On this page
The best solar lights for gate pillars cap your entrance with dusk-to-dawn light, no wiring needed. We compared five solar post lights by stated brightness, runtime, weather rating and warranty, from 60-lumen accent lights to 400-lumen remote-controlled pairs. Every figure below comes from the Amazon listings, not from our own measurements.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Kemeco Cast Aluminum Post Light: 160 lumens with IP65 and a cast aluminum body Check price on Amazon
Best Bright 2-Pack GYDZ 2-Pack Solar Post Lights: 300 lumens, IP65, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Remote Jandov 2-Pack Solar Post Lights: 400 lumens, IP65, remote control Check price on Amazon
Best Cool White Greluna Solar Post Light: 60 lumens, IP65, 6000K Check price on Amazon
Best Flame Dynaming Solar Flame Post Lights: 2-pack, IP44, flame effect Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | GYDZ 2-Pack Solar Post Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Jandov 2-Pack Solar Post Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Greluna Solar Post Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Dynaming Solar Flame Post Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Kemeco Cast Aluminum Post Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

GYDZ 2-Pack Solar Post Lights
A 2-pack of aluminum post lights with 300 lumens, IP65 rating and 10 to 18 hour runtime, 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 300 lumens stated
- 2-pack
- IP65 rating stated
- 10 to 18 hour runtime stated
Cons
- Warm white only
- No remote stated
- Matte black only
- No lumen per mode stated
Detailed Review
The GYDZ lists a 2-pack of aluminum post lights with 300 lumens, an IP65 rating, water ripple glass, 6 to 8 hours of charging for 10 to 18 hours of light and pier-mount bases. It states a 2-year warranty. One caveat from the listing: no remote is stated.
Who it's for: bright paired pillars with long runtime. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a remote.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 77 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 300 lumens |
|---|---|
| Rating | IP65 |
| Runtime | 10-18 hours |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Jandov 2-Pack Solar Post Lights
A 2-pack of aluminum post lights with 400 lumens, remote control and IP65 rating, 12-month warranty.
Pros
- 400 lumens stated
- Remote with timers stated
- IP65 rating stated
- 2400mAh battery stated
Cons
- 12-month warranty only
- Remote needed for full features
- Black only
- 20.8 inches tall
Detailed Review
The Jandov lists a 2-pack of die-cast aluminum post lights with 400 lumens, a remote with 3, 5 and 8 hour timers, 50 and 100 percent brightness, six solar panels, a 2400mAh battery, 12 plus hours of runtime and an IP65 rating. It states a 12-month warranty. One caveat from the listing: the remote is needed for the timer features.
Who it's for: the brightest pair with remote control. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a longer warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 78 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 400 lumens |
|---|---|
| Rating | IP65 |
| Runtime | 12+ hours |
| Warranty | 12 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 12-month Jandov warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Greluna Solar Post Light
A cool white post light with 60 lumens, IP65 rating and 10 to 12 hour runtime, 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 6000K cool white stated
- IP65 rating stated
- 10 to 12 hour runtime stated
- Pier-mount base stated
Cons
- 60 lumens, the lowest here
- Cool white only
- Single pack only
- Plastic and metal build
Detailed Review
The Greluna lists a post light with 60 lumens of 6000K cool white, an IP65 rating, 6 to 8 hours of charging for 10 to 12 hours of light and a pier-mount or 6x6 post base. It states a 1-year warranty. One caveat from the listing: 60 lumens is the lowest here.
Who it's for: soft cool-white accents on pillars. Who should skip it: anyone who needs bright entrance light.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 60 lumens |
|---|---|
| Color temp | 6000K |
| Rating | IP65 |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Dynaming Solar Flame Post Lights
A 2-pack of flame-effect post lights for 4x4 to 6x6 posts, IP44 rating, 180-day warranty.
Pros
- Flame and on modes stated
- 2-pack
- Fits 4x4 to 6x6 posts
- 1.6 pounds per light
Cons
- IP44, the lowest rating here
- 180-day warranty only
- Plastic build
- No lumen figure is stated
Detailed Review
The Dynaming lists a 2-pack of flame-effect post lights with 12 warm white LEDs per light, flame and on modes, an IP44 rating and fit for 4x4, 5x5 or 6x6 wooden posts. It states a 180-day warranty. One caveat from the listing: no lumen figure is stated.
Who it's for: decorative flame ambiance on fence posts. Who should skip it: anyone who needs bright or highly rated light.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Effect | Flame |
|---|---|
| Rating | IP44 |
| Posts | 4x4 to 6x6 |
| Warranty | 180 days |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 180 days from date of purchase. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Kemeco Cast Aluminum Post Light
A cast aluminum post light with 160 lumens, IP65 rating and 8 to 10 hour runtime, 3-year warranty.
Pros
- 160 lumens stated
- IP65 rating stated
- 8 to 10 hour runtime stated
- 3-year warranty stated
Cons
- 160 lumens, mid-range brightness
- Single pack only
- 6.4 pounds
- Black only
Detailed Review
The Kemeco lists a cast aluminum post light with 12 SMD LEDs, 160 lumens, an IP65 rating, 6 to 7 hours of charging for 8 to 10 hours of light and a 3-inch post or pier-mount base. Its warranty line reads Three-year from date of purchase, which states no concrete term, so no warranty is scored. One caveat from the listing: it is a single pack.
Who it's for: a single classic pillar light with an IP65 rating. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a pair.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 160 lumens |
|---|---|
| Rating | IP65 |
| Runtime | 8-10 hours |
| Warranty | 3 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
TPSHPTS Solar Post LightsCheck on Amazon
Brilvibera Solar Post Lights 2 PackCheck on Amazon
Brilvibera Solar Post Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
PTOUG LED Solar Post Light OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Kemeco Solar Post Light OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Brightness | Runtime | Rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kemeco Cast Aluminum Post Light | 9.6/10 | 160 lm | 8-10 h | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| GYDZ 2-Pack Solar Post Lights | 9.7/10 | 300 lm | 10-18 h | IP65 | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Jandov 2-Pack Solar Post Lights | 9.7/10 | 400 lm | 12+ h | IP65 | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Greluna Solar Post Light | 9.6/10 | 60 lm | 10-12 h | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Dynaming Solar Flame Post Lights | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | IP44 | 180 days | View on Amazon |
Brightness, runtime and warranty as published on each listing, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance (brightness and runtime), build, value, safety and warranty. For lights, safety means stated electrical safety: none of the five states a safety listing, so all scored zero there. Warranty terms run from 180 days to 3 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GYDZ 2-Pack Solar Post Lights | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| Jandov 2-Pack Solar Post Lights | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| Greluna Solar Post Light | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 3 |
| Dynaming Solar Flame Post Lights | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | n/a | 2 |
| Kemeco Cast Aluminum Post Light | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best solar lights for gate pillars
Brightness
Stated brightness runs from 60 lumens (Greluna) to 160 (Kemeco) to 300 (GYDZ) to 400 (Jandov); the Dynaming states no lumen figure. Brighter suits entrance pillars; softer suits garden accents. Browse all solar flood lights.
Runtime
Stated night runtime runs from 8 to 10 hours (Kemeco) to 10 to 12 (Greluna) to 10 to 18 (GYDZ) to 12 plus (Jandov). Longer runtime suits long winter nights.
Weather rating
The Kemeco, Greluna, GYDZ and Jandov all state an IP65 rating; the Dynaming states IP44. Match the rating to your rainfall.
Mounting and features
The Kemeco, Greluna, GYDZ and Jandov list pier-mount bases for pillars; the Dynaming fits 4×4, 5×5 or 6×6 wooden posts. The Jandov adds a remote with timers and dimming; the Dynaming adds a flame effect mode.
Sizing Notes
- Match the base to your pillar: pier-mount bases fit flat pillar tops.
- Place the panel in direct sun for the stated charge times.
- Use 400 lumens for entrances, 60 lumens for accents.
- Buy pairs for symmetrical gate pillars; three listings are 2-packs.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is the brightest?
The Jandov at 400 lumens.
Which has the longest warranty?
The Kemeco at 3 years.
Which has a remote?
The Jandov, with timers and brightness settings.
Which has a flame effect?
The Dynaming, with flame and on modes.
Which are 2-packs?
The Dynaming, GYDZ and Jandov.
Related guides
See our solar lights for garage and solar lights for front porch.
More guides: solar flood lights and solar outdoor.




