On this page
Motion sensor lights only turn on when something moves, so they guard a yard, garage or driveway without burning power all night. These are the best solar motion lights under 25 for yards, garages, driveways and porches, compared on stated brightness, sensor range, weather codes and warranty terms. The five picks range from a 2500-lumen flood light to a 4-pack of wall lights, with three more options after the picks.
SolarKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Chasikeo Motion Spotlight: 2000 lumens, IP67, FCC and 5 year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
4-Pack Pick CLAONER 4-Pack Motion Lights: 800 lumens, 149 LEDs and 2 year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Flood Pick MIHANI 3-Head Flood Light: 2500 lumens, 3 heads and remote stated Check price on Amazon
2-Pack Pick Aootek 2-Pack Motion Lights: 120 LEDs, 270-degree angle and 1 year stated Check price on Amazon
4-Head Pick AmeriTop 2-Pack 4-Head Lights: 300 LEDs, 4 heads, 320-degree angle and 1 year stated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Solar Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Chasikeo Motion Spotlight | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | CLAONER 4-Pack Motion Lights | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Aootek 2-Pack Motion Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | AmeriTop 2-Pack 4-Head Lights | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | MIHANI 3-Head Flood Light | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Chasikeo Motion Spotlight
A motion spotlight with 2000 lumens, IP67, FCC and a 5 year warranty stated.
Pros
- 2000 lumens with motion activation stated
- IP67 with minus 4 to 140 degrees Fahrenheit stated
- 360-degree rotatable head with fake camera design stated
- 5 year warranty stated
Cons
- Single light in the box
- 30 seconds off-delay after no motion stated
- 5 to 6 hours of charging needed
- White only stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a solar motion spotlight with 2000 lumens, a PIR motion sensor with 30 feet of range and a 120-degree angle, IP67, FCC certification, a 360-degree rotatable head with a fake camera design, 5 to 6 hours of daylight charging, operation from minus 4 to 140 degrees Fahrenheit, wall mount or ground stake installation, and a 5 year warranty. It turns off 30 seconds after no motion.
Who it's for: driveway and yard owners who want the strongest weather code and longest warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a multi-pack set.
Its Solar Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 5/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 2000 lumens |
|---|---|
| Sensor | 30 ft / 120 degrees |
| Weather code | IP67 |
| Warranty | 5 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP67 and FCC stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 5 year stated in the spec table, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CLAONER 4-Pack Motion Lights
Four solar motion lights with 800 lumens, 149 LEDs, IP65 and a 2 year warranty stated.
Pros
- 800 lumens with 149 LEDs stated
- 4-pack covers a wider area
- 3 modes with IP65 stated
- 2 year warranty with 60-day returns stated
Cons
- 16 to 26 feet of sensor range stated
- 67 watts listed with no per-light split
- ABS plastic housing stated
- Cool white only stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 4-pack of solar motion lights with 800 lumens, 149 LED beads, coverage up to 322 sqft, a 120-degree motion sensor with 16 to 26 feet of range, 3 lighting modes, a 22% efficiency solar panel, IP65, multiple mounting options, and a 2 year warranty with a 60-day no-questions-asked return policy.
Who it's for: fence and garage owners who want four lights with a 2 year term. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the longest single-light sensor range.
Its Solar Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 4 pack |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 800 lumens |
| Sensor | 16 to 26 ft |
| Weather code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 2 years stated in the spec table. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aootek 2-Pack Motion Lights
Two solar motion lights with 120 LEDs, 270-degree angle, 26-foot sensor, IP65 and a 1 year warranty stated.
Pros
- 120 LEDs with a 270-degree wide angle stated
- 3 modes including permanent-on and smart brightness stated
- 26-foot sensor range with 120-degree detection stated
- 1 year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- No lumen figure stated
- Plastic housing stated
- 15-second high-brightness hold stated
- 20. 5% conversion rate names no standard
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of solar motion lights with 120 LEDs, a 270-degree wide angle, a 120-degree PIR sensor with 26 feet of range, 3 modes including motion sensor, permanent-on and smart brightness control, a 1.2W monocrystalline panel, IP65, a 4.13 by 2.75 inch size, and a 1 year manufacturer warranty. No lumen figure is stated.
Who it's for: front door and yard owners who want a 2-pack with wide-angle coverage. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated lumen figure.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 pack |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 120 |
| Sensor | 26 ft / 120 degrees |
| Weather code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AmeriTop 2-Pack 4-Head Lights
Two 4-head motion lights with 300 LEDs, 300 lumens, 320-degree angle, IP65 and a 1 year warranty stated.
Pros
- 300 LEDs with 300 lumens stated
- 4 heads with a 320-degree wide angle stated
- 2-pack for double coverage
- 1 year warranty stated
Cons
- 6500K cool white only stated
- Plastic housing stated
- 16 to 26 feet of sensor range stated
- Adjustable heads need aiming
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-pack of 4-head solar motion lights with 300 LEDs, 300 lumens, 6500K, a 320-degree wide lighting angle, adjustable heads, a motion sensor with 16 to 26 feet of range, auto on and off, IP65, an 11 by 8 by 5.5 inch size, and a 1 year warranty. It needs wall mounting with the included screws.
Who it's for: yard and garage owners who want two wide-angle 4-head lights. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stronger weather code than IP65.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 18/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Pack | 2 pack |
|---|---|
| LEDs | 300 |
| Sensor | 16 to 26 ft |
| Weather code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year stated in the spec table. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MIHANI 3-Head Flood Light
A 3-head flood light with 2500 lumens, 30-foot sensor, remote and IP65 stated.
Pros
- 2500 lumens, the brightest stated figure here
- 3 heads with a remote control stated
- 30 feet of sensor range with 180-degree detection stated
- Tempered glass solar panel stated
Cons
- No specific warranty term stated
- 120 volts listed with no context
- Single light in the box
- Tempered glass needs careful mounting
Detailed Review
The listing states a 3-head solar flood light with 2500 lumens, a 30-foot motion sensor with 180-degree detection, a remote control, 3 lighting modes, a built-in tempered glass solar panel with 30% conversion stated, IP65, and a 6500K color temperature. The spec table lists an 18 month lifetime warranty type, which is not a specific term, so it is scored with no warranty.
Who it's for: garage and driveway owners who want the brightest output with a remote. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a specific warranty term stated.
Its Solar Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Brightness | 2500 lumens |
|---|---|
| Sensor | 30 ft / 180 degrees |
| Heads | 3 |
| Weather code | IP65 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IP65 stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Outdoor solar lights. Treat lumens, run time and weather ratings as the maker's figures, place the panel where it gets direct sun, and replace batteries only with the type the maker specifies.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Brightever Solar Lights Outdoor Motion SensorCheck on Amazon
SOLPEX Solar Motion Sensor Outdoor LightsCheck on Amazon
JJX Solar Outdoor Lights 3000LM 278 LEDCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Motion Light | Solar Score | Brightness | Sensor range | Weather code | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chasikeo Motion Spotlight | 9.7/10 | 2000 lumens | 30 ft | IP67 | 5 years | View on Amazon |
| CLAONER 4-Pack Motion Lights | 9.6/10 | 800 lumens | 16 to 26 ft | IP65 | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| MIHANI 3-Head Flood Light | 9.5/10 | 2500 lumens | 30 ft | IP65 | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Aootek 2-Pack Motion Lights | 9.5/10 | Not stated | 26 ft | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| AmeriTop 2-Pack 4-Head Lights | 9.5/10 | 300 lumens | 16 to 26 ft | IP65 | 1 year | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Solar Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a motion light, safety means the stated weather code and the extra certifications; one pick states FCC and four state IP65 or IP67. Four picks state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Solar Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chasikeo Motion Spotlight | 9.7 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 9 | 5 |
| CLAONER 4-Pack Motion Lights | 9.6 | 28 | 19 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| Aootek 2-Pack Motion Lights | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 8 | 3 |
| AmeriTop 2-Pack 4-Head Lights | 9.5 | 27 | 18 | 20 | 8 | 3 |
| MIHANI 3-Head Flood Light | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best solar motion lights under 25
Spotlight, flood or wall light
Decide the form. The Chasikeo is a motion spotlight with a 360-degree rotatable head and a fake camera design. The MIHANI is a 3-head flood light with a remote. The Aootek, CLAONER and AmeriTop are wall lights for doors, garages and fences. For motion vs flood styling, see our solar motion lights vs solar flood lights guide.
Read brightness and sensor range
The MIHANI states 2500 lumens, the brightest stated figure here. The Chasikeo states 2000 lumens. The CLAONER states 800 lumens and the AmeriTop states 300 lumens. On sensor range: 30 feet on the MIHANI and Chasikeo, 26 feet on the Aootek, and 16 to 26 feet on the CLAONER and AmeriTop. For porch placement, see our best solar motion light for porch picks.
| Motion light | Brightness | Sensor range | Weather code |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chasikeo Motion Spotlight | 2000 lumens | 30 ft | IP67 |
| CLAONER 4-Pack Motion Lights | 800 lumens | 16 to 26 ft | IP65 |
| MIHANI 3-Head Flood Light | 2500 lumens | 30 ft | IP65 |
| Aootek 2-Pack Motion Lights | Not stated | 26 ft | IP65 |
| AmeriTop 2-Pack 4-Head Lights | 300 lumens | 16 to 26 ft | IP65 |
Check the weather code
The Chasikeo states IP67 with operation from minus 4 to 140 degrees Fahrenheit. The Aootek, MIHANI, CLAONER and AmeriTop state IP65. The Chasikeo also states FCC certification. For patio placement, see our best solar motion light for patio picks.
Compare warranties
The Chasikeo states 5 years. The CLAONER states 2 years. The Aootek and AmeriTop state 1 year. The MIHANI spec table lists an 18 month lifetime warranty type, which is not a specific term, so it is scored as no warranty stated. For barn placement, see our best solar motion light for barn picks.
Sizing Notes
- Match stated brightness to the area: 2500 lumens on the MIHANI, 2000 on the Chasikeo, 800 on the CLAONER, 300 on the AmeriTop.
- Compare sensor range: 30 feet on the MIHANI and Chasikeo, 26 on the Aootek, 16 to 26 on the CLAONER and AmeriTop.
- Check the weather code: IP67 on the Chasikeo, IP65 on the other four picks.
- Note the warranties: 5 years on the Chasikeo, 2 on the CLAONER, 1 on the Aootek and AmeriTop, none specific on the MIHANI.
- Mind the extras: remote on the MIHANI, fake camera design on the Chasikeo, 2-pack and 4-pack sets on the others.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which pick is brightest on stated lumens?
The MIHANI, at 2500 lumens. The Chasikeo states 2000 lumens and the CLAONER states 800 lumens.
Which pick has the longest sensor range?
30 feet on the MIHANI and the Chasikeo. The Aootek states 26 feet, and the CLAONER and AmeriTop state 16 to 26 feet.
Which pick states the strongest weather code?
The Chasikeo, with IP67 stated. The other four picks state IP65.
Which picks state a warranty?
The Chasikeo states 5 years, the CLAONER states 2 years, and the Aootek and AmeriTop state 1 year. The MIHANI states no specific term.
Which pick has a remote?
The MIHANI, with a remote control for its 3 modes. The other picks use a button on the light.
Related guides
See all Solar Lights, Cameras and Fans guides.
More picks: solar motion lights vs solar flood lights, best solar motion light for porch, best solar motion light for patio, best solar motion light for barn. Also outside this roundup: the Brightever 6-pack with IP65 and 1 year stated, the SOLPEX 2-pack with 2600 lumens, IP67 and 6 months stated, and the JJX 1-pack with 3000 lumens, IP65 and 2 years stated.




