On this page
The best solar lights for greenhouse use turn a dim glasshouse into a workable space after sunset, for potting, watering, and checking plants in low light. This roundup compares solar lights for greenhouse use on brightness, spectrum, battery size, timers, controls, and warranty terms, using only figures the listings state. The picks cover grow lights, pendant lights, and a ceiling light with a motion sensor, so the right fit depends on whether the space needs plant light or general light.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall BestDrop Solar Grow Light: 3000 lumens, full spectrum, 20000mAh battery and 3 years warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Motion Sensor Pick SunBonar Ceiling Light: 1000 lumens, 5 modes, motion sensor and lifetime warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Timer Pick Ufelizor Grow Light: 96 LEDs, full spectrum, timer options and solar plus USB charging stated Check price on Amazon
Two-Lamp Pick NIORSUN Pendant Lights: 2 lamps, 16.4ft cables, 3 color temperatures and remote control stated Check price on Amazon
Brightness Levels Pick Loscarol Grow Light: 50 LEDs, full spectrum, brightness levels and timer settings stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BestDrop Solar Grow Light | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | SunBonar Ceiling Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Ufelizor Grow Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | NIORSUN Pendant Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Loscarol Grow Light | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

BestDrop Solar Grow Light
A solar grow light with 3000 lumens, 108 LEDs, a full spectrum range, a 20000mAh battery, and an IP67 code stated.
Pros
- 3000 lumens with 108 LEDs and a full spectrum range of 390nm-780nm stated
- 20000mAh battery, charging in around 5 hours on a sunny day
- Light for more than 12 hours with middle brightness after a full charge stated
- IP67 code stated for the light head and the solar panel
Cons
- Remote control distance of up to 30ft requires pointing at the lamp directly
- Spec table lists wattage as 200 watts, while the panel figure in the components list is cut short
- No cable length beyond the 17ft power cable is stated for other placements
- Color temperature is listed as 4200K warm white, with no other color choice stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 20000mAh battery, charging in around 5 hours, light for more than 12 hours with middle brightness after a full charge, 108 LEDs with a full spectrum range of 390nm-780nm and 4200K warm white, 3000 lumens, a 17ft power cable, remote control with AUTO mode turning on at dusk and off 3/5/8 hours later, and an IP67 code for the light head and solar panel. The spec table lists wattage as 200 watts and a 3 years unlimited warranty term, while the components list ends the panel figure at 20W without a full figure, so trust the spec table for wattage.
Who it's for: growers who want a bright full spectrum lamp with a large battery and an IP67 code. Who should skip it: buyers who want color temperature choice.
Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 3000 lumens |
|---|---|
| Spectrum | 390nm-780nm |
| Battery | 20000mAh |
| Panel | 14 x 18 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 code stated for light head and solar panel, so safety scores 8 of 10. 3 years unlimited warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SunBonar Ceiling Light
A solar ceiling light with 1000 lumens, 5 modes, a motion sensor, 3 color choices, and an IP65 code stated.
Pros
- 1000 lumens with 5 modes including dim-to-bright with motion at night
- 3 color choices at 3200K, 4000K and 6000K stated
- 4400mAh battery with a 5W solar panel, charging in 6-8 hours stated
- Remote control plus a push button switch for control without the remote
Cons
- Spec table lists cool white as 6000-6500K, while the title and bullets list 6000K
- No runtime figure beyond the charging time is stated
- Ceiling or wall mounting with screws is the only mounting detail stated
- Color temperature in the spec table is listed as 4000 Kelvin beside 3 choices
Detailed Review
The listing states a 5W solar panel, a 4400mAh rechargeable battery, charging in 6-8 hours, 1000 lumens, 3 color choices at 3200K, 4000K and 6000K, 5 modes with a motion sensor, remote control and a push button switch. The title and bullets list cool white as 6000K, while the spec table lists cool white as 6000-6500K, so trust the title and bullets for the cool white figure.
Who it's for: buyers who want a ceiling light with motion modes and a lifetime warranty term. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated runtime or a grow spectrum range.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1000 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 4400mAh |
| Panel | 5W |
| Colors | 3200K, 4000K, 6000K |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. Lifetime warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Ufelizor Grow Light
A solar grow light with 96 LEDs, full spectrum output, timer options, solar plus USB charging, and an IP65 code stated.
Pros
- 96 LEDs including warm white, red, blue and far-red LEDs stated
- Timer options of 3/5/8 hours with 24-hour mode and night mode stated
- Solar power plus USB-C charging for days with weak sunlight stated
- Remote control for timer, mode and brightness adjustment stated
Cons
- Title lists a 16.4FT cable, while the bullets list a 14.7ft power cord
- No brightness figure in lumens is stated
- No battery capacity figure is stated
- Voltage is listed as 12 volts with no wattage figure stated
Detailed Review
The listing states 96 LEDs including 36 warm white LEDs at 3000K, 28 red LEDs at 635nm, 20 blue LEDs at 460nm and 12 far-red LEDs at 730nm, full spectrum output, solar power plus USB-C charging, 24-hour mode and night mode, timer options of 3/5/8 hours, remote control, a 12 volts figure, and an IP65 code. The title lists a 16.4FT cable, while the bullets list a 14.7ft power cord, so the cable length is unclear from the listing as given.
Who it's for: growers who want a full spectrum lamp with timer modes and USB charging backup. Who should skip it: buyers who want stated brightness, battery or cable length.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 96 LEDs |
|---|---|
| Timer | 3/5/8 hours |
| IP Code | IP65 |
| Voltage | 12 volts |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NIORSUN Pendant Lights
A set of 2 solar pendant lights with remote control, 3 color temperatures, dusk to dawn sensing, and an IP65 code stated.
Pros
- 2 lamps that can be controlled individually for brightness, mode and color temperature
- 3 color temperatures at 3000K, 4000K and 5000K stated in the bullets
- 16.4ft cable between each lamp and the solar panel stated
- Dusk to dawn light sensing with timer settings of 3 hrs, 5 hrs and 8 hrs stated
Cons
- Spec table lists a color temperature of 4500K, while the bullets list 4000K
- No warranty term is named, only a 24-month after-sales service line is given
- Lighting time of a maximum of 16 hours requires a full charge after 6-8 hours charging
- Spec table lists a motion sensor, while the bullets list manual and light sensing modes only
Detailed Review
The listing states 2 lamps, a cable length of 16.4ft between each lamp and the solar panel, 3 color temperatures at 3000K, 4000K and 5000K, remote control, dusk to dawn light sensing, timer settings of 3 hrs, 5 hrs and 8 hrs, 2x4000mAh battery capacity, 2x400 lumens, charging in 6-8 hours, lighting for a maximum of 16 hours on a full charge, and an IP65 code. The bullets list 4000K, while the spec table lists 3000K/4500K/5000K for color temperature, so trust the bullets for the middle figure.
Who it's for: buyers who want 2 pendant lamps with individual control and dusk to dawn sensing. Who should skip it: buyers who want a named warranty term or a grow spectrum range.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 400 lumens per lamp |
|---|---|
| Cable | 16.4ft per lamp |
| Battery | 2x4000mAh |
| Colors | 3000K, 4000K, 5000K |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 code stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Loscarol Grow Light
A solar grow light with 50 LEDs, a full spectrum range, brightness levels, timer settings, and a 1 year warranty term stated.
Pros
- 50 LEDs with a full spectrum range of 390nm-780nm stated
- Brightness levels of 30%, 60% and 100% stated
- Timer settings for 3, 5, or 8 hours stated
- Solar charging plus USB-C charging stated
Cons
- Water resistance level is listed as Not Water Resistant, with no IP code stated
- No battery capacity figure is stated
- No runtime figure is stated
- Warranty type is listed as Limited beside the 1 year term
Detailed Review
The listing states 50 LEDs, a full spectrum range of 390nm-780nm, brightness levels of 30%, 60% and 100%, timer settings for 3, 5, or 8 hours, remote control, solar charging plus USB-C charging, a 16.4ft cable, 1000 lumens, and a 1 year warranty term. The spec table lists the water resistance level as Not Water Resistant, so this pick carries no IP code claim in the article.
Who it's for: growers who want a full spectrum lamp with brightness levels and timer settings. Who should skip it: buyers who want an IP code, a battery figure, or a runtime figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 18/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 63 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 50 LEDs |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 1000 lumens |
| Cable | 16.4ft cable |
| Timer | 3, 5, or 8 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 28 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Lazukes Grow Light StripFor growers who want a 16.4ft strip, 4000mAh battery, and timer options.Check on Amazon
Rerekiki Grow LightFor growers who want solar plus USB charging, a remote timer, and IP67 code.Check on Amazon
Solar Barn Wall SconceSolar motion sensor barn light, farmhouse outdoor wall sconce, 2 pack.Check on Amazon
Solar Shed Pull LightSolar shed light with pull string, solar plus USB charging, 8H/4H cycles.Check on Amazon
Solar Lamp Thermometer SetSolar light and thermometer hygrometer set, hanging lamp with remote control and dusk to dawn.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Solar Light | Solar Score | Brightness | IP Code | Battery | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BestDrop Solar Grow Light | 9.8/10 | 3000 lumens | IP67 | 20000mAh | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| SunBonar Ceiling Light | 9.6/10 | 1000 lumens | IP65 | 4400mAh | Lifetime | View on Amazon |
| Ufelizor Grow Light | 9.5/10 | Not stated | IP65 | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| NIORSUN Pendant Lights | 9.5/10 | 400 lumens | IP65 | 2x4000mAh | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Loscarol Grow Light | 9.3/10 | 1000 lumens | Not stated | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 28 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar light, safety means the IP code the listing actually states; a pick that states no IP code, or states that it is not water resistant, gets no safety points on that line, whatever its brightness. 4 of the 5 picks state a warranty term, and the BestDrop pick states the fullest mix of brightness, spectrum, battery and IP detail. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BestDrop Solar Grow Light | 9.8 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 4 |
| SunBonar Ceiling Light | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 4 |
| Ufelizor Grow Light | 9.5 | 27 | 19 | 19 | 7 | 3 |
| NIORSUN Pendant Lights | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| Loscarol Grow Light | 9.3 | 24 | 18 | 18 | 0 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for greenhouse
Grow light or general light
Plant light and general light serve different jobs in a greenhouse. The BestDrop, Ufelizor and Loscarol picks are grow lights, with full spectrum output for plant growth. The BestDrop pick lists 3000 lumens, 108 LEDs and a full spectrum range of 390nm-780nm, the Ufelizor pick lists 96 LEDs with warm white, red, blue and far-red LEDs, and the Loscarol pick lists 50 LEDs with a full spectrum range of 390nm-780nm. The NIORSUN and SunBonar picks are general lights, with color temperature choice. See the solar lights for garden guide for a wider set of garden lights.
Check brightness, battery and runtime
Brightness figures vary widely, and battery size does not always move with brightness. The BestDrop pick lists 3000 lumens with a 20000mAh battery, charging in around 5 hours on a sunny day and giving light for more than 12 hours with middle brightness after a full charge. The SunBonar pick lists 1000 lumens with a 4400mAh battery and a 5W solar panel, charging in 6-8 hours, and the Loscarol pick lists 1000 lumens. The NIORSUN pick lists 400 lumens per lamp with 2x4000mAh battery capacity, charging in 6-8 hours and giving light for a maximum of 16 hours on a full charge. The Ufelizor pick states no brightness or battery figure. See the solar fan for greenhouse guide for air movement in the same space.
| Pick | Brightness | Battery | Timer |
|---|---|---|---|
| BestDrop Solar Grow Light | 3000 lumens | 20000mAh | 3/5/8 hours |
| SunBonar Ceiling Light | 1000 lumens | 4400mAh | 5 modes |
| Ufelizor Grow Light | Not stated | Not stated | 3/5/8 hours |
| NIORSUN Pendant Lights | 400 lumens per lamp | 2x4000mAh | 3/5/8 hours |
| Loscarol Grow Light | 1000 lumens | Not stated | 3, 5, or 8 hours |
Timers, controls and motion
Controls decide how much daily attention a greenhouse light needs, and remote control is common across the group. The NIORSUN pick lists remote control for 2 lamps that can be controlled individually, with dusk to dawn light sensing and timer settings of 3 hrs, 5 hrs and 8 hrs. The BestDrop pick lists remote control with AUTO mode that turns on at dusk and turns off 3/5/8 hours later, plus manual on and off and brightness adjustment. The SunBonar pick lists 5 modes with a motion sensor, remote control and a push button switch. The Ufelizor pick lists remote control with 3/5/8-hour timer options, and the Loscarol pick lists remote control with timers for 3, 5, or 8 hours.
Read the warranty and IP lines closely
Warranty terms and IP codes split the group. The BestDrop pick states a 3 years unlimited warranty term with an IP67 code, and the SunBonar pick states a lifetime warranty term with an IP65 code. The Ufelizor pick states a 1 year warranty term with an IP65 code, and the Loscarol pick states a 1 year warranty term while its spec table lists its water resistance level as Not Water Resistant. The NIORSUN pick states an IP65 code with no warranty term named, only a 24-month after-sales service line.
Sizing Notes
- Match brightness to the space: BestDrop lists 3000 lumens, SunBonar lists 1000 lumens, Loscarol lists 1000 lumens, and NIORSUN lists 400 lumens per lamp.
- Match spectrum to plants where plant light is the job: BestDrop lists 390nm-780nm, Loscarol lists 390nm-780nm, and Ufelizor lists 96 LEDs.
- Match battery to the night routine: BestDrop lists 20000mAh, SunBonar lists 4400mAh, and NIORSUN lists 2x4000mAh.
- Check cable length before hanging: NIORSUN lists 16.4ft per lamp, BestDrop lists a 17ft power cable, and Loscarol lists a 16.4ft cable.
- Check the IP code for damp use: BestDrop lists IP67, SunBonar lists IP65, Ufelizor lists IP65, NIORSUN lists IP65, and Loscarol lists Not Water Resistant.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick lists the highest brightness?
The BestDrop pick, at 3000 lumens, ahead of SunBonar and Loscarol at 1000 lumens.
Which grow lights list a full spectrum range?
The BestDrop pick and the Loscarol pick list a full spectrum range of 390nm-780nm.
Which pick lists 2 lamps?
The NIORSUN pick, with 2 lamps and a cable length of 16.4ft between each lamp and the solar panel.
What timer options are stated?
The NIORSUN, BestDrop, Ufelizor and Loscarol picks list timer options of 3, 5, or 8 hours.
What warranty terms are stated?
The BestDrop pick states 3 years, the SunBonar pick states lifetime, and the Ufelizor and Loscarol picks state 1 year. The NIORSUN pick states no warranty term by name, only a 24-month after-sales service line.
Related guides
See every Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guide.
More picks: solar flood lights for garden, solar fan for small greenhouse, solar lantern for glamping.




