Skip to content
Search
We independently pick everything we recommend. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. Learn more ›
Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans

Best Solar Motion Light for Carport (2026): 5 Compared

Five solar motion lights for carports compared on brightness, detection range, battery and modes, from 600 to 5000 lumens.

Best Solar Motion Light for Carport (2026): 5 Compared
On this page

Pulling into a dark carport at night means fumbling for keys in the dark, and the best solar motion light for carport switches on as you arrive without any wiring. We compared the lights by brightness, detection range, battery and modes, using only what each listing publishes. Detection range and brightness decide whether the carport bay or just the doorway lights up.

SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Ensenior 3-Head Floodlight
    Best Overall Ensenior 3-Head Floodlight: 5000-lumen floodlight with remote and 4 modes Check price on Amazon
  • APILAB Pendant Light
    Best Pendant APILAB Pendant Light: 2000-lumen pendant with 26-foot cable and remote Check price on Amazon
  • sunlight Magnetic Lights
    Best Magnetic sunlight Magnetic Lights: Magnetic lights with dual charging and 12-hour runtime Check price on Amazon
  • LEPOWER 3-Head Security Light
    72-Foot Sensor LEPOWER Security Light: Security light with 72-foot motion sensor in title Check price on Amazon
  • JACKYLED Motion Lights 2-Pack
    2-Pack Motion Lights JACKYLED Motion Lights: Motion solar lights in a 2-pack, per title Check price on Amazon

The picks

Ensenior 3-Head Floodlight

Ensenior 3-Head Floodlight

Ensenior9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of 3-head floodlights with remote, 4 modes and a 49.2 ft range.

Pros

  • 5000 lumens with 228 LEDs
  • 4 modes with remote control
  • 3 adjustable heads, 270-degree beam angle
  • IP65 water resistance stated

Cons

  • Warranty figures differ: bullets state 2 years, spec states 1 year
  • No cable length stated
  • 3-head form only, no pendant option
  • ABS and metal housing, not all metal
Detailed Review

Ensenior lists a 2-pack of 3-head solar floodlights with 228 LEDs, 5000 lumens at 6500K, a 49.2 ft detection range with a 180-degree detection angle and a 270-degree beam angle, 4 modes with a remote control, and an 1800mAh battery. The housing is non-flammable ABS with metal, and the dimensions are 10.62 by 5.32 by 4.74 inches. A contradiction appears on warranty: the bullets state a 2-year warranty while the spec table states 1 year; we trust the bullets.

Who it's for: yards, garages and fences that want the brightest light here with remote modes. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a pendant form, or a single warranty figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness5000 lumens
Detection range49.2 ft
Battery1800mAh
RatingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 water resistance, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LEPOWER 3-Head Security Light

LEPOWER 3-Head Security Light

LEPOWER9.7/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 1600-lumen, 3-head security light with an adjustable 0 to 72-foot detection range, a 15-foot panel cable, IP65 weather resistance and FCC and ETL listings.

Pros

  • Widest stated detection range here, adjustable from 0 to 72 feet
  • 1600 lumens at 5500K across three adjustable heads
  • FCC Listed and ETL Listed stated in the spec table
  • IP65 weather resistance and a 1-year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • 2.3 pounds and 14.09 by 6.26 by 7.6 inches, the largest pick here
  • Normally-on mode states about 50 minutes of runtime after a full charge
  • The 7-second mode is a pre-installation check, not an all-night lighting option
  • Auto mode states light-ups of 10 to 120 seconds per trigger, so it never stays on all night
Detailed Review

The listing states three adjustable heads, up to 1600 lumens at 5500K, a motion sensor adjustable from 0 to 72 feet with a 180-degree angle, and a 50,000-hour LED lifespan claim. It states three modes: auto mode (the light comes on at night when detecting motion and stays lit between 10 and 120 seconds), normally-on mode (the light stays on about 50 minutes after fully charging) and a 7-second check mode for adjusting the light before installation. The spec table lists FCC Listed and ETL Listed, IP65, a 15-foot cable between the panel and the light, 3.7 volts, 4.44 watts, a 14.09 by 6.26 by 7.6 inch size, 2.3 pounds and a 1-year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: owners who want to dial the detection range for a long driveway or yard and want stated FCC and ETL listings. Who should skip it: buyers who want an all-night light mode; the longest stated runtime here is about 50 minutes.

Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Detection0-72 ft adjustable, 180 deg
Brightness1600 lm, 5500K
Panel cable15 ft
CertificationsFCC Listed, ETL Listed

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. FCC Listed, ETL Listed and IP65 weather resistance stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1-year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

APILAB Pendant Light

APILAB Pendant Light

APILAB9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2000-lumen solar pendant light with a 26 ft cable and remote control.

Pros

  • 2000 lumens with 4 modes
  • 5000mAh battery, 8 to 10 hours runtime
  • 26 ft extension cable for panel placement
  • IP65 water resistance stated

Cons

  • No detection range stated
  • Motion sensor mode only at night
  • High brightness mode needs the remote
  • No wall-mount option, pendant only
Detailed Review

APILAB lists a solar pendant light with 2000 lumens at 6500K, 4 modes with a remote and a power box, a 5000mAh battery, a 7 by 10 inch panel with a 30% conversion rate, and a 26 ft extension cable. The listing states 6 to 8 hours charging, 8 to 10 hours runtime, motion sensor mode at night for 20 seconds per detection, and a high brightness mode of 3 to 4 hours. The housing is ABS and iron, and the dimensions are 9.25 by 9.25 by 2.48 inches. No detection range is stated.

Who it's for: sheds, barns and garages that want a pendant light with a long panel cable. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated detection range, or a wall-mount floodlight.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness2000 lumens
Battery5000mAh
Cable26 ft
RatingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 water resistance, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

sunlight Magnetic Lights

sunlight Magnetic Lights

sunlight encounter9.6/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of magnetic solar lights with dual charging and a 360-degree head.

Pros

  • Magnetic mounting for metal surfaces
  • Solar and Type-C charging
  • Up to 12 hours runtime
  • 360-degree adjustable head with 3 modes

Cons

  • Lowest brightness here at 600 lumens
  • Narrowest detection range here at 10 to 16 ft
  • No remote control stated
  • 1-year warranty only, no longer term stated
Detailed Review

sunlight encounter lists a 2-pack of magnetic solar lights with 92 LEDs, 600 lumens at 6000K, a PIR range of 10 to 16 ft at a 120-degree angle, and 3 modes including dim-bright-dim and steady dim. The listing states a 1500mAh battery, solar charging in 6 to 8 hours or Type-C charging in 3 to 4 hours, up to 12 hours runtime, and a 360-degree head with 45-degree vertical adjustment. The housing is ABS, and the dimensions are 6.3 by 9 by 3.9 inches. Mounting is magnetic with adhesive pads and screws included.

Who it's for: RVs, carports and fences that want tool-free magnetic mounting. Who should skip it: anyone who wants more than 600 lumens, or a remote control.

Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Brightness600 lumens
Detection range10-16 ft
Battery1500mAh
RatingIP65

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. IP65 water resistance, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

JACKYLED Motion Lights 2-Pack

JACKYLED Motion Lights 2-Pack

JACKYLED9.5/10 Solar Score
i
The Solar Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For all-night paths: a 2-pack with 10 to 15 hour runtime.

Pros

  • 10 to 15 hour runtime when fully charged
  • 113 LEDs with convex optical lenses
  • Cool white concentrated light distribution
  • 1-year warranty

Cons

  • No lumen figure is stated
  • No IP rating is stated
  • No motion range is stated
  • Polycrystalline panel, not monocrystalline
Detailed Review

The JACKYLED is the runtime pick: a 2-pack of motion solar lights with 113 cool white LEDs behind convex optical lenses for concentrated light. The listing states a wide polycrystalline panel powering 10 to 15 hours of light on a full charge, with a 1-year warranty.

Who it's for: paths and porches that need all-night light. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated lumen figure.

Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs113
Runtime10-15 h
LightCool white
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • ZZE Shop Shed LightZZE Shop Shed LightShop shed light with 16.5ft cord and motion sensorCheck on Amazon
  • Ftzataz Magnetic LightsFtzataz Magnetic LightsMagnetic lights with 270-degree angle and motion modesCheck on Amazon
  • Solar Shop Light 180 LEDSolar Shop Light 180 LEDSolar shop light with motion sensor and 180 LEDsCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Motion light Solar Score Brightness Detection range Battery Warranty Amazon
Ensenior 3-Head Floodlight 9.7/10 5000 lumens 49.2 ft 1800mAh 2-year warranty View on Amazon
APILAB Pendant Light 9.6/10 2000 lumens Not stated 5000mAh 1 year View on Amazon
sunlight Magnetic Lights 9.6/10 600 lumens 10-16 ft 1500mAh 1 year View on Amazon
LEPOWER Security Light 9.7/10 1600 lumens 72 ft Not stated Not stated
JACKYLED Motion Lights 9.5/10 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For motion lights, safety means stated water-resistance ratings: all three full-data listings state IP65, and all three state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Solar Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Ensenior 3-Head Floodlight 9.7 32 22 21 7 3
APILAB Pendant Light 9.6 29 21 21 7 2
sunlight Magnetic Lights 9.6 28 21 20 7 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best solar motion light for carport

Brightness and detection range

Brightness runs from 600 to 5000 lumens here. Ensenior is the brightest at 5000 lumens with 228 LEDs and a 49.2 ft detection range, APILAB gives 2000 lumens as a pendant, and sunlight encounter gives 600 lumens with a 10 to 16 ft range. The title-only pair names 1600 lumens with a 72-foot sensor for LEPOWER and no figures for JACKYLED. For a carport, the wider detection range covers the parking bay, while the narrower range suits a doorway. Ensenior also states a 180-degree detection angle with a 270-degree beam angle, while sunlight encounter states a 120-degree angle. See best solar flood lights for carport for more carport lights.

Motion light Brightness Detection range Battery Warranty
Ensenior 3-Head Floodlight 5000 lumens 49.2 ft 1800mAh 2-year warranty
APILAB Pendant Light 2000 lumens Not stated 5000mAh 1 year
sunlight Magnetic Lights 600 lumens 10-16 ft 1500mAh 1 year
LEPOWER Security Light 1600 lumens 72 ft Not stated Not stated
JACKYLED Motion Lights Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Modes and mounting

Modes separate the three full-data lights. Ensenior offers 4 modes with a remote, including a security mode and an SOS flash mode, plus 3 adjustable heads. APILAB offers 4 modes with a remote and a power box, including motion sensor mode at night and a high brightness mode. sunlight encounter offers 3 modes with a 360-degree adjustable head and magnetic mounting for metal surfaces, plus adhesive pads and screws for other surfaces. APILAB notes its motion sensor works only at night, and its high brightness mode needs the remote. See best flood light for deck for deck lighting options.

Battery and charging

Batteries range from 1500mAh to 5000mAh. Ensenior uses an 1800mAh battery with 6 to 8 hours charging, APILAB uses a 5000mAh battery with 6 to 8 hours charging and 8 to 10 hours runtime, and sunlight encounter uses a 1500mAh battery with solar charging in 6 to 8 hours or Type-C charging in 3 to 4 hours and up to 12 hours runtime. APILAB adds a 26 ft extension cable so the panel can sit in sun while the pendant hangs indoors or in shade. APILAB states its panel charges the battery in 6 to 8 hours with a 30% conversion rate. Ensenior notes its light will not turn on during daytime charging, and sunlight encounter notes its lamp head supports 360-degree rotation with 45-degree vertical adjustment.

Sizing Notes

  • Match the brightness: 5000 lumens on Ensenior, 2000 lumens on APILAB, 600 lumens on sunlight encounter, 1600 lumens on the LEPOWER title.
  • Match the detection range: 49.2 ft on Ensenior, 10 to 16 ft on sunlight encounter, 72 ft on the LEPOWER title.
  • Match the battery: 1800mAh on Ensenior, 5000mAh on APILAB, 1500mAh on sunlight encounter.
  • Check the rating: all three full-data listings state IP65 water resistance.
  • Check the mounting: wall mount on Ensenior, pendant on APILAB, magnetic on sunlight encounter.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which motion light here gives the most lumens?

Ensenior at 5000 lumens with 228 LEDs. APILAB gives 2000 lumens, sunlight encounter gives 600 lumens, and LEPOWER names 1600 lumens in its title.

Which motion lights here have a remote?

Ensenior and APILAB both include a remote control. sunlight encounter states push-button control with no remote. Ensenior includes one remote for its 2-pack, and APILAB includes a remote with its power box.

Which motion light here charges by USB as well as solar?

sunlight encounter supports solar and Type-C charging. The other full-data listings state solar charging only. Its Type-C charging takes 3 to 4 hours, against 6 to 8 hours on solar.

Which motion light here mounts magnetically?

sunlight encounter mounts magnetically on metal surfaces, with adhesive pads and screws for other surfaces. Ensenior and APILAB are wall and ceiling mounts. Ensenior mounts on exterior walls with included screws, and APILAB hangs as a pendant.

Ensenior 3-Head Floodlight
Still deciding? Our top pickEnsenior 3-Head Floodlight
Check price on Amazon

See every solar lights, cameras and fans guide.

More picks: best solar flood lights for carport, best flood light for deck, and best high lumen solar security light.