On this page
The step you miss in the dark is always the last one, and the best solar lights for outdoor steps are the ones that sit flush and glow all night. We compared five solar step-light packs, using only what each listing states: brightness, LEDs, water rating, runtime and warranty terms here. Brightness runs from 200 lumens to 1200 lumens, and two listings contradict themselves on warranty.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall CIYOYO 6-Pack RGB: 600 lumens with 8 colors and 12 to 16 hours Check price on Amazon
Best Modular SHONELIGHTING 6-Pack: 33 focused LEDs with aluminum body and IP67 Check price on Amazon
Best IP67 Value AUDLES 6-Pack IP67: 500mAh with 6 to 12 hours and 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Stick-On Pick DetarZinLED 4-Pack IP68: IP68 with nano adhesive and dusk-to-dawn Check price on Amazon
Brightest Peasur 4-Pack: 1200 lumens with lens-focused LEDs Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CIYOYO 6-Pack RGB | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | SHONELIGHTING 6-Pack | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | AUDLES 6-Pack IP67 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | DetarZinLED 4-Pack IP68 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Peasur 4-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

CIYOYO 6-Pack RGB
A 6-pack of solar step lights with 600 stated lumens, 8 color options, IP65 rating, 12 to 16 hours of light and a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 8 colors: warm white, cold white and 6 RGB
- 600 lumens stated
- 12 to 16 hours of lighting stated
- Screws and 3M glue both included
Cons
- IP65, not IP67 or IP68
- ABS plastic, not aluminum
- No motion sensor
- The 600-lumen figure is the maker's claim
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of solar step lights with 600 lumens, warm white plus 7 RGB colors (warm, cold white and 6 single RGB colors), a color-changing mode, an IP65 rating, 3 by 3 by 3 inches, 4 to 5 hours of charging for 12 to 16 hours of light and installation by screws or 3M backing glue. It states a 2-year warranty.
Who it's for: buyers who want colored step lighting with strong stated runtime. Who should skip it: buyers who want a higher water rating or a metal body.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 600 lm |
|---|---|
| Colors | 8 |
| Rating | IP65 |
| Runtime | 12-16 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. "2 years warranty" stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SHONELIGHTING 6-Pack
A 6-pack of modular solar step lights with 33 focused LEDs, 400 stated lumens, an aluminum body, IP67 and a 1-year warranty per the bullets.
Pros
- 33 focused LEDs stated
- Aluminum body, unique here
- IP67 stated
- Modular 13.2-inch length for risers
Cons
- Bullets say 1-year warranty while the spec table says 30 days return; trust the bullets
- Silicone adhesive needs 24 to 48 hours to set
- 3 pounds is the heaviest here
- No color options
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of modular solar step lights with 33 focused LEDs, 400 lumens, 3000K warm white, an aluminum body, an IP67 rating, a monocrystalline panel, a 13.2 by 0.6 by 2 inch modular design, 3 pounds and a dual-layer fixing system (temporary tape plus silicone adhesive with 24 to 48 hour set). The bullets state a 1-year warranty while the spec table says 30 days return; we trust the bullets.
Who it's for: stair risers that want a clean architectural line of light. Who should skip it: buyers who need light the same night; the silicone needs up to 48 hours to set.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 2/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 400 lm |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 33 |
| Rating | IP67 |
| Body | Aluminum |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 rating and aluminum body stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. "1-year warranty" stated in the bullets; the spec table says "30 days return". It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AUDLES 6-Pack IP67
A 6-pack of solar step lights with 10 LEDs each, a 500mAh battery, IP67 rating, 6 to 12 hours of light and a 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 10 LEDs with 500mAh battery stated
- IP67 stated
- 6 to 12 hours of lighting stated
- 3M tape and screws included
Cons
- No lumen figure is stated
- Warm white only
- No motion sensor
- ABS plastic, not aluminum
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of solar step lights with 10 LEDs, a 500mAh battery, an IP67 rating, a fully enclosed ABS design, 2.75 by 1.73 by 2.75 inches, 4.5 hours of charging for 6 to 12 hours of light and installation by 3M tape or screws. It states a 2-year warranty. No lumen figure is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want IP67 with a strong warranty and no stated-lumen gamble. Who should skip it: buyers who need a lumen figure or a metal body.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 10 |
|---|---|
| Battery | 500mAh |
| Rating | IP67 |
| Runtime | 6-12 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 rating stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. "2 year warranty" stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DetarZinLED 4-Pack IP68
A 4-pack of stick-on solar step lights with 200 stated lumens, IP68 rating, 360-degree lighting, dusk-to-dawn and a 180-day warranty per the bullets.
Pros
- IP68, the highest rating here
- Nano adhesive with no screws needed
- 360-degree lighting stated
- Auto on at dusk, off at dawn
Cons
- Bullets offer 180 days while the spec table says 2 year; trust the bullets
- 200 lumens is mid-pack
- 4-pack is the joint-smallest here
- No screws option
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of solar step lights with 200 lumens, 2700K warm white, 360-degree lighting, an IP68 rating, a sturdy PC shell, 5 volts, 6.02 by 3.5 by 2 inches, 15.5 ounces, 6 hours of summer charging for dusk-to-dawn light and stick-on installation with nano adhesive. The bullets offer a 180-day warranty while the spec table says 2 year; we trust the bullets.
Who it's for: renters and docks where drilling is not allowed. Who should skip it: buyers who want a longer warranty or screws.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 200 lm |
|---|---|
| Rating | IP68 |
| Lighting | 360° |
| Mount | Nano adhesive |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP68 rating stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. "180-day warranty" stated in the bullets; the spec table says "2 year". It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Peasur 4-Pack
A 4-pack of solar fence lights with 1200 stated lumens, lens-focused LEDs, 2700K warm white and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 1200 lumens, the highest stated here
- Lens-focused LEDs stated
- 2700K warm white
- Screws and tape both offered
Cons
- No IP number is stated
- No specific protections are stated
- Number of items field reads 1 against the 4-pack title; trust the title
- 4-pack is the joint-smallest here
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of solar fence lights with lens-focused LEDs, 1200 lumens, 2700K warm white, an ABS build, 3.15 by 1.57 by 1.06 inches and installation by screws or double-sided tape. The spec table's item count reads 1 against the 4-pack title; we trust the title. No IP number or specific protections are stated, and the warranty is 1 year.
Who it's for: buyers who want the brightest stated output per light. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated water rating.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 1200 lm |
|---|---|
| Rating | Not stated |
| Color | 2700K |
| Pack | 4 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No IP number or protections stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. "1 year" stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
BKBB PPBB Solar Step Lights for OutsideCheck on Amazon
NIORSUN Outdoor Step LightsCheck on Amazon
Kondras Motion Sensor Solar Stair LightsCheck on Amazon
JEJOT 6 Pack Solar Step Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
COOZAMING Solar Deck Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Brightness | Water rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CIYOYO 6-Pack RGB | 9.7/10 | 600 lm | IP65 | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| SHONELIGHTING 6-Pack | 9.7/10 | 400 lm | IP67 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| AUDLES 6-Pack IP67 | 9.6/10 | Not stated | IP67 | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| DetarZinLED 4-Pack IP68 | 9.6/10 | 200 lm | IP68 | 180 days | View on Amazon |
| Peasur 4-Pack | 9.6/10 | 1200 lm | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a step light, safety means a stated water rating; the DetarZinLED states IP68 while the SHONELIGHTING and AUDLES state IP67. Two listings contradict themselves on warranty terms, and both are flagged in the reviews. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CIYOYO 6-Pack RGB | 9.7 | 32 | 20 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| SHONELIGHTING 6-Pack | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 9 | 2 |
| AUDLES 6-Pack IP67 | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 9 | 3 |
| DetarZinLED 4-Pack IP68 | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 9 | 2 |
| Peasur 4-Pack | 9.6 | 30 | 19 | 21 | 4 | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for outdoor steps
Colors or warm white
The CIYOYO offers 8 colors: warm white, cold white and 6 single RGB colors, plus a color-changing mode. The other four are warm white only (2700K to 3000K). For the category, see our solar path and string lights guides.
Brightness stated
The Peasur states 1200 lumens with lens-focused LEDs, the CIYOYO 600, the SHONELIGHTING 400 and the DetarZinLED 200. The AUDLES states no lumen figure. More stated lumens is not automatically better on stairs, where glare matters.
Water rating
The DetarZinLED states IP68; the AUDLES and SHONELIGHTING state IP67; the CIYOYO states IP65. The Peasur states no IP number. Higher numbers mean more weather tolerance.
Warranty contradictions
The DetarZinLED bullets offer a 180-day warranty while its spec table says 2 year; we trust the bullets. The SHONELIGHTING bullets state a 1-year warranty while its spec table says 30 days return; we trust the bullets. The CIYOYO and AUDLES each state a 2-year warranty; the Peasur states 1 year.
| Light | LEDs | Night runtime | Mounting |
|---|---|---|---|
| CIYOYO 6-Pack RGB | Not stated | 12 to 16 hours | Screws or 3M glue |
| SHONELIGHTING 6-Pack | 33 | Not stated | Tape + silicone adhesive |
| AUDLES 6-Pack IP67 | 10 | 6 to 12 hours | 3M tape or screws |
| DetarZinLED 4-Pack IP68 | Not stated | Dusk to dawn | Nano adhesive |
| Peasur 4-Pack | Not stated | Not stated | Screws or tape |
Sizing Notes
- Count lights per pack: 4 (DetarZinLED, Peasur) or 6 (CIYOYO, SHONELIGHTING, AUDLES).
- Match brightness to the job: 1200 lm accents (Peasur) versus 200 lm guides (DetarZinLED).
- Check the warranty: 2 years (CIYOYO, AUDLES), 1 year (Peasur, SHONELIGHTING per the bullets), 180 days (DetarZinLED per the bullets).
- Mount flush where feet go: all five install with screws, tape or adhesive.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which has color options?
The CIYOYO, with 8 colors including warm white, cold white and 6 RGB colors.
Which states the highest brightness?
The Peasur at 1200 lumens.
Which needs no screws?
The DetarZinLED, with super-strong nano adhesive and no screws required.
Which listings contradict themselves on warranty?
The DetarZinLED (180 days in the bullets, 2 year in the spec table) and the SHONELIGHTING (1 year in the bullets, 30 days return in the spec table); we trust the bullets.
Which is aluminum?
The SHONELIGHTING, with an aluminum body and 33 focused LEDs.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: BKBB PPBB 8-Pack Step Lights, NIORSUN 6-Pack IP67 Step Lights, Kondras 8-Pack Motion Sensor Step Lights, JEJOT 6-Pack IP65 Step Lights, COOZAMING 16-Pack Deck Lights.




