On this page
Coming home after dark to a dim walkway and a porch that stays dark makes the short walk from the gate feel uncertain, and that is the small nightly problem the best solar lights for townhouse buyers want solved without digging trenches or running wires through shared walls. The listings compared here cover path lights, spot lights, sign lights, post cap lights and wall sconces, each with its own solar panel and a sensor that switches the light on at dusk. Scoring weighs stated brightness, runtime, build materials, weather protection and warranty terms, so the ranking reflects what each listing actually publishes rather than sales-page shine.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall ELECLINK 10-Pack Pathway Lights: 10-pack path coverage with 2 height options and 8-15 hour runtime Check price on Amazon
Best Spot Light T-SUN Purple Spot Lights 2-Pack: 250 lumens from 4 LEDs with 2 modes and adjustable panel angle Check price on Amazon
Best Sign Light BRIGHTICONIC Sign Light 2-Pack: 15 LEDs each with 3000mAh battery and dusk-to-dawn sensor Check price on Amazon
Best Post Cap Toeuie Post Cap Lights 2-Pack: Fits 4×4 and 3.5×3.5 inch posts with 2 color modes Check price on Amazon
Best Wall Sconce CORESLUX Wall Sconce 1-Pack: Up and down warm white light with 8-10 hour runtime Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ELECLINK 10-Pack Pathway Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | T-SUN Purple Spot Lights 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | BRIGHTICONIC Sign Light 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Toeuie Post Cap Lights 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | CORESLUX Wall Sconce 1-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

ELECLINK 10-Pack Pathway Lights
A 10 pack of pathway lights with 2 height options, an 800mAh battery and 8-15 hours of stated runtime after 6-8 hours of charging.
Pros
- 10 lights cover a full path run from one listing
- Stated runtime reaches 8-15 hours after 6-8 hours of charging
- Two height options from one or two poles
- IP65 weather protection stated with PC shade and ABS body
Cons
- Title says up to 12 hours while bullets state 8-15 hours
- No lumen figure is stated
- The 30% higher conversion claim is a maker comparison with no named baseline
- No panel watt figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 10 pack of pathway lights with an 800mAh battery, 2 height options and IP65 weather protection. The title and the bullets disagree on runtime: the title says up to 12 hours and the bullets state 8-15 hours, so the bullets carry the wider figure.
Who it's for: townhouse owners lighting a full path or driveway edge from one pack. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure or a single feature light.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 10 Pack |
|---|---|
| Battery | 800mAh Ni-MH |
| Runtime | 8-15 hours |
| Size | 4.37 x 3.07 x 22.83 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

T-SUN Purple Spot Lights 2-Pack
A 2 pack of purple spot lights with 4 LEDs, 250 lumens, 2 lighting modes and an adjustable panel angle.
Pros
- 250 lumens stated from 4 LEDs
- 2 lighting modes with 8-10 hours on high and 10-12 hours on low
- 90 degree light angle and 180 degree panel angle adjust separately
- Ground or wall mounting with screws and stake provided, and no wiring needed
Cons
- Purple color suits feature lighting more than plain path edging
- No battery capacity figure is stated
- No panel watt figure is stated
- Each light covers one spot, so path runs need planning around the 2 pack size
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2 pack of purple spot lights with 4 LEDs, 250 lumens, 2 lighting modes and a 1 year warranty. The 90 degree light angle and 180 degree panel angle let each light aim at a feature while the panel faces the sun.
Who it's for: townhouse owners lighting a tree, patio feature or garden corner. Who should skip it: buyers who want plain white path edging or a stated battery figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 4 LEDs |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 250 lumens |
| Modes | 2 lighting modes |
| Runtime | 8-10 hours high, 10-12 hours low |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BRIGHTICONIC Sign Light 2-Pack
A 2 pack of warm white 3000K sign lights with 15 LEDs each, an 11 inch solar panel and a 3000mAh battery.
Pros
- 15 LEDs each with dusk-to-dawn sensor switching
- 3000mAh battery with an 11 inch solar panel
- Aluminum alloy and ABS build stated
- Mounting bracket and hardware included, without complicated wiring
Cons
- Warranty states only Limited Warranty, with no term stated
- Sign shape suits sign posts more than general path lighting
- No lumen figure is stated
- Only warm white 3000K is stated, with no second color mode
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2 pack of sign lights with 15 LEDs each, a 3000mAh battery, an 11 inch panel and warm white 3000K light. The warranty line states only Limited Warranty, with no term, so buyers should not count on a stated warranty period.
Who it's for: townhouse owners who want a house number or sign seen after dark. Who should skip it: buyers lighting a path or a patio, where a sign shape fits poorly.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 15 LEDs each |
|---|---|
| Battery | 3000mAh |
| Panel | 11 inch solar panel |
| Color | Warm White 3000K |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Toeuie Post Cap Lights 2-Pack
A 2 pack of post cap lights for 4x4 posts with 2 color modes, 6-8 hours of charging and 10-12 hours of stated runtime.
Pros
- Fits 4x4 posts with a removable 3.5x3.5 inch adapter
- 2 color modes: warm white and bright white
- 10-12 hours of stated runtime after 6-8 hours of sunlight
- IP65 weather protection stated with ABS build
Cons
- Warranty description states only 1, with no usable term
- Post cap shape only suits post tops, not walls or paths
- No lumen figure is stated
- No battery capacity figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2 pack of post cap lights for 4x4 posts with a 3.5x3.5 inch adapter, 2 color modes and IP65 weather protection. The warranty description states only 1, with no usable term, and the listing gives no lumen or battery figure.
Who it's for: townhouse owners finishing fence or deck posts. Who should skip it: buyers without posts to cap or who want a stated lumen figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Fit | 4x4 and 3.5x3.5 inch posts |
|---|---|
| Modes | 2 color modes |
| Charge | 6-8 hours sunlight |
| Runtime | 10-12 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather protection stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CORESLUX Wall Sconce 1-Pack
A 1 pack wall sconce casting warm white light up and down for 8-10 hours after a full day of charging.
Pros
- Up and down warm white light from one compact sconce
- 8-10 hours of stated runtime after a full day of charging
- IP65 weather protection stated
- Compact 2.0 inch cube size with tool-free installation
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 1 pack covers one doorway or wall spot
- No lumen figure is stated
- No battery capacity figure is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 1 pack wall sconce with up and down warm white light, IP65 weather protection and 8-10 hours of runtime after a full day of charging. No warranty term is stated and no lumen or battery figure is given.
Who it's for: townhouse owners lighting a doorway, porch wall or garage wall. Who should skip it: buyers who need a full path run or a stated warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Light | Up and down warm white |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 8-10 hours |
| Size | 2.0 x 2.0 x 2.0 inches |
| Pack | 1 Pack |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 30 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Pack | Runtime stated | Weather protection | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ELECLINK 10-Pack Pathway Lights | 9.7/10 | 10 Pack | 8-15 hours | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| T-SUN Purple Spot Lights 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | 2 Pack | 8-10 hours high, 10-12 hours low | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| BRIGHTICONIC Sign Light 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | 2 Pack | Up to 10+ hours | IP65 | Limited, no term stated | View on Amazon |
| Toeuie Post Cap Lights 2-Pack | 9.6/10 | 2 Pack | 10-12 hours | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| CORESLUX Wall Sconce 1-Pack | 9.5/10 | 1 Pack | 8-10 hours | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 30 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For lights, safety means the IP65 weather protection code stated in the listing, plus any sealed or sturdy build details the maker lists. 2 of the 5 listings state a concrete 1 year warranty term, while the remaining listings state a limited warranty without a term, a vague figure, or no warranty term at all. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ELECLINK 10-Pack Pathway Lights | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| T-SUN Purple Spot Lights 2-Pack | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 8 | 3 |
| BRIGHTICONIC Sign Light 2-Pack | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
| Toeuie Post Cap Lights 2-Pack | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
| CORESLUX Wall Sconce 1-Pack | 9.5 | 27 | 19 | 19 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for townhouse
Match the light shape to the spot
Shape decides fit before brightness does. Path lights edge a walkway, spot lights aim at a tree or garden feature, sign lights keep an address seen after dark, post cap lights finish fence or deck posts, and a wall sconce glows beside a doorway. The ELECLINK 10-Pack Pathway Lights suit the walkway case with a 10 pack, the T-SUN Purple Spot Lights 2-Pack suit a garden feature with 250 lumens stated, the BRIGHTICONIC Sign Light 2-Pack suits a sign post with 15 LEDs each, the Toeuie Post Cap Lights 2-Pack suit post tops with a 4×4 fit, and the CORESLUX Wall Sconce 1-Pack suits a doorway with up and down warm white light. Solar wall lights vs solar step lights compares more wall and step shapes for narrow entries.
Read runtime and charge figures together
A runtime figure means little without its charge figure beside it. The ELECLINK lights state 8-15 hours after 6-8 hours of charging, the Toeuie post cap lights state 10-12 hours after 6-8 hours of sunlight, the CORESLUX sconce states 8-10 hours after a full day of charging, and the T-SUN spot lights state 8-10 hours on high and 10-12 hours on low. The BRIGHTICONIC sign light states up to 10+ hours per charge from a 3000mAh battery. Treat the ELECLINK title figure with care: the title says up to 12 hours while the bullets state 8-15 hours, so the bullets carry the wider figure.
| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| Path edging | ELECLINK 10-Pack Pathway Lights, 8-15 hours stated |
| A garden feature lit from below | T-SUN Purple Spot Lights 2-Pack, 250 lumens stated |
| A sign seen after dark | BRIGHTICONIC Sign Light 2-Pack, 15 LEDs each stated |
| Fence post tops | Toeuie Post Cap Lights 2-Pack, fits 4×4 posts |
| A doorway glow | CORESLUX Wall Sconce 1-Pack, 8-10 hours stated |
Check the weather protection code and the warranty line
All 5 listings state an IP65 code, so weather protection does not separate these picks, but the warranty lines do. The ELECLINK and T-SUN listings each state a 1 year warranty, the BRIGHTICONIC listing states a limited warranty without a term, the Toeuie warranty description states only 1, and the CORESLUX listing states no warranty term at all. A short warranty line should weigh against an otherwise strong listing, and a clear panel position matters as much as the code: the CORESLUX listing advises avoiding areas shaded by trees or other obstructions that block sunlight. Solar mailbox light vs post cap light covers another post-top choice, and best cleaner for solar lights covers keeping panels clear.
Fit townhouse limits: no digging, shared walls
Townhouse outdoor space is usually a patio, a porch, a driveway edge and a small yard, and every pick here installs without wiring. The ELECLINK lights insert into ground where sun lands, the T-SUN lights offer ground installing or wall mounting with screws and stake provided, the BRIGHTICONIC light mounts with a bracket and hardware, the Toeuie lights sit on a post and fasten with included screws, and the CORESLUX sconce installs without tools. Shared walls and small yards reward lights that stay put, switch on at dusk and need no trench, and each of these picks meets that shape in its own mounting style.
Sizing Notes
- Match charge time to sun: the ELECLINK and Toeuie listings state 6-8 hours of charging, and the CORESLUX listing states a full day of charging, so place panels where sun lands without shade.
- Match runtime to the night: stated runtimes run from 8-10 hours to 8-15 hours across these picks, so check the mode as well as the headline figure.
- Match pack size to the spots: packs here run from 1 Pack to 10 Pack, so count the path, post and wall spots before choosing.
- Match the mount to the surface: ground stakes suit paths, post caps suit 4×4 posts, and wall mounts suit porches and doorways.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick states the longest runtime?
The ELECLINK pathway lights state 8-15 hours after 6-8 hours of charging, ahead of the 10-12 hour figures stated for the T-SUN low mode and the Toeuie post cap lights.
Do all 5 picks state IP65 weather protection?
Yes. Each of the 5 listings states an IP65 code, including the spot lights, the pathway lights, the sign light, the post cap lights and the wall sconce.
Which picks state a 1 year warranty?
The ELECLINK pathway lights and the T-SUN spot lights each state a 1 year warranty. The remaining listings state a limited warranty without a term, a vague figure, or no warranty term at all.
Can the Toeuie post cap lights fit a 3.5 inch post?
Yes. The listing states a removable 3.5×3.5 inch adapter for a snug fit, alongside the standard 4×4 post fit.
Which pick suits a house number or sign?
The BRIGHTICONIC sign light is built for sign posts, with 15 LEDs each and a dusk-to-dawn sensor, while the CORESLUX sconce suits a doorplate with up and down warm white light.
Related guides
See every Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guide and all Path, String and Deck Lights guides.
More picks: solar lights for curb appeal, solar lights for fence line, solar lights for renters and solar lights for porch steps.




