Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar Lights for a Gazebo: 5 String and Net Picks Compared

Five solar string, flame and net light sets for gazebos compared on length, bulb count, stated weather rating, charging options and warranty terms from the listings.

Best Solar Lights for a Gazebo: 5 String and Net Picks Compared
On this page

The night a storm cut the power at dinner, the only lit corner of the block was a neighbor’s gazebo strung with solar lights: the job the best solar lights for a gazebo are hired to do. We compared five sets on what their listings state: two 27 ft Brightech strings, a 200 ft Amzrap set with a remote, a 21 ft Jnaurb flame-effect set and a 10 x 10 ft Lovelite net. Length, bulb count, weather rating, charging and warranty decided the ranking.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Brightech Ambience Pro 27-Ft
    Top Pick: 27-Ft Edison String Brightech Ambience Pro 27-Ft: 27 ft solar string of 15 shatterproof S14 Edison bulbs in warm white 2700K, with an auto on/off sensor and a 2-year limited warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Amzrap 200-Ft String Lights
    Longest String: 200-Ft with Remote Amzrap 200-Ft String Lights: 200 ft solar string with 72 LED bulbs plus 2 spares, a remote with 3 lighting modes and timers, USB backup charging and a stated IP65 rating Check price on Amazon
  • Jnaurb Flame String Lights
    Ambience Pick: Flickering Flame Effect Jnaurb Flame String Lights: 21 ft solar string of 10 flickering flame-effect bulbs with a 10 ft lead, an IP65 rating and a 6-month manufacturer warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Brightech Ambience Pro 12-Bulb
    Replaceable-Bulb Pick: Glass Edison String Brightech Ambience Pro 12-Bulb: 27 ft Brightech string with 12 replaceable glass Edison bulbs in soft white, a detachable panel and a 2-year limited warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Lovelite 10x10 Net Lights
    Coverage Pick: 10×10 Net Lights Lovelite 10×10 Net Lights: 10 x 10 ft solar net light with 280 LEDs, 8 lighting modes, a remote with timers and dual solar/USB charging Check price on Amazon

The picks

Amzrap 200-Ft String Lights

Amzrap 200-Ft String Lights

Amzrap9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 200 ft solar string with 72 LED bulbs plus 2 spares, a remote with 3 lighting modes and timers, USB backup charging and a stated IP65 rating.

Pros

  • 200 ft with 72 bulbs plus 2 spares covers large gazebos in one run
  • Remote with 3 lighting modes, dimming and 2H/4H/6H/8H timers from up to 25 ft away
  • USB charging gives a 4-hour backup option when sun is scarce
  • IP65 rating stated, with reinforced wire and shatterproof plastic bulbs

Cons

  • 200 ft of strand is far more than a small gazebo needs
  • No lumen figure or per-bulb wattage is stated
  • The panel sensor must sit away from strong night light to switch automatically
  • 1-year warranty term is shorter than the 2-year Brightech terms
Detailed Review

The listing states a 200 ft solar string with 72 LED bulbs plus 2 spares, an oversized solar panel with USB charging, and a remote with 3 modes (Steady, Breathing, Flash), adjustable brightness and 2H/4H/6H/8H timers, working from up to 25 ft. The maker says the USB cable gives a 4-hour charge for extended rainy seasons. It states IP65, reinforced commercial-grade wire and shatterproof plastic bulbs, with 1 year of product support. The maker warns the panel's light sensor must sit away from strong night light for automatic operation.

Who it's for: owners of large gazebos and patios who want one long run with remote and timers. Who should skip it: anyone with a small gazebo who would rather not manage 200 ft of strand.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length200 ft, 72 bulbs + 2 spares
ControlRemote, 3 modes, 2H/4H/6H/8H timer
ChargingSolar panel, plus USB 4-hour charge
Weather ratingIP65 stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Brightech Ambience Pro 27-Ft

Brightech Ambience Pro 27-Ft

Brightech9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 27 ft solar string of 15 shatterproof S14 Edison bulbs in warm white 2700K, with an auto on/off sensor and a 2-year limited warranty.

Pros

  • 15 shatterproof S14 Edison bulbs on a 27 ft strand
  • Auto on/off sensor in the solar panel switches the lights at nightfall
  • 5 to 6 hours of stated runtime after 6 hours of direct sunlight
  • 2-year limited warranty stated on purchases from Brightech USA

Cons

  • No IP rating is stated; the spec table only lists Water Resistant
  • The spec table's 576 x 2 x 12 inch dimensions do not match the 27 ft title length
  • No USB backup charging is stated for cloudy stretches
  • 1W per bulb gives modest output for a large gazebo
Detailed Review

The listing states a 27 ft solar string with 15 S14 Edison bulbs at 1W each in warm white 2700K, shatterproof plastic, and a panel sensor that switches the lights on at nightfall. A full charge takes 6 hours of direct sunlight for 5 to 6 hours of light. The panel mounts on the included stake and clip; each bulb has a ring for hooks or guide wire. The spec table lists 576 x 2 x 12 inches, which does not match the 27 ft length; trust the title and bullets.

Who it's for: gazebo and patio owners who want a classic Edison-bulb string with automatic dusk switching and shatterproof bulbs. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated IP weather rating or USB backup charging.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length27 ft, 15 S14 bulbs
Light1W per bulb, 2700K warm white
Runtime5-6 hours after 6 hours of direct sunlight
Warranty2-year limited

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Shatterproof bulbs stated; no IP rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2-year limited warranty on all purchases from Brightech USA stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Jnaurb Flame String Lights

Jnaurb Flame String Lights

Jnaurb9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 21 ft solar string of 10 flickering flame-effect bulbs with a 10 ft lead, an IP65 rating and a 6-month manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • 10 LEDs with a flickering flame effect stated, for a fire look without open flame
  • IP65 rating and shatterproof plastic shells stated
  • Light sensor switches the lights on automatically at dusk
  • 27.6 inches between bulbs and a 10 ft lead give placement room for the panel

Cons

  • The 21 ft versus 31 ft wording needs the bullets' lead-length clarification to make sense
  • 6-month manufacturer warranty is the shortest stated term among the picks
  • No USB backup charging is stated
  • 2500K is the warmest color temperature in this group
Detailed Review

The listing states a solar string with 10 flickering flame-effect bulbs, 27.6 inches between bulbs, and a light sensor switching the lights on at dusk. The bullets open with 31 ft, then clarify 21 ft of lights plus a 10 ft lead; trust the split. It states IP65, shatterproof plastic shells and a heavy-duty cord, while the spec table lists water resistance as Water Resistant; trust the bullets. The spec table lists 3 watts, 2500 Kelvin and a 6-month manufacturer warranty; a full charge takes 6 to 8 hours.

Who it's for: gazebo owners who want a flame-effect accent light for parties and evenings. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a longer stated warranty or USB backup charging.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length21 ft of lights, 10 ft lead
Bulbs10 flame-effect LEDs, 2500K
ChargingSolar, 6-8 hours for full charge
Weather ratingIP65 stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating and shatterproof bulbs stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 6 months manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Brightech Ambience Pro 12-Bulb

Brightech Ambience Pro 12-Bulb

Brightech9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 27 ft Brightech string with 12 replaceable glass Edison bulbs in soft white, a detachable panel and a 2-year limited warranty.

Pros

  • 12 replaceable LED bulbs with a stated 20,000-hour bulb life
  • Solar panel rated for a 1,000-charge lifespan, about 2.5 years per the listing
  • WeatherTite construction stated to have withstood 50 MPH winds, rain and snow
  • 2-year limited warranty stated on solar purchases from Brightech USA

Cons

  • Glass bulbs are explicitly not shatterproof, unlike the other Brightech set's plastic bulbs
  • Spec table lists 3000 Kelvin while the bullets say 2700K; trust the bullets
  • Title and spec table use stronger weather wording than the bullets' WeatherTite claim
  • No USB backup charging is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 27 ft solar string with 12 replaceable LED bulbs, 20 inches between bulbs, 6 ft from panel to first bulb and a 20 ft lit portion. The bulbs are stated to last 20,000 hours; the panel is rated for 1,000 charges, about 2.5 years. The bullets describe WeatherTite technology that withstood 50 MPH winds, rain and snow, with heat resistance to 122 degrees Fahrenheit; the glass bulbs are not shatterproof. Two contradictions: the spec table lists 3000 Kelvin while the bullets say 2700K, and the title and spec table use stronger weather wording; trust the bullets. A 2-year limited warranty on solar purchases from Brightech USA is stated, with 6 hours of direct sunlight for 5 to 6 hours of light.

Who it's for: buyers who want replaceable bulbs and the longest stated bulb-life figures, hung where glass is safe. Who should skip it: households that need shatterproof bulbs around kids or pets.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length27 ft, 12 replaceable S14 bulbs
Light1W per bulb, 2700K per bullets
Bulb life20,000 hours; panel 1,000 charges
Warranty2-year limited

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. WeatherTite construction stated: withstood 50 MPH winds, rain and snow; 122 degrees Fahrenheit heat resistance, so safety scores 3 of 10. 2-year limited warranty on all solar purchases from Brightech USA stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lovelite 10x10 Net Lights

Lovelite 10x10 Net Lights

Lovelite9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10 x 10 ft solar net light with 280 LEDs, 8 lighting modes, a remote with timers and dual solar/USB charging.

Pros

  • 280 LEDs across a 10 x 10 ft net, sized to drape a gazebo roof or wall
  • 8 lighting modes with a remote and 3H/5H/8H timer options
  • Dual solar and USB charging, with a full charge in 4 to 5 hours stated
  • Power indicator shows battery status for charging decisions

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • IP44 is the lowest stated weather rating in this group
  • Bullets mention three color options but the title and spec table say Warm White; trust those
  • Net form suits draping, not outlining rooflines like a string
Detailed Review

The listing states a 10 x 10 ft solar net light with 280 LEDs, a 16.4 ft lead cable and 8 lighting modes (Combination, In Waves, Sequential, Slo-Glo, Chasing/Flash, Slow Fade, Twinkle/Flash, Steady On), with a remote and 3H/5H/8H timers. It states dual solar and USB charging with 4 to 5 hours for a full charge, an integrated power indicator and IP44. The bullets mention warm white, cool white and multicolor options, but the title and spec table say Warm White at 2700 Kelvin; trust the title and spec table. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: gazebo owners who want a drape of light across a roof panel or wall rather than a strung line. Who should skip it: buyers who want a written warranty term or the higher IP65 rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Coverage10 x 10 ft net, 280 LEDs
Modes8 modes, remote, 3H/5H/8H timer
ChargingSolar or USB, 4-5 hours full charge
Weather ratingIP44 stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Length Bulbs Color temp Weather rating Warranty Amazon
Brightech Ambience Pro 27-Ft 9.6/10 27 ft 15 S14 Edison bulbs 2700K warm white Not stated 2 years View on Amazon
Amzrap 200-Ft String Lights 9.6/10 200 ft 72 + 2 spare LEDs 2700K warm white IP65 1 year View on Amazon
Jnaurb Flame String Lights 9.6/10 21 ft + 10 ft lead 10 flame-effect LEDs 2500K warm white IP65 6 months View on Amazon
Brightech Ambience Pro 12-Bulb 9.5/10 27 ft 12 replaceable S14 bulbs 2700K warm white Not stated 2 years View on Amazon
Lovelite 10×10 Net Lights 9.5/10 10 x 10 ft net 280 LEDs 2700K warm white IP44 Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For string and net lights, safety means the stated weather and construction claims: an IP rating, shatterproof bulbs or stated wind construction. Four of the five state a warranty term, from 6 months to 2 years, and the Lovelite net states none. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Amzrap 200-Ft String Lights 9.6 30 20 21 7 3
Brightech Ambience Pro 27-Ft 9.6 29 20 21 5 3
Jnaurb Flame String Lights 9.6 27 20 20 8 2
Brightech Ambience Pro 12-Bulb 9.5 28 19 19 3 3
Lovelite 10×10 Net Lights 9.5 28 20 20 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for a gazebo

Match the string length to the gazebo

Two picks are 27 ft strings; the Jnaurb gives 21 ft of lights with a 10 ft lead, the Amzrap runs 200 ft with 72 bulbs plus 2 spares, and the Lovelite net covers 10 x 10 ft. One Brightech listing states 20 inches between bulbs and a 20 ft lit portion. Measure the run you want lit, then check the lead: up to 6 ft from the first bulb on the Brightech sets, 10 ft on the Jnaurb, 16.4 ft on the Lovelite.

String lights or a net

Strings suit rooflines and railings; the net drapes across a roof panel or wall. The table below lines up the five picks by form factor.

Set Form Length Bulbs Weather rating
Brightech Ambience Pro 27-Ft String 27 ft 15 S14 Not stated
Amzrap 200-Ft String Lights String 200 ft 72 + 2 spares IP65
Jnaurb Flame String Lights String 21 ft + 10 ft lead 10 flame-effect IP65
Brightech Ambience Pro 12-Bulb String 27 ft 12 replaceable Not stated
Lovelite 10×10 Net Lights Net 10 x 10 ft 280 LEDs IP44

Sun, panel placement and USB backup

Brightech states 6 hours of direct sunlight for 5 to 6 hours of light; indirect sun gives less per hour. Jnaurb states 6 to 8 hours for a full charge. Amzrap and Lovelite add USB charging: Amzrap states a 4-hour USB charge, Lovelite 4 to 5 hours by either method. The panels detach with a stake or clip, so put the panel in open sun while the lights hang under the roof; Amzrap warns to keep its panel sensor away from strong night light. For shaded yards, our solar light with a separate panel roundup covers sets built around panel placement.

Read the weather rating and warranty lines

Weather ratings run from IP65 on the Jnaurb and Amzrap sets to IP44 on the Lovelite net; the Brightech sets state no IP rating, one describing WeatherTite construction rated for 50 MPH winds. Warranties run from 2-year limited terms on both Brightech sets to 1 year on Amzrap and 6 months on Jnaurb; Lovelite states none. See also our best solar lights for a pergola guide.

Sizing Notes

  • Count strands against the run: one 27 ft Brightech string states a 20 ft lit portion; Amzrap states 200 ft with 72 bulbs plus 2 spares.
  • Brightech states 6 hours of direct sunlight for a full charge; place the panel where it gets that.
  • Check the lead against your sunniest spot: 6 ft on Brightech, 10 ft on Jnaurb, 16.4 ft on Lovelite.
  • Match timers to the evening: Amzrap states 2H/4H/6H/8H options, Lovelite 3H/5H/8H.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many sets do I need for a gazebo?

It depends on the run. A 27 ft Brightech string states a 20 ft lit portion, Jnaurb gives 21 ft of lights with a 10 ft lead, Amzrap runs 200 ft with 72 bulbs plus 2 spares, and the Lovelite net covers 10 x 10 ft. Measure the roofline or railing first.

Which of these sets state a weather rating?

Jnaurb and Amzrap state IP65; the Lovelite net states IP44. Neither Brightech set states an IP rating; one describes WeatherTite construction that withstood 50 MPH winds, rain and snow.

Which picks can I control with a remote?

The Amzrap remote has 3 modes, dimming and 2H/4H/6H/8H timers, working from up to 25 ft. The Lovelite remote has 8 modes and 3H/5H/8H timers. The Brightech sets use a manual on/off switch on the panel.

Which sets charge by USB as well as solar?

Amzrap includes a USB cable with a stated 4-hour charge; the Lovelite net supports USB charging with 4 to 5 hours for a full charge. Brightech and Jnaurb state solar charging only.

Which listings state a warranty?

Both Brightech sets state a 2-year limited warranty; Amzrap states 1 year of product support, Jnaurb a 6-month manufacturer warranty. Lovelite states no warranty term.

Amzrap 200-Ft String Lights
Still deciding? Our top pickAmzrap 200-Ft String Lights
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar lights for a deck. Also see our best solar lights for a fence. Also see our best solar lights for balcony. Also see our best solar lights for a driveway.