Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Flood and Security Lights

Best Solar Lights for Security (2026): 5 Compared by Spec

Five solar lights for security, from a 12-lumen pathway accent to a 30000-lumen street light, compared on stated lumens, detection range, weather rating and warranty.

Best Solar Lights for Security (2026): 5 Compared by Spec
On this page

The night the motion light missed the delivery truck, the best solar lights for security failed their one job. We compared five listings, from a 12-lumen pathway accent to a 30000-lumen street light, on what each listing states: lumens, detection range, weather rating and warranty. The XCQMHF leads on raw output and rating, and the TuyLuxe is the pick for detection range.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • XCQMHF 30000LM Street Light
    Brightest Pick XCQMHF 30000LM Street Light: 30000 lumens with IP68 and 40ft human detection Check price on Amazon
  • TuyLuxe 3600LM Flood Light
    Longest Range TuyLuxe 3600LM Flood Light: 3600 lumens, 60ft detection and 36-month warranty Check price on Amazon
  • CLAONER 3500LM Flood Light
    Best Coverage CLAONER 3500LM Flood Light: 3500 lumens, 4 heads and IP67 with a 2-pack Check price on Amazon
  • Tuffenough 2500LM Flood Light
    Best Value Tuffenough 2500LM Flood Light: 2500 lumens, 4-pack with remote and 3 modes Check price on Amazon
  • BITPOTT Warm White Pathway Light
    Accent Pick BITPOTT Warm White Pathway Light: 6-pack pathway lights with auto on and off Check price on Amazon

The picks

XCQMHF 30000LM Street Light

XCQMHF 30000LM Street Light

XCQMHF9.8/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 30000-lumen solar street light with IP68, CE, 40 ft human detection and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 30000 lumens is the highest stated output of the five picks
  • IP68 with CE stated and minus 40F to 176F operation
  • 40 ft human detection that ignores small animals
  • 2, 5 and 8-hour timers plus all-night vigil mode

Cons

  • Only 1 light source stated against 120 LEDs
  • 9V system with no stated battery capacity
  • 6500W and 9900W figures read like listing errors
  • No stated recharge cycles
Detailed Review

The listing states a 30000-lumen solar street light with 120 LEDs across 180 degrees, 40 ft human detection that ignores small animals, and IP68 with a CE specification and minus 40F to 176F operation stated. It lists a remote with 3 modes (100% on motion, 2, 5 and 8-hour auto-off timers, all-night vigil), aircraft-grade aluminum housing, anti-theft bolts, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The spec table states 6500W wattage and a 9900W size figure, which read like listing errors, and 2 items in the pack.

Who it's for: large lots, parking areas and barns where maximum output and a wide temperature range matter. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a multi-head adjustable design or a stated battery capacity.

Its Solar Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 88 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens30000
Weather ratingIP68, CE
Detection40 ft human
Pack2

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP68 and CE specification stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1 year manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TuyLuxe 3600LM Flood Light

TuyLuxe 3600LM Flood Light

TuyLuxe9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3600-lumen solar flood light with 4 heads, 60 ft detection, glass panel and a 36-month warranty.

Pros

  • 3600 lumens with 257 LEDs and 4 adjustable heads
  • 60 ft detection is the longest stated range here
  • Glass panel with 2500mAh battery and 15 hours stated
  • 36-month warranty is the longest stated term here

Cons

  • 1 pack covers the smallest area of the five picks
  • No stated cycle count
  • Limited warranty type with no detail stated
  • 95% panel conversion figure is stated without supporting detail
Detailed Review

The listing states a 3600-lumen solar flood light with 257 LEDs, 4 independently adjustable heads, a 270-degree illumination angle, and a PIR sensor detecting motion up to 60 ft at 180 degrees. It lists a glass solar panel with a stated 95% conversion rate, a 2500mAh battery charging in 2 hours with up to 15 hours of lighting, IP65, a remote plus button with 3 lighting modes, and a 36-month manufacturer warranty. One remote syncs multiple lights within 26 ft.

Who it's for: yards and driveways where detection range and a long warranty matter most. Who should skip it: anyone who needs multi-pack coverage out of one box.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 5/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens3600
Heads4 adjustable
Detection60 ft, 180 degrees
Battery2500mAh, 15 hours stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 36 months stated, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CLAONER 3500LM Flood Light

CLAONER 3500LM Flood Light

CLAONER9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3500-lumen solar flood light with 4 heads, IP67, a separate panel on 16.4 ft of cable and 2-pack.

Pros

  • 3500 lumens with 288 LEDs and 4 adjustable heads
  • IP67 is the second-highest stated rating here
  • Separate panel on a 16.4 ft cable for shade-free placement
  • 4 lighting modes with a remote

Cons

  • 2-year bullet conflicts with the 12-month spec field
  • 2500 sq ft coverage stated without supporting detail
  • 4.64 inch depth with no stated bracket range
  • No stated recharge cycles
Detailed Review

The listing states a 3500-lumen solar flood light with 288 LEDs, 4 adjustable heads, a 350-degree illumination angle and 2500 sq ft of coverage stated, with a PIR sensor at 26 ft and 180 degrees. The split design puts the lamp anywhere and the panel in the sun on a 16.4 ft cable. It lists IP67, 4 lighting modes by remote or rear switch, a 5.5V system with an 1800mAh battery, and a 12-month warranty per the spec field.

Who it's for: shaded mounting spots where the panel must sit away from the lamp. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the single brightest flood or the longest warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens3500
Weather ratingIP67
Panel cable16.4 ft separate
Pack2

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP67 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 12 months stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Tuffenough 2500LM Flood Light

Tuffenough 2500LM Flood Light

Tuffenough9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2500-lumen solar flood light with 210 LEDs, 3 heads, 270 degrees and a 4-pack with remote.

Pros

  • 4-pack covers the most heads per box of the five picks
  • 2500 lumens with 210 LEDs at 6500K
  • 270-degree angle with 26 ft detection
  • 3 lighting modes with a wireless remote

Cons

  • 1800mAh is the lowest stated battery of the flood picks
  • 210 LEDs is the lowest count of the flood picks
  • Cloudy-day charging needs the switch off for 2 to 3 days
  • 6500K only, no warmer option stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2500-lumen solar flood light with 210 LEDs, 3 adjustable heads, a 270-degree wide angle and 26 ft of detection, at 6500K. It lists a wireless remote with 3 lighting modes, IP65, an 1800mAh battery, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty in a 4-pack. The tips advise mounting at 6.5 to 8 ft with the panel facing direct sun, and switching off on cloudy days for 2 to 3 days of charging.

Who it's for: buyers who want the most heads per box with remote control. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the brightest single flood or a separate panel.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 22/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens2500
LEDs210
Angle270 degrees
Pack4

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BITPOTT Warm White Pathway Light

BITPOTT Warm White Pathway Light

BITPOTT9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-pack of warm white solar pathway lights with IP65, auto on and off, and 3000K accent light.

Pros

  • 6-pack covers the longest path per box of the five picks
  • 11 to 24 hours of lighting after a full charge stated
  • Auto on at dusk and off at dawn with no daily switching
  • IP65 rain and splash resistance stated

Cons

  • 12 lumens is accent level, not security lighting
  • No motion sensor range is stated
  • Incandescent plus LED lighting method reads like a listing error
  • App control stated against push-button controller
Detailed Review

The listing states a 6-pack of warm white solar pathway lights at 3000K and 12 lumens, with geometric shades, IP65, and auto on at dusk and off at dawn. It lists 11 to 24 hours of lighting after a full charge, ground spikes and extension stakes included, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The lighting method field states incandescent plus LED, which reads like a listing error. No motion detection range is stated.

Who it's for: garden beds and path borders where accent light is the goal. Who should skip it: anyone buying for security, since 12 lumens will not deter or illuminate intruders.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 21/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens12
Color3000K warm white
Runtime11 to 24 hours stated
Pack6

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Lumens Detection Weather Rating Warranty Amazon
XCQMHF 30000LM Street Light 9.8/10 30000 40 ft IP68, CE 1 year View on Amazon
TuyLuxe 3600LM Flood Light 9.7/10 3600 60 ft IP65 36 months View on Amazon
CLAONER 3500LM Flood Light 9.7/10 3500 26 ft IP67 12 months View on Amazon
Tuffenough 2500LM Flood Light 9.7/10 2500 26 ft IP65 1 year View on Amazon
BITPOTT Warm White Pathway Light 9.5/10 12 Not stated IP65 1 year View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For security lights, performance is lumens and detection range; safety is the stated weather rating. Every pick here states an IP rating, and the XCQMHF adds a CE specification. All five picks state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
XCQMHF 30000LM Street Light 9.8 33 21 21 9 4
TuyLuxe 3600LM Flood Light 9.7 32 21 20 7 5
CLAONER 3500LM Flood Light 9.7 32 20 21 8 4
Tuffenough 2500LM Flood Light 9.7 30 20 22 7 4
BITPOTT Warm White Pathway Light 9.5 21 19 20 7 4

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar lights for security

Match lumens to the area

The XCQMHF states 30000 lumens across 180 degrees, enough for driveways, warehouses and remote barns. The TuyLuxe states 3600 lumens, the CLAONER 3500 and the Tuffenough 2500, each suited to yards, garages and patios. The BITPOTT states 12 lumens of warm white accent: fine for flower beds, not for security. See our solar lights for driveway entrance with motion sensor for entry coverage.

Detection range decides placement

The TuyLuxe detects motion up to 60 ft with a 180-degree sensing angle. The XCQMHF states 40 ft human detection that ignores small animals. The Tuffenough and CLAONER state 26 ft, with 270 and 350-degree lighting angles. The Tuffenough tips mounting at 6.5 to 8 ft with the panel facing direct sun; mounting too high or too low affects the sensor.

Light Lumens Heads Sensor range
XCQMHF 30000LM Street Light 30000 1 40 ft
TuyLuxe 3600LM Flood Light 3600 4 60 ft
CLAONER 3500LM Flood Light 3500 4 26 ft
Tuffenough 2500LM Flood Light 2500 3 26 ft
BITPOTT Warm White Pathway Light 12 6 Not stated

Read the weather rating and modes

The XCQMHF states IP68 and a minus 40F to 176F operating range. The CLAONER states IP67. The other three state IP65. Control differs too: the XCQMHF remote sets 2, 5 or 8-hour timers plus all-night vigil mode, the CLAONER remote runs 4 lighting modes, and the TuyLuxe remote syncs multiple lights within 26 ft. Also see our solar security camera with light.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the lumen figure to the space: 30000 for lots and barns, 2500 to 3600 for yards and garages.
  • Mind the detection range when placing heads: 60 ft (TuyLuxe), 40 ft (XCQMHF), 26 ft (Tuffenough, CLAONER).
  • Note the mounting tips where stated: 6.5 to 8 ft high with the panel facing direct sun.
  • Count packs against coverage: 6-pack pathway, 4-pack and 2-pack floods, or a single head.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which light here is brightest?

The XCQMHF, at 30000 lumens. The TuyLuxe at 3600 lumens is the brightest of the multi-head floods.

Which lights ignore small animals?

The XCQMHF, which states 40 ft human detection that ignores small animals. The other picks state no animal filtering.

Which picks have a separate solar panel?

The CLAONER, with a split design and a 16.4 ft cable so the panel can sit in the sun while the lamp mounts where you need light.

Which pick states the longest warranty?

The TuyLuxe, at 36 months. The other four state 12 months or 1 year.

Do any work in extreme cold?

The XCQMHF states minus 40F to 176F operation. The other listings state no temperature range.

XCQMHF 30000LM Street Light
Still deciding? Our top pickXCQMHF 30000LM Street Light
Check price on Amazon

See every Solar Flood Lights guide and all Solar Outdoor Lights guides. Also see our solar flood light with CCTV camera. Also see our solar security camera for outdoor.

More picks: KOOPER 210 LED 2-pack flood lights, KOOPER 3-head motion lights, TuyLuxe 4-head flood light, Oneluner motion sensor lights, LUTEC motion sensor lights.