On this page
The best solar porch light under 30 keeps the entry lit without a single wire or a big bill. We compared five by lumens, IP rating, warranty and modes. The HULPPRE 3000lm leads on brightness; the GOODEA 2-pack on sensor wall coverage.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall HULPPRE 3000lm Solar Light: 3000lm shed light with E27 bulb, indoor and outdoor. Check price on Amazon
Best Wall Pack GOODEA 2-Pack Solar Wall Lights: 2-pack wall lights, IP65 rating, motion sensor. Check price on Amazon
Best 12-Pack GIGALUMI 12-Pack Solar Lights: 12 warm white garden lights, IP65 rating. Check price on Amazon
Best Large Anrikey 14in Solar Wall Light: 14 inch dusk-to-dawn wall light, metal frame. Check price on Amazon
Best Lantern DERAYSION Solar Wall Lantern: 9 inch wall lantern with motion sensor, 3 modes. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HULPPRE 3000lm Solar Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | GOODEA 2-Pack Solar Wall Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | GIGALUMI 12-Pack Solar Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Anrikey 14in Solar Wall Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | DERAYSION Solar Wall Lantern | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

HULPPRE 3000lm Solar Light
A 3000lm solar shed light with a classic metal build and E27 bulb, for porches and sheds that need real brightness.
Pros
- 3000lm: the brightest pick here
- Classic metal build with E27 bulb
- Indoor and outdoor use stated
- 24 months warranty: the longest term stated
Cons
- 7W single unit: one light only
- 2.4 pounds: heavier than wall packs
- No IP rating is stated
- No stated motion sensor
Detailed Review
The listing states the HULPPRE 3000lm solar light, 7W, a classic metal shed light with an E27 bulb for indoor and outdoor use, day or night. It states 12 hours of runtime and a 24 month warranty type.
Who it's for: the porch or shed that needs area light, not accents. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a motion sensor or wall pack.
The 24 month warranty is the longest stated term here, and the 3000lm output is far above every other pick. The weight and single-unit format suit a fixed mount, not a pair flanking a door.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 3000 |
|---|---|
| Power | 7W |
| Bulb | E27 |
| Runtime | 12 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. classic metal build; indoor and outdoor use, so safety scores 5 of 10. 24 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GOODEA 2-Pack Solar Wall Lights
A 2-pack of solar wall lights with motion sensor and dusk-to-dawn modes, for doors that need hands-free light.
Pros
- 2-pack: flanks a door or gate
- IP65 rating stated
- Motion sensor with dusk-to-dawn
- 2 years warranty stated
Cons
- 200 lumens: accent light, not area light
- 1W: modest panel
- No stated runtime hours
- Smaller 4.4 to 9.06 inch build
Detailed Review
The listing states the GOODEA 2-pack solar wall lights, 1W, 200 lumens, 3500K, with a 2500mAh battery, motion sensor and dusk-to-dawn modes. It states an IP65 rating with durable ABS and PC construction and a 2 year warranty.
Who it's for: the entry that needs a pair of sensor lights. Who should skip it: anyone wanting bright area light.
The IP65 rating and 2 year warranty are the strong stated points. The 200 lumen output suits marking a doorway, not lighting a yard.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 200 |
|---|---|
| Battery | 2500mAh |
| Color temp | 3500K |
| Rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating; durable ABS and PC, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 years warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GIGALUMI 12-Pack Solar Lights
A 12-pack of warm white LED solar garden lights, for lining paths and beds around the porch.
Pros
- 12-pack: the best count per listing here
- IP65 rating stated
- Warm white LED for path lighting
- 8 hours of stated runtime
Cons
- 6 months warranty: the shortest term here
- Garden stakes: not wall lights
- No stated lumens
- No motion sensor is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states the GIGALUMI 12-pack solar lights, warm white LED garden lights with an IP65 rating. It states 8 hours of runtime, a 1.2V system with 100mAh, and a 6 month manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: the path and bed lighting around the porch. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a porch wall light.
The 12-pack count is the best per-listing value for landscape accents. The 6 month warranty is the shortest stated term, so treat these as consumable accents.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Count | 12 pack |
|---|---|
| Color | Warm white |
| Rating | IP65 |
| Runtime | 8 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating, so safety scores 7 of 10. 6 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Anrikey 14in Solar Wall Light
A 14 inch solar wall light with dusk-to-dawn operation and a metal frame, for a single statement fixture.
Pros
- 14 inch: the largest single fixture here
- Dusk-to-dawn operation stated
- Metal frame build
- 2 years warranty stated
Cons
- 1 pack: one fixture only
- No stated lumens
- No IP rating is stated
- No motion sensor is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states the Anrikey 14 inch solar wall light, a dusk-to-dawn solar porch light in a metal frame. It states 10 hours of runtime and a 2 year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: the porch that wants one large fixture. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a sensor or a pair.
The 14 inch size is the biggest single fixture here, and the 2 year warranty matches the leaders. The missing lumen and IP figures are the stated-data gaps.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 14 inch |
|---|---|
| Operation | Dusk to dawn |
| Runtime | 10 hours |
| Frame | Metal |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. metal frame; dusk to dawn operation, so safety scores 5 of 10. 2 years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DERAYSION Solar Wall Lantern
A 9 inch solar wall lantern with motion sensor and 3 adjustable modes, for the classic lantern look.
Pros
- 9 inch lantern style
- Motion sensor with 3 adjustable modes
- 1500mAh battery stated
- 1 year warranty stated
Cons
- 100 lumens: accent level
- No IP rating is stated
- 1 pack: one lantern only
- No stated runtime hours
Detailed Review
The listing states the DERAYSION 9 inch solar wall lantern with motion sensor and 3 adjustable modes. It states a 1500mAh battery and a 1 year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: the porch that wants the lantern look with sensor function. Who should skip it: anyone wanting bright area light or a stated IP rating.
The lantern styling is the differentiator here. The 100 lumen output and missing IP rating are the trade-offs against the GOODEA pack.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 9 inch |
|---|---|
| Battery | 1500mAh |
| Modes | 3 adjustable |
| Sensor | Motion |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. motion sensor; 9 inch wall lantern build, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
sunlight encounter 230LED Magnetic SolarCheck on Amazon
JXTKD Solar Porch Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Solar Porch Light | Solar Score | Lumens | IP Rating | Warranty | Modes | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HULPPRE 3000lm Solar Light | 9.6/10 | 3000 | Not stated | 24 months | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| GOODEA 2-Pack Solar Wall Lights | 9.6/10 | 200 | IP65 | 2 years warranty | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| GIGALUMI 12-Pack Solar Lights | 9.6/10 | Not stated | IP65 | 6 months | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Anrikey 14in Solar Wall Light | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | 2 years | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| DERAYSION Solar Wall Lantern | 9.6/10 | 100 | Not stated | 1 year | 3 modes | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Safety here means a stated IP rating or a durable stated build; all five listings state a warranty term, from 6 months to 24 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HULPPRE 3000lm Solar Light | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
| GOODEA 2-Pack Solar Wall Lights | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| GIGALUMI 12-Pack Solar Lights | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 2 |
| Anrikey 14in Solar Wall Light | 9.6 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
| DERAYSION Solar Wall Lantern | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar porch light under 30
Decide how much light the spot needs
Porch area light means lumens: the HULPPRE states 3000, the GOODEA 200, the DERAYSION 100. Accent and path lights sit under that, and the GIGALUMI 12-pack and Anrikey do not state lumens at all, which makes them harder to compare on brightness. Match the lumen figure to the job, not the look: a doorstep wants a few hundred lumens, a shed interior wants the HULPPRE. A small comparison of the stated outputs:
| Pick | Lumens | Format |
|---|---|---|
| HULPPRE | 3000 | Single shed light |
| GOODEA | 200 | 2-pack wall |
| DERAYSION | 100 | Lantern |
| GIGALUMI | Not stated | 12-pack garden |
| Anrikey | Not stated | 14 inch wall |
Check the IP rating and the warranty together
Two listings state an IP65 rating: GIGALUMI and GOODEA. Pair that with the warranty term: HULPPRE states 24 months, GOODEA and Anrikey 2 years, DERAYSION 1 year, GIGALUMI 6 months. A strong rating with a short warranty still means replacing sooner, so the rating and the term belong in the same decision. DERAYSION, HULPPRE and Anrikey state no IP rating, which is a stated-data gap, not a stated weakness. Our best solar lanterns hanging covers more rated outdoor options.
Sensor or dusk-to-dawn?
Motion sensors save battery for entries used rarely: GOODEA and DERAYSION both state one, and DERAYSION adds 3 adjustable modes. Dusk-to-dawn suits the always-on porch: the Anrikey and GOODEA state it. The HULPPRE states neither, so plan on it burning through its 12 stated hours nightly. For security-style coverage, see our aluminum vs stainless steel solar lights comparison.
Mounting decides the shortlist
Wall packs need screws and a wall. The GIGALUMI 12-pack stakes into soil for paths and beds. The HULPPRE is a single heavier fixture at 2.4 pounds, so it wants a solid mount. Buy the mount that fits the surface, then check the lumens.
Sizing Notes
Size the light to the spot: the Anrikey is a single 14 inch fixture for one statement mount; the DERAYSION is a 9 inch lantern for beside the door. The GOODEA 2-pack flanks a door or gate, two fixtures for symmetry. The GIGALUMI 12-pack lines paths, not walls: twelve small lights along a walkway. The HULPPRE is the single bright area light for over the workbench or shed door. Mounting height is not stated on any listing, so mount where the panel sees sun and the light covers the step.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is the brightest?
The HULPPRE at 3000lm, then the GOODEA at 200 lumens. The GIGALUMI and Anrikey do not state lumens.
Which have a motion sensor?
The GOODEA 2-pack and the DERAYSION lantern state a motion sensor.
Which have an IP65 rating?
The GIGALUMI 12-pack and the GOODEA 2-pack state an IP65 rating.
What is the longest warranty?
The HULPPRE states 24 months. GOODEA and Anrikey state 2 years; DERAYSION states 1 year; the GIGALUMI states 6 months.
Can I mount without drilling?
The GIGALUMI 12-pack stakes into soil, no screws stated.
Related guides
See every Solar Flood and Security Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
Also outside the picks: the sunlight encounter 230LED magnetic 2-pack (800 lumens, IP65, 3 modes) and the JXTKD filament wall light (IP44, 500 lumens, 1 year stated). More picks: solar lanterns hanging, aluminum vs stainless steel solar lights, hand powered flashlight, battery cable lugs.




