Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Lights for Compound Wall: 5 Compared by Spec

Five solar lights for compound walls compared from current listings on brightness, modes, weather rating, runtime and warranty terms.

Best Solar Lights for Compound Wall: 5 Compared by Spec
On this page

A long compound wall and no wiring in sight, and the best solar lights for compound wall are the ones that mount fast and stay lit. We compared five solar wall lights from current listings: stated brightness, modes, weather rating, runtime and warranty terms. Brightness runs 50 to 4200 lumens, and warranty runs from 12 months to 3 years. Every number below comes from the listings, with gaps marked as not stated.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

TECKNET 416 LED Flood Light

TECKNET 416 LED Flood Light

TECKNET9.8/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4200-lumen flood light with IP66 and a 3-year warranty.

Pros

  • 4200 lumens, the brightest here
  • IP66 rating stated
  • 3-year manufacturer warranty
  • 300-degree wide angle with 3 modes

Cons

  • 2 pack only
  • 13 to 20 foot detection range
  • Touch control
  • 3.8 by 2.8 by 8.62 inches
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack solar flood wall light with 4200 lumens from 416 LEDs, a 300-degree ultra-wide angle covering 376 square feet, 3 modes including always-on, a PIR motion sensor with 13 to 20 foot detection at 120 degrees, a 27 percent conversion panel with 6 to 8 hours of charging for 10 to 12 hours of light, and an IP66 rating with a sealed ABS body. The manufacturer warranty description states a 3-year warranty, with 36-month support on registration.

Who it's for: compound walls that need the brightest stated output with the strongest warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants decorative accent light.

Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 34/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 5/5: 89 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness4200 lm
Angle300 degrees
Weather ratingIP66
Warranty3 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 3 year manufacturer, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HMCITY 120 LED Wall Light

HMCITY 120 LED Wall Light

HMCITY9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 800-lumen wall light with IP65 and 18 months stated.

Pros

  • 800 lumens with 120 LEDs
  • IP65 rating stated
  • 18-month manufacturer warranty
  • 3 modes with PIR motion inductor

Cons

  • No runtime is stated
  • 20.5 percent panel, lower than the TECKNET
  • 2 pack only
  • 400 g
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack solar wall light with 120 LEDs, 800 lumens, a 270-degree lighting angle covering up to 30 square meters, 3 modes including always-on, a PIR motion inductor, a 20.5 percent monocrystalline panel, a high-impact ABS body, and an IP65 rating. The manufacturer warranty description states 18 months.

Who it's for: wide coverage with a stated warranty term. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated runtime.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness800 lm
Angle270 degrees
Weather ratingIP65
Warranty18 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 18 month. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mrzxy Up Down Sconce

Mrzxy Up Down Sconce

Mrzxy9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 200-lumen up down sconce with IP65 and 2 years stated.

Pros

  • Up and down wall-wash design
  • IP65 rating stated
  • 2-year manufacturer warranty
  • 8 to 12 hours of runtime

Cons

  • 200 lumens only
  • No motion modes
  • 3000K warm white only
  • 14.24 ounces
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack solar wall sconce with an up and down design, 3000K warm white LEDs, 200 lumens, dusk-to-dawn automatic lighting covering up to 20 feet, 6 to 8 hours of charging for 8 to 12 hours of light, a premium ABS body with an IP65 rating, and screw mounting. The manufacturer warranty description states 2 years, with 24-month quality assurance in the package.

Who it's for: walls that need warm up-and-down accent light with a stated 2-year warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs motion detection.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness200 lm
DesignUp and down
Weather ratingIP65
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SenLuKit 8-Pack Fence Light

SenLuKit 8-Pack Fence Light

SenLuKit9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-pack accent light with 7 modes and 12 months stated.

Pros

  • 8 lights in the pack
  • 7 modes including RGB
  • IP65 rating stated
  • 12-month manufacturer warranty

Cons

  • 50 lumens only
  • Decorative, not security light
  • 2 volts
  • 0.64 kg
Detailed Review

The listing states an 8-pack solar fence light with a high-transmission lens, 7 modes from cool white to RGB flash and breathe, dusk-to-dawn auto on and off, an IP65 rating with a hard ABS shell, 10 to 12 hours of work per day, and 2-screw mounting. The manufacturer warranty description states 12 months. Brightness is stated at 50 lumens.

Who it's for: long walls that need many accent lights with color. Who should skip it: anyone who needs bright security light.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness50 lm
Modes7
Weather ratingIP65
Warranty12 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 month. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

vighep 6-Pack Fence Light

vighep 6-Pack Fence Light

vighep9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-pack 5CCT accent light with IP65 and 1 year stated.

Pros

  • 6 lights in the pack
  • 5 color temperatures from 3000K to 6000K
  • IP65 rating stated
  • 1-year replacement service

Cons

  • 50 lumens only
  • Decorative, not security light
  • No runtime is stated
  • No motion sensor is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6-pack solar fence light with 5 color temperatures from 3000K to 6000K, an up and down wall-wash design, 50 lumens, dusk-to-dawn automatic use, a 20 percent higher charging efficiency panel, an IP65 rating, and screw mounting. The warranty type states a 90-day refund and 1-year replacement service with lifetime technical support.

Who it's for: walls that need adjustable color temperature accent light. Who should skip it: anyone who needs bright security light.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness50 lm
Color temperature5CCT, 3000K-6000K
Weather ratingIP65
Warranty1 year replacement service

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year replacement service. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Brightness Weather rating Runtime Warranty Amazon
TECKNET 416 LED Flood Light 9.8/10 4200 lm IP66 10-12h 3 years View on Amazon
HMCITY 120 LED Wall Light 9.6/10 800 lm IP65 Not stated 18 months View on Amazon
SenLuKit 8-Pack Fence Light 9.6/10 50 lm IP65 10-12h 12 months View on Amazon
Mrzxy Up Down Sconce 9.6/10 200 lm IP65 8-12h 2 years View on Amazon
vighep 6-Pack Fence Light 9.6/10 50 lm IP65 Not stated 1 year View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a compound wall light, safety means the weather rating the listing actually states. One of the five states IP66, four state IP65, and all five state a warranty term, so this lineup splits on brightness and runtime. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
TECKNET 416 LED Flood Light 9.8 34 22 21 7 5
HMCITY 120 LED Wall Light 9.6 30 21 20 7 3
Mrzxy Up Down Sconce 9.6 27 20 20 7 4
SenLuKit 8-Pack Fence Light 9.6 27 20 21 7 3
vighep 6-Pack Fence Light 9.6 26 20 21 7 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for compound wall

Brightness and modes

The TECKNET states 4200 lumens from 416 LEDs with 3 modes and a 300-degree angle, the brightest here. The HMCITY states 800 lumens with 3 modes and a 270-degree angle. The Mrzxy states 200 lumens in an up and down sconce. The SenLuKit and vighep state 50 lumens as accent lighting, with the SenLuKit offering 7 modes including RGB and the vighep 5 color temperatures.

Light Brightness Modes Weather rating Runtime Warranty
TECKNET 416 LED Flood Light 4200 lm 3 IP66 10-12h 3 years
HMCITY 120 LED Wall Light 800 lm 3 IP65 Not stated 18 months
SenLuKit 8-Pack Fence Light 50 lm 7 IP65 10-12h 12 months
Mrzxy Up Down Sconce 200 lm Dusk to dawn IP65 8-12h 2 years
vighep 6-Pack Fence Light 50 lm 5CCT IP65 Not stated 1 year

Motion detection

The TECKNET detects movement within 13 to 20 feet at a 120-degree angle, with an always-on mode that runs dusk to dawn. The HMCITY has a PIR motion inductor with 3 modes including an always-on mode. The Mrzxy, SenLuKit and vighep are dusk-to-dawn or switch-mode accent lights. For more wall options see our best solar lights for backyard fence picks.

Weather rating and warranty

The TECKNET states IP66, and the other four state IP65. The TECKNET states a 3-year manufacturer warranty with 36-month support, the Mrzxy states 2 years, the HMCITY states 18 months, and the SenLuKit and vighep state 12 months each. Every pick here states a warranty term, which is rare in this segment.

Read the warranty lines closely

The TECKNET states a 3-year manufacturer warranty, the Mrzxy states a 2-year warranty, the HMCITY states 18 months, and the SenLuKit and vighep state 12 months each. Warranty scores follow the stated terms: 15, 12, 8, 10 and 10.

Sizing Notes

  • Note the brightness: 4200 lumens on the TECKNET, 800 on the HMCITY, 200 on the Mrzxy, 50 on the SenLuKit and vighep.
  • Note the rating: IP66 on the TECKNET, IP65 on the other four.
  • Note the warranty: 3 years on the TECKNET, 2 years on the Mrzxy, 18 months on the HMCITY, 12 months on two.
  • Note the runtime: 10 to 12 hours on the TECKNET and SenLuKit, 8 to 12 hours on the Mrzxy.
  • Note the packs: 8-pack SenLuKit, 6-pack vighep, 2-packs of the rest.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which state the longest warranty?

The TECKNET at 3 years with 36-month support. The Mrzxy states 2 years, and the HMCITY 18 months.

Which state an IP66 rating?

Only the TECKNET. The other four state IP65.

Which is the brightest?

The TECKNET at 4200 lumens with a 300-degree angle, then the HMCITY at 800 lumens with 270 degrees.

Which have RGB or color modes?

The SenLuKit with 7 modes including RGB, and the vighep with 5 color temperatures from 3000K to 6000K.

Which run dusk to dawn?

The TECKNET always-on mode, the Mrzxy, the SenLuKit and the vighep dusk-to-dawn modes.

Which state a warranty at all?

All five: 3 years, 2 years, 18 months, and 12 months on the last two.

TECKNET 416 LED Flood Light
Still deciding? Our top pickTECKNET 416 LED Flood Light
Check price on Amazon

See every solar flood light guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar lights for backyard fence.

More picks: solar flood lights. Also considered, as more options only: the BUCASA 152-LED motion light, the PEATOP porch light, the GBEAST sconce, the HelpLand wall light and the Soiarllt wall sconce.