On this page
A shed without wiring does not have to stay dark. The best solar lights for indoors are the ones whose panel sits outside in the sun while the light itself hangs where you need it, with stated lumens, modes and runtime to match the space. We compared five solar shed lights by stated lumens, lighting modes, battery, IP rating and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Brightest Pick VIODAIM Dual-Head Solar Light: 7000 lumens from dual heads with remote and motion sensor. Check price on Amazon
Best Overall Etetale SB048AB Solar Shed Light: 2000 lumens with 360-degree coverage and 3-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Longest Runtime Etetale DP775AB Solar Shop Light: 12Ah battery with 12 to 14 hour AUTO runtime, 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Conversion FabStyl Solar Shed Light: 2000 lumens with 30 percent conversion and 9 to 10 hour low mode. Check price on Amazon
Best Panels AEQ Solar Shed Light: 2000 lumens from 4 adjustable panels with battery indicator. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | VIODAIM Dual-Head Solar Light | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Etetale SB048AB Solar Shed Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Etetale DP775AB Solar Shop Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | FabStyl Solar Shed Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | AEQ Solar Shed Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

VIODAIM Dual-Head Solar Light
A 7000-lumen dual-head light with remote and motion sensor; skip it if you want pull-cord simplicity.
Pros
- 7000 lumens from two 3500LM heads, the brightest here
- Remote with 9 colors, 5 brightness levels and 2/4/6H timers
- Five lighting modes including motion and always-on
- Two 11.48 ft cables for flexible panel placement
Cons
- No battery capacity is stated
- Remote control, one more thing to lose
- 1-year warranty, shorter than the Etetale picks
- Two 11.48 ft cables limit how far the panel can sit from the lamp heads
Detailed Review
VIODAIM lists a solar shed light with two 3500LM lamp heads delivering 7000LM at 6500K, a remote with 9 colors and 5 brightness levels, motion sensor modes and 2/4/6H timer settings. The listing states five lighting modes, two 11.48 ft extension cables and an IP65 rating. A 1-year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: sheds and barns that want the brightest stated light with remote control. Who should skip it: anyone who wants pull-cord simplicity.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 7000 |
|---|---|
| Heads | 2 x 3500LM |
| Control | Remote |
| IP rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Etetale SB048AB Solar Shed Light
A 2000-lumen pull-string light with 360-degree coverage and a 3-year warranty.
Pros
- 3-year warranty, the longest here
- 360-degree omnidirectional illumination
- Power box with battery and mode indicators
- 3 modes via pull string, no remote to lose
Cons
- No battery capacity is stated
- 6 to 8 hours of direct sun are needed for a full charge
- 3 to 4 hours of runtime on high mode
- Pendant form only
Detailed Review
Etetale lists a solar shed light with 2000 lumens at 6500K, 360-degree omnidirectional illumination and 3 lighting modes via pull string. The listing states a power box with battery and mode indicators, a 16.5ft cable, 6 to 8 hours of charge time and an IP65 rating. A 3-year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: sheds that want simple pull-cord control with the longest stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs remote control or timers.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 2000 |
|---|---|
| Coverage | 360 degrees |
| Control | Pull string |
| IP rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 3 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Etetale DP775AB Solar Shop Light
A 1500-lumen dual-bar shop light with a 12Ah battery; skip it for open-space lighting.
Pros
- 12Ah battery with 12 to 14 hours of AUTO runtime stated
- Dual 2.5ft LED bars with 120 LEDs each
- 3 modes via pull cord including AUTO night sensing
- 2-year warranty is stated
Cons
- 1500 lumens, the lowest here
- The battery box must go in a dry sheltered location
- 16.4ft cable, shorter than the SB048AB
- Task-light form, not omnidirectional
Detailed Review
Etetale lists a solar shed shop light with two 2.5ft LED bars, 120 LEDs each, 1500 lumens at 6500K and a 12Ah battery box. The listing states 3 lighting modes via pull cord, 12 to 14 hours of AUTO runtime, a 12W monocrystalline panel, a 16.4ft cable and an IP65 rating on the light bars. The battery box must be installed in a dry sheltered location. A 2-year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: workbenches and workshops that want long stated runtime. Who should skip it: anyone lighting a whole open shed.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 1500 |
|---|---|
| Battery | 12Ah |
| Panel | 12W |
| IP rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FabStyl Solar Shed Light
A 2000-lumen pull-cord light with 30 percent conversion; skip it if you want more modes.
Pros
- 30 percent solar conversion rate is stated
- 9 to 10 hours of runtime in low light mode
- 2000 lumens with 360-degree coverage
- Pull cord works during the day too
Cons
- 2 modes only
- 1-year warranty
- No battery capacity is stated
- 9.84ft panel cable plus 6.56ft lamp cord, plan the layout
Detailed Review
FabStyl lists a solar shed light with 2000 lumens at 6500K, 360-degree coverage and 2 brightness modes via pull cord. The listing states a 30 percent solar conversion rate, 6 to 8 hours of charge time, 3 to 4 hours on high and 9 to 10 hours on low, plus an IP65 rating. A 1-year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: sheds that want efficient charging with simple pull-cord control. Who should skip it: anyone who wants more lighting modes.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 2000 |
|---|---|
| Conversion | 30% |
| Control | Pull cord |
| IP rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AEQ Solar Shed Light
A 2000-lumen light with 4 adjustable panels; skip it if the power box location is a problem.
Pros
- 4 adjustable LED panels for aimed coverage
- Battery indicator at 25, 50, 75 and 100 percent
- 16.4ft extension cable included
- 4 to 20 hours of illumination is stated
Cons
- The spec table states 1200 lumens against the 2000LM bullets
- The power box has no IP rating and must go in a dry area
- The spec table lists a remote control against the pull-string bullets
- 1-year warranty
Detailed Review
AEQ lists a solar shed light with 2000 lumens, 4 adjustable LED panels, 172 LEDs and 2 brightness modes via pull string. The listing states a battery indicator at 25, 50, 75 and 100 percent, a 16.4ft extension cable, 6 to 8 hours of charge time and 4 to 20 hours of illumination. The spec table states 1200 lumens against the 2000LM bullets, and the power box has no IP rating. A 1-year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: sheds that want aimable panels with a battery gauge. Who should skip it: anyone who needs an IP-rated power box.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 2000 (bullets) |
|---|---|
| Panels | 4 adjustable |
| Control | Pull string |
| IP rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Lumens | Modes | IP Rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VIODAIM Dual-Head Solar Light | 9.7/10 | 7000 | 5 | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Etetale SB048AB Solar Shed Light | 9.6/10 | 2000 | 3 | IP65 | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| Etetale DP775AB Solar Shop Light | 9.6/10 | 1500 | 3 | IP65 | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| FabStyl Solar Shed Light | 9.6/10 | 2000 | 2 | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| AEQ Solar Shed Light | 9.5/10 | 2000 | 2 | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance (stated lumens, modes and runtime), build (housing and mounting), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For an indoor solar light, safety means a stated IP rating and stated protections: all five state IP65. Four of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VIODAIM Dual-Head Solar Light | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 2 |
| Etetale SB048AB Solar Shed Light | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Etetale DP775AB Solar Shop Light | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| FabStyl Solar Shed Light | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 19 | 7 | 2 |
| AEQ Solar Shed Light | 9.5 | 27 | 19 | 19 | 7 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for indoors
Lumens and coverage
Stated lumens here run from 1500 to 7000, with the VIODAIM’s dual heads delivering 7000 from two 3500LM heads. Two picks state 360-degree coverage for open spaces, while the Etetale shop light uses two LED bars for task lighting. Match the spread to the room: omni for open sheds, bars for workbenches.
| Light | Stated lumens | Modes | Battery | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VIODAIM | 7000 | 5 | Not stated | 1 year |
| Etetale SB048AB | 2000 | 3 | Not stated | 3 years |
| Etetale DP775AB | 1500 | 3 | 12Ah | 2 years |
| FabStyl | 2000 | 2 | Not stated | 1 year |
| AEQ | 2000 | 2 | Not stated | 1 year |
Controls and cables
Four picks use a pull string or cord with 2 or 3 modes, and the VIODAIM uses a remote with 5 modes, 9 colors and timers. Cable lengths run from 6.56 ft to 16.5 ft, so check that the panel can reach the sun from where the light hangs. For mailbox lighting, see our best solar lights for mailbox guide.
Runtime and warranty
Stated runtimes run from 3 to 4 hours on high to 12 to 14 hours in AUTO mode. The Etetale SB048AB states a 3-year warranty, the longest here; the Etetale shop light states 2 years. More outdoor options are on our best solar lights for home outdoor guide.
Sizing Notes
- Hang the light where you need it and put the panel in full sun: cables run 6.56 to 16.5 ft.
- Check the modes: pull-cord picks offer 2 to 3, the VIODAIM remote offers 5 plus timers.
- The AEQ power box has no IP rating and must go in a dry area, per the listing.
- The Etetale shop light states a 12Ah battery with 12 to 14 hours of AUTO runtime.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which of these is the brightest?
The VIODAIM at 7000 lumens from two 3500LM heads. The next brightest state 2000 lumens.
Do these work during the day?
The Etetale SB048AB and FabStyl state daytime-available modes, and the VIODAIM has all-day modes. The others focus on night use.
Which state the longest warranty?
The Etetale SB048AB states a 3-year warranty. The Etetale shop light states 2 years; the others state 1 year.
Do the power boxes carry an IP rating?
The AEQ listing states its power box has no IP rating and must be installed in a dry area. The Etetale shop light listing gives the same note for its battery box.
How long do they run?
Stated runtimes run from 3 to 4 hours on high to 12 to 14 hours in AUTO mode on the Etetale shop light.
Related guides
See every solar flood light guide and all solar outdoor guides. Also see our best solar lights for mailbox.
More picks: home outdoor lights and solar outdoor gear.




