On this page
A fountain that goes dark at sunset is half a fountain. The best solar lights for water fountain use are submersible LED heads on a solar panel, with 12 to 54 diodes and color or warm-white output. We compared five by LED count, adjustability and water resistance, using only what each listing publishes.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall 18 LED RGB Spotlights: 54 LEDs with IP68 and 6 fixed colors plus auto Check price on Amazon
Best 3-Head T-SUN 3-in-1 RGB: Three adjustable heads with RGB color changing Check price on Amazon
Best Warm Light AVEKI Dual Head: 12 LEDs on 90-degree adjustable dual heads Check price on Amazon
Best Adjustable T-SUN RGB Pond: 120-degree head with 2 RGB light modes Check price on Amazon
Best Warm White Warm White 3-in-1: IP68 with 3 brightness modes and 6-7 hour charge Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 18 LED RGB Spotlights | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | T-SUN 3-in-1 RGB | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | AVEKI Dual Head | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | T-SUN RGB Pond | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Warm White 3-in-1 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
Pros
- 54 total LEDs stated
- IP68 water resistance stated
- 6 fixed colors plus auto stated
- 90-degree adjustable heads
Cons
- No timer stated
- No dimmer stated
- 17 ft wire limits placement
- Run time depends on daylight charging, per the listing
Detailed Review
CREPOW lists a 3-in-1 solar pond light set with 18 LED beads per head, 54 in total, RGB output with 6 fixed colors and 1 auto color change, 90-degree adjustable heads and a 17ft wire. The listing states IP68 water resistance, automatic daytime charging with the lights turning on at night, and a 2-year warranty.
Who it's for: ponds and fountains that want color-changing accent light with a stated 2-year warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated timer or dimmer.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 78 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 54 total |
|---|---|
| Water rating | IP68 |
| Colors | 6 fixed + auto |
| Wire | 17 ft |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 3 adjustable heads stated
- RGB color changing stated
- Pond and fountain use stated
- Decorative ambiance stated
Cons
- No LED count stated
- No stated charge time
- No timer stated
- 2 lighting modes only
Detailed Review
T-SUN lists a 3-head solar pond light with RGB color changing, 2 lighting modes and adjustable heads and panel. The title and bullets state IP68 water resistance and underwater use for ponds, pools, fountains and waterfalls. The listing states a 1-year warranty.
Who it's for: water features that want a wide 3-head RGB wash. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated LED count or timer.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 74 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Heads | 3 |
|---|---|
| Color | RGB |
| Use | Pond, fountain |
| Type | Solar underwater |
| Water rating | IP68 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 12 LEDs stated
- 90-degree adjustable heads
- Warm light stated
- Auto on/off stated
Cons
- 12 LEDs, fewest stated
- Warm white only, no color modes
- No timer stated
- Needs 6-8 hours of daylight charge, per the listing
Detailed Review
AVEKI lists a dual-head solar spotlight with 12 LEDs, warm-white light, 90-degree adjustable heads and IP68 water resistance stated in the bullets. The listing states 6-8 hours of daylight charging for 8-12 hours of night light, with auto on and off. The listing states a 1-year warranty.
Who it's for: paths and patios that want warm-white underwater or landscape light. Who should skip it: anyone who wants color-changing modes.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 12 |
|---|---|
| Heads | 2 |
| Adjust | 90 degrees |
| Light | Warm |
| Water rating | IP68 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- RGB color changing stated
- 120-degree adjustable head
- 2 light modes stated
- Long cable stated
Cons
- 6 LEDs per head
- No lumen figure stated
- 2 modes only
- Lasts 6-8 hours after a full charge, per the listing
Detailed Review
T-SUN lists a 3-in-1 solar pond light with 6 LED beads per head, 120-degree adjustable heads and 2 light modes: an RGB gradient and fixed colors. The listing states IP68 in the title and bullets, 6-8 hours of light after a full charge, and a note to tighten the rubber sealing ring against short circuits. The listing states a 1-year warranty.
Who it's for: ponds that want wide-angle RGB light from adjustable heads. Who should skip it: anyone who wants more than 2 light modes.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| LEDs | 6 per head |
|---|---|
| Adjust | 120 degrees |
| Modes | 2 |
| Color | RGB |
| Water rating | IP68 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- IP68 water resistance stated
- 3 brightness modes stated
- 6-7 hour charge stated
- Warm white stated
Cons
- No LED count stated
- Warm white only
- No timer stated
- Charging takes 6-7 hours in direct sunlight, per the listing
Detailed Review
POPOSOAP lists a 3-in-1 warm-white solar pond light with IP68 stated, 3 brightness modes and a 3-meter panel-to-lamp wire with 1.2 meters per lamp. The listing states 6-7 hours of direct-sun charging for about 18, 10 or 8 hours of light by mode, and warns the heads are not for under the pool.
Who it's for: quiet gardens that want warm-white light with a stated 1-year warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants RGB color.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Water rating | IP68 |
|---|---|
| Modes | 3 brightness |
| Charge | 6-7 hours |
| Light | Warm white |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | LEDs | Color | Water rating | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 18 LED RGB Spotlights | 9.7/10 | 54 total | RGB, 6 fixed + auto | IP68 stated | View on Amazon |
| T-SUN 3-in-1 RGB | 9.7/10 | Not stated | RGB color changing | IP68 stated | View on Amazon |
| AVEKI Dual Head | 9.7/10 | 12 | Warm light | IP68 stated | View on Amazon |
| T-SUN RGB Pond | 9.6/10 | 6 per head | RGB, 2 modes | IP68 stated | View on Amazon |
| Warm White 3-in-1 | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Warm white | IP68 stated | View on Amazon |
Figures as published on each listing, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs fit, performance, build, safety and warranty. None of the five listings states a safety certification, so the safety part of the score is zero across the board. All five state a warranty: 2 years on the 18-LED light and 1 year on the other four. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 18 LED RGB Spotlights | 9.7 | 32 | 22 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| T-SUN 3-in-1 RGB | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 2 |
| AVEKI Dual Head | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 2 |
| T-SUN RGB Pond | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 2 |
| Warm White 3-in-1 | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 2 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best solar lights for water fountain
LED count
Counts run 12 to 54: 12 on the AVEKI, 54 total on the 18-LED-per-head light. More diodes means a brighter wash on the water, but the count is the only brightness proxy the listings give.
Color vs warm white
Three state RGB color changing, one states warm white, and one states warm light. RGB suits parties; warm white suits a quiet garden. Pick the mood before the lumens.
Adjustability
The AVEKI states 90-degree adjustable heads, the T-SUN RGB states 120-degree, and the 18-LED states 90-degree. Adjustable heads aim the light at the falling water instead of the sky.
Waterproofing
All five lights state IP68 water resistance. For a head that sits submerged, a stated IP68 is the safer bet.
Sizing Notes
One head lights a small fountain; three heads cover a wide basin. Place the solar panel where it gets direct sun, and give the warm-white light its stated 6 to 7 hours of charge. For the pump that moves the water, see our best solar water pump for fountain picks.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which has the most LEDs?
The 18-LED-per-head light at 54 total diodes.
Which are IP68?
All five: the 18-LED light, the T-SUN 3-in-1 RGB, the AVEKI Dual Head, the T-SUN RGB Pond, and the warm-white 3-in-1.
Do these need wiring?
No. All five are solar powered with auto on and off stated.
Which state a warranty?
All five: the 18-LED light states 2 years, and the other four state 1 year.
Related guides
See our best solar water pump for small fountain guide.
More picks: solar flood lights, solar water pump for fountain and solar water pump for small fountain.









