On this page
The best solar lights for porch steps turn a dark staircase into a clear line of warm light, so every tread reads before your foot finds it. We compared five solar step and stair lights on what each listing states: LED count, brightness, weather sealing, run time and warranty terms. Three are six or eight packs with full spec tables, and two are simpler packs listed by title.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall TECKNET 6-Pack TK-SL015: 24 LEDs, 80 lumens, 2 modes and a 36-month warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best Warm Glow XILLUMI CORE 6-Pack: 3000K light, IP67 seal and a 3-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best 8-Pack Srtyuo 8-Pack 2406-CW8: Eight 3000K lights with IP55 and a 1-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
High Count Pack SOLPEX 16-Pack Deck: 16 warm white 3000K deck lights in one pack Check price on Amazon
Steel Option JSOT 6-Pack Steel: Six stainless steel step lights Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | TECKNET 6-Pack TK-SL015 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | XILLUMI CORE 6-Pack | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Srtyuo 8-Pack 2406-CW8 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | JSOT 6-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | SOLPEX 16 Pack Deck Lights | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

TECKNET 6-Pack TK-SL015
A six pack of solar step lights with 24 LEDs, 80 lumens, two brightness modes and a 36-month warranty stated.
Pros
- 24 LEDs with a stated 80-lumen output
- Two brightness modes: 8–10 hours on high, over 12 hours on medium
- 900mAh battery charges in 4–5 hours of sunlight stated
- 36 months warranty stated
Cons
- High mode run time of 8–10 hours is the shortest high-mode claim here
- 30% conversion rate is the maker's claim, stated without supporting figures
- Support beyond the warranty needs registration per the listing
- No color temperature beyond warm white is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a six pack of solar step lights with 24 LEDs, a focused 80-lumen output, two brightness modes and a 900mAh battery that charges in 4–5 hours of sunlight. High mode runs 8–10 hours and medium mode over 12 hours, with dusk-to-dawn auto on and off. It states IP67, an ABS fully enclosed body, 3000K warm white, mounting with screws or tape in horizontal or vertical positions, and a 36-month warranty with registration. The spec table lists 3.2 volts and 1.5 pounds for the set.
Who it's for: porch and deck owners who want the highest stated output here with a dimmer medium mode for longer nights. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty without registration.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 24, 80 lumens |
|---|---|
| Battery | 900mAh, 4–5 h charge |
| Run time | 8–10 h high, 12+ h medium |
| Weather sealing | IP67 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 stated, fully enclosed ABS body stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 36 months warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

XILLUMI CORE 6-Pack
A six pack of triangular solar step lights with 3000K warm light, IP67 sealing and a 3-year warranty stated.
Pros
- 3000K warm glow with a focused beam for step edges
- IP67 seal with ABS and PC shell stated
- 3 year manufacturer warranty stated
- 3M adhesive or screw mounting stated
Cons
- Bullets describe a 10–12 lumen beam while the spec table lists 80 lumens
- 13 LEDs per unit is the mid count here
- 1.2 volts stated with no battery capacity figure
- Triangular brown body suits wood decks more than stone
Detailed Review
The listing states a six pack of triangular solar step lights in warm brown, each with 13 LEDs at 3000K, a focused 10–12 lumen beam, dusk-to-dawn operation of roughly 8–16 hours a night after about 4.5 hours of charging, and an IP67 seal with an ABS and PC shell. Mounting is 3M adhesive or the included screws, and six lights are stated to cover a typical 4–6 step deck stair. One contradiction: the bullets describe a 10–12 lumen beam while the spec table lists 80 lumens, so trust the bullets' figure. The warranty is a 3 year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: owners who want a warm, low-glare line of light along wooden deck stairs with a stated 3-year warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the highest stated output here.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 13 per light, 3000K |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 10–12 lumen beam |
| Run time | Roughly 8–16 h per night |
| Weather sealing | IP67 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 seal stated, ABS and PC shell stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 3 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Srtyuo 8-Pack 2406-CW8
An eight pack of warm white solar lights with IP55 sealing, 8–12 hour run time and a 1-year warranty stated.
Pros
- Eight lights in the pack for longer runs
- 3000K warm white with a crystal lens diffuser stated
- IP55 all-weather construction stated
- 1 year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- 5 lumens is the lowest brightness stated here
- IP55 is the lowest weather sealing figure here
- 0.57 kg weight stated with no per-light split
- Angel wing shape suits fences more than step edges
Detailed Review
The listing states an eight pack of solar fence and step lights in warm white at 3000K, with 8 light sources, a crystal lens diffuser, an IP55 all-weather build with UV-stabilised ABS housing and rust-proof screws, and a dusk-to-dawn sensor. It states 4–6 hours of charging for 8–12 hours of illumination, tool-free mounting with the included screws or adhesive, and a 1 year manufacturer warranty. The spec table lists 5 lumens maximum output and 2.24 x 1.57 x 2.95 inches at 0.57 kg.
Who it's for: owners who want eight warm lights for fences, decks and steps at the lowest stated brightness. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a brighter step edge or higher sealing than IP55.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 1/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 8 light sources, 3000K |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 5 lumens |
| Run time | 8–12 h per night |
| Weather sealing | IP55 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP55 all-weather construction stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Stainless steel, anti-rust stated
- 30 lumens with 8-hour runtime
- 18% solar conversion stated
- 180-day warranty stated
Cons
- Cool white only
- No stated water rating
- 6-pack only
- 1.2 lbs total
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of stainless steel solar step lights with cool white 3000K, 30 lumens, dusk-to-dawn, up to 8 hours of illumination, an 18% solar conversion rate and screw or double-sided tape mounting. It measures 3.2 by 1 by 3.94 inches. A 180-day warranty is stated.
Who it's for: readers wanting steel step lights with a warranty. Who should skip it: anyone wanting warm white.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 2/10 and warranty 2/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Count | 6-pack |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 30 lumens |
| Runtime | Up to 8 h |
| Warranty | 180 days |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Stated water protection, no IP rating, so safety scores 2 of 10. 180 days. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SOLPEX 16 Pack Deck Lights
A 16-pack of 2-lumen warm white solar deck lights with a brown shell for steps and fences.
Pros
- Warm white 3000K light in a brown shell that blends with wood
- 4-5 hour charging with dusk-to-dawn operation stated
- Screw mounting for decks, stairs and fences
- 6-month warranty stated
Cons
- 2 lumens is the dimmest here
- No IP rating is stated
- No motion sensor is stated
- No switch; the insulator tab is the only control
Detailed Review
The listing states a 16-pack of warm white 3000K solar deck lights with a brown shell, 2 lumens maximum, 4 to 5 hours of charging on sunny days and automatic dusk-to-dawn operation. There is no switch; you pull the insulator tab to start it. It mounts with screws wherever it gets full direct sun, and the maker states a 6-month warranty. No IP rating is stated.
Who it's for: homeowners who want the subtlest possible markers on deck steps and fence rails. Who should skip it: anyone who needs to actually see by the light.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 21/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 2/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 2 lumens |
|---|---|
| Light color | 3000K warm white |
| Charge | 4-5 hours stated |
| Pack | 16 deck lights |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Water resistance listed with no IP rating stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 6-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | LEDs | Brightness | Weather sealing | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TECKNET 6-Pack TK-SL015 | 9.7/10 | 24 | 80 lumens | IP67 | 36 months | View on Amazon |
| XILLUMI CORE 6-Pack | 9.6/10 | 13 | 10–12 lumens | IP67 | 3 years | View on Amazon |
| Srtyuo 8-Pack 2406-CW8 | 9.5/10 | 8 | 5 lumens | IP55 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| SOLPEX 16-Pack Deck | 9.4/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| JSOT 6-Pack Steel | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For step lights, safety means the weather sealing the listing states: three state an IP code, two at IP67 and one at IP55, and two state none. Three of the five state a warranty term, from 1 year to 36 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TECKNET 6-Pack TK-SL015 | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 2 |
| XILLUMI CORE 6-Pack | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 2 |
| Srtyuo 8-Pack 2406-CW8 | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 1 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for porch steps
Count lights against steps
Pack size is the practical starting point. The XILLUMI listing says its six lights cover a typical 4–6 step deck stair, and the TECKNET and JSOT are six packs as well. The Srtyuo is an eight pack and the SOLPEX a 16 pack, so longer runs and wider patios are covered without a second order. If your steps turn a corner or split around a landing, count each run separately before choosing a pack.
Brightness and color
All three fully listed lights state warm white at 3000K. Brightness differs: the TECKNET states 24 LEDs and 80 lumens, the Srtyuo states 8 light sources and 5 lumens, and the XILLUMI bullets describe a focused 10–12 lumen beam per unit while its spec table lists 80 lumens. For a dim step edge that guides footing without glare, the lower figures suit; for a stairwell you also use as a walkway, the 80-lumen TECKNET states more light.
| Light | LEDs | Brightness stated |
|---|---|---|
| TECKNET 6-Pack TK-SL015 | 24 | 80 lumens |
| XILLUMI CORE 6-Pack | 13 | 10–12 lumen beam |
| Srtyuo 8-Pack 2406-CW8 | 8 | 5 lumens |
| SOLPEX 16-Pack Deck | Not stated | Not stated |
| JSOT 6-Pack Steel | Not stated | Not stated |
Run time and charging
Every fully listed light charges by day and runs dusk to dawn. The XILLUMI states about 4.5 hours of charging for roughly 8–16 hours a night. The TECKNET states 4–5 hours of charging for 8–10 hours on high mode and over 12 hours on medium, with two brightness modes on a button. The Srtyuo states 4–6 hours of charging for 8–12 hours of illumination. A shaded porch still charges these, but the listings tie run time to sun, so a north-facing stair gets the shorter end of each range.
Mounting
All three fully listed lights mount with adhesive or screws and no wiring. The XILLUMI offers 3M adhesive backing or the included screws, the TECKNET mounts with screws or tape in a horizontal or vertical position, and the Srtyuo mounts with the included screws or adhesive. If you rent or want no holes, the adhesive route is stated for all three. For more stair-specific options, see the best solar lights for stairs and best solar lights for deck stairs roundups, and for warm versus cool tones the warm white vs cool white solar lights comparison.
Sizing Notes
- Count lights against steps: the XILLUMI listing says six lights cover a typical 4–6 step deck stair.
- Match brightness to the job: stated outputs are 80 lumens (TECKNET), a 10–12 lumen beam (XILLUMI) and 5 lumens (Srtyuo).
- Check charge and run time: 4–5 hours of sun for 8–12 hours of light is the common claim here.
- Mount on clean, dry surfaces with the included adhesive or screws; the TECKNET mounts horizontal or vertical.
- Keep the receipt: three of the five state a warranty term, from 1 year to 36 months.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many lights do I need for porch steps?
The XILLUMI listing says six lights cover a typical 4–6 step deck stair. The TECKNET and JSOT are also six packs, the Srtyuo is an eight pack and the SOLPEX a 16 pack.
Which lights here state a warranty?
The XILLUMI states a 3 year manufacturer warranty, the TECKNET states 36 months, and the Srtyuo states a 1 year manufacturer warranty. The SOLPEX and JSOT listings state no warranty term.
How bright is each light?
The TECKNET states 80 lumens from 24 LEDs and the Srtyuo states 5 lumens. The XILLUMI bullets describe a 10–12 lumen beam while its spec table lists 80 lumens; the bullets are the safer figure to compare on.
How long do they stay on at night?
The XILLUMI states roughly 8–16 hours, the TECKNET states 8–10 hours on high and over 12 hours on medium, and the Srtyuo states 8–12 hours. All three switch on at dusk and off at dawn by sensor.
Are these lights weather sealed?
The XILLUMI and TECKNET state IP67 and the Srtyuo states IP55. The SOLPEX and JSOT listings state no weather sealing figure.
Related guides
See the best solar step lights under 10 roundup, the best solar lights for front porch picks, the best solar porch light under 30 comparison and the best solar deck lights under 10 roundup.
More picks: best solar motion light for porch, best solar lanterns for porch, best solar string lights for porch.





