On this page
A staircase at dusk, the treads already dark while the sky still holds some light, is where the best solar lights for stairs prove their worth. We compared four solar step lights on what their listings actually state: pack counts, stated lumens, runtime, weather ratings and warranty terms. Every figure below comes from the listing, and where a listing contradicts itself we say so in the review. The Roopure 6-pack leads on 140 lumens, 2-sided lenses, IP65 and four stated certifications, with the Mancra 16-pack close behind on pack count.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Roopure 6-Pack Stair Lights: 140 lumens with 2-sided lenses, IP65, CE, FCC, RoHS and UKCA Check price on Amazon
Biggest Pack Mancra 16-Pack Step Lights: 16 lights with 3000K warm white and a 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Most Colors Ellasay 6-Pack Step Lights: 10 color modes with 10 to 12 hour stated runtime Check price on Amazon
Brightest 16-Pack COOZAMING 16-Pack Deck Lights: 150 lumens stated in the spec table, up to 12 hours Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Roopure 6-Pack Stair Lights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Mancra 16-Pack Step Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Ellasay 6-Pack Step Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | COOZAMING 16-Pack Deck Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Roopure 6-Pack Stair Lights
Six 2-sided solar stair lights with 140 lumens, IP65, CE, FCC, RoHS and UKCA, 8 to 12 hour runtime and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 140 lumens stated with 2-sided focused lenses
- IP65 rating with CE, FCC, RoHS and UKCA stated
- 4 to 6 hour charge with 8 to 12 hour runtime stated
- 1-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- No per-light LED count is stated
- No battery capacity figure is stated
- 6-pack is mid-range; long staircases need multiple sets
- Warm white is the only color stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of 2-sided solar stair lights with 140 lumens, warm white 3000K, focused lenses on both sides, a high-conversion solar panel, 4 to 6 hour charge, 8 to 12 hour runtime, an IP65 rating, CE, FCC, RoHS and UKCA, EVA sticker or screws with a drilling template, 4.3 by 1.2 by 2.5 inches, 1.3 pounds and a 1-year manufacturer warranty. No contradictions inside the listing; no per-light LED count or battery capacity is stated.
Who it's for: stair owners who want 2-sided light with the most stated certifications in this group. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated LED count.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 6 lights |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 140 lumens |
| Sides | 2-sided lenses |
| Rating | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 rating and CE, FCC, RoHS, UKCA stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mancra 16-Pack Step Lights
Sixteen solar step lights with 3000K warm white, IP44, 300mAh battery, all-night light and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 16-pack, the largest pack count in this group
- 21% panel conversion rate and 300mAh battery stated
- Screws and double-sided tape included for 2 mounting options
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- IP44 is the lowest ingress rating stated in this group
- No lumen figure is stated
- 6 to 8 hour charge is the longest stated in this group
- No per-light LED count is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 16-pack of solar step lights with 3000K warm white, a starlight effect, a 21% conversion monocrystalline panel, a 300mAh battery, 6 to 8 hour charge, all-night light, an IP44 rating, ABS build, screws and double-sided tape, 3.03 by 2.17 by 1.1 inches and a 1-year warranty. No contradictions inside the listing; no lumen or per-light LED figure is stated.
Who it's for: owners of long staircases who want the most lights in one purchase. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated lumen figure or a higher IP rating.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 4/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 16 lights |
|---|---|
| Color | 3000K warm white |
| Battery | 300mAh |
| Rating | IP44 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Ellasay 6-Pack Step Lights
Six solar step lights with 10 color modes, 20 lumens, 800mAh battery, 10 to 12 hour runtime and a disputed IP rating.
Pros
- 10 color modes: 9 fixed colors plus an RGB breathing mode
- 800mAh battery with 4 to 6 hour charge and 10 to 12 hour runtime stated
- Focusing cup and high-transmittance lens stated
- 12 screws, expansion tubes, stickers and a manual included
Cons
- Title states IP67 while the bullets state IP65
- No warranty term is stated
- 20 lumens is the lowest stated brightness in this group
- 10.07 inch length is the longest stated here, which may not suit narrow treads
Detailed Review
The listing states a 6-pack of solar step lights with 10 color modes, 20 lumens, an 800mAh battery, 4 to 6 hour charge, 10 to 12 hour runtime, 3.7 volts, 3M tape or screws, 10.07 by 3.62 by 2.28 inches and color temperatures of 6000K, 4000K and 3000K. The title states IP67 while the bullets state IP65; we score between the two claims. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: owners who want color modes for holidays and parties on their stairs. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a warranty term or one consistent IP rating.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 6 lights |
|---|---|
| Modes | 10 color modes |
| Brightness | 20 lumens |
| Runtime | 10-12 hours |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 stated in title, IP65 stated in bullets, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

COOZAMING 16-Pack Deck Lights
Sixteen solar deck lights with 150 lumens in the spec table, IP44, 3000K warm white, up to 12 hour runtime and no stated warranty.
Pros
- 150 lumens stated in the spec table, the highest figure in this group
- 16-pack, the largest pack count in this group
- 4 to 6 hour charge with up to 12 hour runtime stated
- Adhesive tape or screws for mounting stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- IP44 is the lowest ingress rating stated in this group
- The 150 lumen figure appears only in the spec table, not the title or bullets
- No per-light LED count is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 16-pack of solar deck lights with warm white 3000K, a precision optical lens, a light sensor, 4 to 6 hour charge, up to 12 hour runtime, an IP44 ABS housing, adhesive tape or screws, 7.87 by 3.93 by 3.93 inches. The spec table states 150 lumens, a figure the title and bullets do not repeat; we report it as the spec table states it. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: owners who want a 16-pack with the highest stated lumen figure for long decks and stairs. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a warranty term or a higher IP rating.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 16 lights |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 150 lumens, spec table |
| Color | 3000K warm white |
| Rating | IP44 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 rating stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
CREATESTAR Solar Step LightsCheck on Amazon
TECKNET Solar Step Lights for OutsideCheck on Amazon
XILLUMI CORE Solar Step Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
NIORSUN Solar Step LightsCheck on Amazon
COOZAMING Solar Deck Lights Outdoor 20 PackCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Lumens | Pack size | Weather rating | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roopure 6-Pack Stair Lights | 9.7/10 | 140 lumens | 6 | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Mancra 16-Pack Step Lights | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 16 | IP44 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Ellasay 6-Pack Step Lights | 9.6/10 | 20 lumens | 6 | IP67/IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| COOZAMING 16-Pack Deck Lights | 9.5/10 | 150 lumens | 16 | IP44 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For step lights, safety means the ingress ratings and certifications the listing actually states; all four state an IP code, from IP44 to IP65, and the Roopure adds CE, FCC, RoHS and UKCA. Two of the four state a warranty term, both 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roopure 6-Pack Stair Lights | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 4 |
| Mancra 16-Pack Step Lights | 9.6 | 26 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 4 |
| Ellasay 6-Pack Step Lights | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| COOZAMING 16-Pack Deck Lights | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 21 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for stairs
Match the mount to the stair
Every pick here mounts with screws, adhesive tape, or both. The Mancra includes screws and double-sided tape, the Ellasay includes 3M tape or screws, and the Roopure includes a drilling template with its screws. Tape suits smooth, clean surfaces; the listings say to use screws on rough or uneven ones. For the wider category, see our deck railing lights guides.
Compare stated runtimes
Stated runtimes cluster between 8 and 12 hours, so charge time is the differentiator. The table below covers all four picks.
| Light | Runtime | Charge needed |
|---|---|---|
| Roopure 6-Pack Stair Lights | 8-12 hours | 4-6 hours |
| Mancra 16-Pack Step Lights | All night stated | 6-8 hours |
| Ellasay 6-Pack Step Lights | 10-12 hours | 4-6 hours |
| COOZAMING 16-Pack Deck Lights | Up to 12 hours | 4-6 hours |
The Mancra needs the longest charge at 6 to 8 hours; the Roopure, Ellasay and COOZAMING16 state 4 to 6 hours.
Read the weather rating
The Roopure states IP65, and the Mancra and COOZAMING16 state IP44. The Ellasay is the odd one: its title states IP67 while its bullets state IP65, so we score it between the two claims. For step-specific comparisons, see our outdoor step lights and outdoor stair lights picks.
Count lights per staircase
Pack counts run from 6 (Roopure, Ellasay) to 16 (Mancra, COOZAMING16). A straight run of stairs needs one light per few treads, so the 16-packs cover long staircases in one purchase while the 6-packs suit a short porch entry.
Sizing Notes
- Match the stated runtime to your nights: 10 to 12 hours (Ellasay), 8 to 12 hours (Roopure), up to 12 hours (COOZAMING16); the Mancra states all-night light.
- Match the stated charge time to your sun: 4 to 6 hours (Ellasay, Roopure, COOZAMING16), 6 to 8 hours (Mancra).
- Match pack count to stair count: 16-packs (Mancra, COOZAMING16), 6-packs (Roopure, Ellasay).
- Check the stated weather rating against exposure: IP65 on the Roopure, IP44 on the Mancra and COOZAMING16; the Ellasay title states IP67 while its bullets state IP65.
- Match the stated mounting to your surface: screws, adhesive tape, or both are stated across the picks, and the Roopure includes a drilling template.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which states the most lumens?
The COOZAMING16 spec table states 150 lumens, the highest figure in this group, followed by the Roopure at 140 lumens. The Ellasay states 20 lumens, and the Mancra states none.
Which state a warranty?
The Roopure and the Mancra state a 1-year warranty each. The Ellasay and the COOZAMING16 state no warranty term.
Do any offer color modes?
The Ellasay states 10 color modes: 9 fixed colors plus an RGB breathing mode. The rest are warm white only.
How do these mount to stairs?
With screws, adhesive tape, or both, per the listings. The Roopure includes a drilling template, and the Mancra, Ellasay and COOZAMING16 state tape plus screws.
Which state the longest runtime?
The Ellasay at 10 to 12 hours, and the Mancra states all-night light. The Roopure states 8 to 12 hours and the COOZAMING16 up to 12 hours.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: TECKNET 6-pack step lights, XILLUMI CORE 8-pack step lights, NIORSUN 8-pack step lights, CREATESTAR step lights, AUDERWIN 16-pack step lights, COOZAMING 20-pack deck lights.




