On this page
The best solar lights for garden beds and paths are the ones that match the job: path markers for the walkway, spotlights for the trees, lanterns for the evening mood. We compared five sets, spotlights, path lights, hanging lanterns and in-ground discs, on what each listing states about brightness, weather rating, run time and warranty. The Linkind Smart SL5C set tops the ranking with the most stated specs and app control; the Greluna 12-pack is the straightforward pick for lining a walkway.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Linkind Smart SL5C (8 pack): app and voice control, IP67 build and a 14-hour energy-saving mode Check price on Amazon
Best Color Display Linkind Halloween RGB (2 pack): 9 color modes and 800-lumen output for seasonal displays Check price on Amazon
Best Pathway Set Greluna Pathway Lights 12 Pack: twelve 6000K path lights with an 8 to 10 hour run time Check price on Amazon
Best Hanging Decor GIGALUMI Crackle Lantern 12: crackle glass lanterns with a 9-hour listed battery life Check price on Amazon
Best In-Ground Set Rayolon Solar Ground Light 12: twelve 8-LED warm white discs that install in seconds Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Linkind Smart SL5C (8 pack) | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Linkind Halloween RGB (2 pack) | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Greluna Pathway Lights 12 Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Rayolon Solar Ground Light 12 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | GIGALUMI Crackle Lantern 12 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Linkind Smart SL5C (8 pack)
An 8-pack of color-changing solar spotlights with app and voice control, IP67 build and a 14-hour energy-saving mode.
Pros
- 800-lumen output stated per light, the brightest stated figure in this roundup
- App and voice control through the AiDot app, with Alexa and Google Home support via a separate hub
- Music sync and light-show scenes for parties and holidays
- IP67 build with 360-degree horizontal and 180-degree vertical adjustment
Cons
- Voice control needs a Bluetooth Mesh Hub the listing says is sold separately
- The 14-hour runtime applies to energy-saving mode only
- Bullets claim "2X brighter" without naming the baseline
- App setup is more than buyers who want a plain dusk-to-dawn light need
Detailed Review
The listing states 800 lumens per light, IP67 construction, 16 million colors and up to 14 hours of light in energy-saving mode, with MPPT charging the maker says is 40 percent more efficient. Control runs through the AiDot app, and voice control needs a Bluetooth Mesh Hub sold separately. One slip: the bullets claim "2X brighter" without saying brighter than what, so treat that as marketing rather than a measurement.
Who it's for: garden owners who want color, scenes and app control from a solar spotlight. Who should skip it: buyers who want a simple dusk-to-dawn light with no app in the loop.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 8 spotlights |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 800 lumens |
| Weather rating | IP67 |
| Run time | Up to 14 hours, energy-saving mode |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 water-resistant build stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Linkind Halloween RGB (2 pack)
A 2-pack of RGB spotlights with 9 color modes, 800-lumen output and a 12-hour dusk-to-dawn run.
Pros
- 800-lumen output stated per light, matching the top pick
- 9 color modes plus an auto-cycling mode for seasonal displays
- Up to 12 hours of light after a full charge
- IP65 build with ground stake or wall mounting included
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- This is the non-smart version: no app or voice control
- Only 2 lights per pack, so large gardens need several sets
- The 6-year lifespan claim in the bullets is not a warranty
Detailed Review
The listing states 9 fixed color modes plus auto-cycling, 800 lumens from a 16-LED head and up to 12 hours of light after a full charge, with the panel adjustable 180 degrees vertically and 360 degrees horizontally. The 6-year figure in the bullets is a lifespan claim, not warranty coverage, and no warranty term is stated anywhere in the listing.
Who it's for: anyone dressing the garden for holidays with bold color. Who should skip it: buyers who want app control should look at the smart SL5C instead.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 spotlights |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 800 lumens |
| Weather rating | IP65 |
| Run time | Up to 12 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Greluna Pathway Lights 12 Pack
Twelve 6000K path lights with IP44 build and an 8 to 10 hour listed run time for walkways and beds.
Pros
- Twelve lights per pack, enough to line both sides of a modest path
- Crisp 6000K cool white with a classic Edison-style shade
- IP44 build rated for rain, snow, frost and sleet per the listing
- 8 to 10 hours of light after 6 to 8 hours of charging
Cons
- 8 lumens is the dimmest stated brightness in this roundup
- One color temperature only, no modes or adjustments
- Plastic shade rather than the glass used by the lantern picks
- Stakes need soft soil or pre-loosening per the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states twelve 6000K cool white path lights with an IP44 rating, 8 lumens of output and an 8 to 10 hour run time after 6 to 8 hours of charging, with a 1 year warranty. Installation is a push into the soil with no wiring, and the listing notes hard soil should be loosened first.
Who it's for: walkway and bed edging where coverage matters more than punch. Who should skip it: anyone who needs to throw light onto a feature or tree.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 12 lights |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 8 lumens |
| Weather rating | IP44 |
| Run time | 8 to 10 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 weather rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Rayolon Solar Ground Light 12
Twelve 8-LED in-ground discs in warm white that the listing says install in seconds each.
Pros
- 8 LEDs per disc against 6 in competing discs, per the listing
- 6 to 8 hours of light from a full charge
- Flush floor-mount design leaves nothing to trip over
- Warm white 2700K with a 1 year warranty stated
Cons
- No brightness figure in lumens is stated
- 4.6-inch discs suit edging but not area lighting
- The spec table names Linkage as the manufacturer, not Rayolon
- Warm white 2700K only, with no color options
Detailed Review
The listing states 8 LEDs per disc against 6 in competing discs, 6 to 8 hours of light from a full charge, warm white 2700K and a Water Resistant entry in the spec table. It claims each light installs in 15 to 20 seconds with the included ground thorn. One slip: the spec table lists Linkage as the manufacturer while the brand is Rayolon.
Who it's for: flush edging along paths and beds where the light should disappear into the ground. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated lumen figure before buying.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 12 discs |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 8 per light |
| Run time | 6 to 8 hours |
| Color | Warm white 2700K |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water Resistant entry in the spec table, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GIGALUMI Crackle Lantern 12
Twelve crackle-glass hanging lanterns with warm white LEDs and stainless-steel hooks for trees and patios.
Pros
- Twelve lanterns per pack with shimmering crackle glass globes
- Stainless-steel hooks included for hanging from branches or brackets
- Warm white 3000K glow that suits patios and evening gatherings
- A 9-hour battery life is stated alongside 6 to 8 hours of nightly light
Cons
- The 30000-lumen spec table entry reads as a misprint against the 1.2W light source
- The title weather claims sit above the IP 44 entry in the spec table
- 6-month warranty is the shortest stated term in this roundup
- Hanging-only design needs branches, hooks or stakes of your own
Detailed Review
The listing states warm white LEDs in crackle glass globes with stainless-steel hooks, 6 to 8 hours of light after 8 to 12 hours of charging, and a 9-hour listed battery life. The spec table entry of 30000 lumens is out of all proportion to the 1.2W light source, so read it as a misprint rather than a measurement, and the title weather claims sit above the IP 44 entry in the same table.
Who it's for: decoration-first buyers hanging lanterns in trees, on patios or at events. Who should skip it: anyone buying for brightness rather than ambience.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 1/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 12 lanterns |
|---|---|
| Light color | Warm white 3000K |
| Weather rating | IP 44 |
| Battery life | 9 hours listed |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP 44 rating in the spec table, so safety scores 5 of 10. 6 month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
GIGALUMI Cool Outdoor Solar Garden PathCheck on Amazon
Eyrosa Solar Pathway Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
DERAYSION 8 Pack Solar Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
JJGoo Solar Garden LightsCheck on Amazon
Amzrap Amzarp 8 Pack Solar Garden LightsCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Pack size | Brightness | Weather rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linkind Smart SL5C (8 pack) | 9.7/10 | 8 spotlights | 800 lumens | IP67 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Linkind Halloween RGB (2 pack) | 9.6/10 | 2 spotlights | 800 lumens | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Greluna Pathway Lights 12 Pack | 9.5/10 | 12 lights | 8 lumens | IP44 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| GIGALUMI Crackle Lantern 12 | 9.5/10 | 12 lanterns | 30000 lumens stated | IP 44 | 6 months | View on Amazon |
| Rayolon Solar Ground Light 12 | 9.5/10 | 12 discs | Not stated | Water Resistant | 1 year | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For garden lights, safety means the stated weather rating and the build that has to survive the seasons; all five sets state IP44 or better or an equivalent weather claim. Four of the five state a warranty term, from 6 months to 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linkind Smart SL5C (8 pack) | 9.7 | 33 | 22 | 21 | 8 | 2 |
| Linkind Halloween RGB (2 pack) | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| Greluna Pathway Lights 12 Pack | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 2 |
| Rayolon Solar Ground Light 12 | 9.5 | 24 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 2 |
| GIGALUMI Crackle Lantern 12 | 9.5 | 27 | 19 | 19 | 5 | 1 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for garden
Match the light type to the spot
Spotlights throw light up at trees and walls, path lights mark the walkway edge, lanterns add decoration and in-ground discs sit flush along edging. The two Linkind sets are spotlights, the Greluna is a classic path light, the GIGALUMI set is twelve hanging lanterns and the Rayolon discs go in the ground. Our solar path and string lights category collects every roundup of this type if you want to browse further.
Read the brightness and run time lines
The spread here is wide. Both Linkind sets state 800 lumens per light while the Greluna lists 8 lumens, so check which end of that range your spot needs. Run time matters just as much: the Linkind SL5C lists up to 14 hours in energy-saving mode, the Halloween set 12 hours, the Greluna 8 to 10 hours and the Rayolon discs 6 to 8 hours. For deck-specific placements, see our best solar lights for a deck roundup.
Check the weather rating and the warranty
All five sets are built for the outdoors, but the stated ratings differ: IP67 on the Linkind SL5C, IP65 on the Halloween set, IP44 on the Greluna and the GIGALUMI lanterns, and a Water Resistant entry for the Rayolon discs. Warranty terms run from 6 months to 1 year where stated, and the Halloween set states none. If your lights will hang in a covered spot, our best solar lights for a gazebo covers string and net options too.
| Set | Pack | Stated brightness | Best use |
|---|---|---|---|
| Linkind Smart SL5C | 8 spotlights | 800 lumens | Uplighting trees and features |
| Linkind Halloween RGB | 2 spotlights | 800 lumens | Seasonal color displays |
| Greluna | 12 path lights | 8 lumens | Lining walkways |
| GIGALUMI lantern | 12 lanterns | Warm white 3000K | Hanging decoration |
| Rayolon | 12 discs | Not stated | Flush garden edging |
Count lights against the space
Pack sizes here run from 2 to 12 lights, and that decides how far one order goes. A 12-pack like the Greluna or Rayolon set covers both sides of a modest path, while the 2-pack Halloween set suits a single feature and the 8-pack SL5C splits across several beds.
Sizing Notes
- Count lights against the area: the Greluna and Rayolon sets each pack 12 lights, the GIGALUMI set packs 12 lanterns, and the Linkind SL5C ships 8 spotlights against 2 in the Halloween set.
- Match brightness to the job: both Linkind sets state 800 lumens per light, the Greluna lists 8 lumens, and the GIGALUMI spec table lists 30000 lumens, which reads as a misprint against its 1.2W light source.
- Give the panels sun: listings state 6 to 8 hours of charging for a full run, so place the lights where daytime shade is minimal.
- Read the warranty line before ordering: four of the five sets state a term, from 6 months to 1 year, and the Halloween set states none.
Frequently Asked Questions
How bright are these garden lights?
Both Linkind sets state 800 lumens per light. The Greluna path lights list 8 lumens, the Rayolon discs state no lumen figure, and the GIGALUMI lantern spec table lists 30000 lumens, which reads as a misprint for a 1.2W light.
How long do they stay on at night?
The Linkind SL5C lists up to 14 hours in energy-saving mode, the Halloween set up to 12 hours, the Greluna 8 to 10 hours, the Rayolon discs 6 to 8 hours, and the GIGALUMI lanterns 6 to 8 hours after 8 to 12 hours of charging.
Can I control any of them from my phone?
The Linkind Smart SL5C works with the AiDot app and with Alexa and Google Home once you add the Linkind Bluetooth Mesh Hub, which the listing says is sold separately. The Halloween set is a non-smart version with a touch control instead.
Which set suits a walkway?
The Greluna 12-pack is built for it: twelve 6000K cool white path lights that stake into the soil and run 8 to 10 hours on a charge.
Do any of these come with a warranty?
Four of the five state a term: the Linkind SL5C, Greluna and Rayolon each list 1 year, and the GIGALUMI lanterns list 6 months. The Halloween set states no warranty term.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best QVC solar lights for garden. Also see our best quality solar lights for garden.
More picks we also compared: GIGALUMI 8-Pack Grid Solar Fence Lights, Eyrosa 12-Pack Solar Pathway Lights, DERAYSION 8-Pack Stainless Steel Pathway Lights, JJGoo 2-Pack Swaying Starburst Lights and Amzrap 8-Pack IP65 Solar Pathway Lights.




