On this page
The trunk that disappeared at dusk, the best solar lights for uplighting trees bring it back. We compared five listings, from an 8-pack of spotlights to a 4-light ring uplight, on what each listing states: output, panel placement, weather rating and warranty. The LANSOW leads on the package, and the Glosola is the ring design.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall LANSOW 8-Pack Spot Lights: 8-pack with 76 LEDs, 700 lumens and IP67 Check price on Amazon
Ring Design Glosola Ring Uplights for Trees: 4-light 360 ring with a 33 ft cable Check price on Amazon
Metal Pick APONUO Metal 2-Pack Spot Lights: Metal build with 9.8 ft cable and chain Check price on Amazon
Value Pick T-SUN Separate-Panel Spot Light: Separate panel with 8 to 12h runtime Check price on Amazon
Long Cable Pick SUNLONG Separate-Panel Light: 16.4 ft separate panel with 250 lumens Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | LANSOW 8-Pack Spot Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Glosola Ring Uplights for Trees | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | APONUO Metal 2-Pack Spot Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | T-SUN Separate-Panel Spot Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | SUNLONG Separate-Panel Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

LANSOW 8-Pack Spot Lights
An 8-pack of 76-LED solar spot lights with 700 lumens, 3 modes, IP67 and a 12-month warranty.
Pros
- 700 lumens with 76 LEDs stated
- 8-pack is the most coverage here
- 3 modes at up to 24 hours stated
- IP67 with a 22.5% conversion rate stated
Cons
- Bullets state IP65 against the IP67 title
- Bluetooth protocol reads like a listing error
- 4.2 lb is heavy for 8 small spotlights
- No stated cable length
Detailed Review
The listing states an 8-pack of 76-LED solar spot lights with 700 lumens at 3000K warm white, 3 modes at 24, 11 and 7 hours, and a 22.5% conversion panel. It lists IP67 in the title against IP65 in the bullets, a 90-degree rotatable panel and light, stake or wall mounting, dusk to dawn auto on and off, and a 12-month product quality warranty stated. The connectivity field states Bluetooth, which reads like a listing error.
Who it's for: the most lights per box with IP67. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the brightest single head.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 700 |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 76 |
| Modes | 3 |
| Pack | 8 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 12 months stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Glosola Ring Uplights for Trees
A 4-light ring uplight for trees with 800 lumens, 360-degree uplighting, a 33 ft cable and IP65.
Pros
- 800 lumens is the highest stated output here
- 4-light ring for 360-degree trunk uplighting
- 33 ft cable for flexible panel placement
- Stake, tie or hang mounting stated
Cons
- 180 days is shorter than the year-plus terms here
- No stated battery capacity
- 2000 milliamp hours in the wattage field reads like a listing error
- Ring fits trunks, not open ground
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-light ring uplight for trees with 800 lumens at 3000K warm white COB LEDs, 360-degree uplighting, and 16 light sources. It lists a 33 ft cable, IP65, stake, tie or hang mounting, dusk to dawn auto on and off, 3.7V, and 180 days of manufacturer warranty stated. The wattage field states 2000 milliamp hours, which reads like a listing error. The warranty type field states Lifetime against the 180-day description; the 180-day term is the stated figure.
Who it's for: the brightest stated output with a distinctive ring design. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a year-plus warranty or open-ground lighting.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 800 |
|---|---|
| Design | 4-light ring, 360 degrees |
| Cable | 33 ft |
| Color | 3000K warm white |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 180 days stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

APONUO Metal 2-Pack Spot Lights
A metal 2-pack of solar spot lights with 150 lumens, a 9.8 ft cable, a daisy chain and IP65.
Pros
- Metal aluminum build stated
- 9.8 ft cable with a daisy chain between lights
- 2 modes at 8 and 12 hours stated
- 75 lumens per watt efficiency stated
Cons
- 150 lumens is accent level, not flood level
- No stated battery capacity
- 2 light sources against the metal build claim
- No stated panel wattage
Detailed Review
The listing states a metal 2-pack of solar spot lights at 2700K warm white with 150 lumens, a 9.8 ft cable to the first light with a daisy chain between lights for about 19.6 ft in total, and 2 modes at 8 and 12 hours. It lists IP65, 6V, 2W, 75 lumens per watt, wall or ground mounting, dusk to dawn auto on and off, and a 1-year service term stated. No battery capacity is stated.
Who it's for: a metal build with a long chained cable. Who should skip it: anyone who wants high lumen output.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 150 |
|---|---|
| Cable | 9.8 ft plus chain |
| Build | Metal, aluminum |
| Modes | 2 (8, 12 hours) |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

T-SUN Separate-Panel Spot Light
A single solar spot light with a separate panel, 2 modes, IP65, 8 to 12 hours of light and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- Separate panel with 90-degree adjustment stated
- 2 modes at 8 to 12 hours stated
- 17% panel conversion stated
- Aluminum build with a separate battery stated
Cons
- 100120-lumen figure reads like a listing error
- No stated battery capacity
- App control stated against push-button controller
- No stated cable length
Detailed Review
The listing states a single solar spot light at warm white with a separate panel, 2 modes at 8 to 12 hours on 8 hours of charging, and a 17% panel conversion figure. It lists IP65, a 90-degree panel and 180-degree head adjustment, stake or wall mounting, dusk to dawn auto on and off, and a 1-year warranty stated. The spec table states 100120 lumens, which reads like a listing error, so no lumen figure is used.
Who it's for: a simple separate-panel light with an aluminum build. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated lumen figure or cable length.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Panel | Separate, 90 degrees |
| Runtime | 8 to 12 hours |
| Build | Aluminum |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUNLONG Separate-Panel Light
A single solar spot light with a 16.4 ft separate panel, 250 lumens, IP65 and a replaceable battery.
Pros
- 16.4 ft separate panel stated
- 250 lumens at 5500K natural white stated
- Replaceable high-capacity battery stated
- 2-plus-year battery lifespan stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No stated battery capacity
- 15 by 15 ft coverage from 7 ft stated without supporting detail
- 6000K against 5500K reads like a listing error
Detailed Review
The listing states a single solar spot light with a 16.4 ft separate panel, 250 lumens at 5500K, 15 light sources, 2W, 5.5V, and a replaceable high-capacity battery. It lists IP65, an adjustable fixture angle, about 15 by 15 ft of coverage from 7 ft, dusk to dawn auto on and off, and a 2-plus-year battery lifespan. The warranty field states a manufacturer-and-seller combination with no term, so no warranty is stated. The color temperature field states 6000K against 5500K in the title.
Who it's for: the longest stated cable for shaded spots. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lumens | 250 |
|---|---|
| Cable | 16.4 ft separate |
| Battery | Replaceable stated |
| Color | 5500K natural white |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
FORUP Solar Tree Lights Cool White 6000KCheck on Amazon
AUDERWIN Solar Spot Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
GULADUS Solar Palm Tree Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
POOWUUDT Solar Spot Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
pearlstar Solar Tree Lights OutdoorCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Lumens | LEDs | Cable | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LANSOW 8-Pack Spot Lights | 9.6/10 | 700 | 76 | Not stated | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Glosola Ring Uplights for Trees | 9.6/10 | 800 | 16 | 33 ft | 180 days | View on Amazon |
| APONUO Metal 2-Pack Spot Lights | 9.6/10 | 150 | 2 | 9.8 ft | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| T-SUN Separate-Panel Spot Light | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 1 | Separate | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| SUNLONG Separate-Panel Light | 9.5/10 | 250 | 15 | 16.4 ft | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For uplighting, performance is output and panel placement; safety is the stated weather rating. Every pick states an IP rating, and four of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LANSOW 8-Pack Spot Lights | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 8 | 4 |
| Glosola Ring Uplights for Trees | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 4 |
| APONUO Metal 2-Pack Spot Lights | 9.6 | 27 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 4 |
| T-SUN Separate-Panel Spot Light | 9.6 | 26 | 20 | 19 | 7 | 4 |
| SUNLONG Separate-Panel Light | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 19 | 7 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights for uplighting trees
Separate panels beat the canopy
The Glosola runs a 33 ft cable between the ring lights and the panel, the SUNLONG 16.4 ft, and the APONUO 9.8 ft to the first light with a daisy chain between lights. The T-SUN lists a separate panel with 90-degree adjustment. Put the light where the trunk is and the panel where the sun is. See our solar lights for trees for more uplighting ideas.
Match the output to the trunk
The Glosola states 800 lumens from a 4-light 360-degree ring, the LANSOW 700 lumens from 76 LEDs, the SUNLONG 250 lumens, and the APONUO 150 lumens for accent. The T-SUN states 100120 lumens, which reads like a listing error, so no figure is used. Pack size decides how far the set goes: 8-pack (LANSOW), 2-pack (APONUO), 4-light ring (Glosola), singles (T-SUN, SUNLONG).
| Light | Lumens | Pack | Panel cable |
|---|---|---|---|
| LANSOW 8-Pack Spot Lights | 700 | 8-pack | Not stated |
| Glosola Ring Uplights for Trees | 800 | 4-light ring | 33 ft |
| APONUO Metal 2-Pack Spot Lights | 150 | 2-pack | 9.8 ft |
| T-SUN Separate-Panel Spot Light | Not stated | 1-pack | Separate |
| SUNLONG Separate-Panel Light | 250 | 1-pack | 16.4 ft |
Read the rating, modes and warranty
The LANSOW states IP67; the other four state IP65. The LANSOW runs 3 modes at up to 24 hours; the others run 2 modes. Warranties run 12 months (LANSOW), 1 year (APONUO, T-SUN) and 180 days (Glosola); the SUNLONG states no concrete term. Also see our solar lights for tree trunks.
Sizing Notes
- Place the panel in the open: 33 ft (Glosola), 16.4 ft (SUNLONG), 9.8 ft (APONUO) of cable.
- Check the output: 800 lumens (Glosola), 700 lumens (LANSOW), 250 lumens (SUNLONG), 150 lumens (APONUO).
- Note the runtime: 24 hours low (LANSOW), 12 hours low (APONUO, T-SUN), 8 hours high (APONUO).
- Count the pack: 8-pack for a row of trees, 4-light ring for one trunk, 2-pack or single for a flag.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which lights suit uplighting trees?
The LANSOW 8-pack, the Glosola 4-light ring, and the APONUO metal 2-pack. All three stake into the ground for uplighting.
Which are brightest?
The Glosola, at 800 lumens. The LANSOW states 700 lumens and the SUNLONG 250.
Which have separate panels?
The SUNLONG with a 16.4 ft cable, the Glosola with 33 ft, the APONUO with 9.8 ft plus a daisy chain, and the T-SUN with a separate panel.
Which state the longest warranty?
The LANSOW at 12 months, and the APONUO and T-SUN at 1 year each. The Glosola states 180 days.
Which state the highest rating?
The LANSOW, at IP67. The other four state IP65.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Outdoor Lights guides. Also see our solar lights for trees. Also see our solar lights for tree trunks.
More picks: FORUP spot lights, AUDERWIN spot lights, GULADUS spot lights, POOWUUDT spot lights, pearlstar spot lights.




