Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Lights for Exterior (2026): 5 Compared by Spec

Five solar lights for home exteriors compared on stated brightness, detection range, modes, ingress protection and warranty, with every figure from the listings.

Best Solar Lights for Exterior (2026): 5 Compared by Spec
On this page

The exterior of a house is lit for security, not decoration, and the best solar lights for exterior put lumens on the driveway without wiring. We compared five lights from Deepn, intelamp, YSEAGA, Aootek and Minetom on what each listing states: brightness, detection range, modes, ingress protection and warranty. The Deepn leads with IP66 and 990 lumens, while the intelamp and YSEAGA state 1200 and 2500 lumens with motion sensors.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Deepn 2 Pack Street Light

Deepn 2 Pack Street Light

Deepn9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of street lights with IP66, 990 lumens and remote control.

Pros

  • IP66 rating, the highest stated of the five
  • 990 lumens from 330 SMD beads, 1800 sq ft range
  • Remote with timer 2/3/5/6/8h and 4 brightness levels
  • Die-cast aluminum bracket, minus 5 to 149 Fahrenheit

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 6500K cool white only, no warm option
  • Non-removable rechargeable battery
  • AAA batteries for the remote are removable and separate
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar street lights with 330 SMD beads, 990 lumens at 6500K, an 1800 square foot range, an IP66 rating, an ABS frame with a die-cast aluminum bracket, minus 5 to 149 degrees Fahrenheit operation, a motion sensor, a timer mode of 2, 3, 5, 6 or 8 hours, a remote with 4 brightness levels, and a non-removable rechargeable battery. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: yards and driveways that need the highest stated sealing with a remote. Who should skip it: buyers who want warm white light or a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness990 lumens
Range1800 sq ft
ControlRemote
Ingress protectionIP66

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 rating stated in the listing, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YSEAGA 2 Pack 4 Head

YSEAGA 2 Pack 4 Head

YSEAGA9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack with 288 LEDs, 2500 lumens and 4 adjustable heads.

Pros

  • Up to 2500 lumens from 288 LEDs
  • 4 adjustable heads over 270 degrees
  • Motion detection up to 26 feet
  • Remote with 4 modes including SOS flashing

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • IP65 against the IP66 Deepn
  • 1.5W panel with 5.5V is the smallest power line here
  • 7.48 by 7.09 by 5.91 inches, the bulkiest of the five
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of solar lights with 288 LEDs, up to 2500 lumens, 4 adjustable heads over 270 degrees, motion detection up to 26 feet, a remote with 4 modes including SOS flashing, an IP65 rating, a 1.5W panel with 5.5V, and 7.48 by 7.09 by 5.91 inches. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: garages and yards that need the most stated lumens with a remote. Who should skip it: buyers who want the highest stated IP rating or a compact head.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness2500 lumens
LEDs288
Heads4, 270 degrees
Ingress protectionIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated in the listing, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aootek 4 Pack Motion Light

Aootek 4 Pack Motion Light

Aootek9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of motion lights with 120 LEDs, IP65 and 3 modes.

Pros

  • 120 LEDs with a 270-degree wide angle
  • 3 modes: motion, permanent on, smart brightness
  • IP65 rating stated in the listing
  • Motion detection up to 26 feet at 120 degrees

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • The stated conversion figure is panel-only
  • 4.13 by 2.75 inches, small against flood rivals
Detailed Review

The listing states a 4-pack of solar motion lights with 120 LEDs, a 270-degree wide angle, 3 modes, a PIR sensor detecting people up to 26 feet at 120 degrees, an IP65 rating, a monocrystalline silicon panel, a 3.7V lithium-ion battery, 4.4W, 4.13 by 2.75 inches, and 6 to 8 hours of charge before use. No lumen figure or warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: doors and decks that need 4 motion lights with 3 modes. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure or a remote.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs120
Modes3 lighting modes
Detection26 feet, 120 degrees
Ingress protectionIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated in the listing, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Minetom 40FT String Light

Minetom 40FT String Light

Minetom9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 40-foot string of 100 LEDs with 8 modes and IP65.

Pros

  • 40 feet with 100 LEDs, the only string of the five
  • 8 lighting modes on a button
  • 2850K warm white stated
  • More than 10 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of charge

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No motion sensor, decoration only
  • No lumen figure is stated
  • 33-foot lighting length with a 7-foot lead wire
Detailed Review

The listing states a 40-foot solar string light with 100 LEDs, 8 lighting modes, a 2850K warm white color temperature, an IP65 rating, a 33-foot lighting length with a 7-foot lead wire, automatic dusk to dawn operation, more than 10 hours of light after 4 to 6 hours of charge, and a ground stake for installation. No lumen figure or warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: patios and trees that need decoration light with 8 modes. Who should skip it: buyers who need a motion sensor or security brightness.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length40 feet
LEDs100
Modes8 lighting modes
Ingress protectionIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated in the listing, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

intelamp Flood Light

intelamp Flood Light

intelamp9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A flood light with 1200 lumens, dual sensors and 270-degree angle.

Pros

  • 1200 lumens stated
  • Dual motion sensors, over 180 degrees of detection
  • Up to 3 nights in motion-sensing mode after a full charge
  • 3 lamp heads adjustable over 270 degrees

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No IP rating number is stated
  • Two years of service life is not a warranty term
  • 108 light sources against 330-bead rivals
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar flood light with 1200 lumens, 3 adjustable lamp heads over 270 degrees, dual motion sensors with over 180 degrees of detection, 3 lighting modes, a high-capacity battery for up to 3 consecutive nights in motion-sensing mode, 8W with 3.2V, and screw or tie-strap installation. No IP number or warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: entries that need dual-sensor coverage and 1200 lumens. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated IP rating or warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness1200 lumens
Heads3, 270 degrees
SensorsDual motion
Battery modeUp to 3 nights

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No IP weather rating is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Brightness Detection Ingress protection Warranty Amazon
Deepn 2 Pack Street Light 9.7/10 990 lumens Motion sensor IP66 None View on Amazon
YSEAGA 2 Pack 4 Head 9.6/10 2500 lumens 26 ft, 270 deg IP65 None View on Amazon
Aootek 4 Pack Motion Light 9.6/10 Not stated 26 ft, 120 deg IP65 None View on Amazon
Minetom 40FT String Light 9.6/10 Not stated None IP65 None View on Amazon
intelamp Flood Light 9.5/10 1200 lumens Dual motion sensors None None View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an exterior light, safety means the ingress protection the listing states; a listing that states no IP number scores zero on that line. None of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Deepn 2 Pack Street Light 9.7 32 22 21 7 0
YSEAGA 2 Pack 4 Head 9.6 32 21 21 7 0
Aootek 4 Pack Motion Light 9.6 29 21 21 7 0
Minetom 40FT String Light 9.6 28 20 21 7 0
intelamp Flood Light 9.5 32 21 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for exterior

Compare the brightness figures as stated

The YSEAGA states up to 2500 lumens from 288 LEDs, the intelamp states 1200 lumens, and the Deepn states 990 lumens from 330 SMD beads. The Aootek states 120 LEDs with no lumen figure, and the Minetom states 100 LEDs. Read the stated numbers side by side. See our solar flood lights category for more bright wall options.

Light Brightness Detection Ingress protection
Deepn 2 Pack Street Light 990 lumens Motion sensor IP66
intelamp Flood Light 1200 lumens Dual motion sensors Not stated
YSEAGA 2 Pack 4 Head 2500 lumens 26 feet, 270 degrees IP65
Aootek 4 Pack Motion Light Not stated 26 feet, 120 degrees IP65
Minetom 40FT String Light Not stated None IP65

Decide between motion and decoration

Four of these have motion sensors: the Deepn, intelamp, YSEAGA and Aootek, with modes from motion-only to dim with boost. The Minetom is a 40-foot string of 100 LEDs with 8 decoration modes and no sensor. For security, the sensor line decides; for a patio, the string wins. Our best solar lights for entryway guide covers the same choice.

Read the modes and control lines

The Deepn has a remote with timer modes of 2, 3, 5, 6 and 8 hours and 4 brightness levels, and the YSEAGA has a remote with 4 modes including SOS flashing. The Aootek and intelamp offer 3 modes each without a remote. The Minetom offers 8 lighting modes on a button.

Check the ingress ratings and materials

The Deepn states IP66 with an ABS frame and die-cast aluminum bracket rated from minus 5 to 149 degrees Fahrenheit. The Aootek, YSEAGA and Minetom state IP65. The intelamp states no IP number. Our best solar lights for deck posts guide reads the same ratings.

Sizing Notes

  • Compare brightness as stated: 2500 lumens, 1200 lumens, 990 lumens, or LED counts.
  • Check the detection range: 26 feet with 270 degrees, 120 degrees, or dual sensors.
  • Read the ingress rating each listing states: IP66, IP65, or none.
  • Note the control line: remote with timer, remote with SOS, 3 modes, or 8 modes.
  • Match the light to the job: motion for security, strings for decoration.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which state the most lumens?

The YSEAGA, at up to 2500 lumens from 288 LEDs. The intelamp states 1200 lumens and the Deepn states 990 lumens.

Which have a remote control?

The Deepn and the YSEAGA. The Deepn remote offers timer and brightness modes, and the YSEAGA remote offers 4 modes including SOS flashing.

Which state IP66?

Only the Deepn. The Aootek, YSEAGA and Minetom state IP65, and the intelamp states no IP number.

Which have 8 lighting modes?

Only the Minetom, a 40-foot string of 100 LEDs. The other four are motion lights with 3 or 4 modes.

Do any of these state a warranty term?

No. None of the five state a warranty term. The intelamp listing mentions two years of service life, which is a lifespan line, not a warranty.

Deepn 2 Pack Street Light
Still deciding? Our top pickDeepn 2 Pack Street Light
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Flood Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar lights for entryway. Also see our best solar lights for deck posts.

More picks that missed our top five: the 4-pack 13000LM solar street lights, the 3-mode solar wall sconce, the solar wall lights with motion sensor, the 21000LM solar street lights, and the ropelux 3-mode porch lights.