Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans

Best Solar Lights for Boat Under $30 (2026): 4 Compared

Solar lights for boat use compared on stated pack size, LED count, battery detail, runtime, mounting and warranty, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar Lights for Boat Under $30 (2026): 4 Compared
On this page

A boat dock after dark can feel uncertain when a step or edge disappears in shadow, and the best solar lights for boat under 30 put markers on those edges without a cable run to shore. The picks below were compared on stated pack size, LED count, battery detail, charge and runtime figures, mounting, load figures, enclosure code and warranty terms, so differences rest on listing facts rather than on looks alone.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • DetarZinLED 4-Pack Dock Light
    Best Overall DetarZinLED 4-Pack Dock Light: 4-pack, 6 LEDs, 1000mAh battery and 2-year term stated Check price on Amazon
  • AGPTEK 2-Color Dock Light
    Dual Color Pick AGPTEK 2-Color Dock Light: Warm and white light with spike and screw mounting stated Check price on Amazon
  • AGPTEK Driveway Step Light
    Also Listed AGPTEK Step Light: A title-only listing with 2 color modes and IP68 stated Check price on Amazon
  • DetarZinLED 4 Pack Step Lights
    Limited Listing DetarZinLED 4-Pack Step Light: A title-only listing for a 4-pack blue step light set Check price on Amazon

The picks

DetarZinLED 4-Pack Dock Light

DetarZinLED 4-Pack Dock Light

DetarZinLED9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A blue 4-pack dock light with 6 LEDs per light, a 1000mAh battery, IP68 housing and a 2 year term for decks, docks and pathways.

Pros

  • 4-pack format marks many deck and pathway edges at once
  • 6 LEDs per light give a clear edge marker in the dark
  • 1000mAh battery with 10 to 12 hours of light after 6 to 7 hours of sunlight
  • Sealed, ultrasonically welded IP68 housing with a 5 tons load figure

Cons

  • Blue colour only, with no warm or white option stated
  • Low-profile design only, with no ground spike option stated
  • Spec table lists the manufacturer as a Shenzhen company while the brand is DetarZinLED
  • No colour temperature figure is stated in the listing
Detailed Review

The listing states a blue 4-pack dock light with 6 LEDs, a 1000mAh battery, a full charge after 6 to 7 hours of sunlight, 10 to 12 hours of ambient light after dark, a light sensor for automatic on and off, a sealed, ultrasonically welded IP68 housing, polycarbonate material, a load figure of 5 tons, screw mounting and adhesive pads, alignment stickers, and a 2 year term. The spec table lists dimensions of 4.1 by 3.1 by 0.9 inches and a voltage of 3 volts.

Who it's for: owners who want a multi-pack blue marker set for a long dock or pathway. Who should skip it: owners who want a warm or white light option or a ground spike mount.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack4 Pack
LEDs6
Battery1000mAh
EnclosureIP68

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 sealed housing stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AGPTEK Driveway Step Light

AGPTEK Driveway Step Light

AGPTEK9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A heavy-duty driveway step light with 8 LEDs, 2 color modes, 20 hours of stated run time, IP68 and a 1 year warranty.

Pros

  • 20 hours of light after 4 to 5 hours of charging stated
  • 8 LED beads with green and red color modes stated
  • IP68 with a sealed battery compartment stated
  • Aluminum alloy shell stated to withstand up to 3 tons

Cons

  • Single light in the box
  • 40 lumens, the lowest stated figure here
  • 0.19 kg listed with no breakdown
  • 4.3 by 4.3 by 0.9 in size suits flat mounting only
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar driveway step light with 8 LED beads at 40 lumens, green and red color modes, a 600mAh battery, 20 hours of light after 4 to 5 hours of charging, auto on at dusk and off at dawn, IP68, and an aluminum alloy shell stated to withstand up to 3 tons. It claims over 500m of visible distance and includes screws. The spec table states a 1 year warranty.

Who it's for: driveway and dock owners who want one tough marker light with a long stated run time. Who should skip it: anyone lighting a long run of steps who wants a multi-pack.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs8, green and red modes
Run time20 hours
Brightness40 lumens
Weather codeIP68

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 stated in the bullets, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1 year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AGPTEK 2-Color Dock Light

AGPTEK 2-Color Dock Light

AGPTEK9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A single dock light with warm and white light options, ground spike and screw mounting, aluminum housing and IP68 for decks and docks.

Pros

  • Warm light and white light options in a single light
  • Ground spike and screw mounting for lawn, deck, pier and concrete
  • Aluminum material with a 3 tons pressure figure stated
  • IP68 sealing with a rust-proof shell stated

Cons

  • Only a 1-pack, so a long dock needs more than one purchase
  • No warranty term is stated in the listing
  • No LED count figure is stated in the listing
  • No runtime hour figure is stated, only working for all night as listed
Detailed Review

The listing states a single dock light with warm light and white light options, ground spike and screw mounting, aluminum material, a load figure of 3 tons of pressure, IP68 sealing with a rust-proof shell, a 600mAh battery, a full charge after 4.5 hours, working for all night as listed, automatic charging in daytime and automatic light at night, and dimensions of 4.3 by 4.3 by 0.9 inches. No warranty term or LED count figure is stated.

Who it's for: owners who want a dual-colour marker for a single step, pier section or pathway edge. Who should skip it: owners who need a multi-pack or a stated warranty term.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack1 Pack
ColoursWarm and white
Battery600mAh
EnclosureIP68

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 29 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 sealing, rust-proof shell stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DetarZinLED 4 Pack Step Lights

DetarZinLED 4 Pack Step Lights

DetarZinLED9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of blue solar step lights with 6 spotlight beads, stick-on mounting and an IP68 rating.

Pros

  • 6 spotlight beads with 45° upward refraction
  • 1000mAh battery for 8-10 hours at night
  • Stick-on mounting with sticky pads included
  • IP68 rating with a sturdy PC shell

Cons

  • Blue light only, no white mode stated
  • Spec table lists push button control and a remote control controller
  • 4-pack only, no larger pack stated
  • Stick-on mounting only, no screws included
Detailed Review

DetarZinLED lists a 4-pack of blue solar step lights with 6 spotlight beads and 45° upward refraction for step edges. The built-in 1000mAh battery charges in 6 hours during the day for 8-10 hours at night, with auto on and off and no external power or wiring. The shell is sturdy PC, mounting is stick-on with sticky pads, and the rating is IP68. The listing promises coverage within 2 years as after-sales service. Note the control wording: the spec table lists push button control and a remote control controller, while the bullets describe no remote, so trust the bullets.

Who it's for: steps, stairs and walkways that want stick-on blue markers. Who should skip it: anyone who wants white light, or a screw-mounted set.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack4
LEDs6 per light
Battery1000mAh
RatingIP68

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Pack LEDs Battery Warranty Amazon
DetarZinLED 4-Pack Dock Light 9.7/10 4 Pack 6 1000mAh 2 year View on Amazon
AGPTEK 2-Color Dock Light 9.6/10 1 Pack Not stated 600mAh Not stated View on Amazon
AGPTEK Step Light 9.6/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
DetarZinLED 4-Pack Step Light 9.7/10 4 Pack Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 29 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For dock lights, safety means the enclosure code and sealed housing the listing states, and a pick that states no enclosure code scores zero on that line. Only 1 pick states a warranty term, and the rest state none. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
DetarZinLED 4-Pack Dock Light 9.7 32 22 21 8 3
AGPTEK 2-Color Dock Light 9.6 29 21 20 8 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for boat under 30

Match pack size to the dock

Pack size sets how many edges a single purchase can mark. The DetarZinLED full-data pick comes as a 4-pack, while the AGPTEK full-data pick comes as a 1-pack, and the DetarZinLED title-only pick also lists a 4-pack in its title. A long dock with many steps and posts benefits from a multi-pack, while a single step or a short pier section may need only a single light. Count the edges to mark before choosing, and match that count to the pack size stated in the listing rather than to a single light figure. A single light also suits a replacement for a damaged marker, while a multi-pack suits a fresh layout. For a boat layout without a price limit, see the best solar lights for boat guide.

Compare battery, charge and runtime

Battery, charge and runtime figures together show how a light behaves after dark. The DetarZinLED full-data pick lists a 1000mAh battery, a full charge after 6 to 7 hours of sunlight, and 10 to 12 hours of ambient light after dark. The AGPTEK full-data pick lists a 600mAh battery, a full charge after 4.5 hours, and working for all night as listed, with no hour figure stated for that runtime. A larger battery with a stated hour range gives a clearer picture than an all-night claim alone, so weigh the stated figures rather than the wording. For a dock layout, see the best solar lights for dock guide.

Light Pack Battery Runtime
DetarZinLED 4-Pack Dock Light 4 Pack 1000mAh 10 to 12 hours
AGPTEK 2-Color Dock Light 1 Pack 600mAh All night as listed
AGPTEK Step Light Not stated Not stated Not stated
DetarZinLED 4-Pack Step Light 4 Pack Not stated Not stated

Check mounting and load figures

Mounting and load figures matter on a dock that takes foot traffic and occasional vehicle or boat contact. The AGPTEK full-data pick lists ground spike and screw mounting, an aluminum material, and a load figure of 3 tons of pressure. The DetarZinLED full-data pick lists screw mounting and adhesive pads, a polycarbonate material with a sealed, ultrasonically welded housing, and a load figure of 5 tons. A screw mount suits a permanent deck or pier fixing, while a ground spike suits a lawn or garden edge beside the dock. See solar deck lights vs rope lights for how deck and rope formats differ.

Read the warranty line before ordering

Warranty terms split this set sharply. The DetarZinLED full-data pick states a 2 year term, while the AGPTEK full-data pick and both title-only picks state no warranty term. A stated term does not change the light, but it does change what recourse the listing offers if the light fails early, so weigh it beside pack size, battery detail and enclosure code. The title-only picks deserve extra care: their listings give only a title, with no bullets or spec table, so battery, runtime, mounting and warranty figures stay unstated for those picks beyond the figures in their titles. Check the pack size and warranty term together, since a multi-pack with a stated term covers more edges under that term.

Sizing Notes

  • Match pack size to the dock: 4-pack on the DetarZinLED picks, and 1-pack on the AGPTEK full-data pick.
  • Match battery to the night need: 1000mAh on the DetarZinLED full-data pick, and 600mAh on the AGPTEK full-data pick.
  • Match charge and runtime figures: 6 to 7 hours charge and 10 to 12 hours light on the DetarZinLED full-data pick, and 4.5 hours charge on the AGPTEK full-data pick.
  • Match enclosure code to outdoor use: IP68 stated for both full-data picks.
  • Check the warranty line: 2 year term stated for the DetarZinLED full-data pick, and no term stated for the other picks.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick comes as a 4-pack?

The DetarZinLED full-data pick, and the DetarZinLED title-only pick also lists a 4-pack in its title.

Which pick states a warranty term?

The DetarZinLED full-data pick, with a 2 year term stated. The other picks state no warranty term.

Which pick lists two colours?

The AGPTEK full-data pick, with warm light and white light options, plus ground spike and screw mounting.

Which pick lists the larger battery figure?

The DetarZinLED full-data pick, with a 1000mAh battery, against 600mAh for the AGPTEK full-data pick.

What do the title-only picks state?

Only their titles. The AGPTEK title lists 2 color modes with IP68, and the DetarZinLED title lists a 4-pack blue step light set, with no battery, runtime or warranty figure stated for either pick.

DetarZinLED 4-Pack Dock Light
Still deciding? Our top pickDetarZinLED 4-Pack Dock Light
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guide. Also see Best Solar Flood Lights for Dock.