Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Path, String and Deck Lights

Best Solar String Lights for Porch (2026): 4 Compared

Four solar string lights for porches compared on length, bulb style, controls and warranty, with every figure taken from the listings.

Best Solar String Lights for Porch (2026): 4 Compared
On this page

A porch is where solar string lights earn their keep: a short run, a warm glow, and a sensor that handles the rest. The best solar string lights for porch rails and beams come as classic strings, vintage hemp ropes and crystal globes here. We compared four picks on what each listing states: length, bulb style, controls, weather rating and warranty. The MUYUN 24-footer leads with 200 LEDs and a 2-year warranty, while the BLIATLUS 25-footer is the only pick with a remote.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • MUYUN 24FT Rope Hemp Lights
    Best Overall MUYUN 24FT Rope Hemp Lights: 24-ft rope hemp with 200 LEDs and 2-year term stated Check price on Amazon
  • BLIATLUS 25FT String Lights
    Best Remote Pick BLIATLUS 25FT String Lights: 25-ft string with remote and 8 to 12-hour light stated Check price on Amazon
  • Jnaurb 20FT Rope Hemp Lights
    Best Vintage Pick Jnaurb 20FT Rope Hemp Lights: 20-ft hemp rope with 160 LEDs stated Check price on Amazon
  • Solatec 40FT Globe Lights
    Best Value Solatec 40FT Globe Lights: Two 20-ft globe strings with 60 LEDs stated Check price on Amazon

The picks

MUYUN 24FT Rope Hemp Lights

MUYUN 24FT Rope Hemp Lights

MUYUN9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 24-foot hemp rope with 20 shatterproof bulbs, 8 modes, 8 to 10 hours of light and a 2-year warranty.

Pros

  • 20 shatterproof bulbs with 10 LEDs each, 200 LEDs in total
  • 24-foot string with a 7-foot lead and 31 feet of hanging length stated
  • 8 modes with memory and 8 to 10 hours of light stated
  • IP65 weather resistance with a 2-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Multicolor only, with no warm white option stated
  • 3.6-watt figure stated with no battery capacity figure
  • 0.54 kg stated with no charging-time figure
  • No remote is stated; mode button only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 24-foot hemp rope with 20 vintage shatterproof bulbs (10 LEDs each, 200 LEDs in total), 31 feet of hanging length with a 7-foot lead, 8 modes (combination, fireflies flash, waves, sequential, slo-glo, twinkle, slow fade, sparkle, constant glow), a memory function, auto on/off, 8 to 10 hours of light, multicolor light, 3.6 watts, 0.54 kg, hemp rope construction and IP65 weather resistance. Coverage is 2 years.

Who it's for: porch owners who want a vintage rope look with the most LEDs here. Who should skip it: buyers who want warm white light.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length24 ft, 20 bulbs, 200 LEDs
ControlsMode button, 8 modes
OutputMulticolor, 3.6 W
RatingIP65, 2-year term

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 weather resistance stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BLIATLUS 25FT String Lights

BLIATLUS 25FT String Lights

BLIATLUS9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 25-foot string with 8 plus 2 spare ST38 bulbs, a remote and up to 12 hours of light stated.

Pros

  • 8 plus 2 spare shatterproof ST38 bulbs with an E12 base
  • Remote for modes, brightness levels and timer settings
  • Up to 8 to 12 hours of light stated from a high-efficiency panel
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • IP44 is the lowest rating here
  • Spec table says ST18 while the title and part number say ST38; trust the title
  • 2700 Kelvin only, with no color option stated
  • 5-volt figure stated with no battery capacity figure
Detailed Review

The listing states a 25-foot string with 8 plus 2 spare shatterproof ST38 LED bulbs (the spec table says ST18; trust the title), a remote for lighting modes, brightness levels and timer settings, up to 8 to 12 hours of light, a high-efficiency panel, warm inviting light at 2700 Kelvin, 5 volts, an E12 base, 1.4 pounds and IP44 weather resistance. Coverage is 1 year.

Who it's for: porch owners who want the only remote pick here. Who should skip it: buyers who want the strongest weather rating.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length25 ft, 8+2 bulbs
BulbsST38, E12 base, 2700 K
ControlsRemote, modes, timers
RatingIP44, 1-year term

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP44 weather resistance stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Jnaurb 20FT Rope Hemp Lights

Jnaurb 20FT Rope Hemp Lights

Jnaurb9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 20-foot hemp rope with 16 shatterproof bulbs, 8 modes with memory and IP65 construction.

Pros

  • 16 shatterproof bulbs with 10 LEDs each, 160 LEDs in total
  • 20-foot light length with a 6.56-foot lead
  • 8 modes with memory, 6 to 8 hours of charging stated
  • IP65 weather resistance with shatterproof plastic bulbs

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 2500 Kelvin only, with no color option stated
  • 3-watt figure stated with no battery capacity figure
  • No remote is stated; On/Off and mode buttons only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 26.56-foot hanging string with a 20-foot light length and a 6.56-foot lead, 16 shatterproof bulbs with 10 LEDs each (160 LEDs in total), natural hemp rope, 8 modes with memory, auto on/off, 6 to 8 hours of charging, 2500 Kelvin, 3 watts, 1.2 pounds and IP65 weather resistance. No remote and no warranty term are stated.

Who it's for: porch owners who want the vintage hemp look at a 20-foot scale. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length20 ft, 6.56 ft lead
Bulbs16 bulbs, 160 LEDs
ControlsButtons, 8 modes
RatingIP65, no warranty

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 weather resistance with shatterproof bulbs stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Solatec 40FT Globe Lights

Solatec 40FT Globe Lights

Solatec9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Two 20-foot crystal globe strings with 60 LEDs, 8 modes, dusk-to-dawn operation and 8 to 10 hours of light.

Pros

  • Two 20-foot strings with 30 crystal globe LEDs each
  • 8 modes with dusk-to-dawn auto operation
  • 1.2-volt 800mAh battery with 8 to 10 hours of light stated
  • IP65 weather resistance with shatterproof globe bulbs

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table lists app control while the bullets describe no app; trust the bullets
  • 1.5-watt figure stated with no panel size figure
  • Warm white only, with no color option stated
Detailed Review

The listing states two 20-foot strings (40 feet in total) with 30 crystal bubble LEDs each, 8 modes (Combination, In Wave, Sequential, Slow Glow, Chasing, Slow Fade, Twinkle, Steady on), a dusk-to-dawn sensor, a 1.2-volt 800mAh battery with 8 to 10 hours of light, 2700 Kelvin, 1.5 watts, 1.6 pounds and IP65 weather resistance. The spec table lists app control while the bullets describe no app; trust the bullets. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: porch owners who want two globe strings for one price. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Length2 x 20 ft, 60 LEDs
Controls8 modes, dusk-dawn
Output2700 Kelvin, 1.5 W
RatingIP65, no warranty

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 weather resistance with shatterproof bulbs stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Light Solar Score Length Bulbs Remote Weather rating Warranty Amazon
MUYUN 24FT Rope Hemp Lights 9.6/10 24 ft 20 Buttons, 8 modes IP65 2 years View on Amazon
BLIATLUS 25FT String Lights 9.5/10 25 ft 8+2 ST38 Remote IP44 1 year View on Amazon
Jnaurb 20FT Rope Hemp Lights 9.5/10 20 ft 16 Buttons, 8 modes IP65 None stated View on Amazon
Solatec 40FT Globe Lights 9.5/10 40 ft 60 Not stated IP65 None stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For string lights, safety means stated weather ratings: three picks state IP65 and the BLIATLUS states IP44. Two picks state a concrete warranty term (2 years and 1 year); two state none. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
MUYUN 24FT Rope Hemp Lights 9.6 28 21 21 6 3
BLIATLUS 25FT String Lights 9.5 26 20 20 4 3
Jnaurb 20FT Rope Hemp Lights 9.5 27 21 21 6 0
Solatec 40FT Globe Lights 9.5 26 21 21 6 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar string lights for porch evenings

Match the length to the porch

The four picks run from 20 to 40 feet. The Jnaurb states a 20-foot light length with a 6.56-foot lead, the MUYUN states 24 feet with a 7-foot lead, the BLIATLUS states 25 feet, and the Solatec states two 20-foot strings (40 feet in total). Measure the rail or beam first. For patio runs, see our best solar lights for outdoor patio.

Hemp rope, globe or classic

The Jnaurb and MUYUN use natural hemp rope with vintage bulbs, the Solatec uses crystal bubble globes, and the BLIATLUS is the classic string form. Hemp ropes suit bistro and cafe looks; globes refract the light for a glittering effect. The MUYUN states 200 LEDs in total and the Jnaurb states 160, the highest figures here.

Light Length Bulbs Remote
MUYUN 24FT Rope Hemp Lights 24 ft 20 Buttons, 8 modes
BLIATLUS 25FT String Lights 25 ft 8+2 ST38 Remote
Jnaurb 20FT Rope Hemp Lights 20 ft 16 Buttons, 8 modes
Solatec 40FT Globe Lights 40 ft 60 Not stated

Remote or buttons

Only the BLIATLUS includes a remote, for modes, brightness levels and timer settings. The MUYUN and Jnaurb use an On/Off button and a mode button with 8 modes and memory, and the Solatec lists no remote or buttons at all. If the panel will sit somewhere hard to reach, the remote pick is the practical choice.

Check the weather rating and warranty

The MUYUN, Jnaurb and Solatec state IP65; the BLIATLUS states IP44. On warranty, the MUYUN states 2 years and the BLIATLUS states 1 year; the Jnaurb and Solatec state no term. For garden runs, see our best solar lights for garden.

Sizing Notes

  • Measure the porch first: 20 feet at the short end, 40 feet at the top of this group.
  • Count the bulbs: 10 at the low end, 60 at the top.
  • Check the controls: remote on one pick, buttons on two, not stated on one.
  • Note the ratings: IP65 on three, IP44 on one.
  • Match the warranty: 2 years on one, 1 year on one, none stated on two.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pick includes a remote?

Only the BLIATLUS. The MUYUN and Jnaurb use buttons, and the Solatec lists no remote or buttons.

Which picks use hemp rope?

The Jnaurb and the MUYUN, both with natural hemp rope and vintage bulbs. The others are classic strings or globes.

Which picks state a warranty?

The MUYUN states 2 years and the BLIATLUS states 1 year. The Jnaurb and Solatec state no warranty term.

Which pick states the most LEDs?

The MUYUN, with 200 LEDs in total (20 bulbs of 10 LEDs). The Jnaurb states 160, the Solatec 60 and the BLIATLUS 10.

Which pick is multicolor?

The MUYUN. The others state warm white light (2500 to 2700 Kelvin).

What weather ratings are stated?

IP65 for the MUYUN, Jnaurb and Solatec, and IP44 for the BLIATLUS.

MUYUN 24FT Rope Hemp Lights
Still deciding? Our top pickMUYUN 24FT Rope Hemp Lights
Check price on Amazon

See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.

More picks: Backyard Fox, addlon, Skoiuc 25FT and Skoiuc 200FT.