the light body for integrated use. See our best solar fan for barn picks for more outbuilding gear.
Modes and weather
The Gusicil and Adiding list three remote-controlled modes, including security-only and dusk-to-dawn; the Lepro is motion-only with a 20-second shutoff, and the APONUO runs dusk to dawn. The AUDERWIN states IP67 and the rest state IP65 except the Adiding, which states no IP rating but a -4°F to 140°F working range. Browse every solar outdoor guide for the wider lineup.
Sizing Notes
- Match lumens to the job: about 2800lm (Adiding) for driveways, 150lm (APONUO) for garden accents.
- Put the panel in full sun: cables run 9.8ft to 16.4ft, so measure before you mount.
- Check the modes: security-only (Lepro) versus three remote modes (Gusicil, Adiding) versus dusk-to-dawn spots (APONUO).
- Note stated temperature limits: -4°F to 140°F on the Adiding; the others state none.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is the brightest?
The Adiding with about 2800 lumens, followed by the AUDERWIN with 2600.
Which has the longest cable?
The Gusicil and Adiding with 16.4ft, then the Lepro with 16ft and the APONUO with 9.8ft; the AUDERWIN states no cable length.
Which has the best stated weather rating?
The AUDERWIN with IP67. The Lepro, APONUO and Gusicil state IP65, and the Adiding states no IP rating.
Which states the longest warranty?
The Adiding with 2-year replacement support; the other four state 1 year or 12 months.
Which work indoors?
The Gusicil explicitly states indoor use; the AUDERWIN lists indoor and outdoor places too.
Related guides
See every solar flood lights guide and all blog guides. Also see our best solar light for inside shed. Also see our best solar fan for barn.
More picks: garden solar lights, landscaping lights and blog.




