On this page
The gravel track home from the lake, the greenway behind the housing blocks after dark, and a rider who needs to see the next bend: that is the case for the best solar lights for bike path. We compared five solar lights from the listings, each picked for the brightness, weather code, pack size and charging it states.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The short answer on best solar lights for bike path: the CINOTON 12-pack states 80 lumens with RGBCW modes and a 2-year warranty, while the Linkind 8-pack states the highest brightness figure here at up to 200 lumens. The LOTMOS 20-pack covers long runs with an IP68 code, and the LEDHOLYT set is the one that mounts on the bike itself. See our best solar pathway lights for outside guide for more pathway options.
What you get here: a quick comparison of all five, honest reviews from each listing, and guidance on matching brightness and weather codes to your path. Every figure below comes from the product listings.
Quick picks
Best Overall CINOTON RGBCW Pathway 12-Pack: 12 RGBCW pathway lights, 80 lumens, IP65 and a 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Most Lumens Linkind Color Pathway 8-Pack: up to 200 lumens with 9 fixed colors and 4 installation heights Check price on Amazon
Best Ground Lights LOTMOS Solar Ground 20-Pack: 20 flat ground lights, IP68, 10 to 14 hour stated runtime Check price on Amazon
Best Patterned Lights LAMTREE Pattern Path 12-Pack: 12 cool-white lights with a stated 360-day warranty Check price on Amazon
Best On-Bike Option LEDHOLYT Solar Bike Light Set: headlight plus tail light with horn, solar and USB charging Check price on Amazon
The kits we chose
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CINOTON RGBCW Pathway 12-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Linkind Color Pathway 8-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | LOTMOS Solar Ground 20-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | LAMTREE Pattern Path 12-Pack | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | LEDHOLYT Solar Bike Light Set | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

CINOTON RGBCW Pathway 12-Pack
Twelve RGBCW solar pathway lights with 80 lumens, three lighting modes, IP65 housing and a 2-year warranty stated.
Pros
- 80 lumens stated with 2700K warm white, 6500K cool white and RGB modes
- IP65 weather rating with reinforced ABS construction stated
- FCC certification and UN38.3 compliance stated in the listing
- 2 years limited warranty stated, with 800mAh battery per light
Cons
- RGB colors suit decoration more than a riding line on a path
- No per-mode runtime figure is stated for the 80-lumen output
- Each light is 22.05 inches tall, taller than low ground lights
- Drainage design is described but no stated figure for standing water is given
Detailed Review
The listing states twelve solar pathway lights with an 80-lumen output, 2700K warm white, 6500K cool white and RGB color modes, three lighting modes (static multicolor, dynamic gradient and rhythmic transition), adjustable-height two-section poles, an 800mAh battery in each light and an IP65 weather rating. Certifications are stated as FCC and UN38.3, and the warranty is stated as 2 years limited with 45 days refund. Dimensions are stated as 3.94 by 3.94 by 22.05 inches.
Who it's for: riders and homeowners who want a marked, colorful path edge with a stated warranty behind it. Who should skip it: anyone who wants plain white riding light only, without the RGB modes.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 80 lumens |
|---|---|
| Modes | Warm white, cool white, RGB |
| Weather | IP65 |
| Pack | 12 lights |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather rating and FCC certification stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 years limited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Linkind Color Pathway 8-Pack
Eight color-changing solar pathway lights with up to 200 lumens, four installation heights and IP65 housing.
Pros
- Up to 200 lumens stated, the highest brightness figure here
- 9 fixed colors plus warm and cool white with 3 cycling modes
- Four installation heights stated for different path layouts
- IP65 weather rating with high-quality ABS material stated
Cons
- Spec table lists both a lifetime warranty type and a 1 year manufacturer description
- No battery capacity is stated
- Lights are wide at 8 by 6 by 4 inches, not a slim stake design
- Charge-before-first-use is stated as 48 hours
Detailed Review
The listing states eight solar pathway lights with up to 200 lumens, 9 fixed color modes plus warm white and cool white, 3 color cycling modes, four installation heights and an IP65 weather rating. The spec table lists the warranty type as Lifetime in one row and as a 1 year manufacturer description in another; trust the more specific 1 year manufacturer description. The stated brightness diameter range is up to 2 meters.
Who it's for: riders who want the highest stated lumen figure in this group with adjustable heights along a bike path. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a battery capacity figure on the listing before buying.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | Up to 200 lumens |
|---|---|
| Modes | 9 fixed colors plus cycling |
| Weather | IP65 |
| Pack | 8 lights |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LOTMOS Solar Ground 20-Pack
Twenty flat solar ground lights with IP68 housing, warm white light and a 10 to 14 hour stated runtime.
Pros
- IP68 weather rating stated, the highest code here
- 20 lights in one pack for long path runs
- 10 to 14 hour runtime stated after 6 to 8 hours of charging
- Flat rounded design with no sharp edges stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated (the listing shows a one-character entry)
- No lumen figure is stated
- Warm white 2700K only, no cool white or color modes
- Must be installed in direct sunlight for the stated runtime
Detailed Review
The listing states twenty flat solar ground lights with 8 LEDs each, an IP68 weather rating, warm white 2700K light, a smooth rounded design with no sharp edges and a stated runtime of 10 to 14 hours after 6 to 8 hours of daytime charging. The warranty description in the spec table is a single character, which is not a concrete term, so no warranty term is stated. Dimensions are stated as 2.75 by 2.75 by 3.34 inches.
Who it's for: riders who need a long run of low path lights with the strongest stated weather code. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated lumen figure or a warranty term on the listing.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Weather | IP68 |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 10 to 14 hours stated |
| Charge | 6 to 8 hours of sunlight |
| Pack | 20 lights |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 weather rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LAMTREE Pattern Path 12-Pack
Twelve cool-white solar pathway lights with a patterned lens, IP44 housing and a 360-day warranty stated.
Pros
- 360 days warranty stated by the manufacturer
- Creates a patterned light effect on the ground stated
- Tool-free installation with pull tag and spike stated
- Cool white 4500K light in a 12-pack
Cons
- Only 3 lumens stated, the lowest brightness figure here
- IP44 is the lowest weather code in this group
- No battery capacity is stated
- Patterned lens trades throw distance for decoration
Detailed Review
The listing states twelve solar pathway lights with 3-lumen cool white LEDs at 4500K, a lens that creates a pattern on the ground, durable plastic construction with an IP44 weather rating, and tool-free installation with a pull tag and spike. The manufacturer warranty is stated as 360 days. Dimensions are stated as 4.7 by 4.7 by 16.5 inches.
Who it's for: riders who want gentle decorative markers along a garden or driveway path edge. Who should skip it: anyone riding at speed on a dark path, where the 3-lumen output is too dim for the task.
Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 21/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 3/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 3 lumens |
|---|---|
| Color | Cool white, 4500K |
| Weather | IP44 |
| Pack | 12 lights |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 weather rating stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. 360 days warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LEDHOLYT Solar Bike Light Set
A handlebar headlight and tail light set with solar and USB charging, multiple modes and a 120-decibel horn.
Pros
- Front light supports both solar and USB charging stated
- Three headlight modes and four tail light flashing modes stated
- 120-decibel horn stated for alerting on shared paths
- 2000mAh battery capacity stated with tool-free handlebar straps
Cons
- No weather rating is stated
- No warranty term is stated
- No lumen figure is stated for either light
- This is a bike-mounted light, not a path-side light
Detailed Review
The listing states a bike headlight and tail light set with USB charging on both and solar charging on the front light, three headlight modes (high, low, flashing), four tail light flashing modes, a 120-decibel horn, tool-free mounting straps and a 2000mAh battery capacity. The listing states no weather rating, no lumen figure and no warranty term. Dimensions are stated as 4.33 by 4.33 by 2.75 inches.
Who it's for: riders who want light on the bike itself with a horn for shared paths. Who should skip it: anyone lighting the path surface for others, which the stake lights here do instead.
Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Charging | Solar and USB |
|---|---|
| Modes | 3 headlight, 4 tail light |
| Horn | 120 decibels |
| Battery | 2000mAh |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
LIANGLOME Solar Deck Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
RAVICEN Solar Pathway Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
ASMAD 8 Pack Solar Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
VerLuce Solar Pathway Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Numbers side by side
| Light | Solar Score | Brightness | Weather rating | Pack size | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CINOTON RGBCW Pathway 12-Pack | 9.6/10 | 80 lumens | IP65 | 12 pack | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Linkind Color Pathway 8-Pack | 9.6/10 | 200 lumens | IP65 | 8 pack | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| LOTMOS Solar Ground 20-Pack | 9.5/10 | Not stated | IP68 | 20 pack | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| LAMTREE Pattern Path 12-Pack | 9.3/10 | 3 lumens | IP44 | 12 pack | 360 days | View on Amazon |
| LEDHOLYT Solar Bike Light Set | 9.3/10 | Not stated | Not stated | 1 set | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.
Where the points went
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a path light, safety means a stated IP weather code and stable mounting the listing actually states; a light that states none scores zero on that line, whatever its pack size. Three of the five lights state a warranty term, and four state an IP weather code. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CINOTON RGBCW Pathway 12-Pack | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 4 |
| Linkind Color Pathway 8-Pack | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| LOTMOS Solar Ground 20-Pack | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| LAMTREE Pattern Path 12-Pack | 9.3 | 21 | 18 | 19 | 3 | 3 |
| LEDHOLYT Solar Bike Light Set | 9.3 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for bike path
Start from brightness, not color modes
The Linkind listing states up to 200 lumens, the CINOTON states 80 lumens and the LAMTREE states 3 lumens. For a riding line on a dark path, the higher stated figures matter more than color options. The RGB modes on the CINOTON and Linkind suit decoration, while plain cool or warm white marks the riding edge.
Match pack size to path length
The LOTMOS pack holds 20 flat ground lights, and the CINOTON and LAMTREE packs hold 12 stake lights each. Count the meters of path edge you want marked before choosing between a 20-pack of ground lights and a 12-pack of taller stakes. See best solar lights for pathway for more pack-size options.
| Light | Pack size | Form |
|---|---|---|
| CINOTON RGBCW Pathway 12-Pack | 12 | Stakes, 22.05 in tall |
| Linkind Color Pathway 8-Pack | 8 | Stakes, 8 by 6 in head |
| LOTMOS Solar Ground 20-Pack | 20 | Flat discs, 2.75 in square |
| LAMTREE Pattern Path 12-Pack | 12 | Stakes, 16.5 in tall |
| LEDHOLYT Solar Bike Light Set | 1 set | Handlebar mount |
Read the weather code before the lumen figure
The LOTMOS states IP68, the CINOTON and Linkind state IP65, and the LAMTREE states IP44. On an exposed path that floods or sits in snow, the higher stated codes mean more. See solar motion lights vs solar flood lights for when motion sensing suits a path instead of always-on markers.
On-bike or on-path
The LEDHOLYT set is the only one here that mounts on the bike, with a 120-decibel horn stated for shared paths. The other four mark the path itself. A rider on an unlit greenway may want both: path markers for the line and a handlebar light for the next bend.
Sizing Notes
- Match brightness to speed: the Linkind states up to 200 lumens for riding lines, while the 3-lumen LAMTREE suits slow decorative marking only.
- Count lights against path length: the LOTMOS 20-pack and the 12-packs from CINOTON and LAMTREE cover different edge distances.
- Check IP codes for exposure: the LOTMOS states IP68, the CINOTON and Linkind state IP65, and the LAMTREE states IP44.
- Check runtime against night length: the LOTMOS states 10 to 14 hours after 6 to 8 hours of charging in direct sunlight.
- Note warranty terms: the CINOTON states 2 years, the Linkind states 1 year and the LAMTREE states 360 days.
FAQ: power away from the grid
Which light here states the highest brightness?
The Linkind 8-pack, which states up to 200 lumens.
Which pack holds the most lights?
The LOTMOS 20-pack, which states twenty flat ground lights.
Which lights state the highest weather code?
The LOTMOS states IP68. The CINOTON and Linkind state IP65, and the LAMTREE states IP44.
Which lights state a 2-year warranty?
The CINOTON 12-pack, which states a 2 years limited warranty. The Linkind states 1 year and the LAMTREE states 360 days.
Which light mounts on the bike itself?
The LEDHOLYT set, which states handlebar straps, a 120-decibel horn and both solar and USB charging.
Related solar guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: LIANGLOME Solar Deck Lights (IP67, 12-pack, 3-ton load capacity), RAVICEN Solar Pathway Lights (IP65, 8-pack, 12 to 16 hour runtime), ASMAD Solar Pathway Lights (IP65, 8-pack, 3000K) and VerLuce Paragon Solar Pathway Lights (motion sensor, 4-pack, 55-hour runtime) were also considered.




