Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Lights for Horse Arena (2026): 5 Compared

Five solar lights for horse arenas compared by lumens, coverage, IP rating, lighting modes and stated warranty terms today.

Best Solar Lights for Horse Arena (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

The arena goes dark at dusk and the evening ride is over before it starts. The best solar lights for horse arena use are the ones that cover the ground you ride on, stand up to the weather and run all night on a day of charge. We compared four solar lights by stated lumens, coverage, IP rating, lighting modes and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • JAYNLT Y-10000W Street Light
    Best Overall JAYNLT Y-10000W Street Light: 3200 sq ft coverage with 3 lighting modes and a 3-year manufacturer warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • loyoele DLT-SL-106 2-Pack
    Brightest Stated loyoele DLT-SL-106 2-Pack: 300000 lumens stated with 240-degree coverage and 22 to 26 hour runtime. Check price on Amazon
  • loyoele DLT-SL-102 2-Pack
    Widest Angle loyoele DLT-SL-102 2-Pack: 270-degree coverage with a 35000mAh battery and five timer settings. Check price on Amazon
  • CNOIJUTS 13000LM 4-Pack
    Best 4-Pack CNOIJUTS 13000LM 4-Pack: 13000 lumens per light with dusk-to-dawn and two motion sensor modes. Check price on Amazon

The picks

JAYNLT Y-10000W Street Light

JAYNLT Y-10000W Street Light

JAYNLT9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A solar street light with 3200 sq ft of stated coverage and a 3-year warranty, the top scorer here.

Pros

  • Stated coverage of up to 3200 sq ft at 16 to 26 ft mounting height
  • 3 lighting modes with a wireless remote: motion sensor, dusk-to-dawn and always-on
  • IP67 rating with a stated operating range of -22°F to 140°F
  • 3-year manufacturer warranty is stated

Cons

  • The title says Y-10000W while the model number and wattage spec say Y-5200W and 5200 watts
  • The bullets state 180 LED beads while the spec table lists 320 light sources
  • 12.4 pounds, heavier than the other picks
  • Solar panel conversion efficiency is stated as up to 25 percent, a maker claim
Detailed Review

JAYNLT lists a solar street light with 180 high-efficiency LED beads at 6500K, 220-degree wide-angle illumination and stated coverage of up to 3200 sq ft. The listing states 3 lighting modes with a remote, an IP67 rating, an operating range of -22°F to 140°F and a 3-year manufacturer warranty. The title and model name say Y-10000W while the model number and wattage spec say Y-5200W and 5200 watts, and the bullets state 180 LED beads while the spec table lists 320 light sources.

Who it's for: arenas and yards that want the widest stated coverage with a written warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the model and bead counts to agree across the listing.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
CoverageUp to 3200 sq ft
Color temp6500K
Angle220 degrees
IP ratingIP67

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 rating; operating range of -22°F to 140°F is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 3 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

loyoele DLT-SL-106 2-Pack

loyoele DLT-SL-106 2-Pack

loyoele9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of solar street lights with 300000 stated lumens and 22 to 26 hours of runtime.

Pros

  • 300000 lumens stated with 1200 LED beads
  • 240-degree coverage for wide areas
  • 22 to 26 hours of runtime on a full charge, per the listing
  • IP67 rating with pole or wall mounting

Cons

  • The warranty description field says '1' while the bullets offer a 2-year after-sales service
  • No coverage area in square feet is stated
  • 4.4 pounds per light with a 2-count box
  • 7000K is the coolest color temperature here
Detailed Review

loyoele lists a 2-pack of solar street lights with 1200 LED beads, 300000 stated lumens at 7000K and 240-degree coverage. The listing states dusk-to-dawn operation with a motion sensor, a 5 to 6 hour charge time, 22 to 26 hours of runtime and an IP67 rating. The warranty description field reads '1' while the bullets offer a 2-year after-sales service and technical support.

Who it's for: buyers who want the highest stated lumen figure and the longest stated runtime. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the warranty stated as a warranty rather than a service offer.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens300000 (stated)
LED beads1200
Angle240 degrees
IP ratingIP67

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 rating is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year after-sales service and technical support. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

loyoele DLT-SL-102 2-Pack

loyoele DLT-SL-102 2-Pack

loyoele9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of solar street lights with 270-degree coverage and a 35000mAh battery.

Pros

  • 270-degree wide-angle coverage, the widest here
  • 35000mAh battery with 10 to 12 hours of night runtime stated
  • Five timer settings from 2 to 8 hours plus motion modes
  • IP66 rating with a die-cast aluminum bracket

Cons

  • The title says 2-pack while the spec table lists 4 items and a 4 count
  • The bullets state 1152 LED beads while the spec table lists 24 light sources
  • 30 pounds for the package, the heaviest here
  • Temperature range of -5 to 149°F is stated without an IP67 rating
Detailed Review

loyoele lists a 2-pack of solar street lights with 1152 SMD 5730 LED beads, 240000 stated lumens at 7000K and 270-degree coverage. The listing states a 35000mAh battery, 6 to 8 hours of charge time, 10 to 12 hours of night runtime, an IP66 rating and a 1-year warranty. The title says 2-pack while the spec table lists 4 items and a 4 count, and the bullets state 1152 beads while the spec table lists 24 light sources.

Who it's for: wide areas that benefit from the 270-degree spread and long timer options. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the pack count and bead count to agree across the listing.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens240000 (title)
Angle270 degrees
Battery35000mAh
IP ratingIP66

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP66 rating is stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CNOIJUTS 13000LM 4-Pack

CNOIJUTS 13000LM 4-Pack

CNOIJUTS9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 4-pack of 13000-lumen solar flood lights with dusk-to-dawn and motion modes.

Pros

  • 13000 lumens per light with 528 LED beads
  • Dusk-to-dawn plus two motion sensor modes with a remote
  • 6000mAh battery with up to 12 hours of working time stated
  • 4-pack covers fence lines and multiple mounting points

Cons

  • The spec table lists dimensions of 0.1 inches on each side, which does not match a 4-pack of flood lights
  • IP65 is the lowest rating among the area lights here
  • Stated lighting range of 100 to 300 square feet is modest
  • 6 to 8 hours of direct sun are needed for a full charge
Detailed Review

CNOIJUTS lists a 4-pack of solar street lights with 528 LED beads, 13000 lumens at 6500K and 220-degree coverage. The listing states dusk-to-dawn and two motion sensor modes, timer settings of 3, 4 and 5 hours, a 6000mAh battery with up to 12 hours of working time and an IP65 rating. The spec table lists item dimensions of 0.1 inches on each side, which does not match a 4-pack of flood lights. A 1-year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: fence lines and yards that need several lights with motion modes. Who should skip it: anyone lighting a full arena from one or two mounts.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens13000 per light
LED beads528
Battery6000mAh
IP ratingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 rating is stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1-year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Stated Lumens Coverage IP Rating Warranty Amazon
JAYNLT Y-10000W Street Light 9.7/10 Not stated 3200 sq ft IP67 3 years View on Amazon
loyoele DLT-SL-106 2-Pack 9.7/10 300000 Not stated IP67 2-year service View on Amazon
loyoele DLT-SL-102 2-Pack 9.6/10 240000 Not stated IP66 1 year View on Amazon
CNOIJUTS 13000LM 4-Pack 9.6/10 13000 100-300 sq ft IP65 1 year View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance (stated lumens, coverage and lighting modes), build (housing, weight and stated weather resistance), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For an outdoor light, safety means a stated IP rating and stated operating temperature range. All four state an IP rating and a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
JAYNLT Y-10000W Street Light 9.7 32 21 20 7 3
loyoele DLT-SL-106 2-Pack 9.7 33 21 20 7 3
loyoele DLT-SL-102 2-Pack 9.6 32 20 20 6 2
CNOIJUTS 13000LM 4-Pack 9.6 28 20 20 5 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for horse arena

Lumens and coverage

Stated lumens here run from 13000 on the CNOIJUTS 4-pack to 300000 on the loyoele 2-pack, with the JAYNLT covering up to 3200 sq ft at a recommended 16 to 26 ft mounting height. Match the coverage figure to your arena, not just the lumen number: a wide 270-degree head like the loyoele 2-pack spreads light differently than a 220-degree flood. For camera-equipped options, see our best solar flood light with cctv camera guide.

Light Stated lumens Coverage IP rating
JAYNLT Not stated 3200 sq ft IP67
loyoele 2-pack (106) 300000 Not stated IP67
loyoele 2-pack (102) 240000 Not stated IP66
CNOIJUTS 4-pack 13000 100-300 sq ft IP65

IP rating and weather

Every pick here states an IP rating: IP67 on the JAYNLT and the loyoele 2-pack, IP66 on the loyoele 2-pack, and IP65 on the CNOIJUTS 4-pack. The JAYNLT also states an operating range of -22°F to 140°F. Higher ratings and stated temperature ranges matter for a light that lives outside year round.

Modes, mounts and packs

Three picks include remotes with motion sensor, dusk-to-dawn and timer modes. The CNOIJUTS comes as a 4-pack for fence lines and walls, while the two loyoele picks and the JAYNLT are aimed at poles or walls for area lighting. Check the mount type against where you will put them.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the stated coverage to your arena: the JAYNLT states up to 3200 sq ft at 16 to 26 ft mounting height.
  • Check charge and run times: the CNOIJUTS states 6 to 8 hours of charge for up to 12 hours of light.
  • Count the pack: two picks are 2-packs and one is a 4-pack, so plan how many mounting points you have.
  • The loyoele 2-pack states a 35000mAh battery and 10 to 12 hours of night runtime.

Frequently Asked Questions

How bright should solar lights for a horse arena be?

Stated lumens here run from 13000 on the CNOIJUTS 4-pack to 300000 on the loyoele 2-pack. The JAYNLT states coverage of up to 3200 sq ft instead of a lumen figure.

Which of these have the highest IP rating?

The JAYNLT and the loyoele 2-pack state IP67, the loyoele 2-pack states IP66, and the CNOIJUTS 4-pack states IP65.

Do these lights run all night?

The loyoele 2-pack states 22 to 26 hours on a full charge, the loyoele 2-pack states 10 to 12 hours at night, and the CNOIJUTS states up to 12 hours. The JAYNLT states no run time figure.

Which state a warranty?

The JAYNLT states a 3-year manufacturer warranty, the loyoele 2-pack states a 2-year after-sales service, and the loyoele 2-pack and CNOIJUTS state 1 year.

JAYNLT Y-10000W Street Light
Still deciding? Our top pickJAYNLT Y-10000W Street Light
Check price on Amazon

See every solar flood light guide and all solar outdoor guides. Also see our best solar flood light with cctv camera.

More picks: flood lights with cameras and solar outdoor gear.