On this page
Dinner moved outside in June and never really came back, and the best solar lights for outdoor patio evenings are the ones that turn on by themselves at dusk. We compared five solar lights that suit patios, using only what each listing states: length, bulbs, runtime, weather rating and warranty terms. Two are 100-foot string lights, and the other three cover lanterns and pathway lights.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall addlon 100FT String Lights: 100FT with 54 bulbs, remote and 1-year support stated Check price on Amazon
Best Pathway RAVICEN Pathway Lights: 8-pack with 14-hour runtime and IP65 stated Check price on Amazon
Longest Runtime Brightown 100FT String Lights: up to 26 hours with dual solar and Type-C charging Check price on Amazon
Best Lanterns KOOPER Solar Lanterns: 4-pack flame lanterns with IP65 and 90-day warranty Check price on Amazon
Best 50FT Value plosim 50FT String Lights: 50FT with remote and USB backup charging Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | addlon 100FT String Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | RAVICEN Pathway Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Brightown 100FT String Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | KOOPER Solar Lanterns | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | plosim 50FT String Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

addlon 100FT String Lights
A 100FT solar string light set with 54 bulbs, a remote, 5000mAh battery, USB backup charging and 1-year product support.
Pros
- 100FT with 50 bulbs plus 4 spares
- 5000mAh battery with up to 28 hours stated
- Remote with 3 brightness levels and 2/4/6/8H timers
- 1-year product support with every bulb covered
Cons
- Title says 100FT while the bullets describe a 106FT set with a 6FT lead
- No lumen figure is stated
- Plastic build
- 8-hour sun or 4-hour USB charge needed before first use
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100FT solar string light set (106FT with the 6FT panel lead) with 50 G40 shatterproof bulbs plus 4 spares, 2700K warm white, a 5000mAh battery, solar and USB charging, and up to 28 hours of light. The remote offers 3 brightness levels, steady/breathing/flashing modes and 2/4/6/8H timers, and the listing covers every bulb with 1-year product support.
Who it's for: patio owners who want the most bulbs and the longest stated runtime here. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 100FT |
|---|---|
| Bulbs | 54 |
| Battery | 5000mAh |
| Runtime | 28 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. "1 year product support" stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

RAVICEN Pathway Lights
An 8-pack of solar pathway lights with up to 14 hours of warm white light, IP65 and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 8 lights with up to 14 hours of light stated
- IP65 rating stated
- Automatic dusk-to-dawn with no switches
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- Spec table says tungsten/incandescent while the title and bullets say LED; trust the title
- No lumen figure is stated
- Wattage listed as 1000 milliamp_hours, a mismatched unit
- ABS plastic build
Detailed Review
The listing states 8 solar pathway lights with up to 14 hours of warm white light, automatic dusk-to-dawn operation, ground spikes and an IP65 rating, at 2.76 by 2.76 by 22.05 inches with a 1-year warranty. The spec table lists tungsten and incandescent against the LED in the title and bullets, so trust the title; it also lists 1000 milliamp_hours as wattage, a mismatched unit.
Who it's for: buyers who want stake-in path lighting with the longest stated pathway runtime here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants overhead or hanging light.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 8 lights |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 14 hours |
| Rating | IP65 |
| Size | 2.76 x 2.76 x 22.05 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. "1 year manufacturer" warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Brightown 100FT String Lights
A 100FT solar string light with 31+2 shatterproof bulbs, a remote, dual solar and Type-C charging and up to 26 hours of runtime.
Pros
- 100FT with 31+2 shatterproof bulbs
- Up to 26 hours of runtime stated
- Remote with 4 brightness levels, 3 modes and 2 timers
- Solar plus Type-C USB charging
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No lumen figure is stated
- Needs 7 to 8 hours of sun or 4 hours of Type-C to charge
- ABS plastic build
Detailed Review
The listing states a 100FT solar string light with 31+2 shatterproof bulbs, 2700K warm white, a remote with 4 brightness levels and 2 timers, 3 lighting modes and a dusk-to-dawn sensor. It states up to 26 hours of runtime, an IP65 rating, 7 to 8 hours of solar or 4 hours of Type-C charging, and 50MPH wind resistance for the bulbs. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: patio owners who want a long run with remote control and USB backup charging. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 100FT |
|---|---|
| Bulbs | 31+2 |
| Runtime | 26 hours |
| Charging | Solar + Type-C USB |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

KOOPER Solar Lanterns
A 4-pack of solar lanterns with a flickering flame effect, IP65, 8 to 12 hours of light and a 90-day warranty.
Pros
- 4 lanterns with flickering flame effect
- IP65 rating stated
- 8 to 12 hours of light stated
- Automatic dusk-to-dawn operation
Cons
- 90-day warranty is the shortest stated term here
- Only 600mAh stated
- No lumen figure is stated
- ABS plastic build
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of solar lanterns with a flickering flame effect, an IP65 rating, a 600mAh Ni-MH battery, 8 to 12 hours of light after a full charge and automatic dusk-to-dawn operation. Each lantern measures 5.04 by 1 by 6.18 inches, weighs 11.2 ounces and carries a 90-day warranty.
Who it's for: buyers who want flame-effect lanterns for tables and hanging spots. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a longer warranty or stated brightness.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 4 lanterns |
|---|---|
| Effect | Flickering flame |
| Runtime | 8 to 12 hours |
| Rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. "90 days" warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

plosim 50FT String Lights
A 50FT solar string light with 18+1 shatterproof bulbs, a remote, USB backup charging and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 50FT with 18+1 shatterproof bulbs
- Remote with 3 modes, dimming and timer
- Solar plus USB charging
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- No runtime figure is stated
- Water resistance stated with no IP number
- Spec table lists 50 inches against the 50FT title; trust the title
- 15 lumens stated per bulb is low
Detailed Review
The listing states a 50FT solar string light with 18+1 shatterproof bulbs at 2700K and 15 lumens each, a remote with 3 modes, dimming and a timer, a dusk-to-dawn sensor and USB backup charging. It weighs 1.5 pounds and states a 1-year warranty. The spec table lists 50 inches against the 50FT title, so trust the title; no runtime figure is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want a shorter run for a small patio or campsite. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated runtime or an IP number.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 2/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 50FT |
|---|---|
| Bulbs | 18+1 |
| Brightness | 15 lm, 2700K |
| Charging | Solar + USB |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water resistance stated, no IP number, so safety scores 4 of 10. "1 year" warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Brightever 100FT Solar String LightsCheck on Amazon
Skoiuc 20FT Solar String Lights Outdoor IP65Check on Amazon
TW SHINE 100 FT Solar String LightsCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Form | Brightness | Runtime | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| addlon 100FT String Lights | 9.7/10 | String, 100FT | Not stated | 28 hours | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| RAVICEN Pathway Lights | 9.6/10 | Pathway, 8-pack | Not stated | 14 hours | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Brightown 100FT String Lights | 9.6/10 | String, 100FT | 2700K warm | 26 hours | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| KOOPER Solar Lanterns | 9.6/10 | Lantern, 4-pack | Flame effect | 8 to 12 hours | 90 days | View on Amazon |
| plosim 50FT String Lights | 9.5/10 | String, 50FT | 15 lm, 2700K | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For patio lights, safety means stated weather ratings; the addlon, Brightown, RAVICEN and KOOPER state IP65, while the plosim states water resistance with no IP number. Three of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| addlon 100FT String Lights | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 22 | 7 | 2 |
| RAVICEN Pathway Lights | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 2 |
| Brightown 100FT String Lights | 9.6 | 33 | 21 | 22 | 7 | 0 |
| KOOPER Solar Lanterns | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 2 |
| plosim 50FT String Lights | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 4 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for outdoor patio
String lights: length and bulbs
The addlon and Brightown both run 100 feet: the addlon with 50 bulbs plus 4 spares, the Brightown with 31 plus 2. The plosim runs 50 feet with 18 plus 1. All three include remotes with dimming and timers, and all three charge by solar with a USB backup. For paths and borders instead of overhead runs, see our solar path and string light guides.
Runtime and charging
Stated runtime runs from 8 to 12 hours (KOOPER) to 14 hours (RAVICEN) to 26 hours (Brightown) to 28 hours (addlon); the plosim states no runtime. The string lights all add USB charging for cloudy stretches: 4 hours on the Brightown and addlon. Charge the panel 6 to 8 hours before first use on the plosim.
| Light | Length | Bulbs | Stated runtime |
|---|---|---|---|
| addlon 100FT String Lights | 100FT | 54 | 28 hours |
| RAVICEN Pathway Lights | 8-pack | 8 | 14 hours |
| Brightown 100FT String Lights | 100FT | 31+2 | 26 hours |
| KOOPER Solar Lanterns | 4-pack | 4 | 8 to 12 hours |
| plosim 50FT String Lights | 50FT | 18+1 | Not stated |
Weather rating and mounting
The addlon, Brightown, RAVICEN and KOOPER state IP65; the plosim states water resistance with no IP number. Mounting is hang-anywhere for the strings and lanterns, and ground stakes for the RAVICEN pathway lights. For flood lighting the same patio, see our best solar flood light with cctv camera guide.
Warranty terms
The addlon, RAVICEN and plosim each state a 1-year warranty or product support; the KOOPER states 90 days; the Brightown states no warranty term. That missing term is the main ding on a strong string-light listing.
Sizing Notes
- Match the run to the patio: 100FT (addlon, Brightown) against 50FT (plosim).
- Count bulbs in the box: 54 (addlon), 31+2 (Brightown), 18+1 (plosim), 8 pathway lights (RAVICEN), 4 lanterns (KOOPER).
- Line up runtime with your evenings: 28 hours (addlon), 26 hours (Brightown), 14 hours (RAVICEN), 8 to 12 hours (KOOPER).
- Check the weather rating: IP65 on four listings, water resistance stated with no IP number on the plosim.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which string light is longer?
The addlon and Brightown both run 100 feet; the plosim runs 50 feet.
Which light runs the longest on stated runtime?
The addlon at 28 hours, followed by the Brightown at 26 hours.
Do these charge on cloudy days?
The three string lights add USB backup charging: 4 hours on the Brightown and addlon, and a USB cable on the plosim.
Which listings state a warranty?
The addlon, RAVICEN and plosim each state 1 year; the KOOPER states 90 days; the Brightown states no warranty term.
Are these all LED?
The RAVICEN spec table says tungsten and incandescent, but the title and bullets say LED, so trust the title. The other four are LED throughout.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides. Also see our best solar lights for garden path. Also see our best solar flood light with cctv camera.
More picks: Brightever 100FT Solar String Lights, Skoiuc 20FT Solar String Lights, TW SHINE 100FT Solar String Lights.




