On this page
A dark barn at night needs light that installs without wiring, so the best solar lights for barn use are the ones with stated lumens, modes and weather ratings. We compared five solar barn lights by lumens, type, modes and ratings, using only what each listing publishes. A 3200LM motion sensor pendant leads, followed by a 2000LM pull-string pendant 2-pack.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Etetale 3200LM Pendant 2 Pack: 3200LM, motion sensor, remote Check price on Amazon
Pull Pick APILAB 2000LM 6500K 2 Pack: 2000LM, pull string, 2-pack Check price on Amazon
Warm Pick APILAB 2000LM 3000K Dual: 2000LM, 3000K, dual lamp Check price on Amazon
Sconce Pick Diyel Solar Barn Sconce: dusk to dawn, no wiring Check price on Amazon
Wall Pick SIEDiNLAR Gooseneck Barn Light: aluminum, gooseneck, 2 temps Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Etetale 3200LM Pendant 2 Pack | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | APILAB 2000LM 6500K 2 Pack | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | APILAB 2000LM 3000K Dual | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Diyel Solar Barn Sconce | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | SIEDiNLAR Gooseneck Barn Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 3200LM stated
- Motion sensor stated
- Remote stated
- IP65 stated
Cons
- 3200LM for 2-pack total stated
- Motion only in one mode stated
- High light mode stated for 3 to 4 hours only
- Motion mode turns off 20 seconds after no motion stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 3200LM motion sensor pendant 2-pack with remote and button control, 4 lighting modes, a power box indicator and an IP65 rating. Mode 1 states 6 to 8 hours, mode 3 is motion sensor. A 3-year warranty is stated; no certification is stated.
Who it's for: barns that want the brightest pendant. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a wall light.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 3200LM stated |
|---|---|
| Type | Pendant 2-pack |
| Modes | 4 stated |
| Rating | IP65 stated |
| Warranty | 3-year warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 waterproof rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. 3-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 2000LM stated
- Pull string stated
- 2-pack stated
- IP65 stated
Cons
- 6500K cool white only stated
- No motion sensor stated
- Power box is not water resistant stated
- Full charge needs 6 to 8 hours of direct sunlight stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2000LM 6500K pendant 2-pack with a pull string, 3 lighting modes, a 6000mAh battery and an IP65 rating. Pull once states 6 to 8 hours, twice 3 to 4 hours, three times 12 to 14 hours after dark. A 1-year warranty is stated; no certification is stated.
Who it's for: simple pull-string control. Who should skip it: anyone who wants warm light.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 2000LM stated |
|---|---|
| Temp | 6500K stated |
| Modes | 3 stated |
| Rating | IP65 stated |
| Warranty | 1-year warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 waterproof rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 2000LM stated
- 3000K stated
- Dual lamp stated
- IP65 stated
Cons
- 3000K warm white only stated
- No motion sensor stated
- One power box powers both pendant lights stated
- 2000LM for two lamps total stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2000LM 3000K dual lamp pendant with a pull string, 3 lighting modes, a power box with battery indicators and an IP65 rating. One power box powers two pendant lights. A 12-month warranty is stated; no certification is stated.
Who it's for: warm light over two areas. Who should skip it: anyone who wants cool white.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 2000LM stated |
|---|---|
| Temp | 3000K stated |
| Lamps | Dual stated |
| Rating | IP65 stated |
| Warranty | 12-month warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 waterproof rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Dusk to dawn stated
- No wiring stated
- Solar stated
- Wall sconce stated
Cons
- No lumens are stated
- No rating is stated
- First use needs full sunlight all day stated
- 2W stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar wall sconce with dusk to dawn auto on and off, a black finish with a reflective white interior, and no wiring. First use needs a full day of sun with the power on. No lumens, rating or certification is stated. The listing states a 1-year limited warranty.
Who it's for: simple sconce lighting. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated lumens.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Type | Wall sconce |
|---|---|
| Mode | Dusk to dawn stated |
| Wiring | None stated |
| Power | Solar stated |
| Warranty | 1-year limited warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water resistant construction, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-year limited warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SIEDiNLAR Gooseneck Barn Light
An aluminum gooseneck wall light with 3 modes and 3000K or 6000K Edison LED.
Pros
- Aluminum stated
- Gooseneck stated
- 2 color temps stated
- Remote stated
Cons
- No lumens are stated
- No rating is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- 100LM brightness stated
Detailed Review
The listing states an aluminum gooseneck wall light, 15.06 by 9.88 by 12.48 inches, with 3 sensor modes, Edison LED in 3000K or 6000K, and remote control. No lumens, rating, warranty term or certification is stated.
Who it's for: vintage farmhouse wall light. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated lumens.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Type | Wall gooseneck |
|---|---|
| Modes | 3 stated |
| Temps | 3000K/6000K stated |
| Material | Aluminum stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water resistant, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Lumens | Type | Modes | Rating | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Etetale 3200LM Pendant 2 Pack | 9.7/10 | 3200LM stated | Pendant stated | 4 stated | IP65 stated | View on Amazon |
| APILAB 2000LM 6500K 2 Pack | 9.7/10 | 2000LM stated | Pendant stated | 3 stated | IP65 stated | View on Amazon |
| APILAB 2000LM 3000K Dual | 9.6/10 | 2000LM stated | Pendant stated | 3 stated | IP65 stated | View on Amazon |
| Diyel Solar Barn Sconce | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Wall stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| SIEDiNLAR Gooseneck Barn Light | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Wall stated | 3 stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance (lumens, modes), build (materials, ratings), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For barns, stated lumens and an IP rating decide. For barn lights, safety means the weather rating the listing states. Four of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Etetale 3200LM Pendant 2 Pack | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
| APILAB 2000LM 6500K 2 Pack | 9.7 | 30 | 22 | 21 | 7 | 2 |
| APILAB 2000LM 3000K Dual | 9.6 | 29 | 22 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| Diyel Solar Barn Sconce | 9.5 | 27 | 21 | 19 | 5 | 2 |
| SIEDiNLAR Gooseneck Barn Light | 9.5 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for barn
Lumens and light type
| Light | Lumens stated | Type | Modes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Etetale 3200LM Pendant 2 Pack | 3200LM | Pendant | 4 stated |
| APILAB 2000LM 6500K 2 Pack | 2000LM | Pendant | 3 stated |
| APILAB 2000LM 3000K Dual | 2000LM | Pendant | 3 stated |
| SIEDiNLAR Gooseneck Barn Light | Not stated | Wall | 3 stated |
| Diyel Solar Barn Sconce | Not stated | Wall | Not stated |
The Etetale at a stated 3200LM is a 2-pack motion sensor pendant with remote and button control, 4 modes and an IP65 rating. The APILAB 6500K at a stated 2000LM is a 2-pack cool white pendant with a pull string, 3 modes and an IP65 rating. The APILAB 3000K at a stated 2000LM is a warm white dual lamp pendant with a pull string, 3 modes and an IP65 rating. The SIEDiNLAR is an aluminum gooseneck wall light with 3 modes and a choice of 3000K or 6000K Edison LED. The Diyel is a wall sconce with dusk to dawn operation and no wiring. For sheds, see our best solar lights for a shed.
Modes and control
The Etetale states 4 modes including motion sensor, with remote and power box control. The two APILAB pendants state 3 modes controlled by pull string, with the 6500K stating 6 to 8 hours on medium and 12 to 14 hours after dark. The SIEDiNLAR states 3 sensor modes: constant on, dim to bright, and off to bright, with remote or mode button. The Diyel states dusk to dawn auto on and off. For balconies, see our best solar lights for balcony.
Weather ratings
The Etetale and both APILAB pendants state IP65. The SIEDiNLAR and Diyel state no IP rating. For fences, see our best solar lights for a fence.
Setup Notes
- Charge the Diyel in full sun all day before first use.
- Pull once for medium, twice for high on the APILAB pendants.
- Mount the gooseneck where the panel sees sun.
- Use the Etetale remote for mode changes from the ground.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is the brightest?
The Etetale at a stated 3200LM. The two APILAB pendants state 2000LM.
Which have motion sensors?
The Etetale and the SIEDiNLAR state motion sensor modes.
Which state an IP rating?
The Etetale and both APILAB pendants state IP65.
Do any of these state a warranty?
Yes. The Etetale states a 3-year warranty, the APILAB 6500K states a 1-year warranty, the APILAB 3000K states a 12-month warranty, and the Diyel states a 1-year limited warranty. The SIEDiNLAR states no warranty term.
Related guides
See every Solar Flood Lights guide. Also see our best solar lights for a shed. Also see our best solar lights for balcony.








