On this page
The path goes dark an hour after sunset, and the walkway from the driveway turns into a guessing game. The best solar lights that last 12 hours solve that with panels that charge by day and LEDs that stay lit until morning. We compared what each listing states: runtime, charge time, brightness, IP protection codes and warranty terms, then ranked them by Solar Score.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Flood Light FOWSEEK 12000 Lumen Solar Light: 12000 lumens with motion sensor, remote and 12-hour lighting Check price on Amazon
Longest Runtime LETMY 8-LED Solar Path Lights: 12 to 16 hours from 4 to 6 hours of charging with 8 LEDs Check price on Amazon
Best 12-Pack Path Lights LETMY 12 Pack Solar Path Lights: 10 to 12 hour runtime with IP65 weather protection Check price on Amazon
Warmest Glow Mancra 8 Pack Solar Path Lights: 3000K filament bulb with glass shade and 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Biggest Pack URAGO 10 Pack Solar Path Lights: 10 pathway lights with mandala-pattern shades, 8 to 12 hour glow Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | FOWSEEK 12000 Lumen Solar Light | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | LETMY 8-LED Solar Path Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | LETMY 12 Pack Solar Path Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Mancra 8 Pack Solar Path Lights | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | URAGO 10 Pack Solar Path Lights | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

FOWSEEK 12000 Lumen Solar Light
A 2-pack of solar street-style flood lights with 12000 lumens, 192 LED beads, a motion sensor and a remote.
Pros
- 12000 lumens with 192 5730SMD LED beads stated
- Motion sensor shifts from dim to bright mode stated
- Remote control included
- 1-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- Bullets claim IP65 in the heading but IP67 in the text
- Spec table lists 100000 lumens max, far above the 12000-lumen title
- Size field says 196 LEDs against 192 in the bullets
- No charge time is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states two solar street-style flood lights with 12000 lumens from 192 5730SMD LED beads, a 4000mAh battery, 12 hours of lighting, a motion sensor that shifts from dim to bright, and a remote control. The bullets claim IP65 in the heading and IP67 in the text, the spec table lists 100000 lumens maximum against the 12000-lumen title, and the size field says 196 LEDs against 192 in the bullets; trust the title and bullets over the spec table. A 1-year manufacturer warranty is stated.
Who it's for: owners lighting a yard, gate or street frontage who want bright motion-triggered light with a remote. Who should skip it: buyers who want consistent spec figures or a warm color temperature.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 12000 lumens, 192 LEDs |
|---|---|
| Battery | 4000mAh stated |
| Runtime | 12 hours of lighting stated |
| Control | Motion sensor and remote |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 and IP67 both claimed in the bullets; the two figures conflict, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LETMY 8-LED Solar Path Lights
A 12-pack of solar path lights with 8 LEDs each, 12 to 16 hours of stated runtime and IP65 weather protection.
Pros
- 12 to 16 hours of runtime, the longest stated here
- 4 to 6 hours of charging for a full night
- 1000mAh battery stated
- Reinforced metal pole and round ground stake
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 45% higher efficiency claim has no stated baseline
- Warm white 3000K only
- 1.2-volt figure reflects a single cell
Detailed Review
The listing states twelve solar path lights with 8 LED beads each, 3000K warm white, a 1000mAh battery, 12 to 16 hours of runtime after 4 to 6 hours of sunlight, a reinforced metal pole and round ground stake, and IP65 weather protection with a UV-resistant lampshade. The 45% higher efficiency claim has no baseline in the listing, so treat it as the maker's claim. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: garden and pathway owners who want the longest stated runtime and sturdy metal poles. Who should skip it: buyers who want a written warranty term on the listing.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Runtime | 12-16 hours stated |
|---|---|
| Charge | 4-6 hours of sunlight |
| Battery | 1000mAh |
| Protection | IP65 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather protection stated with UV-resistant lampshade, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LETMY 12 Pack Solar Path Lights
A 12-pack of solar path lights with 10 to 12 hours of stated runtime, 3000K tungsten-filament bulbs and IP65 protection.
Pros
- 10 to 12 hours of illumination stated
- Up to 30% panel conversion rate stated
- IP65 protection stated
- 3000K warm tungsten-filament bulbs
Cons
- Warranty description is N/a, so no term is stated
- No battery capacity is stated
- Plastic lampshade and ABS build, no metal pole stated
- 1-watt figure is a per-light value, not the pack
Detailed Review
The listing states twelve solar path lights with 3000K warm white tungsten-filament bulbs, 10 to 12 hours of illumination after 6 to 8 hours of sunlight, a panel conversion rate of up to 30%, automatic dusk-to-dawn operation and IP65 weather protection. The warranty description reads N/a, so no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: owners lining long paths who want a big 12-pack with a full night of stated runtime. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated battery capacity or warranty term.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Runtime | 10-12 hours stated |
|---|---|
| Charge | 6-8 hours of sunlight |
| Conversion | Up to 30% stated |
| Protection | IP65 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 weather protection stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mancra 8 Pack Solar Path Lights
An 8-pack of solar path lights with 3000K warm white filament bulbs, up to 12 hours of stated runtime and a 1-year warranty.
Pros
- Up to 12 hours of lighting stated
- 3000K warm white LED filament bulb
- Glass shade that resists yellowing, per the listing
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- No IP code is stated
- 10 lumens is modest for area lighting
- 800mAh battery is the smallest stated here
- 2.07 kg pack weight with no per-light figure
Detailed Review
The listing states eight solar path lights with a 3000K warm white LED filament bulb, up to 12 hours of lighting after 6 to 8 hours of charging, an 800mAh battery, a 25% panel conversion rate, a glass shade, stainless steel poles and automatic dusk-to-dawn operation. It claims weather-resistant construction but states no IP code. A 1-year warranty is stated.
Who it's for: owners who want a warm vintage look along a walkway with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated IP code or brighter output.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Runtime | Up to 12 hours |
|---|---|
| Charge | 6-8 hours |
| Bulb | 3000K warm white filament |
| Warranty | 1 year stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

URAGO 10 Pack Solar Path Lights
A 10-pack of solar path lights with mandala-pattern shades, 8 to 12 hours of stated glow and IP44 protection.
Pros
- 8 to 12 hours of glow from 6 to 8 hours of charging
- Mandala-pattern projection shades
- 10-pack covers long paths
- IP44 protection stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 4 lumens maximum in the spec table is very dim
- Plastic build with no metal parts stated
- Spec table lists app control and Bluetooth the bullets never mention
Detailed Review
The listing states ten solar path lights with high-power LED beads, mandala-pattern projection shades, 8 to 12 hours of glow after 6 to 8 hours of charging, automatic dusk-to-dawn operation and IP44 protection. The spec table lists app control and Bluetooth connectivity that the bullets never mention, and gives 4 lumens as maximum output. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: decorators who want pattern-projecting path lights for parties and holidays. Who should skip it: anyone who needs real illumination rather than accent glow.
Its Solar Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Runtime | 8-12 hours stated |
|---|---|
| Charge | 6-8 hours of sunlight |
| Output | 4 lumens max (spec table) |
| Protection | IP44 stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP44 protection stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Ellasay Solar Fence Lights 2-Pack10 to 12 hour 360-degree fence lights with three color temperaturesCheck on Amazon
Gahomlumy Solar Post Cap Lights12-pack of post cap lights with 10 to 12 hour stated runtimeCheck on Amazon
LIANGLOME 16-Pack Solar Step Lights16 step lights with 12-hour runtime and IP55 build for stairsCheck on Amazon
Peasur 6-Pack Solar Ground Lights12-LED ground lights with 1200mAh battery and three color modesCheck on Amazon
Sorapwod 8-Pack Solar Path LightsUp to 12 hours of steady light with 1000mAh battery statedCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Light | Solar Score | Runtime Stated | Charge Time | Weather Protection | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FOWSEEK 12000 Lumen Solar Light | 9.6/10 | 12 hours | Not stated | IP65 and IP67 both claimed | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| LETMY 8-LED Solar Path Lights | 9.6/10 | 12-16 hours | 4-6 hours | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| LETMY 12 Pack Solar Path Lights | 9.6/10 | 10-12 hours | 6-8 hours | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Mancra 8 Pack Solar Path Lights | 9.4/10 | Up to 12 hours | 6-8 hours | No IP code stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| URAGO 10 Pack Solar Path Lights | 9.4/10 | 8-12 hours | 6-8 hours | IP44 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a solar light, safety means the IP protection code and certifications the listing actually states; a listing that states no code scores zero on that line, whatever its lumens. Two of the five listings state a warranty term, both one year, and only three state an IP code. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FOWSEEK 12000 Lumen Solar Light | 9.6 | 30 | 19 | 19 | 7 | 2 |
| LETMY 8-LED Solar Path Lights | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| LETMY 12 Pack Solar Path Lights | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| Mancra 8 Pack Solar Path Lights | 9.4 | 26 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 2 |
| URAGO 10 Pack Solar Path Lights | 9.4 | 26 | 18 | 21 | 4 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar lights that last 12 hours
Runtime claims depend on charge time
Every 12-hour claim here comes with a charging condition. The LETMY 8-LED set states 12 to 16 hours of runtime after 4 to 6 hours of sunlight, while the other path lights state 6 to 8 hours of charging for 8 to 12 hours of glow. Match the stated charge time to the sun your spot actually gets; a shaded panel will not deliver the headline hours.
| Light | Runtime stated | Charge time | Battery |
|---|---|---|---|
| FOWSEEK 12000 Lumen Solar Light | 12 hours | Not stated | 4000mAh |
| LETMY 8-LED Solar Path Lights | 12-16 hours | 4-6 hours | 1000mAh |
| LETMY 12 Pack Solar Path Lights | 10-12 hours | 6-8 hours | Not stated |
| Mancra 8 Pack Solar Path Lights | Up to 12 hours | 6-8 hours | 800mAh |
| URAGO 10 Pack Solar Path Lights | 8-12 hours | 6-8 hours | Not stated |
IP codes matter more than weather words
Every listing here claims outdoor durability, but only three state an IP code: IP65 on the two LETMY sets and IP44 on the URAGO set. The FOWSEEK bullets claim both IP65 and IP67 in different sentences, which is a contradiction to read carefully. For the full category, see our solar lights that last 12 hours guides.
Path lights and flood lights do different jobs
The four path-light sets mark walkways and garden edges with 4 to 10 lumens of accent glow, while the FOWSEEK is a 12000-lumen flood with a motion sensor and remote for yards, gates and street frontage. Our solar flood light guides cover the bright end, and the solar pathway light guides cover the decorative end.
Read the warranty lines closely
Only the FOWSEEK and the Mancra state a warranty term, one year each; the other three listings state no term at all. A stated term is not a quality proof, but its absence is worth weighing against a big pack count.
Sizing Notes
- Match stated runtime to the nights you need covered: 12 to 16 hours is the longest stated span in this group.
- Match the stated charge time to your sun exposure: 4 to 6 hours for the LETMY 8-LED set, 6 to 8 hours for the other path lights.
- Check the IP code against your weather: IP65 for heavy rain and snow, IP44 for sheltered paths, and treat listings with no stated code as fair-weather picks.
- Use the stated lumens for the job: 12000 lumens covers a yard, while 4 to 10 lumens marks a path edge.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much sunlight do solar lights need?
The listings here state 4 to 6 hours of direct sunlight for the LETMY 8-LED set and 6 to 8 hours for the other path lights to reach their stated runtimes. Shaded spots will reduce both charging and runtime.
Which of these lights stays lit the longest?
The LETMY 8-LED 12-pack states 12 to 16 hours, the longest span here. The FOWSEEK and Mancra state 12 hours, the other LETMY set states 10 to 12 hours, and the URAGO set states 8 to 12 hours.
What is a solar flood light?
A high-output outdoor light that floods an area with bright light, like the FOWSEEK 2-pack here with 12000 lumens, 192 LED beads, a motion sensor and a remote. Path lights mark edges with accent glow; flood lights illuminate whole areas.
Do these solar lights work in snow?
The two LETMY sets state IP65 protection and the URAGO set states IP44, which covers rain and snow exposure in the listings’ words. The Mancra set claims weather resistance but states no IP code.
How do you clean a solar light?
The listings do not state a cleaning routine, but their runtime claims assume a clear panel: keep the panel free of leaves, dust and snow so the stated charge times hold. See our solar light cleaner guide for the maintenance side.
Related guides
See every Path, String and Deck Lights guide and all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: solar flood light for playground, solar pathway lights under 20, glass vs plastic solar lights, best cleaner for solar lights.




